MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 4 weeks ago

westho

16 posts

Posted by westho > 2018-03-15 13:01 | Report Abuse

Collapse, why collapse? Is Mpay the only share going down ? Open your eye, look at the market trend.. red red red everyday. Most of the shares going down as well, not only Mpay. @azimo if you have any information about this counter please share it, not to blame this and that, and please remember business is to build and develop, A business man will concentrate on the business not shares, if a businessman is concentrating on its shares price, please be prepare for grab and go.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-15 13:02 |

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-15 13:07 | Report Abuse

@westho Isn't licking KFC chickens was ur statement before? I was just re-read it to u in an effort to question it's relevance.

Posted by Beerbeer88 > 2018-03-15 13:11 | Report Abuse

If MPay making profit consecutive for 4 Quarter, that will be the time everyone in Malaysia driving Tesla. Hope it happen someday.

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-15 13:11 | Report Abuse

@westho I prefer u to be more specific and relevant in your explanations on what & how mpay's products or services u think would push mpay to succeed if any do exist. The prepaid card is nothing new and most competitors or even big banks have such product in place for many years. The e-wallet is also nothing new too. If u could name any products or services offered by mpay that is so remarkable or having an edge against it's competitors then we all could judge. Do u know anything that mpay is doing that is outstanding enough that no others can offer? Otherwise mpay is just competing to eat the same pie same as other competitors, not to mention mpay is a smaller startup and it will be an uphill battle just to stay in the ring.

westho

16 posts

Posted by westho > 2018-03-15 13:55 | Report Abuse

@azimo can current big bank approve loan within 24hours? Can bank offer ?
Come back to your concern, prepaid card and e-wallet. What do you think the purpose to launch this 2 product? Mpay to Earn money? The answer is "Not the main purpose". This is the fastest way to collect data legally. Do you know now a day data equal to money? From business view, if you have the huge data collected, you will be the winner, this is current Fintech company doing "database". Before you grow a business you need data. I have references, ant finance, tencent, amazon, google, facebook .. many many more. Please do more research on Fintech. Jack Ma have shared, DT technology for next 30 years, no more IT.

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-15 14:39 | Report Abuse

@westho Wonderful as u said then how come it sinks down? Loan sharks too have money lending licenses to give out loans to undeserving borrowers. Where is the niche? Do u not think banks still have upper hand since they have been collecting customers' data for like forever. I hope u do note that banks have been tapping into fintech as well and does mpay able to manage the risky lending to undeserving borrowers without proven track records of lending practices? Alibaba tested their lending mechanism for more than a decade after much trials and failures so u expect mpay can get it straightaway just like that? I hope the coming qr will not be disappointing otherwise it will be gravely deserving.

westho

16 posts

Posted by westho > 2018-03-15 14:55 | Report Abuse

@azimo of course it doesn't go straight away, and I didn't mention that. Nothing is easy to develop, but we can see how is Mpay doing, they are on the trend with correct track, it will be somebody in future.
And how come it sink down? Please look at the share market as I mention above, not only Mpay sink, most of the counter sink, why don't you ask why banks share sink? Please be fair..

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-15 15:06 | Report Abuse

@westho Banks' share sink? Which? Most established banks doing well. Mpay is going into untested water so there is no guarantee it will work or even be profitable continuously. By using new mobile technology and creating new breed of financing or investment schemes in hope to gain market share isn't without valid risks. If u are talking about p2p lending platform, it's still not regulated by BNM just yet not to mention there is still no framework to govern such practices. If new p2p lender such as mpay is given green light to go ahead by certain ministry and the moneylending issuing body in the country, things could go haywire because there is no proper mechanism to protect end users.

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-15 15:19 | Report Abuse

There is certainty of reasoning on why mpay is trending lower into the red instead of being picked up optimistically. Honestly in the long term and at the end of the day it will still be those established banking institutions that will be dominating the financing related practices and fintech is just nothing more than being coined as a methodology in facilitating the fundamentals of financing and transaction related services. Mpay will be slowly irrelevant and even being replaced.

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

Azimo. that is what they said about Alibaba and Tencent 10 years ago. Everyone say no chance...guess what...today they are bigger than banks. MPay has that potential to be considered digital financial institution. Tencent/ Alibaba or Silverlake could easily buy MPay.

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-16 09:26 | Report Abuse

Alibaba, tencent, amazon, u name it except they r all profitable. Not surprise if mpay is making another record losses next. When a co. could not even turn a profit, it will keep burning cash by asking more money from financing backers? Not a wise move.

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-16 09:49 | Report Abuse

That's the exactly the reason why should be buying MPay Azimo. Did they make a loss for 4Q17? The Co didn't ....it went back to the black.

Keep in mind that Amazon consistently lost money for its first several years as a public company. It first reported a quarterly profit in the fourth quarter of 2001 and, at $5 million, it barely counted. Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos has long maintained that investing in future growth is more important than hitting quarterly earnings targets, much to Wall Street’s chagrin.

diaz_flag

202 posts

Posted by diaz_flag > 2018-03-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

open ur eye people, mpay will never change as long as the same management shit is sitting there thinking that they are next Jack ma but guess what, their business plan never work, same old shit, same mentality, continue to con investors money

diaz_flag

202 posts

Posted by diaz_flag > 2018-03-16 17:06 | Report Abuse

just the same bunch of pathetic balls licker keep throwing meaningless news and fake facts to con people here, HAHAHA

diaz_flag

202 posts

Posted by diaz_flag > 2018-03-16 17:18 | Report Abuse

@Lcy98 your pathetic mpay to 0.30 by end of 2017 you say? bravo *clap*clap

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-16 20:23 | Report Abuse

Diaz flag u r right that this stock has disappointed investors. But so have a lot of other KLSE stocks. When confidence is weak across the board it's natural for weak investors to sell.

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-16 22:26 | Report Abuse

MPAY - The most illogically valued stock in Bursa.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-03-18 01:05 | Report Abuse

Winner will be Touch N Go.

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-18 12:34 | Report Abuse

Touch N Go ain't listed

probono

668 posts

Posted by probono > 2018-03-20 11:23 | Report Abuse

Only a hype and company amass huge losses so beware

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-20 20:51 | Report Abuse

Ok la I accept that although Mpay is a turnaround company, it is still no Huaan or Hbglob type of turnaround. But at least it has better prospect than Netx la.

Posted by ColdStone98 > 2018-03-21 09:27 | Report Abuse

Sell sell sell

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-21 09:28 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

probono

668 posts

Posted by probono > 2018-03-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

When the hype died, this is what happen. Nta is 0.13 only ma correct? and still have huge losses until no one recognize

probono

668 posts

Posted by probono > 2018-03-21 11:11 | Report Abuse

Last time vivocom also give many wonderful stories & promises but what happen? Mpay is another vivocom in the making. Better sell before devalue further

Posted by bonescythereborn > 2018-03-21 13:12 | Report Abuse

MPAY will have a great joint venture with QSR brand holiding under JCORP. chew chee seng and merril pereyra actually have some connection in friendship. u can see there is a lot e wallet n e payment out there. but only MPAY is manage to involve in KFC outlet e payment. please monitor it closely

jojoba

198 posts

Posted by jojoba > 2018-03-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

Buying a dream and hope

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-21 19:14 | Report Abuse

No longer a dream. It will be a reality

probono

668 posts

Posted by probono > 2018-03-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

Why bonescythe is here? SC and bursa must be watching this. Told u Mpay is just a hype same as pump & dump

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/securities-commission-warns-investors-over-pump-and-dump-schemes

The SC and Bursa Malaysia have recently identified a blog ‘Bonescythe Stock Watch’, which was found to have published various articles that contained statements and forecasts that were misleading and deceptive ― an offence under Section 178 of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007 (CMSA).

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-22 11:14 | Report Abuse

Stick to the fundamentals

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-03-23 15:39 | Report Abuse

Not bear market, it just Mpay do not know how to monetise their products. I told already Fintech/epayment need deep pocket and long gestation period and pioneer not necessary will win... #2 or #3 will have better chances.

This co. syok sendiri (engross with his passion) and you funded his dream.

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-26 17:58 | Report Abuse

wtf is this

diaz_flag

202 posts

Posted by diaz_flag > 2018-03-27 12:10 | Report Abuse

oh hell yeah, new low xD

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

Although share price not ideal, Mpay has quite a number of projects which the directors promises will contribute to revenue and bottom line of the Company in year 2018.

diaz_flag

202 posts

Posted by diaz_flag > 2018-03-27 16:36 | Report Abuse

lots of cock promises as always..at the end will be the same shit

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-27 16:37 | Report Abuse

Ok la can 'play' with but not serious that type.

probono

668 posts

Posted by probono > 2018-03-28 09:42 | Report Abuse

Promise beautiful stories for ears because is just a hype and the hype died so be ready it collapse down when bad things coming

Posted by LowChingHong > 2018-03-28 11:25 | Report Abuse

R.I.P

Posted by ColdStone98 > 2018-03-29 03:47 | Report Abuse

Always buy when there is maximum fear. Net cash and profitable. The bounce or at least dead cat bounce will be strong.

Posted by penjagaTandas > 2018-03-29 09:01 | Report Abuse

Jualan murah harga menjunam. Buy 1 free 1 pek tisu utk lap pantat

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-04-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

will buy, the share is rallying upward next week. 80% chances of getting the project, a good indication they will strike the deal.

probono

668 posts

Posted by probono > 2018-04-03 11:22 | Report Abuse

Tears drop from eyes to cheek and lips. Taste sour, a sour experience. Adult body with small brain believing fintech hype but lost it all to this scam. Still a loss making co.

Ivy Che

324 posts

Posted by Ivy Che > 2018-04-03 14:35 | Report Abuse

a lot of good news but the share keep going down

Ivy Che

324 posts

Posted by Ivy Che > 2018-04-03 18:09 | Report Abuse

i hold very long time already since it was 28 cts

diaz_flag

202 posts

Posted by diaz_flag > 2018-04-04 16:50 | Report Abuse

as i say...too many cock talking PRO mpay ball lickerssss here keep dreaming that mpay will fly..ive already told u, mpay is ship going holland, pls feel free to onboard, ahhaha

diaz_flag

202 posts

Posted by diaz_flag > 2018-04-04 16:51 | Report Abuse

@isupertrader please sapu all, bring the holand ship up abit, its sinking ohh noooooooooo

diaz_flag

202 posts

Posted by diaz_flag > 2018-04-04 17:11 | Report Abuse

no matter how u try to counter me its no use, the fact is already there 0.16 ohhh noooooo..keep lick ballssss loserrr