MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 4 weeks ago

bowls

131 posts

Posted by bowls > 2018-02-27 23:11 | Report Abuse

glad that Mpay made a profit in the last quarter, well done!

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-02-28 06:33 | Report Abuse

Buy. TP RM1

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-05 11:58 | Report Abuse

IMO this stock is very undervalued.

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-05 16:30 | Report Abuse

Wah need so quiet or not oh..

diaz_flag

202 posts

Posted by diaz_flag > 2018-03-05 17:53 | Report Abuse

omg below 0.20 now..dear ball lickers, where are ur passion? TP RM1? hahaha

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-05 21:41 | Report Abuse

If few months ago this stock was making losses and still be able to hover above 0.200, I don't see why now can't reach at least 0.300 after returning to black.

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-06 03:41 | Report Abuse

Watch MPay surge today.

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-06 05:58 | Report Abuse

Limit up

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-03-06 06:03 | Report Abuse

No

peko

4 posts

Posted by peko > 2018-03-06 08:16 | Report Abuse

toilet paper to wipe lol

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-06 09:39 | Report Abuse

Today should not go red.

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-06 10:07 | Report Abuse

Definitely not today. Operator still want to collect cheap.

Nicky Hau

95 posts

Posted by Nicky Hau > 2018-03-07 15:33 | Report Abuse

will break 195 and go holland soon

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-08 10:46 | Report Abuse

Watch MPay surge.

Nicky Hau

95 posts

Posted by Nicky Hau > 2018-03-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

will go to 150 soon, stay tune

Posted by AhmedBoubiHezbollah > 2018-03-09 12:11 | Report Abuse

sampah dan pancut mashok longkang

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-12 09:25 | Report Abuse

No need scared one. Just sapu..

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-12 09:30 | Report Abuse

lol

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-12 10:27 | Report Abuse

no need takut one..

birdparadise

1,468 posts

Posted by birdparadise > 2018-03-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

Tunggu sahaja akan tiba

Posted by rahimsohaimee > 2018-03-12 14:50 | Report Abuse

Big loss making punyer sykt. Sudah gameover?

Posted by rahimsohaimee > 2018-03-12 15:00 | Report Abuse

Kuarter seterusnya nanti loss making lagi. Tu lah harga saham menjunam turun takde org optimistik nanti

Posted by ColdStone98 > 2018-03-12 19:55 | Report Abuse

Not again. Go up 2mrw and down the next few weeks. True cock stock

westho

16 posts

Posted by westho > 2018-03-13 00:57 | Report Abuse

MPay to provide fintech solutions for Asean Cooperative Organisation community.

http://m.thesundaily.my/node/532174

probono

668 posts

Posted by probono > 2018-03-13 08:03 | Report Abuse

Nice news story but still making huge losses for years. Fintech is just a hype

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2018-03-13 09:25 | Report Abuse

Will be long time before they can monetise whatever they doing.

probono

668 posts

Posted by probono > 2018-03-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

Buying into this kind of hype usually goes up fast but also drop fast too

Posted by ColdStone98 > 2018-03-13 14:01 | Report Abuse

Not even a one day show. C'mon

westho

16 posts

Posted by westho > 2018-03-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

Don't worry if you have extra cash, just buy and wait for it. Yes, they are making huge lose for years, but the latest report is making $$, so is a good start

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-14 08:55 | Report Abuse

The fintech industry in msia is not regulated yet not even there is a proper framework or blueprint set out by the govt. The only thing is they issue licenses to fintech companies to do money lending where companies such as mpay can start taking money deposits so that it's users can use it's services to pay for things. These new fintech companies such as mpay will not succeed in the long term coz big banks already offering similar services and capable of offering more with large capitals and ready existing customer base compared to these new fintech startups. If u are buying mpay in hoping it maybe can do well then u may be wrong most likely. Based on real statistics most startups ended up failed that is why the losses in each quarter years after years with more cash calls raised to fund their operations. Without researching well the industry and u buy mpay could be a very costly mistake.

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-14 09:02 | Report Abuse

Mpay's NTA is only 0.13 and the stock price is overvalued at 0.22 due to ppl buying into the fintech hype. Fintech maybe does have intrinsic value but not compared to tangible assets such as property or product inventories which can be taken by banks as collateral in exchange for more borrowings to fund operations, startups and expansions. Fintech is based on hype, trend and hope therefore these are the intrinsic values that these fintech companies are using to raise money from investors to continue or expand their operations.

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-14 10:14 | Report Abuse

Azimo i like how you write so much rubbish. Well done. MPay is like Amazon except that its currently showing profits and will consistently do so. Just take trip down to KFC. Finger licken good.

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-14 11:15 | Report Abuse

@Lcy98 thanks for acknowledging my comments except that those are known facts. Whether this is unfortunate for u or not is subjective. Since u said mpay is like amazon but everyone knows that is not true because amazon started off as an online marketplace selling books for years which was very profitable and they diversified into cloud computing services AWS which was even more profitable extending into fintech lending and payment processing. In comparison, Mpay is just a service provider for card payment processing terminals for years which barely makes a profit for many years and it ventured into fintech recently in hope for a business turnaround. Mpay raised the money and hope to do well as expected by many therefore opportunists like yourself bought into the ideas of mpay. Unfortunately big banks have the more advantages in the fintech scene in msia due to it's economies of scale, more than sufficient capitals, ease to tap into banks' existing customer base and integration linking banking services to fintech products. These are the main reasons smaller competitors such as mpay will never be able to catch up with big banks offering fintech services. As competition heats up, more startups and companies will enter into the fintech industry in msia as competitors. For fintech scenes in msia only the big banks will thrive and survive but not the smaller ones like mpay. Only consistent profitability matters otherwise it may mean it's losing market share to it's competitors. Also u said it "...will continue to do so". I doubt if anyone knows the future for sure. I hope u have something better to reply than talking KFC. Thank U

xerxes

42 posts

Posted by xerxes > 2018-03-14 12:04 | Report Abuse

Going kaput. Lucky sold yesterday

westho

16 posts

Posted by westho > 2018-03-14 15:40 | Report Abuse

@azimo, why are they making lost for previous years? What are they developing? And why they start making $$ for these year? And will they continue to increase the profit? Do you ask yourselves why since you said you have do a good research ?

westho

16 posts

Posted by westho > 2018-03-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

@azimo Yes, big banks. Let me give an example, do you transfer money by using a big banks to other country? azimo, you should try it, and you will know the fees, and what is mpay charges? Please research. People who will not use big banks anymore once some company like mpay standup. Will you pay 100bucs for the same transaction if another is only 5bucs?

westho

16 posts

Posted by westho > 2018-03-14 15:50 | Report Abuse

Mpay is not only KFC terminal, these is only part of it, kacang putih

UnicornP

2,807 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-14 18:05 | Report Abuse

azimo and westho are operators gatal nak goreng Mpay d

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-15 08:53 | Report Abuse

@westho Fyi Mpay still have to through big banks for processing no matter what so big banks still have the upper hand. For end users who use mpay's prepaid card is nothing new since big banks have many such similar or even better products and solutions not only for end card users but also online/offline merchants. I don't see much of an impact that mpay will be on the fintech scene in msia. If u hope it can make an impact in other countries within asean then u may also be wrong because it cannot even dominate it's home turf in msia so don't mention about some foreign countries.

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-15 09:08 | Report Abuse

For cross border money transfer mostly customers would opt for not only low cost charges but also considering other factors such as how secure the transactions, the reputation of the institution that facilitate the transfers, ease of use, etc. Don't be surprised that most users may rather pay more transfer charges to banks or fintech companies owned by big banks for a more secure and speedy transaction without any problems that may arise.

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-15 09:08 | Report Abuse

@Lcy98 any valid input from u is appreciated though I don't think u have the tenacity on the subject.

probono

668 posts

Posted by probono > 2018-03-15 09:25 | Report Abuse

I agree with azimo. Buying into hype is a dangerous gamble without proven track record. Every qr of the year is just a guessing game with this kind of new tech

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-15 10:01 | Report Abuse

The company is facing short selling pressure. Fundamentals are good. I'm a buyer.

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-15 10:47 | Report Abuse

@Lcy98 I hope u really understood what u are talking. Mpay is not even under the short selling list meaning it's not available for short selling. The proof is here http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/securities/equities/trading/regulated-short-selling-rss/

@Lcy98 I expect u have something better to say instead of rubbish. Thank U

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-15 10:48 | Report Abuse

@westho Is there anything else u could say too instead of licking KFC's chickens?

azimo

15 posts

Posted by azimo > 2018-03-15 11:01 | Report Abuse

If mpay is such a wonderful co. it's shares are snapped up like crazy and not collapsed to new low

Lcy98

103 posts

Posted by Lcy98 > 2018-03-15 12:09 | Report Abuse

I'm buying.

Cnlim

489 posts

Posted by Cnlim > 2018-03-15 12:19 | Report Abuse

I also buy 100shares

jojoba

198 posts

Posted by jojoba > 2018-03-15 12:37 | Report Abuse

Ah? Besides lose money each qtr what good is it?

westho

16 posts

Posted by westho > 2018-03-15 12:48 | Report Abuse

@azimo KFC taste good, of course licking my finger, don't tell me you didn't lick before. What reputation? When google are still new, why ppl still register for its email? And using its search engine? Why not just continue with yahoo? Yahoo was a giant in that time very very big big.. and now what happen? Another example, Facebook vs Friendster, what happen to Friendster? Time have change son.. accept new thing new concept. But there are thing didn't change.. until now when people eating KFC are still licking their finger. Stop talking "those" that not in this topic.
Don't have to argue, let the result proof, let's see this year result