MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,739 comment(s). Last comment by Loy Loy Cheong 13 hours ago

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-09-03 09:04 | Report Abuse

Sure will fly. Retouch 1.40 region...
Don't believe? Wait for it to touch there...
insider news.... explosive mode soon...

Posted by blueocean88 > 2016-09-03 10:52 | Report Abuse

Too high stonenut2, what insider news u have ?

aceso

903 posts

Posted by aceso > 2016-09-03 13:29 | Report Abuse

urrmmm stonenut2, when you decide to release an insider news her.. you think its gonna fly?

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-09-03 16:14 | Report Abuse

The Edge business will release then you know.

Vanness

34 posts

Posted by Vanness > 2016-09-03 17:00 | Report Abuse

stonenut2, hope so. Let's see......

aceso

903 posts

Posted by aceso > 2016-09-03 17:22 | Report Abuse

stonenut2, same with vanness... i hope you are right as well.. cheers...:)

husky88

698 posts

Posted by husky88 > 2016-09-03 22:13 | Report Abuse

Mbsb hit 1 above should be not problem. Easily only.

kenken

176 posts

Posted by kenken > 2016-09-04 18:03 | Report Abuse

hehehe I hope soo laa

Earlier, I tot wanted to sell at 0.905 but I tot it wud hit 1, so i hold on but just too bad, later it slided down to 0.82

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-09-04 18:43 | Report Abuse

Kenken best strategy is power of hold. Tp1.50 is not hard at all.

Posted by blueocean88 > 2016-09-04 20:43 | Report Abuse

Tml 1.0x

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-09-05 09:45 | Report Abuse

Wahaha.. you will see how mbsb fly

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-09-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

Tell you guys my insider news cant be wrong after reach 1.35 another good news will come and will reach 1.70

aceso

903 posts

Posted by aceso > 2016-09-05 09:48 | Report Abuse

i have to give it to you stonenut2... tip top news on that one..

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-09-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

Remember holding power... don't be chicken in the jungle... be brave..

Posted by blueocean88 > 2016-09-05 10:24 | Report Abuse

0.9x in afternoon session

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-09-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

Blue ocean very super duper possible

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2016-09-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

Hehe everyday insider target price is different..

Posted by blueocean88 > 2016-09-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

Stonenut2, u must be mbsb supporter.

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2016-09-05 13:19 | Report Abuse

Do u know this guy has been promoting this counter for n years ? What target price how much ? I also can say la . When the share drops , den he will say target price more den 1. After 2 years reach 1.50 why not possible . I also can say AirAsia target price 5 . You won't know whether it will happen or not . No analysis ,no justification . Purely full of craps

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-09-05 13:46 | Report Abuse

Look at newbee.. why not you intro some of your stocks?
Or you just keep on surveying without purchasing for years?or can't make up your mind with ur deep analysis?

Posted by blueocean88 > 2016-09-05 13:58 | Report Abuse

thenewbee, agreed with stonenut2. Wat is ur analysis then? nothing also talking C*** too.

aceso

903 posts

Posted by aceso > 2016-09-05 14:05 | Report Abuse

thenewbee... no one on earth can predict the stock market. Even they do, you think they will share it with you. Everyone has their way of expressing themselves. No need to be so harsh. Btw, if i were you, i focus on my studies first lol. Unless you are born with a silver spoon then good for you. Otherwise, your eduation is the key out of proverty not share market. In fact share market dragged people down most of the time. Being a college student, i doubt you have any insider information. I was wondering what you can contribute besides condemning others.

aceso

903 posts

Posted by aceso > 2016-09-05 14:34 | Report Abuse

so thenewbee.. the engage your wonderful assessment on shares.. my take on MBSB right now is this...

The MACD is on the positive region. If there is a breakout at 0.92 resistance level, I believe there would be an another higher high upward trend is confirm with the subsequent resistance of 0.95.

Current immediate support is 0.825 with lower subsequent support of 0.77.

This is based on techincal analysis using metastock..

so whats your take on this?

thenewbee

3,605 posts

Posted by thenewbee > 2016-09-05 15:36 | Report Abuse

There is nothing wrong to start investing as a student, even a high school student can invest in stocks as long as u are willing to put effort to learn about investment. Aceso at least u are showing something , showing ur skill to prove something , see the stone , what else does he know except promoting the counter with his own tp. This guy is exactly like those who just ask whether they can buy this or that stock or not . Like anakku if u heard of this guy before . Come on , as an investor , at least tell us why the price will go up to that level la.

bilibala

Posted by bilibala > 2016-09-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

说好的 0.9x 呢¬,¬

Vanness

34 posts

Posted by Vanness > 2016-09-05 16:42 | Report Abuse

Haha, unlikely la. Money flew to Annjoo, CSCSTEL

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-09-05 17:29 | Report Abuse

That's why before saying ppl full of craps.. look into mirror first and have a good look at urself .
wanting to know some info but not asking for it nicely.
who wanna share info with this newbee? Anything wrong he will blame ur ancestors.
I wonder with this kind of attitude how to play share market.

socaisocai

153 posts

Posted by socaisocai > 2016-09-05 18:07 | Report Abuse

stonenut u vry lan si..but i like you! pls promote until RM3..cuz my buying price is 2.50..lol

tht1

50 posts

Posted by tht1 > 2016-09-05 18:31 | Report Abuse

Well, Well everyone have the right to comment but does you all know that ones need to have gut and capital and knowledge of FA and TA. Does ask me what is FA or Ta and if you do not know please do comment other. just be clever and not to be too clever.

darkangell

286 posts

Posted by darkangell > 2016-09-05 20:56 | Report Abuse

Nowadays stock fly without reason.
All TP analysis from bank oso talk cock

darkangell

286 posts

Posted by darkangell > 2016-09-05 20:56 | Report Abuse

Hope CMY play magic

darrenliew

1,110 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-09-06 08:42 | Report Abuse

A REVIEW AND UPDATING
======================
SEEMS ITS SHARE PRICE HAD BOTTOMED AND CONSOLIDATED WELL . STARTING ITS PRICE UPTREND BASED ON SEVERAL CATALYSTS INCLUDING :-
1) ITS IMPAIRMENT PROGRAMME WHICH HAD REDUCED ITS PROFITS IS NOW ALREADY
WELL KNOWN IN THE MARKET AND ITS IMPACT HAD BY NOW ALREADY FACTORED
INTO ITS PRICE
2) INVESTORS NOW REALISED THAT ITS PROFITABILITY( ALTHO REDUCED BY ITS
IMPAIRMENT) HAD ALREADY TURNED AROUND WITH ITS 2Q PROFITS OF 63M MUCH
HIGHER THAN ITS PRECEDING 1Q OF 35M. LIKELY TO SEE INCREASING SEQUENTIAL
PROFITS FOR ITS 3Q AND 4Q
3) IN 2013 IT ANNOUNCED ITS 3Q RESULTS ON 22ND OCTOBER AND DECLARED A 5 SEN
INTERIM DIVIDEND.
AS AT 30/6/2016 ITS BALANCE SHEET CONFIRMED ITS RETAINED EARNINGS OF
RM602M. IT CAN AGAIN ANNOUNCE ITS 3Q RESULTS NEXT MONTH AND EASILY
DECLARE AN INTERIM DIVIDEND( SINCE ITS RETAINED PROFITS IS HUGE). THIS WILL
THEN BE VERY POSITIVE NEWS

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-09-06 08:58 | Report Abuse

MBSB consolidate its financial position (kitchen sinking exercise) with a aim to improve its debt to equity ratio. KWSP has the biggest block of shareholding in MBSB. Chua the master trader together with other GLic has sink in their funds & money into MBSB rights call cum bonus

It's in their interest that MBSB regain thier profitability ( this can only confirmed when the latest Qtr result is released ) the turnaround has gather pace with the completion of the cash (rights call ) . now the final part is their performance.

KWSP has indicated in the past that MBSB will be sold or merge with other Banking consortium ( in-line with BNM policy direction ) at the right price. KWSP has put in alot of their funds and they are not letting MBSB go on a song.

RHB -MBSB merger failed to take off because of regulatory issue on MBSB operations. Looking at islamic banks side of it ( MBSB ) is getting a far share of suitors. this is how i view MBSB personally

darrenliew

1,110 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-09-06 09:00 | Report Abuse

RECENTLY LAUNCHED ITS SHARIAH COMPLIANT FUND WHICH IS ANOTHER CORPORATE ACTION TOWARDS ITS POLICY OBJECTIVE TO BECOME AN ISLAMIC COMMERCIAL BANK

Junichiro

2,064 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-09-06 09:21 | Report Abuse

RHB -MBSB merger failed to take off because of asset quality issues. If MBSB followed the guidelines of BNM as regards NPL, then it is not worth the price it intended to sell to RHB. It would have a large asset impairment. Hence they called a rights issue now to remedy this.

darrenliew

1,110 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-09-06 09:27 | Report Abuse

ITS IMPAIRMENT PROGRAMME IS NOW WELL KNOWN FACT ACCEPTED BY INVESTORS THAT IT A TEMPORARY NECESSITY BUT WILL BECOME A LONGER TERM POSITIVE AS IT WILL ENHANCE ITS ASSET QUALITY AND STRENGTHEN ITS FUNDAMENTALS

MBSB CAN ALWAYS OPT TO OBTAIN ITS OWN ISLAMIC BANKING LICENCE. RAISING ITS ASSET QUALITY STANDARD IS THE RIGHT STEP IN THIS DIRECTION

TheContrarian

9,539 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-09-06 09:46 | Report Abuse

darrenliew, have you bought?

darrenliew

1,110 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-09-06 10:03 | Report Abuse

UNWINDED MY POSITION (WITH A SMALL PROFIT) IN TROP AS EXPECTED INTERIM DIVIDEND NOT FULFILLED. CAN SWITCH SOME FUNDS OVER TO MBSB

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-09-06 10:18 | Report Abuse

MBSB STILL REMAINS GOOD FINANCIAL ARMS COMPARES TO MAYBANK , CIMB AND RHB WHERE THEY ARE CLOSING SOME OF THEIR BRANCHES. OTHERS BANK SHOULD LOOK INTO HOW MBSB DOING THEIR BUSINESS. THEY ARE NOT BANK WHY THEY CAN DO BUSINESS LIKE LOANS AND ETC... THAT'S THE KEY. MBSB HAVE MINIMAL RISKS OF MAKING LOSS COMPARE TO OTHER BANKS PUT THAT IN MIND. GOOD LUCK.

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-09-06 10:19 | Report Abuse

MBSB STILL MY GOOD CHOICE.

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2016-09-06 10:46 | Report Abuse

89sen got big seller direct sell...... it need buyer buy up with big volume.....

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-09-06 10:48 | Report Abuse

Big seller or big buyer volume park is part of their routine operations by the IB.

darrenliew

1,110 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-09-06 14:20 | Report Abuse

BIG COST ADVANTAGES WHEN BECOME A LICENSED ISLAMIC OR COMMERCIAL BANK AS IT WILL THEN BE ABLE TO ACCESS MUCH CHEAPER FUNDS FROM THE INTERBANK MARKETS. ITS PROFITABILITY WILL THEN INCREASE DUE TO LOWER COSTS AND THEREFORE BIGGER SPREADS
Eg. Look at Bank Islam (share price is now 4.03)

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-09-06 16:07 | Report Abuse

T4 SELLING. EXPECTED UP TOMORROW

aceso

903 posts

Posted by aceso > 2016-09-06 17:03 | Report Abuse

chuann today lose momentum

husky88

698 posts

Posted by husky88 > 2016-09-06 17:43 | Report Abuse

Soon will hit 1 above. Maybe this 2 or 3 weeks

陈冠江

46 posts

Posted by 陈冠江 > 2016-09-06 18:03 | Report Abuse

tomorrow Wii be 0.90

husky88

698 posts

Posted by husky88 > 2016-09-06 18:44 | Report Abuse

Today already 0.9 , need break 0.93 first . Then you see 1 above very soonest

Posted by blueocean88 > 2016-09-06 19:57 | Report Abuse

Jonathan keung, u r right big volume park to sell today. Unlikely to have such a big buyer but tml hope will have less seller then mbsb will hit 0.9x and above

Posted by login12345 > 2016-09-06 20:51 | Report Abuse

The recent right issue of RM1.4 billion should generate additional interest income with no cost