MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

-0.005 (4.35%)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2014-06-04 19:49 | Report Abuse

opensys would make rm 8 million profit this year. without the hoohaa of TRS CGT etc. with a paid up of 220m and no warrant.
Mpay has double the paid up plus warrants. its profit? hardly rm 1 million for this year.

do your math. goreng is over now back to earth. 20c is overpriced.

Bull13

1,088 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2014-06-04 20:27 | Report Abuse

Yes. Game over. Those who don't get out will regret later...

ItikMuda33

171 posts

Posted by ItikMuda33 > 2014-06-04 21:02 | Report Abuse

jangan bimbang, Dato’ Mohamad Kamarudin Bin Hassan buy on 29.5c and madiba buy 30.5c ..

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-04 21:29 | Report Abuse

opensys and mpay are in different league.
Opensys's solution represent present time (atm ; cash/chq deposit m/c ) but mpay solution represent the future ( point of sales - cashless transaction )
Malaysia is striving towards a developed nation....... so as ItikMuda put it "jangan bimbang".
AyamTua might likes GHLSys better.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-04 21:38 | Report Abuse

When you buy a stock look at her future not her present.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-04 21:45 | Report Abuse

I believe it is technologies that makes Apple stand out from Dell/HP & Nokia in computer and phone business

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-04 21:47 | Report Abuse

I am looking to buy if it dip below 25sen

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-04 21:51 | Report Abuse

I started to follow this counter after I noted Madiba posting, I am new to this business segment. Above comment is just my personal opinion.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-04 22:03 | Report Abuse

We may not be tech savvy to understand new technologies well but always remember , mobility is the key.
I might be wrong , only time will tell.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2014-06-04 22:27 | Report Abuse

how much do u get from fd? 3.3% a year. that is exactly what opensys is paying u if u get it at 30c. they have been very generous in paying dividend.
what do u get from Mpay? a dream, that it will get TRS and cashless transaction deals.
what is the odds that Mpay dont get anything from TRS?

one is proven, another one is just a probable future. with the share price punishment if they dont get it, or get it but unable to manage it.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-04 23:03 | Report Abuse

I agree with you on your point of view @Optimusprime but I am looking beyond FD rate. If Mpay does not get TRS deal , it would just mean that Mpay is not good enough or may be she has the technologies but does have the connection. However, we cannot deny the fact that mobile cashless transaction is the future and it is here to stay.
I went to shanghai late last year. I use the atm transaction once only at the airport to grab some cash and bought a cash card and I use this cash card countless times... for subway .. taxi and even groceries transactions. I believe companies like Mpay/GHLsys/OpenSys charge their customers through frequencies of electronic transactions.... , so if you look from this perspective , you will understand which companies have a brighter future....

Remember , investor buy a stock for its future.....
Is Mpay going to stay and be one of the major player to popularise the mobile transaction in Malaysia ? This is the only thing that I wasn't sure

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2014-06-04 23:10 | Report Abuse

tornado. shanghai is very advance.
here we r still stuck with Touch n Go card that is not accepted in 99.0% of the shops and places.
Touch n Go card is a controlled monopoly card in bolehland. u cannot or very difficult to come out with a viable and acceptable alternative.

see what has TnG card developed over the last 20 years? nothing has changed, even the logo is same boring stupid design.

all the call about moving into cashless society...make a visit to the rural area and u tell me how important is cash and ATM....

and i bet it will stay more or less the same in the next 10 years.

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-06-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

seem mpay will rebound to 29c today

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2014-06-05 09:43 | Report Abuse

Wee888 thanks for the offer but eg is not my cup of tea.

jt

99 posts

Posted by jt > 2014-06-05 09:44 | Report Abuse

the star is rising ?

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-06-05 09:46 | Report Abuse

who said?

xbotzz

141 posts

Posted by xbotzz > 2014-06-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

shark attack or the real thing ?

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-06-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

Going to north.....................

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-06-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

wee888, u earn money, see your post that u bought at 275 yesterday

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2014-06-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

ask u all dun worry yesterday !!!where is DREAMM?

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-06-05 09:51 | Report Abuse

human nature.... a little negative and everyone goes crazy

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2014-06-05 09:54 | Report Abuse

who those fortune teller that predict 26C, and 22c?

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-06-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

EG, wee888..will monitor it

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-06-05 09:57 | Report Abuse

Mayb those fortune tellers wanna scare ppl to sell off so that the price would drop and they can buy

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-06-05 09:58 | Report Abuse

The dragon has awaken.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-06-05 10:06 | Report Abuse

he only come when down.. he wont come to say anything here when up.. means he asking those weak player to sell or cut loss.. easy to make ppl loss..hahaha.. wee..bila mau belanja ni..

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-06-05 10:08 | Report Abuse

Haha. Like that Starbucks. After 10 stamps get one free.

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-06-05 10:10 | Report Abuse

will break 30c today..hope i am right!

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-06-05 10:20 | Report Abuse

wee..sure will use.. i think today mpay up because she don't want we all run from here..hahaha..

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-06-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

going to break 29c ice

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-06-05 10:29 | Report Abuse

Positive! Positive! Positive!

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-06-05 10:30 | Report Abuse

Almost 3wks, down trend.....position is oversell now......normal reaction.We still need to be careful....it it get to abv 30 cts by Friday, we hv great hope to win again

lacoste

57 posts

Posted by lacoste > 2014-06-05 10:30 | Report Abuse

whoever sells yesterday at low price must be banging their head to the walls. always trust your own judgement.

lacoste

57 posts

Posted by lacoste > 2014-06-05 10:36 | Report Abuse

pity those that listen to the negative comments and sell yesterday at low price or maybe having losses

happy1983

114 posts

Posted by happy1983 > 2014-06-05 10:40 | Report Abuse

I think that DREAM may b get some news know that mapy will up soon so he come to spread some negative comment let ppl panic sell and cut loss so that he can keep collect at low price...

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-06-05 10:44 | Report Abuse

who will attending AGM on 18/6!!!

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-06-05 10:45 | Report Abuse

Heard that will push up price before this AGM!!!

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-06-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

push more hehehe

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-06-05 11:33 | Report Abuse

why dreamM want to give negative comment yesterday?

Ragha168

287 posts

Posted by Ragha168 > 2014-06-05 11:52 | Report Abuse

how come cannot break 29c???

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-06-05 11:53 | Report Abuse

patience.... atleast it went up today lol

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-06-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

Before this i have loss 3k because of the negative comment..hehehe..now.. i have learn that very well..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-06-05 12:21 | Report Abuse

yesterday, it was oversell......today, its neutral again......i think its a just technical rebound.. No solid direction but likely another downtrend. The upcoming agm cld be inresting..

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-06-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

how to overcome the 38 cts barrier ???

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-06-05 12:46 | Report Abuse

If you hold the shares just wait TRS project announcement by this end June.
Be patient wait....................hahaha

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-05 13:55 | Report Abuse

%K 41 %D 24. denotes bullish trend but still under the oversold region....may be have to wait the eTRS result in June to climb higher than 38 cts...

topaz

1,344 posts

Posted by topaz > 2014-06-05 14:05 | Report Abuse

dun b patient anymore! the great hurricane is coming!!! buy now b4 its too late!!!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-05 14:33 | Report Abuse

sharks or stalled bulls are waiting eagerly to unload at 29 cts@ 1.3 million shares... either to cut losses or making some margin after bought low earlier.

dreamm

855 posts

Posted by dreamm > 2014-06-05 14:35 | Report Abuse

I still waiting the price drop.... I got a lot of time to wait and waiting the golden time hehehe

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-06-05 14:53 | Report Abuse

At this moment..i just thinking which direction for tomorrow.. could it be red or green.. 50-50..