GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

-0.01 (4.76%)

0.20 - 0.205

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 1 week ago

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 14:31 | Report Abuse

Bought GOB at 49-50sen

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 14:34 | Report Abuse

Sold back at 52.5sen

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 14:37 | Report Abuse

Sold off all GOB at 52-52.5sen, realize handsome contra gain

albukhary

2,995 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-09-17 14:37 | Report Abuse

hng33, when you said handsome profit, you mean few hundred ringgit or few thousand?

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 14:41 | Report Abuse

hahaha, you welcome :D)

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 14:45 | Report Abuse

albukhary

when i you said handsome profit, mean refer to 5D profit; profit refer to 4D, and slim profit refer to 3D :D)

NoPainNoGain

1,018 posts

Posted by NoPainNoGain > 2015-09-17 14:46 | Report Abuse

Bought 2 days ago,sold some for quick profit,hold some..gosh,never though can get this much gain during the time bought this..awesome!!

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-09-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

GOB just released report to Bursa Malaysia for the proposed sale of USJ Shopping mall for RM488 millions to Pavilion. This sale if approved will definitely makes GOB cash rich and dividend payment will be forthcoming too.

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-09-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

Total bank loan at 30/6/2015 stands at 270 millions but cash proceeds from sales of USJ mall is RM488 millions. This would mean surplus of 218 millions after settling all bank loans. Paid up capital of GOB amounts to 227.3 millions of 50 sen each. Hopefully, more investors would be interested to buy tomorrow upon hearing the news

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

Bought back GOB again at 51-51.5sen

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 15:36 | Report Abuse

Need to wait for more detail release on what is the net gain realize by GOB on RM 488m disposal

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 15:37 | Report Abuse

Bought back more at 51.5sen

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-17 15:41 | Report Abuse

@hng33, mmm...i am not an expert in trading - but just asking - don't you need to pay transaction fees everytime you open and close a position?

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 15:41 | Report Abuse

chankp7010

If GOB indeed pocket net gain RM 227m....it is translating into cash 48sen/share!!??

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-17 15:45 | Report Abuse

@ hng33, you mean accounting profits or cash flows? two different things lah

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2015-09-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

Selling off the jewel in the crown. Not a decision that favour minority shareholders.

God only knows where the surplus cash will end up.

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 15:55 | Report Abuse

kancs3118

hahah, of course need to pay transaction cost lar, intraday contra buy and sell together cost just about RM3/share, therefore, as long as your gross profit is 0.5sen, is more than enough to cover your cost and still can profiting RM 2/share, of course the more the better

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 15:56 | Report Abuse

Bought more at 50.5-51sen

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 15:58 | Report Abuse

tailwagsdog

I think if GOB sold Da/men for RM 488m and realize net gain RM 228 or net cash 49/share, it may later decide to declare special dividend to reward shareholder :D)

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2015-09-17 16:00 | Report Abuse

Dream some more ....

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2015-09-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

But I believe the big boys are still collecting.

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 16:08 | Report Abuse

hahaha, with GOB in net cash position after Da'men disposal, it is in fact very HIGH probability to declare special dividend

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 16:10 | Report Abuse

here you go, GOB regain MOMENTUM...........GOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2015-09-17 16:14 | Report Abuse

Pray hard they don't go and buy a huge asset at a grossly inflated price.

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-09-17 16:14 | Report Abuse

Now at 52 sen up 6.5 sen. When news of sales of USJ mall is being published at RM488 millions, very likely the price will climb further.

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

Can expect 60sen at least lol.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-09-17 16:19 | Report Abuse

such as good new, but the share price seem only back to 0.50...what kind of this market sentiment ? Everyone just so scare of FED...

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-09-17 16:19 | Report Abuse

It depends on the publicity and good reporting. 60 sen should not be a problem. Of course, my guess is equally as good as yours.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-09-17 16:24 | Report Abuse

something wrong...market sentiment suddenly change...

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

Market already overheat, up 3 consecutive days already, profit taking set in fast to lock in.

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-17 16:27 | Report Abuse

In current property glut, I like GOB for its timely good move to monetize its land, property investment fast, realize net gain and transform these property stock into NET CASH position, special dividend is highly expected

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2015-09-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

lick in the profit lol ...

xuewen

Posted by xuewen > 2015-09-17 18:08 | Report Abuse

@kancs3118,

can you please kindly enlighten us the difference of these 2 item. we are keen to learn and know more

thanks

Posted by kancs3118 > Sep 17, 2015 03:45 PM | Report Abuse

@ hng33, you mean accounting profits or cash flows? two different things lah

Posted by valueinvestor > 2015-09-17 20:27 | Report Abuse

Huat ar!
Pavilion Real Estate Investment Trust (REIT) has proposed to acquire da:mén USJ shopping mall for RM488 million.
Will GOB report > RM200 mil PBT for FY ending 31/3/16 ????

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-09-17 23:51 | Report Abuse

Sell on news la...where got 200m...zzz..have to use it to pay debt and loan, and have to makan makan ler...stupid mgmt, why sell their most valuable asset, why didnt make it as recurring rental income? sold liao is bad to small investor, as we wouldnt enjoy the cash, the cash profit will slowly being makan by big investor, long term qr result will be bad.. =.=

Posted by Raymondwood > 2015-09-18 08:51 | Report Abuse

it is time to buy GOB-WA.

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-18 09:02 | Report Abuse

Sold off all GOB at 52.5sen

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-18 09:15 | Report Abuse

Bought back some at 50.5sen

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-18 09:17 | Report Abuse

Bought back more at 51sen

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2015-09-18 09:21 | Report Abuse

The prospect of recurrent income would have brought about a re-rating of the stock. That is now gone.

This is evidence that the big boys have their eyes on the cash rather than enhancing share value.

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-18 09:38 | Report Abuse

Bought back all at 50.5-51sen

Posted by riskabsorber > 2015-09-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

All this while the profit margin for GOB is around 20%. Hence, this disposal will generate around RM100 mil or 20 sen per share.

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-18 10:05 | Report Abuse

As long as GOB can stay above 50sen, then more upside potential can be expected

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2015-09-18 10:41 | Report Abuse

.... if the market does not collapse ....

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-09-18 10:50 | Report Abuse

what is the point of having recurring income if you have alot of baggage (loan) in your balance sheet? it will take longer to use the recurring income to pay off the liability principal + interest. For me, management has done the right thing - clean up the balance sheet via unlocking the value of the mall via disposal and then roll the money to develop Batu Kawan , Penang. That is the next frontier and will serve as a catalyst to re-rate this stock.

Furthermore, the price for the mall disposal is not bad - at RM488M.

For the Jalan Ampang land JV with Lembaga Getah - they have roped in a partner to provide the necessary funding to build the Jalan Ampang project as evidenced by the issuance of preference shares as shown in their balance sheet. Hence, they don't need to dump much money there. Indeed, with the disposal of this Da'Mein, they may not even need this partner after all.

After the disposal of the mall, this company will be a net cash company...this is more important to me.

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2015-09-18 11:13 | Report Abuse

Take a look at L&G if you are interested in cash-rich stock. Net cash is more than 0.30 per share, It is trading at 0.43. You should buy the lot!

Asset/cash rich does not count for much if you can't generate income from the asset/cash.

I would rather have the mall yield 35m a year that have the cash in the bank yielding 2.5%!!

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

You should take a look for more appropriate case....Tropicana mall, sold at RM 560m, but management said that Tropicana although loss the recurring income RM 22m pa, but the proceed from disposal can be use to pay the borrowing, and save interest expense RM 24m pa...therefore, the save in interest cost is more than offset the recurring income from the mall

(Remark: the occupancy rate, rental rate must also take into account )

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2015-09-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

You can buy Tropicana at 90sen! Haha!

GOB will be like another L&G; cash rich but share price languish.

hng33

20,073 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-09-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

hahaha, L&G although is cash rich, but have little landbank. Therefore L&G need the cash to buy more land in order replenish for more property development. In contrast, GOB have a lot of landbank, and have opt to monetize some of the land to realize cash and if take into account latest Da'Men mall disposal, GOB will be in NET CASH position and can proceed to further extract value from its exiting landbank by develop more property and realize even more value from the land. Of course, we can expect management to reward shareholder with part of the cash proceed from disposal

In short:
1. GOB = big landbank + NET CASH position
2. Tropicana = Huge land-bank, but still have high gearing (>0.5x) despite continue disposal of its assets
3. L&G = small landbank + Net cash position

Posted by tailwagsdog > 2015-09-18 11:59 | Report Abuse

Fair enough.