CAREPLUS GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAREPLS (0163)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.30 - 0.31

35 people like this.

40,004 comment(s). Last comment by GreenTrade 1 month ago

28,047 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-11-02 21:12 | Report Abuse

02-Nov-2020 Insider MADAM CHAN PEK HARN @ CHAN WAI HAR (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,000,000 shares on 28-Oct-2020.
02-Nov-2020 Insider MR LIM KWEE SHYAN (a substantial shareholder) disposed 2,000,000 shares on 28-Oct-2020.
02-Nov-2020 Insider MR YEW NIENG CHOON (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,000,000 shares on 28-Oct-2020.
02-Nov-2020 Insider MADAM NG SHU SI (a substantial shareholder) disposed 2,000,000 shares on 28-Oct-2020.
02-Nov-2020 Insider MR YEW NIENG CHOON (a company director) disposed 1,000,000 shares at 3.600 on 28-Oct-2020.
02-Nov-2020 Insider MR LIM KWEE SHYAN (a company director) disposed 2,000,000 shares at 3.600 on 28-Oct-2020.

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-02 21:33 | Report Abuse

buy buy or bye bye?

SA2023

102 posts

Posted by SA2023 > 2020-11-02 21:47 | Report Abuse

Disposal of shares via Direct Business Transaction on 28 OCT

Posted by somemore999 > 2020-11-02 21:51 | Report Abuse

DBT 3rd acc then disposal market

Posted by Equilibrium > 2020-11-02 21:55 | Report Abuse

Ini private placement ka at 3.60?

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-02 21:55 | Report Abuse

so the private placement were offered through selling some of bod's share at agreement price of RM3.60..interesting

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-11-02 22:30 | Report Abuse

private placement is private placement. Don't confuse with the disposal of the Director shares in open market is associated with it.

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-02 22:45 | Report Abuse

@pineapple123 then what is ur opinion on their dbt at fixed RM3.60?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-11-02 23:09 | Report Abuse

You’re probably a beginner if you think insider buying/selling will affect the company. Carepls directors held their shares since penny stock price. And they hold A LOT. Selling 1 million each is peanuts for them.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-11-02 23:10 | Report Abuse

TRANSACTIONS (CHAPTER 10 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : NON RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS CAREPLUS GROUP BERHAD ("CAREPLUS" OR "THE COMPANY") - PROPOSED ACQUISITION BY CAREPLUS OF THE ENTIRE ISSUED SHARE CAPITAL OF TIME AIRCRAFT MANUFACTURING SDN. BHD. FOR A TOTAL CASH CONSIDERATION OF RM23.002 MILLION

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-11-02 23:12 | Report Abuse

Good find @pineapple123 director cashing out for future expenditures of the company.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-11-02 23:12 | Report Abuse

Why do they sell at 3.6 when they could easily sell at above RM4.0 right?

Seeyounoup

1,201 posts

Posted by Seeyounoup > 2020-11-02 23:30 | Report Abuse

Where is mf? Why no report on dow jones now? Nvm i help him. At Malaysia time 2328 dow jones is positive at +526.12. Big green.

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-02 23:39 | Report Abuse

yes im a beginner & always a beginner till the rest of my life..will never consider myself an expert no matter how many years im in the market else i'll be overwhelmed with m own egoistic mentality that will influence my judgement in a negative way

so back at the question..what's ur opinion on it? what's the different selling at RM3.60 rather the RM4.00? the selling/buying of insider movement might not affect the company, but won't it influence sentiment for the counter? didn't the private placement also were placed for future expansion? come share ur thoughts..lets have a healthy talk..enough with previous drama from trolls here

Taipan

1,139 posts

Posted by Taipan > 2020-11-02 23:46 | Report Abuse

All were sold at Direct Business Transaction.

Direct Business Transaction

Direct Business Transaction (DBT) encompasses any trades transacted outside Bursa Malaysia’s Automated Trading System(ATS) but reported in ATS.

Such transactions include:

1) Crossing Trade = Transaction between two Participating Organizations.

It is a Direct Business transaction in securities between two clients of different Participating Organizations.

2) Married Trade = Transaction between two clients within a
Participating Organization.

All these has got to do with their expansion.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-11-03 00:02 | Report Abuse

You think the Director so free to sit down in front of the computer and sell all immediate at 4 meh?

Their decision to expand their factory which in line with the expansion of the production gloves after intention to acquire and to fund raise capital of 21mil. I don't see anything wrong with that.

READ CLOSELY THE NEWS AND ANNOUNCEMENT AND YOU WILL SEE THEIR DECISION TO EXPAND AND DISPOSAL OF THEIR SHARES TO RAISE CAPITAL IS IN SYNC.

Recently, ALL GLOVES SECTOR are price -affected by punters who circulated out news on the windfall tax on gloves thru FOCUS Editorial. Don't get affected by all the external news.

News dated 21 July 2020, by The Edge have already giving out clue to you all.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/imposing-windfall-tax-glove-companies-will-curb-expansion-%E2%80%94-margma

No matter windfall tax or not, whatever nett profit generated after deducted tax paid will go into expansion. Gloves are expanding at a capital rate of 600mil to 1 bil yearly.

Even with a 24% tax, still won't do ugly show for the gloves sector. All due to the fact, if Covid never dies, every Front Liners and hospitals will need gloves facilities.

Right now, have to look at what is the ratio % of tax the government are anticipating.

The balls are at the government officials. Let's see how the budget goes.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-11-03 00:05 | Report Abuse

Another thing to add.

Government will spur the spending again thru OPR rate cut by another 25 basis point.

Looking at this, government by all means, will impose the tax rate. That's how they get money to run the country. No fret. Gloves are making good money. The show is on still.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-11-03 00:12 | Report Abuse

RATIONALE AND PROSPECTS OF THE PROPOSED ACQUISITION
The Proposed Acquisition is undertaken in line with the Group’s future and immediate
expansion plans to increase its existing manufacturing capacity by commissioning new
production lines. The Property to be acquired will be earmarked for warehouse construction
as well as future development of new manufacturing facility.
The property is gazette as for Aviation industrial use. Suitable to be converted for heavy
industry use for gloves manufacturing plant. The size is about 3.0 times larger of Careplus and
its subsidiaries (“the Group) all factory combined. The new manufacturing facility is intended
to be a larger and more comprehensive production facility, and is expected to cater for our
long term business expansion plans. The number of production lines can be installed has not
yet been determined. The construction will begin with warehouses which is expected to
commence by 1
st quarter of 2021 to relocate various rented warehouses now. Construction
of production lines will depend on market demands within the next 2 to 3 years. This will
provide additional room for future capacity expansion. The Group will focus on all the new
production lines construction in its existing factories and new factories to be constructed.
The Group would benefit from strategic location of the property, which is about 20 minutes
away from Senawang, where the Group’s present factory located.

The one off 9mil shares sold off by Director's wives of course will cause the price to come downlah.

Your single volumes shares can bring the price go up meh?? lol

Use your logic and common sense lah. Don't always wait for spoon fed infor. Go and read the N&A.

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-03 00:23 | Report Abuse

OK..even though so sounds so berlagak, & actually the info about the acquisition of the aircraft company & the expansion plan has been posted & scrutinized waaaayy before this on previous pages, but still, its a good info for refresher nonetheless..so that means careplus using share that their bod sold for the expansion plan & that's how they raised they money..they did say they will use purely cash for the plan, so what they did recently was justified..

it's OK..i just want that confirmation..anything u want to add, @pineapple123? please dont consider it as spoon fed..just consider it as a refresher

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-03 00:25 | Report Abuse

& i don't know why u have the idea that i thought director so free to sit down in front of computer and trade their share like us..that is so weird

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-11-03 01:24 | Report Abuse

wallstreetrookie Why do they sell at 3.6 when they could easily sell at above RM4.0 right?
02/11/2020 11:12 PM

THIS PERSON'S COMMENT.

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-11-03 01:25 | Report Abuse

keown83 OK..even though so sounds so berlagak, & actually the info about the acquisition of the aircraft company & the expansion plan has been posted & scrutinized waaaayy before this on previous pages, but still, its a good info for refresher nonetheless..so that means careplus using share that their bod sold for the expansion plan & that's how they raised they money..they did say they will use purely cash for the plan, so what they did recently was justified..

it's OK..i just want that confirmation..anything u want to add, @pineapple123? please dont consider it as spoon fed..just consider it as a refresher
03/11/2020 12:23 AM

DON'T WANT TO ADD. U VERY LANSI.

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-11-03 01:42 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow uptrend?

Noobee88

408 posts

Posted by Noobee88 > 2020-11-03 02:40 | Report Abuse

I don’t think so...maybe next week...this week is sideways I think.

kachan

437 posts

Posted by kachan > 2020-11-03 07:09 | Report Abuse

Today last chance to buy. This is the bottom cant go down anymore. Buy before IB buy. Be greedy or regret later not buy. All glove will start uptrend.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-11-03 07:29 | Report Abuse

Tis kachan realy hamkaachan everyday said last chance ti buy but keep droping

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-11-03 07:32 | Report Abuse

we deal laa ok? Let it slide until 2.50 give chance for me to enter then we pray together it shoot RM 8

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-11-03 08:09 | Report Abuse

Don’t buy first. Wait after budget 2021. Too much uncertainties. You don’t want to bet against the windfall tax.

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-03 08:15 | Report Abuse

sit back & drink coffee..if anybody feels really insecure with current sentiment, at least wait for technical rebound to exit..yesterday us market ended positive but not sure how our market will react today..we still have budget 2021 uncertainty to dealt with

28,047 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-11-03 08:17 | Report Abuse

THE government may introduce a windfall tax on economic sectors which have reaped huge profits during the COVID-19 pandemic, under Budget 2021.

Maybank Kim Eng said a windfall tax was not unusual as there was a precedent during the Asian Financial Crisis in 1998.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-11-03 08:21 | Report Abuse

Hope rebound 30cts today

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-03 08:59 | Report Abuse

Morning gais.. chill ya today... happy trading :)

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2020-11-03 09:00 | Report Abuse

Most possibly the worst is over.

Ynwa19

165 posts

Posted by Ynwa19 > 2020-11-03 09:24 | Report Abuse

EPF been buying TG..no windfall tax ..just old trick again

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

green

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-03 09:40 | Report Abuse

Just wait.. lets the instituitional/ib buy 1st... hopefully intraday player not chase the price..

Newbie..just be carefull ya.. dont get stuck. Unless u can hold

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-03 09:41 | Report Abuse

Today all glove counter make a comeback.. thank god.. ur patient repaid

azta12

5,594 posts

Posted by azta12 > 2020-11-03 09:42 | Report Abuse

keep rocking babe

edyske

117 posts

Posted by edyske > 2020-11-03 09:43 | Report Abuse

Not optimistic. Will bevred by noon and then another round of crashing up to 5pm

Posted by SwingTrader90 > 2020-11-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

if break 3.25, bullish is coming

jsteong

106 posts

Posted by jsteong > 2020-11-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

Finally green after so many days

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

3.25 is flusshed out.. now getting to 3.30.. sounds good..

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

green

Plus000

89 posts

Posted by Plus000 > 2020-11-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

Congrats to who buy careplus yesterday

upupup

184 posts

Posted by upupup > 2020-11-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

just reload at 3.1 good

xuxu

5,610 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2020-11-03 10:01 | Report Abuse

yesterday 3.1 don't want, now all chasing again haha

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2020-11-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

not bad @keown83, I see u talk human... just dropping by .. hehehe...

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2020-11-03 10:02 | Report Abuse

u see all the keyboard warrior disappear and they are buying now

TuaTuaLiap

190 posts

Posted by TuaTuaLiap > 2020-11-03 10:06 | Report Abuse

why the sudden rocket fueling?

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

green candle with small volume..for a time being it is still a confirmed technical rebound, not yet a confirm reversal to uptrend..those who didn't believe this counter can move upward can start ur plan to cut loss tomorrow morning..we still have budget 2021 uncertainty to dealt with..this week is not for those who have a weak heart..jus plan ur exit tomorrow morning if u don't have the confident..i anticipating this week to be quite roller coaster

im just sit back & sipping coffee