MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 4 weeks ago

gardens

Posted by gardens > 2016-06-14 17:42 | Report Abuse

where is madiba?

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2016-06-14 20:31 | Report Abuse

We shareholders just want the company to run professionally with profit and growth. We invested our money, we want our dividend. What is the purpose of giving to esos to employees which includes ceo, directors,relatives and under perform and worst making lost for 12 millions in just a year. They already have their salary and bonuses, read their expenses on the annual report, there is no measurement during the economy slowdown.

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2016-06-14 20:32 | Report Abuse

madiba went missing for sometime now.

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2016-06-14 20:34 | Report Abuse

bullbear also gone missing.

musangfoxking

3,605 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-06-14 20:44 | Report Abuse

aiyoh, konsider Kesm, Sam n Penta!!!

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2016-06-14 22:45 | Report Abuse

----------------------------------------
kelvinfixx bullbear also gone missing.
------------------------------------------

BullBear is now a monyet who has cabut lari..LOL...
BullBear: You betul betul bodahlar...no balls to come out and face me..LOL
MPAY dropped again..lets see how low it will go..LOL

WAKAKAKAKAKAKA

johnmasino

771 posts

Posted by johnmasino > 2016-06-15 00:30 | Report Abuse

Oooiii bullbear, sudah lari kah you macam monyet dikejar hantu? Wakakaka...dulu merepet macam nenek ejek saya analisa sampai buta tak nampak Supermax result, wakakaka...tengok sekarang, dah jual lah untung 50% beli kereta ferrari..Wakakakaka...

u punya MPAY rugi besar, jatuh merudum..LOL

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2016-06-15 15:45 | Report Abuse

Madiba sold all, took profit, probably now enjoying long holidays overseas!!

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2016-06-15 22:12 | Report Abuse

Madiba cannot sell all, sell all Mpay can close shop. Last year he told us how rosy the company is, but suddenly went missing.

Posted by davidpau98 > 2016-06-23 17:19 | Report Abuse

to be honest, this stock got no roe, no pe, no dividend past 5 years and you guy still brave enough to buy it. doesn't you feel like gambling?? just saying...... don't feel hard about it

Posted by Canon Preview > 2016-06-28 11:37 | Report Abuse

all ppl run... we in .

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2016-07-04 16:50 | Report Abuse

Be careful when someone like Mediba took the time and trouble to write long stories daily to promote a stock. Why should he do it, to help us make money? Well, do not blame anyone, that is the ways the game is played here. Remember that KYY and the Focus Lumber?? Just be cautious with our hard earned money.

hotdogge

1,294 posts

Posted by hotdogge > 2016-07-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

buy mpay 0.195

jm3525

94 posts

Posted by jm3525 > 2016-07-07 01:08 | Report Abuse

be careful will drop for so long again...

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2016-07-07 07:44 | Report Abuse

Hey guys. I m back. I will b buying. So sellers please sell ur big blocks of shares to me. I m cash up n ready to go.

kwkh22

37 posts

Posted by kwkh22 > 2016-07-15 08:23 | Report Abuse

FYI, sp gonna boost till next weekend

6182al

307 posts

Posted by 6182al > 2016-07-15 10:51 | Report Abuse

Do not worry its has triple bottom down, how low can it go some more?????

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2016-07-18 08:33 | Report Abuse

*$200 million ready to buy Into Penny Stocks* !

KUALA LUMPUR:18-7-2016
Groups of local sophisticated investors, comprising high-net-worth individuals, *have pooled funds amounting to RM200 million to actively buy into Bursa Malaysia-listed penny stocks* - defined as those priced at less than RM1 — in the next few months, which marks the beginning of open season for penny stocks, according to sources with local investment banks.

Of the exclusive investment clubs being formed, one of them is eyeing 20 penny stocks and so far has identified at least three potential target companies, according to The Edge Malaysia's cover story for the week of July 18 2016, entitled 'Riding the penny stock roller coaster' by Liew Jia Teng.

“They are approaching a few investment banks to help them hunt for penny stocks that are valued at below 50 sen per share, preferably loss-making and debt-laden companies in the services and manufacturing sectors. Basically, they will come in as white knights with restructuring and turnaround plans,” a source told the weekly.

The development is not unheard of as the period from June to August is usually the most popular season for the trading of penny stocks because it is easier to create excitement when the market is running low on ideas, another source highlighted.

*“It’s not something unusual because it thappens almost every year, but I would say that the situation is getting more severe this year*. There are always concerns that the so-called ‘white knight’ investors may pull out their investments after the share prices move up, leaving some clueless retail investors in limbo,” he warned.

The high-velocity penny stock world has also always been a playground for traders and speculators, who seek to make quick and easy money in a short period of time.

But for retail investors, the highly speculative nature in penny stocks trading is like playing musical chairs — fun and exciting when you're winning, but you don't want to be left holding the shares when the rally stops.

Areca Capital Sdn Bhd CEO Danny Wong Teck Meng cautioned that while the backgrounds of the white knights do carry a certain weight, it is more important to keep track of the execution of their turnaround plans, and advised retail investors not to be overly excited about the turnaround game plan before it is carried out.

But among those who are seeing a positive turnaround is Borneo Oil Bhd, after Tan Sri Lau Cho Kun emerged as a substantial shareholder in the company in October 2014, cited Wong. Cho Kun is the nephew of the late Tan Sri Lau Gek Poh, who founded the Hap Seng Group.

But a white knight does not guarantee a happy ending, as evidenced in the numerous cases of ambitious plans — be it corporate turnarounds, restructuring exercises or business diversification projects .

Teoh KH

4 posts

Posted by Teoh KH > 2016-07-26 08:48 | Report Abuse

ACE Market-listed ManagePay Systems Bhd said it received today the licence to conduct domestic fund transfer activities among its e-Money users via its MPay Portal and MPay Wallet from the central bank.

In bourse filing today, ManagePay said it had received from Bank Negara the Class B Licence to carry out money services business for a one-year period — from July 13 this year to July 12, 2017 — for issuance of electronic money pursuant to the Money Services Business Act 2011.

The licence is renewable yearly, said the company in the filing.

ManagePay first received the letter of award from Bank Negara in February 2015 to issue e-money via its proposed online wallet called MPAY Balance and prepaid card MPAY Mastercard.

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2016-07-26 11:03 | Report Abuse

I want to know when my dividend payout will be?

Bull13

1,087 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2016-07-26 15:44 | Report Abuse

Kelvin. Dont dream . No dividends from this loss making company.
Anyway this announcement is no big deal....

jm3525

94 posts

Posted by jm3525 > 2016-07-26 21:14 | Report Abuse

rubbish counter .... don dare to buy...

xiang1006

207 posts

Posted by xiang1006 > 2016-07-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

Buy...

Dorian

42 posts

Posted by Dorian > 2016-07-27 23:57 | Report Abuse

Huh ? activity on counter because of the announcement ? Just too much "vapourware" past few months to be hyper about. Its like vendors trying to sell their products through white papers but no hard numbers nor history. Couple with what was demonstrated last AGM ... I will thread with caution mind you. Just don't think there is any significant value nor the people execution in the company right now. Ain't "No right stuff" and aint believing....

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2016-07-29 22:56 | Report Abuse

MPay Mastercard Prepaid Card Expects Up To RMm40 Million Total ARPU

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v8/bu/newsbusiness.php?id=1267701

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2016-07-30 15:41 | Report Abuse

I have been an investor of MPAY hoping for some big news but I just don't see the how the company gonna make lots of money from this Mastercard prepaid due to the following reasons:

1) Only can be used for Mastercard owners, limiting other credit card users (BIG DISADVANTAGE).
2) The features it offers, which allows fund transfers is just an alternative/platform to what people are currently practicing, via the bank. Things like paying salary can be easily done via online banking. I just don't see how big corporations will be doing all these via MPAY.
3) Limit per transaction of RM10,000 is seriously restricting to small companies only. Even small companies may find that sum too low as certain transactions could easily exceed RM10,000 for small companies.

MPay is a fintech company, offering a solution which is currently not needed by the market due to existing technologies and facilities that can easily be offered by banks.

For them to say they expect RM40mil of total ARPU is just another forward-looking statement which in the past, many companies have made such promises but failed to deliver. Even if they achieve RM40mil ARPU is considered very low due to the razor thin margin they earned through clearing fees.

I have been in the payment industry for more than 10 years and I know what I'm saying. You can just check out my posts on which payment counter I find with more potential.

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2016-08-01 12:48 | Report Abuse

I second what WiseEye has mention above. MPAY has made a promise and we are expecting the CEO to deliver RM 40 mil of total ARPU from next few quarters announcement. I should also expecting MPAY to declare dividend for the near future.

Posted by fintech008 > 2016-08-02 12:28 | Report Abuse

no dividend & negative profit, look some where else anyway is family business, self interest counter...investors get a hell of a ride here

Bull13

1,087 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2016-08-16 17:20 | Report Abuse

Even IRIS can outperform Mpay!! Bloody shameful!!

SumuaOK

205 posts

Posted by SumuaOK > 2016-08-25 16:05 | Report Abuse

Bad result, then bomb down to 16.5 and collect more .

Posted by WaKaLuGong > 2016-08-30 16:45 | Report Abuse

SumuaOK, your wish has came true

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-08-30 18:06 | Report Abuse

Case of Business Idea Ahead of Their Time.

cheeseburger

2,855 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2016-09-01 10:25 | Report Abuse

M&A is the solution...hopefully some announcement soon.

aunshih

4 posts

Posted by aunshih > 2016-09-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

Anyone got any positive news?

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-09-01 12:04 | Report Abuse

Positive....all stock will rebound or every dog has its day or every stock has its day !

gr980com

80 posts

Posted by gr980com > 2016-09-01 12:48 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing

Dorian

42 posts

Posted by Dorian > 2016-09-01 15:18 | Report Abuse

Oh goodness. I start to worry when comments are bordering on wishful thinking . Damn ! The CEO better have iron man suit next time i see him. What a wanker. !!

tingkap

913 posts

Posted by tingkap > 2016-09-01 17:25 | Report Abuse

even other companies showing the loss quarter profit. but maintain going up the price.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2016-09-04 14:33 | Report Abuse

Very bad .... price dropped so much. Bottom already??

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-09-04 23:51 | Report Abuse

Touch & Go wake up from slumber!

hotdogge

1,294 posts

Posted by hotdogge > 2016-09-06 17:30 | Report Abuse

director open market bought 0.145
good!

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2016-09-06 20:07 | Report Abuse

Totally undervalued company with huge potential and healthy cash balance

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2016-09-06 22:19 | Report Abuse

MC88, how do you know is undervalued and healthy cash balance?

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2016-09-07 01:30 | Report Abuse

Read the financial statements n follow the company announcements.

kelvinfixx

1,245 posts

Posted by kelvinfixx > 2016-09-07 17:35 | Report Abuse

MC88 are you sure, you are reading the right bank statement?

tingkap

913 posts

Posted by tingkap > 2016-09-07 18:13 | Report Abuse

again!! director open market bought 0.16 and 0.155 of 2,100,000 unit shares

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5200585

tingkap

913 posts

Posted by tingkap > 2016-09-07 18:18 | Report Abuse

MC88 said is true. as at 30 june 2016 quarter result. fixed deposit with a licenced bank RM21,908K and cash and bank balances RM6,495K.

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=192860&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS

go to page 2

tingkap

913 posts

Posted by tingkap > 2016-09-07 18:22 | Report Abuse

good price to grab it. act like a directors did. bought at cheap. sell at high.