darren- what's important is the perception of the market. US elections, Fed reserve rates hike. too play a part. but the impact on Asean countries ( myself believed ) is more closely link to China and India economy. Coming Budget is another factor which can induce the positive momentum. Budget should be friendly to the pockets and incentives to house ownership
AGREED THAT CHINA ECONOMY IS VERY IMPORTANT TO ASEAN ESPECIALLY TO MALAYSIA. BUT THIS WHY I AM WORRIED THE ECONOMIC DAMAGE THAT A "PRESIDENT" TRUMP CAN INFLICT ON CHINA AS HE HAD THREATENED TO TAKE DRASTIC ACTIONS ON CHINA YUAN CURRENCY WHICH CLAIMED IS BEEN MANIPULATED N KEPT ARTIFICIALLY LOW AT THE EXPENSE OF USA ECONOMY. AND HE HAD THREATENED TO IMPOSE PUNITIVE TARIFFS ON CHINESE EXPORTS, RENEGOTIATE TRADE AGREEMENTS, ETC. HENCE THE NEGATIVE IMPACT OF A TRUMP PRESIDENCY CAN HIT WORLD TRADE AND THE GLOBAL ECONOMY HARD.
U MAY HAVE A POINT THERE. BUT U CAN'T REALLY TELL WHEN IT COMES TO MASS DEMOS. MAYBE U CAN LOOK AT CNN, CNBC, NYTIMES ETC TO GET MORE COMMENTS ON TRUMP'S ECONOMIC POLICIES. A NOBLE LAUREATTE PRIZE WINNER SAID THAT TRUMP'S ECON AND FOREIGN POLICIES ARE SO DISRUPTIVE THAT IT COULD CAUSE A SEVERE GLOBAL RECESSION. AND TRUMP IS NOW OVERTAKING HILLARY IN OPINION POLLS ON WINNING THE ELECTION. SCARY POSSIBILITY. AS WE GO NEARER TO NOV 6, WE NEED TO DO A FINAL ASSESSMENT OF A LIKELY TRUMP PRESIDENCY. IT MAY BE VERY PRUDENT TO EXIT THE STOCK MARTS. ONE GOOD FELLOW SAID "ITS CRITICAL FOR OUR FINANCIAL WELL BEING NOT TO BE EXPOSED TO THE CONSEQUENCES OF A TRUMP PRESIDENCY. NOT WORTH THE RISKS. INSTEAD WE SHOULD HAVE CASH RESERVES TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF ANY SEVERE STOCK MART CORRECTION TO BARGAIN HUNT FOR BLUE CHIPS SELLING AT DEPRESSED PRICES". A SURE WAY TO MAKE LOTS OF MONEY.
NOT DIRCECTLY. WHAT WR FEAR IS THAT A TRUMP PRESIDENCY CAN DERAIL OUR WORLD ECONOMY DUE TO THE VARIOUS DISRUPTIVE POLICIES WHICH HE THREATENED TO ADOPT N EHICH WILL UNDERMINE WORLD TRADE. THIS WILL CAUSE A GLOBAL RECESSION HITTING ALL STOCK MARKETS. STILL 2 MORE MONTHS TO USA ELECTION. ALSO HE MAY NOT WIN. BUT WHAT IF HE DOES!!!
November is still 2-3 months off. Whether Trump or Clinton ? just keep our fingers cross. Just to side track. Malaysia did so much to join TPP /TPPA (promoted by US Obama ). Now Clinton says she is against TPP/TPPA before and after the elections. Trump says he going to kill off the TPP/TPPA. Here we Malaysia ( MITI-PMO) quiet no more talk about benefits of joining TPp/TPPA ? in politics everything can changed. Happy trading !
MITI is quiet bec 1. DOJ is standing strong, 2. Golf cannot help 3. they do not even know what they signed to. So no comment lah, just investigating some more........kikikik
Quiet morning session. Rebecca Fatima Sta Maria ( Tan Sri ) Sec General of MITI who negotiate terms of TPP/TPPA for 3 years at MITI already retired. Clinton doesnt play golf. Trump (well he wants to open a casino at Macao ) where got time to play golf with our PM. He will tell " you are fired "
EPF holds 65%, CMY holds 6% other Glic another 8%. thier rights subscription cum bonus is at 64 . for them to average up they know something we (average joe ) are not privy to. happy trading
faster dump all ur money , sell ur car, house, underwear everything and all in in mbsb. Insider news from stonenut2. Target price 1.50. faster sell everything to double ur money
EPF will push up this share above 1.00 by year end..remember epf need money to pay dividend to its members. Epf 2nd half..... reported significant drop of invesment income. Early G Election will presure gov. to maintain above 6% dividend...with 65 % share of MBSB..just imagine what EPF can do..
Good for us ..monday holiday. By monday night US stock rebound..so teusday no big impact on klse..after all US economy in good shape..that why they propose for interest rate to be raise..and it good for economy well being in long run
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
darrenliew
1,110 posts
Posted by darrenliew > 2016-09-06 21:37 | Report Abuse
SHARE PRICE MOVEMENTS BECOMING ERRATIC AND VOLATILE RANGING FROM 0.90 TO 0.865 INTRADAY.
NOT EASY TO FIND THE RIGHT ENTRY PRICES