GLOBAL ORIENTAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GOB (1147)

0.185 - 0.185

18 people like this.

5,440 comment(s). Last comment by Nguyễn Bá Chinh 2 months ago

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-27 11:35 | Report Abuse

If the management spring a surprise by declaring a divvy next AGM that would make a positive so impact to the stock price, else will not be easy to go past the next hurdle of 555~575,

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-07-27 13:06 | Report Abuse

maybe they will declare dividend following the disposal of their land at Seri Kembangan.

camel

316 posts

Posted by camel > 2015-07-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

disposal of land , how much is the profit?

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-07-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

all of it is listed in the bursa announcement - don't be lazy - go and look up...but all i can say is - following the disposal of land at Seri Kembangan (and DaMein to follow suit), they should be in a comfortable position to declare dividend...even 1 cent also good enough.

boonchai

108 posts

Posted by boonchai > 2015-07-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/10629

income from disposal of land is 142 mil. But instead of paying dividend, i think they
will use it to pay their debts.

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-07-27 19:09 | Report Abuse

just a suggestion, if you have subscribe to the rights issue, then you should buy more of the warrants. The mother share is trading at its rights price of $0.50 (cannot go any lower than this floor price). Hence, buying the warrant at this price now at RM0.20, then your actual cost is just RM0.10. Hence, you stand to gain alot....

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-07-27 19:13 | Report Abuse

How to say actual cost is just rm 0.10 ? Genius

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-07-27 19:28 | Report Abuse

adui....
correct me if i am wrong...
buy 1 warrant = RM0.20
but don't forget you got 1 free warrant during rights issue
hence, you spread out the RM0.20 to 2 warrants,
become 1 warrant = RM0.10
hence, the actual cost of holding 1 warrant is just RM0.10
this is 1 for 1 warrant matching

assuming if warrant price increase to RM0.40

hence, holding 2x warrants using the scenario above:
2 warrants x RM0.40 = RM0.80 - RM0.20 = RM0.60

assuming if you do not buy any additional warrants but just holding on to the 1 free warrant,
1 warrant = RM0.40

Assuming if you are not entitled to the free warrant but just buy 1 warrant from the market:
RM0.40 - RM0.10 = RM0.30

Posted by Muhd. Affandi Abd. Halim > 2015-07-27 20:01 | Report Abuse

Kancs3118...
if i'm not mistaken, during the Right Issue...
basic of 2 ordinary share together with 1 free warrant.
Hence, it mean during right issue, the warrant is free...

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-07-27 22:36 | Report Abuse

abang...the cost of buying new warrants will be spread over / divided across the free warrants, thus lowering the AVERAGE cost. Hence, you will be making more since you are spreading the buying costs over to the free warrants....

Sohai3

50 posts

Posted by Sohai3 > 2015-07-28 23:46 | Report Abuse

Gob? Hahaahahahahahaja, icon8888 stocks all drop like hell now!

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2015-07-29 11:37 | Report Abuse

wait n c...

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-08-03 12:01 | Report Abuse

Annual report is out~ any effect on share price?

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-03 15:08 | Report Abuse

phariah counter

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-08-04 11:15 | Report Abuse

At 49.5 sen GOB has dropped below rights issued. What is wrong with this company? Esos is at 69.2 sen while warrant at 80 sen conversion price. Surely no takers for both categories. Do you believe directors can deliver better results for FY 2016? I believe so for 3 reasons: (1) lesser loan interest paid to bankers as a result of completion of sales of land amounting to over 100 M, (2) better sales of development projects,(Villa Heights at Sri Kembangan -good take up rate; Springville- 98% sold; Galleria - 99% sold (G.D.V. RM155.60 M);(3) income from rental for da: men USJ Subang Jaya will be completed by FY 2016. I agree with icon8888 that GOB will rise in share price by next year.

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-04 12:57 | Report Abuse

how about their fledgling F&B and their expansion into Dalian? GOB has got good assets by virtue of their low cost land bank. But somehow, they still wanna diversify into F&B to deworsify their business...last year could have been a better year without these "side" businesses...

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-08-04 14:21 | Report Abuse

Anyone who will attend coming AGM, please question the Board as to why GOB needs to diversify into loss making F&B. Better to close down F&B unit to cut down losses for coming years. No mention is made in annual report on this unit. So, by we can deduce a loss concern.

A1waysWin

32 posts

Posted by A1waysWin > 2015-08-04 15:49 | Report Abuse

simple modus operandi, funds slowly transfer out to loss making F&B, and eventually masuk pocket

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-04 17:05 | Report Abuse

yalor,,,somemore, not all the directors hold shares in this company...

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-07 09:43 | Report Abuse

Bought GOB at 48.5sen

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-07 09:57 | Report Abuse

@ hng33, nice to see you here....mind to share your research for GOB?

Posted by valueinvestor > 2015-08-09 18:06 | Report Abuse

GOB's share price may inch up upon successful launch of this project of which the land cost is deemed to be relatively low as compared to the land transacted in the neighborhood.
http://www.pavilionembassy.com/
http://windscopo.blogspot.com/2015/07/gob-21-7-2015opteron.html
http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/business/article/momentum-building-up-at-global-oriental

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-10 17:19 | Report Abuse

Bought more GOB at 46.5-47sen

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-10 17:44 | Report Abuse

@ hng33, ....mind to share your research for GOB?

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-10 22:08 | Report Abuse

I think many investor here alrdy well cover GOH, namely good take up rate for its property, recogized net gain from land disposal incoming q result, further strengthen its balance sheet and its well diversified land locate at strategic and demanding area.

Mohd Iqbal

266 posts

Posted by Mohd Iqbal > 2015-08-11 16:17 | Report Abuse

what is the F & B selling? what restaurant? read somewhere that GOB selling kitchenware as well.

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

GOB today manage to rebound back to 48.5sen. Good sign

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-11 19:40 | Report Abuse

just wanna ask some advice about this land disposal:
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/global-oriental-sell-seri-kembangan-land-rm433m

i think the price is abit on the cheap side? since the disposal price per square foot is about RM51.68? We are talking about Seri Kembangan here.

Furthermore, from the annual report, this land usage is designated as Mixed Commercial + Residential Developments??? By right, land zoned as commercial development should carry a premium.

if you compare this with the earlier disposal of 15.56 acres for RM209.5M, this works out to be RM209 per square feet.

Find it very funny....i thought land at seri kembangan is gold? Now, GOB is disposing a larger piece of land at a cheaper price ?

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-11 20:24 | Report Abuse

@ hng33, any comments about the disposal of this 15.56 acres of land priced at RM51.68 per square foot?

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-11 21:11 | Report Abuse

Kancs3118

The land is leasehold and although the land is in seri kembangan but the exact location is unknown and the fact that each plot of land even is adjacent to each other also may fetch different value according land condition itself, fronting to any infrastruture et . Therefore, cannot compared equally with other land. However, the disposal of the land is in accord to valuer and deal in fact is slightly higher than market price and GOB can reap net gain and monetized the land to reduce borrowing.

Posted by valueinvestor > 2015-08-11 21:57 | Report Abuse

The Proposed Disposal is expected to give rise to a net gain of approximately
RM15.92 million for the financial year ending 31 March 2017.

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-11 22:40 | Report Abuse

@ hng33, agree that each plot of land may carry a different valuation - but this disposal is priced at RM51.68 per sft whilst the previous disposal is priced at RM209 per sqf.

It is hard to justify such a huge variation between these two price points...mmm...

i am just afraid that directors may have a hidden agenda (like receiving kick backs) when disposing this piece of land....and therefore not maximising the profits to benefit the shareholders.

Anyway - i am attending the upcoming AGM...will query them on this.

But you are right about one thing...that the value is accorded by an independent valuer and this does provide a certain degree of comfort.

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-12 18:57 | Report Abuse

Today bought more GOB at 46sen also

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-14 15:19 | Report Abuse

Bought more GOB at 45.5sen

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-14 17:56 | Report Abuse

@ hng33, you are a brave man...salute you...me scared until pissing in the pants liaw.

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-14 18:36 | Report Abuse

kancs3118

You should read these article http://www.businessinsider.com/how-two-great-investors-handle-losses-2015-8?IR=T&#ixzz3ikc4taJS

...especially phase: 'know that volatility is where returns come from and the losses of today set up the outsized gains of tomorrow. They’ve “lost” some money on the way to earning tons of it back'....

Posted by rmkfac100812 > 2015-08-16 06:49 | Report Abuse

no such thg s indpndnt valuer..

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2015-08-16 12:14 | Report Abuse

@ hng33, thanks.
Want to ask you about the JV between GOB and Lembaga Getah. At the end of the day, after GOB has satisfied the entitlement accruing to Lembaga Getah, who will be rightful land owner? Is it GOB or is it Lembaga Getah?

Quite confused about this statement:

5.2 Entitlement of the Proposed Development
The Proprietor’s entitlement comprising RM20 million in cash and RM247.25 million in kind, being a corporate tower. The total amount of RM267.25 million is inclusive of the guaranteed land cost of RM187.9 million. The Developer’s entitlement is the gross development value arising from the
Proposed Development, less the Proprietor’s entitlement.

Posted by paperplane3 > 2015-08-17 12:41 | Report Abuse

hng, you are sharp, what will you buy now?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-08-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

I m suprised that hng will buy Gob company... I thought u only buy malton ...

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-08-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

actually malton is not worth to buy in, profit margin is narrow and almost eaten by its high debt interest.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-08-21 13:36 | Report Abuse

Gob is real hidden gem than others stocks, don't miss out this opportunity...

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-21 17:27 | Report Abuse

davidkkw79

Of course, Gob is hidden gem.....upcoming result to recognized RM 84m net gain from land disposal + quarterly profit = expect to deliver EPS 33sen + nearly completion Da'men, 400,000sft mall, if sell to Pavilion, will essentially turning GOB into NET cash position.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-08-21 17:55 | Report Abuse

According my calculation coming quarter result profit should be around 18sen +5sen = 23 sens.

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-21 20:43 | Report Abuse

ok, you are right, I understimate the GOB enlarge share volume.

Posted by chiahau90 > 2015-08-22 20:44 | Report Abuse

bought some at 0.455 sen....
am i right timing to buy in?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-08-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

0.5 is too less...should be at least 0.55~0.6

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-24 15:53 | Report Abuse

bought GOB at 43.5sen

Kuan5485

11 posts

Posted by Kuan5485 > 2015-08-25 00:04 | Report Abuse

Land Disposal is to be reflected in Financial year 2016 March
GG if you aim for that in coming QR

hng33

20,465 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-25 10:26 | Report Abuse

Land disposal for RM 142m already completed on 1 April 2015, GOB is expect to realize massive RM 85m net profit