CAREPLUS GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAREPLS (0163)

-0.005 (1.64%)

0.30 - 0.31

35 people like this.

40,004 comment(s). Last comment by GreenTrade 1 month ago

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2020-11-11 07:21 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 10): Careplus Group Bhd said some workers in its factory at the Senawang Industrial Estate in Negeri Sembilan have tested positive for Covid-19.

They are now under the care of a government hospital, the glove maker said in a statement.

“We had immediately taken necessary actions which include closure of the affected factory facilities, to facilitate thorough disinfection and sanitisation in accordance with the guidelines of the Ministry of Health (MoH),” the group said.

When contacted, Careplus executive director and group CEO Lim Kwee Shyan said the group has arranged for all of its 2,000 staff to undergo Covid-19 testing.

He declined to disclose how many workers have tested positive, saying the information will be released by the relevant authorities.

Lim said the operations at all its factories have been halted for two days, as they are all located at the same place.

As a result, the group’s production capacities will be affected during this period, he said, adding he expects production to resume gradually over the next two weeks.

Meanwhile, Careplus will continue with its glove shipments based on the availability of stocks in the warehouse.

According to Careplus’ 2019 annual report, the group has four factories with an annual total production capacity of 4.1 billion pieces of gloves.

In its statement, Careplus said it is working closely with MoH to perform contact tracing and is also making the necessary arrangements for employees in close contact with the affected workers, to undergo the swab test.

“They will be placed on home quarantine, pending their Covid-19 test results,” it stated.

The group said it has also immediately activated work from home arrangements for all non-critical employees.

“We will continue to work closely with MoH and will adhere to the guidelines and standard operating procedures to ensure the safety and wellbeing of our employees,” it added.

Careplus shares closed 31 sen or 8.96% lower at RM3.15 today, as glove counters came under selling, following news that Pfizer might be able to start Covid-19 vaccine production next year.

At current price, Careplus has a market capitalisation of RM1.73 billion. Some 35.18 million shares were traded.

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-11-11 07:23 | Report Abuse

Today another diving competition expected..

zzzzz

1,866 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2020-11-11 07:29 | Report Abuse

This news already out before noon yesterday.

Jeju88

425 posts

Posted by Jeju88 > 2020-11-11 08:17 | Report Abuse

Opportunity to buy on some bad news & on weakness. Workers will recover soon & back to normal. Nothing worrying with our good healthcare. Someone mentioned that "you make gloves to safe ppl but sendiri infected". Well, the workers are human too, they move around like us. How we wish, if you make gloves, covid won't go to you. Even hospital staff can get infected too. So we pray for the recovery of the infected workers.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-11-11 08:22 | Report Abuse

Gap down

Posted by ValueInvestor20 > 2020-11-11 08:44 | Report Abuse

Careplus has been added to the recent MSCI Global Small Cap Indexes. If anything, this means that funds have greater access and that those investing in the index would have to allocate funds to purchase Careplus. I see this as a great step forward in the longer term. Let not the market noise distract us from the fundamentals that have been tested and proven.

Posted by ValueInvestor20 > 2020-11-11 08:46 | Report Abuse

You can find this in the link here: https://app2.msci.com/eqb/gimi/smallcap/MSCI_Nov20_SCPublicList.pdf

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-11-11 08:50 | Report Abuse

S. Korea issues avian flu warning after H5N8 found in wild birds

Posted by flyingtomoon2020 > 2020-11-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

Careplus has suspended factory operations for two days as employees tested positive for Covid-19.

kdginvest

217 posts

Posted by kdginvest > 2020-11-11 09:10 | Report Abuse

IN BRAZIL’S HALT OF CHINESE VACCINE TRIAL, THUS GLOVE STOCKS WILL FLY NEXT WEEK.

Seeyounoup

1,201 posts

Posted by Seeyounoup > 2020-11-11 09:24 | Report Abuse

buy. there are still many factors to consider before it can really reach your hand. even the doctor who inject vaccine need to wear glove .

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2020-11-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

I really think retailer are very emotional, if you sell now u let banker collect cheap tickets. banker stakes are increasing since market opening. Do your own guess, what is going to happen in next few days.

Taeyeon09

212 posts

Posted by Taeyeon09 > 2020-11-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

Buy careplus, really undervalue compare to others glove counter, buy before too late

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/11/11/outlook-of-glove-makers-seen-unaffected-near-term

Dont worry.. just hold tight n topup if u have cash..

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

"An analyst noted that forecasts for glove companies remained unchanged and estimated that local glove makers generally have orders secured up until the end of 2021." - UOB Kay Hian.

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 09:49 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, k+ can up 5-10% today.. as yesterday has down -8%.. its a good bargain/discount for the current price.. lets bring back the old price above 3.90..

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-11-11 09:52 | Report Abuse

Careplus and Comfort additions to MSCI Small Cap Indexes in MSCI Equity Indexes November 2020 Semi-Annual Index Review

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 09:53 | Report Abuse

+- 25% (from 3.15) growth room to get back the old price.. as u can see yesterday, IB has collecting.. today it self i can see still in the collecting mode since the price is affordable n cheap..

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-11-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

Vaccine salesmen all gone out of wind out of breath already

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 09:59 | Report Abuse

super_newbie - ya, furthermore k+ has added to MSCI index.. easy access cash n buyer tho.. we are lucky k+ has listed in the MSCI index..

So what should we worry..

1. Globe demand still there n more to come
2. K+ has stellar QR report (superb all time high QR)
3. Listed in MSCI index
4. All time Hight 5.88 , highest price before rally 4.14.
5. Today discounted price
6. Etc..the list goes on and on.. you may list on ur own.

So, apa lagi mau.. Catalyst is there..

Wee just need to be calm n control our emotions.. if not we will be lost..

Dont panic.. if u want panic, dont panic sell, but be a panic buy.. heheheheh..

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 10:02 | Report Abuse

BeastOfTheEast - they are not gone by the wind..

But they are already on board yesterday..

Ppl keep throwing the negative talk just to want the price drop.. so they can buy cheap.. if u have no intentuon, why u bother to come here n bising2..

In klse, ada 1100 stocks.. from the pwnny to the procey price.. so why want to kacau here, if they are no intention to buy..

Be logic.. we cant stop them to spread the negativity.. bit we can stop ourself from throwing our ticket to the lowest price.. our ticket, we can hold no matter ppl talk bad..

Do you agree?

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 10:13 | Report Abuse

RM3.15 -> RM4.14 (highest price before rally)
Potential growth ++ 31%

RM3.15 -> RM5.88 (ALL TIME HIGH)
Potential growth ++ 88%

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 10:19 | Report Abuse

11/11/2020 10.16am

Kossan + 0.17
Supermax + 0.16
TopG + 0.07
Ruberex + 0.06
Comfort + 0.06
Adventa + 0.02
Mahsing + 0.015
K+ no change yet.. lets join them up n green..lol..

koey

83 posts

Posted by koey > 2020-11-11 10:29 | Report Abuse

carepls hundred workers infection covid how about production...

davidong

255 posts

Posted by davidong > 2020-11-11 10:34 | Report Abuse

Dont scare people lah if you want to sell please sell to me lah

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 10:43 | Report Abuse

Koey- true.. but Covid does not choose people to infect.. we cant control.. KKM staff also kena, police also kena.. as long as u are human, u still got chance to kena..

So thats mean, covid still there.. glove still in demand..

Hope above clarifies..

Its simple,
If we want to sold car, we still want to sell to the highest we can get.. not below the market price right..

Or

if we have broken car, we shall want to sell to the highest price we can get also..

Same goes to our stocks..

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

red

kdginvest

217 posts

Posted by kdginvest > 2020-11-11 11:16 | Report Abuse

GLOVE STOCKS WILL REBOUND THIS WEEK.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-11 11:33 | Report Abuse

red

Bearrider

60 posts

Posted by Bearrider > 2020-11-11 11:55 | Report Abuse

Bye bye everyone , my new destination in A.... liao.

Posted by abc123_2020 > 2020-11-11 12:12 | Report Abuse

AT will annouce Glove Production any time from now..go go go AT..TP 6 month RM2.00 enough.

Noobee88

408 posts

Posted by Noobee88 > 2020-11-11 13:04 | Report Abuse

AT good?

Posted by PaperScissorsStone > 2020-11-11 13:23 | Report Abuse

Want fast $$ go AT gogogo

Taipan

1,139 posts

Posted by Taipan > 2020-11-11 13:42 | Report Abuse

Everyone should know this.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/317840-why-asian-countries-arent-betting-on-pfizers-vaccine-to-solve-their-coronavirus-crisis

PFIZER VACCINE MAY NOT SUITABLE FOR ASIA COUNTRY.

Many Asian countries aren't betting on the experimental shot to solve their COVID-19 crisis any time soon given the tropical heat, and a dearth of ultra-cold freezers.
Health experts cautioned that the vaccine, should it be approved, was no silver bullet - not least because the genetic material it’s made from needs to be stored at temperatures of minus 70 degrees Celsius (-94 F) or below.
Such requirements pose a particularly daunting challenge for countries in Asia, as well as in places like Africa and Latin America, where intense heat is often compounded by poor infrastructure that will make it difficult to keep the “cold chain” intact during deliveries to rural areas and islands.
That is a problem for everyone in the world, given the World Health Organization estimates about 70% of people must be inoculated to end the pandemic, and Asia alone is home to more than 4.6 billion - or three-fifths of the global population.
Some Asian countries are prioritising containing the novel coronavirus rather than looking to stockpile vaccines, while others are looking for alternatives to the messenger RNA technology used by Pfizer that requires such ultra-cold storage.
“On the cold chain requirement of -70 degrees, that is a hefty requirement. We do not have such facility,” Philippines’ Health Secretary Francisco Duque told Reuters.
“We will have to wait and see for now,” he added. “The technology Pfizer is using is new technology. We don’t have experience with that, so risks can be high.”

Taipan

1,139 posts

Posted by Taipan > 2020-11-11 13:47 | Report Abuse

Kwon Jun-wook, an official at South Korea’s Disease Control and Prevention Agency (KDCA), said it wanted to see how vaccination progressed in other countries first and would thoroughly review its supply chain.

The country had recently experienced the problems of cold storage when it had to discard about 5 million doses of flu vaccines because they were not stored at recommended temperatures.

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 13:49 | Report Abuse

Ppl keep saying glove theme is dead.. but unfortunately its not.. AT is flying..

Means, ppl more interested to AT.. its far more cheaper..
Where alse the existing glove counter now dropping..

Maybe they will come back later, when they have enough profit from there... further more, IB is collecting in current glove stocks..

Patient is the keys n needed.. cheers gais.

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 13:51 | Report Abuse

those who want to let go their ticket, maybe good for you to sell by this week.. so at least when the price start to hype, no one will throw and kacau the momentum.. just my2cents lol

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 13:55 | Report Abuse

For those want to enter/buy.. just wait for awhile.. wait the price to drop to the lowest he can.

Intraday player,better stay away as you might get stuck in this stock.. you may want to try ur luck in AT as the volume is there..easy to get n easy to sell..

Those who already holding, u may opt:
1. Topup
2. Average down
3. CL n reenter with the lowest price

You may wanted to study on your own.. n analyse ur risk appetite..

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 13:59 | Report Abuse

Pfizer yesterday took a giant step toward a COVID-19 vaccine, reporting that its vaccine candidate was effective in over 90% of uninfected clinical trial patients.

Reality check: It's a giant and welcome development, but the pandemic will be with us long after vaccine distribution begins.

- by Dan Primack

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 14:07 | Report Abuse

Glove stock:

Risk:
1. Panic on vaccine news
2. News is free/easy to come out.
3. Expected more vaccine news from other countries were spell out anytime.
4. Not to forget our political instability

Potential:
1. Demand across global
2. Some has secured the purchasing untill end of 2021
3. Good QR - expected qr will be up and fly every quarter.
4. Stellar comp performance from good profit.
5. K+ has added into MSCI Index

How to play glove stocks:
1. Must have holding power
2. Mid to long term
3. Emotions stability
4. Study the TA n FA

Be confident like AT traders.. no matter how bad the market or vaccine news, they still trust the share can fly n up.. this must admit they play well there..

Mikecyc

45,095 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-11-11 14:35 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 10): Careplus Group Bhd said some workers in its factory at the Senawang Industrial Estate in Negeri Sembilan have tested positive for Covid-19.

They are now under the care of a government hospital, the glove maker said in a statement.

“We had immediately taken necessary actions which include closure of the affected factory facilities, to facilitate thorough disinfection and sanitisation in accordance with the guidelines of the Ministry of Health (MoH),” the group said.

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 14:36 | Report Abuse

Those who want to sell or let go the positions better sell today at range price 3.05 - 3.08.

Price is expected to drop lower than that.
If not later u will throw below 3..

ahpooki2

1,267 posts

Posted by ahpooki2 > 2020-11-11 14:38 | Report Abuse

BFM News
@NewsBFM
·
48m
Malaysia will review clinical trial data of Covid-19 vaccines first, before deciding to procure them. This comes after Pfizer and BioNTech announced that their vaccine is more than 90% effective in their phase three clinical trials.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

will be a long time before we even get this, assuming it works. for now, prevention is better...gloves !!

kdginvest

217 posts

Posted by kdginvest > 2020-11-11 14:44 | Report Abuse

GLOVE STOCKS SHOULD REBOUND TODAY.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-11 14:58 |

sAhaM2020

149 posts

Posted by sAhaM2020 > 2020-11-11 15:15 | Report Abuse

besok rebound

kuring2

605 posts

Posted by kuring2 > 2020-11-11 15:22 | Report Abuse

Not really.. expected rebound somewhere near to the 23rd Nov..

This week price will getting low n lower..

Lets see today if the price can break down to 3.05 or not.

Price will touch to 3 before it take to rebound i guess..