For the lazy ones...no need to check bursa announcement... I have listed all the merits of investing in GOB.... Besides the disposal if DaMein...let us not forget another 2 impetus = batu kawan and Jalan Ampang land....
GOB's next few quarters' results will be fantastic since its unbilled sales may probably exceed RM1 billion with the latest RM488mil sales of da:men mall. Hopefully it could climb up to RM1.00 by next March. Let's see and time will tell. $$$$
if owner decide to privatize also minimum also will offer 70cents/share.
Then if shareholders reject it will goreng higher to 80c+..reminds me of cocoland not too long ago..but this is even safer play since 71c/share is cash after disposal. Cash play means this is virtually unaffected by global and domestic market sentiment. If US market crash also this will still fly..tomorrow more blue chips will get hit and selloff in line with weak global market.
The only way to make money is
a. put warrants b. This stock as a cash play will only attract more funds in for the balance 20% huating because they are running out of ideas..I think 65c also many ppl will still chase when there are no other places to park their money. You will be shocked how even 10% gain is attractive enough for the latecomers considering not many thing is attractive and everything seems risky in this weak volatile market.
So, those who are alrdy 10 or 20% up..why sell now when you can make 20-25% more. Let them chase it up! HUAT AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHhhhhh
. Net cash per share is more than the 71sen calculated by Faye Tan. There's another 9.5sen per share from another land disposal bringing net cash to 80 sen per share:
GOB is now 59.5 sen. Upsurged is oncoming. Easily GOB share price can cross 65 sen by next week. Thanks for your support and it turns you also benefit.
A surge in the volume of shares traded followed the announcement by Global Oriental Bhd (GOB) that it plans to sell a shopping mall in Subang Jaya to Pavilion Real Estate Investment Trust (REIT) for RM488mil cash.
“Some investors might have bought into the stock in anticipation of a potential special dividend,” said a remisier, adding that the mall’s sale price was higher than GOB’s current market capitalisation of RM259.2mil.
The sale is expected to be completed by early next year.
The company, however, has dismissed the possibility of returning some money back to shareholders. It said the sale proceeds would be used to pay bank borrowings and for working capital.
I buy not because of dividend or but the business itself and the cash level even after it pays off all borrowings. GOB is still a jewel at this price and I am confident within a month it will hit 70c.
For "goldenshares" - May I ask where you got your source for your comment in last paragraph? No offence! Just want to find out so that I can take the appropriate action (whether to sell or buy accordingly). Thank you.
When company starts to turn around from debt restructuring will have better idea on capital allocation which is to put priority on working capital instead of special dividend.
. Breaking new high must be accompanied by increasing volume to be convincing. It is quite ok if it stays around this price today, as long as it closes slightly higher. It is a day of consolidation.
Technicals for next target of 0.70 are still intact. Next week will be interesting.
Just imagine, GOB's current market capitalization is only RM270/- millions (Approximately) whereas the proceeds from sale of 'De'man" is RM488/- millions. Is it logical for right-thinking investors? I do not think so! GOB is indeed grossly undervalued. More upsurge to come.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
DreamGladiator
1,150 posts
Posted by DreamGladiator > 2015-09-24 00:44 | Report Abuse
Bila mau jalan