CAREPLUS GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAREPLS (0163)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.30 - 0.31

35 people like this.

40,004 comment(s). Last comment by GreenTrade 1 month ago

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-10 08:38 | Report Abuse

whatever it is, nobody can deny this morning knee jerk reaction for selling pressure across glove sector..mercator closed last night with -19% drop..so expect the same towards us

GengSaham

203 posts

Posted by GengSaham > 2020-11-10 08:52 | Report Abuse

Can add

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-10 09:12 | Report Abuse

OK that's not quite what i expect it to be..even though vaccince counter gap up this morning, it didn't perform much as i expected..what's more surprising is that glove counters got surge of buy interest through all of them the moment they open with gap down

is this the sign of glove retaliating against the news?

kdginvest

217 posts

Posted by kdginvest > 2020-11-10 09:17 | Report Abuse

GLOVE STOCKS GOING TO LIMIT UP THIS WEEK.

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2020-11-10 09:20 | Report Abuse

personally i think glove is growing with or without vaccine news. glove is still compulsory to use , set by government worldwide.

Posted by SwingTrader90 > 2020-11-10 09:22 | Report Abuse

vaccine news well absorb. nothing to worry. pity those panic seller

Posted by captenbloom > 2020-11-10 09:25 | Report Abuse

thats right. so pity those panic seller. haiyaa

upupup

184 posts

Posted by upupup > 2020-11-10 09:27 | Report Abuse

strong buy volume, no worry hehe

jsteong

106 posts

Posted by jsteong > 2020-11-10 09:30 | Report Abuse

Yesterday gap up, today gap down, so drama...

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-10 09:30 | Report Abuse

red

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

22 cents up from RM3.00 opening..now stand strong within RM3.20 region..congrats to those who capture at RM3.00 price this morning

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-10 09:38 | Report Abuse

watakungsi

Noobee88

408 posts

Posted by Noobee88 > 2020-11-10 09:40 | Report Abuse

Dang, missed buying more at2.98

upupup

184 posts

Posted by upupup > 2020-11-10 09:48 | Report Abuse

apa downtrend la vacine news la haiyaaa, who scare who , down then collect only , so good give discount

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-10 09:52 | Report Abuse

palakungko

arman70

324 posts

Posted by arman70 > 2020-11-10 09:55 | Report Abuse

every injection of vaccine u still need fresh gloves for each person. that's the procedure in any hospital. unless in africa may be they use 1 pair for 10 people

Posted by captenbloom > 2020-11-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

vaccine profit taking pagi ni. dont worry. vaccine belum 100% lulus
glove counters wll LU soon

TTD1990

370 posts

Posted by TTD1990 > 2020-11-10 10:05 | Report Abuse

I tell u, Malaysian retail investors are the stupidest bunch. Vaccine not even in Malaysia yet, already overhype. Gloves doing so well with market all over the world, and record profits, blh down, aiyooo

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-10 10:12 | Report Abuse

IB already told us many times, glove is real deal cash profit, vaccine is purely speculative until the product arrive in our country, but still some of us want to try luck goreng vaccine..how many already burnt inside vaccine counters especially those who hope to goreng hwgb & bintai? pity them la

Vanishing

11 posts

Posted by Vanishing > 2020-11-10 10:18 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-11-10 10:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by TTD1990 > Nov 10, 2020 10:05 AM | Report Abuse

I tell u, Malaysian retail investors are the stupidest bunch. Vaccine not even in Malaysia yet, already overhype. Gloves doing so well with market all over the world, and record profits, blh down, aiyooo

@TTD1990, Vaccine not even confirmed 100% effective, forget getting to Malaysia :)

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2020-11-10 10:25 | Report Abuse

malaysia gloves sell to europe 15% ,US 50%,japan 4%,brazil 6% ,turkey 3%,china 4%=82% Caucasian country have vaccine glove demand and price will big drop ...

Posted by therookieechingchong > 2020-11-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

typical Malaysian investors. It will down to the gap again for those vaccine counters, is not like they've secured the vaccine for Malaysia nor produce it. Glove is still strong. further average down

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-10 10:26 | Report Abuse

red

Liquidity

418 posts

Posted by Liquidity > 2020-11-10 10:29 | Report Abuse

inject vaccine also need gloves right. steady la gloves for sure. bunch of clowns in bursa really :)

28,047 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-11-10 10:32 |

Noobee88

408 posts

Posted by Noobee88 > 2020-11-10 10:35 | Report Abuse

Don’t worry lah...keep...

Posted by TonalDrump > 2020-11-10 10:39 | Report Abuse

This is why I prefer long term investing over short term trading. In short term you are reactive to news, even rubbish news. vaccine news? glove counters drop. Which doesn't make sense

By modern health standards to administer vaccine to you need 1 pair of gloves per patient. To vaccinate the entire world would take years. So gloves demand will be really high for at least next 2-3 years.

This is also why the glove companies are not afraid to expand their current capacity regardless of vaccine news. Their sales is not affected by vaccine.

Non glove company like Mahsing needs at least 1 year to start producing gloves but they still do it. Not afraid of new vaccines during that period meh?

If you panic from any kind of news, better take out your money and put it in somewhere like mutual funds. Stock market is not for you. Especially Malaysian stock market where companies that have great QR can see their price fall the following day

Remember the basics. Buying stocks is buying part of a company. If the company makes money, you will make money

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-10 11:05 | Report Abuse

stabilise at RM3.20 now..i guess this RM3.20 region will be the new strong support

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2020-11-10 11:21 | Report Abuse

Liquidity inject vaccine can use Pharmajet Needle-free

Posted by Passivereturn > 2020-11-10 11:29 | Report Abuse

its not retailers who dump the stocks, if you look at all gloves counter they all gap down by 10-15%. GAP DOWN STYLE. Only money makers can gap down.

Carepls yday closing was 3.46 and today open price at 3.00. Ask yourself this, if you are small normal retailers, will u dump your stocks at 3.00 ? Even with all bad news do you have the gut to do that? You most probably will sell at 3.45 or 3.40 or 3.35. You wont throw at 3.00.

All small retailers are at the mercy of the money maker manipulators.

Posted by therookieechingchong > 2020-11-10 11:31 | Report Abuse

TonalDrump Mah Sing and those none-glove making companies besides taking the opportunity on profit earning in short term, they also forseen the circumstances of new outbreak in the future that would disrupt their main business like currently does. Therefore why not start now but cry later?

The question is, how long and how well they could sustain in their glove business.

sting79

759 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2020-11-10 11:34 | Report Abuse

Nice deduction Passivereturn. Many observant enough also noticed that this morning TO opening is a coordinated effort, another point to support the above. Many syndicates are still playing the wait and see game. Better stay sideways for now and follow the smart money's flow. Year end approaching, and US election is not officially over yet, hence the taichi nature of today's vaccine news.

kdginvest

217 posts

Posted by kdginvest > 2020-11-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

GLOVE STOCKS WILL FLY THIS WEEK.

YOLOorLOL

350 posts

Posted by YOLOorLOL > 2020-11-10 11:46 | Report Abuse

told u ....wont down to 2 or 3 but wont up much .............useless counter

28,047 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-11-10 11:52 |

wong

78 posts

Posted by wong > 2020-11-10 11:59 | Report Abuse

Glove stocks down, not part of Pfizer vaccine party
KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 10): While the world is celebrating Pfizer’s overnight announcement of a viable Covid-19 vaccine candidate, rubber glove stocks may not be part of the party.

Glove counters top the loser list after the morning bell today.
As at 10.20am, shares in rubber glove counters were among the top losers on Bursa Malaysia. Hartalega Holdings Bhd slid by 8.54% or RM1.54 to RM16.60, making it the top value loser on Bursa, followed by Supermax Corp Bhd, down 75 sen or 7.79% to RM8.88.
In the third place was Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd, which released a strong set of quarterly earnings yesterday, dropping 63 sen or 8.27% to RM6.88, valuing it at RM17.59 billion.
Top Glove Corp Bhd took the fifth place, falling 54 sen or 6.37% to RM7.94.

The smaller players were not spared from the selling pressure. Comfort Gloves Bhd fell 31 sen or 6.97% to RM4.14, Careplus Group Bhd shed 27 sen or 7.8% to RM3.19, and Rubberex Corp (M) Bhd lost 16 sen or 6.45% to RM2.32.

The Healthcare Index was dragged down by the glove stocks, declining by 1.78% or 73.47 points to 4,048.89.
Still, while there was a selldown across the rubber glove stocks, shares in companies tapped by the government to bottle and distribute a potential Covid-19 vaccine were rising.

In a note this morning, AmInvestment Bank Research reiterated its view that the market will continue to shift to predominantly pandemic-themed plays to a recovery-focused theme in December.

“We have been advocating for investors to lighten their positions in the 'pandemic play', i.e. glove stocks, and replace them with the 'recovery play'.

“With the latest positive news coming in a rather abrupt manner, we expect volatility as investors of glove stocks rush to the exit at the same time. The two FBM KLCI-weighted glove stocks, i.e. Top Glove and Hartalega, command a combined weighting of 13% to 14%,” AmInvestment Bank wrote in the strategy note.

Having downgraded the glove sector to "neutral" on Aug 25, 2020 from "overweight" on positive news of a vaccine, AmInvestment Bank was putting fair values (FVs) for glove stocks under its coverage under review with negative bias.
Still, it expects gains linked to recovery plays to be significantly offset by losses seen in pandemic plays, resulting in it maintaining its end-2020 KLCI target of 1,530 points despite the overwhelming good news.
To recap, Pfizer and its German partner BioNTech announced last night that their experimental Covid-19 vaccine was more than 90% effective with no serious safety concerns based on initial trial results, estimating that they can roll out up to 50 million doses this year for 25 million people and produce 1.3 billion doses in 2021.

Posted by TonalDrump > 2020-11-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

NEW YORK (Reuters) - Work to distribute the experimental COVID-19 vaccine developed by Pfizer Inc and BioNTech SE is gearing up after the companies announced successful interim data earlier on Monday, but it will not be coming to local pharmacies for the general public any time soon.

The data, which sent U.S. stocks to record highs [.N], showed that the two companies’ experimental vaccine is 90% effective at preventing COVID-19. They are still awaiting data on safety, which could come later this month.

Pfizer and BioNTech need to get regulators to sign off on the shot before it can start shipping vaccines to those considered most in need by government. Healthcare workers and people living in nursing homes will likely top that list.

But the vaccine’s complex and super-cold storage requirements are an obstacle for even the most sophisticated hospitals in the United States and may impact when and where it is available in rural areas or poor countries where resources are tight.

The main issue is that the vaccine, which is based on a novel technology that uses synthetic mRNA to activate the immune system against the virus, needs to be kept at minus 70 degrees Celsius (-94 F) or below.

“The cold chain is going to be one of the most challenging aspects of delivery of this vaccination,” said Amesh Adalja, senior scholar at Johns Hopkins Center for Health Security.

“This will be a challenge in all settings because hospitals even in big cities do not have storage facilities for a vaccine at that ultra-low temperature.”

Indeed, one of the most prestigious U.S. hospitals, the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, said it does not currently have that capability.

“We’re talking about a vaccine that needs storage at minus 70 or 80. That’s a tremendous logistical issue not only in the U.S. but outside the Western world,” said Dr Gregory Poland, a virologist and vaccine researcher with the Mayo Clinic.

“We’re a major medical center and we don’t have storage capacity like this. That will be true for everybody. This is a logistical obstacle.”

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2020-11-10 12:24 | Report Abuse

selling pressure weaken..this evening might have some rebound

ahpooki2

1,267 posts

Posted by ahpooki2 > 2020-11-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

Brazil has suspended the final stage trial of a Covid-19 vaccine developed by Sinovac Biotech, following an adverse incident involving a volunteer.

Brazilian regulator, Anvisa says it could not give details on what happened due to privacy regulations.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-10 12:39 | Report Abuse

red

Taeyeon09

212 posts

Posted by Taeyeon09 > 2020-11-10 12:49 | Report Abuse

Noon huge rebound

Taipan

1,139 posts

Posted by Taipan > 2020-11-10 12:51 | Report Abuse

When vaccine is approved and ready for the masses, there will be a renewed surge in the demand for medical disposable golves. See all the links posted below. Just see the pictures where even to handle the vaccines gloves are used. And its 2 x doses over an interval per person. The world population is about 8 billion. So just imagine the demand. Currently itself supply unable to meet demand with the cases over 51 million. What more for 8 billion X 2 doses.

Picture paints a thousand words. Please see all 5 X links below

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/china-starts-testing-covid19-nasal-spray-vaccine&ved=2ahUKEwios7eA2OLrAhXTzTgGHcFNC_cQ0PADegQICRAJ&usg=AOvVaw1eGjgmw3mY1MKpOjOPJvQc

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/542166&ved=2ahUKEwios7eA2OLrAhXTzTgGHcFNC_cQ0PADegQICRAX&usg=AOvVaw2GihnZPx6Wgz51YLYm47rU

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.thesundaily.my/local/advance-preparation-crucial-in-managing-covid-19-vaccine-ME3969871&ved=2ahUKEwios7eA2OLrAhXTzTgGHcFNC_cQ0PADegQICRAe&usg=AOvVaw0eYkoqCest4KK-Oigcp4jf

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.thestar.com.my/news/world/2020/09/10/who-says-700-million-raised-so-far-for-covid-19-vaccines-initiative-for-poor&ved=2ahUKEwios7eA2OLrAhXTzTgGHcFNC_cQ0PADegQICRAs&usg=AOvVaw1h76-e33Ow94mLqCrLnnj-

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.thestar.com.my/opinion/columnists/science-she-wrote/2020/09/11/the-covid-19-chronicles-goldilocks-and-the-37-vaccines&ved=2ahUKEwios7eA2OLrAhXTzTgGHcFNC_cQ0PADegQICRBI&usg=AOvVaw3qGDY0pCNlppIqcuVBKd3R

Taipan

1,139 posts

Posted by Taipan > 2020-11-10 13:04 | Report Abuse

Pfizer Vaccine needs to be stored at minus 70 Deg C or 80 Deg C. That’s a tremendous logistical issue not only in the U.S. but outside the Western world,” said Dr Gregory Poland, a virologist and vaccine researcher with the Mayo Clinic.

Posted by RealTrader > 2020-11-10 13:24 | Report Abuse

We don’t need good reasons to comfort the Gloves shareholder. Come on. We must face it. These Companies will survive without covid. Economy needs vaccine. During this transition period, we need gloves

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2020-11-10 13:48 | Report Abuse

【新冠肺炎】跨国制药公司辉瑞(Pfizer)疫苗出现严重不良反应 法国暂停临床试验

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-10 13:55 |

28,047 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-11-10 14:53 |