MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,739 comment(s). Last comment by Loy Loy Cheong 9 hours ago

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-10-26 10:51 | Report Abuse

hahaha!!! here jackpot!!! in Genting also jackpot with ahmoi!!!! kikikikikiki

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-26 10:56 | Report Abuse

U must be cium alot of bau amoi.

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-10-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

i hope u konsider the 2 kaunters which i mentioned ealier (have deleted), remember trading is ur responsibiliti!!!!

Posted by whatthesucks > 2016-10-26 11:02 | Report Abuse

Good, keep up

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-10-26 11:04 | Report Abuse

sure will keep up my profits n enjoy at Genting with ahmoi!!!!!! kikikikikiki

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-10-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

as i said 950 is a sell

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2016-10-26 12:04 | Report Abuse

selling power very strong........

Posted by lokkacafe > 2016-10-26 12:17 | Report Abuse

Park the money in this counter better return in FD.

kk

530 posts

Posted by kk > 2016-10-26 14:59 | Report Abuse

You all which comment sell on this stock. Pls give reason why.

From the technical chart, there are sky high volume on August and the chart is double bottom. So it is >50% that MBSB will climb up!!

Btw, i see good on this stock. Airasia chart previously also like this. Big volume on bottomside and climb up!

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-10-26 16:34 | Report Abuse

haha waiting to reenter again

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-27 08:29 | Report Abuse

KLCI Up , MBSB sure Up .

boldrun88

528 posts

Posted by boldrun88 > 2016-10-28 18:36 | Report Abuse

Market might be in negative trend next week...due to USA Presidential election on 8 November...Trump or Clinton.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

欢迎 加入 牛家。

KM

Posted by KM > 2016-11-02 13:42 | Report Abuse

Quietly waiting and watching it s l o w l y go up

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2016-11-02 20:14 | Report Abuse

Slow but surely going up above rm 1..Thatz finance stock not speculative stocks

TheContrarian

9,539 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-11-02 22:54 | Report Abuse

I think I am the last shareholder standing who managed to buy at 69 sen.

Posted by phoenixqueen > 2016-11-03 13:53 | Report Abuse

the contrarian,u hv company,our side fm all entered at 69

Posted by phoenixqueen > 2016-11-03 17:43 | Report Abuse

see, i didnt cheat

Posted by phoenixqueen > Aug 13, 2016 04:21 PM | Report Abuse X

collected at 0.7,hold until now ,profit kao kao

TheContrarian

9,539 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-11-03 18:03 | Report Abuse

Are you a lady since you call yourself phoenixqueen?

Posted by phoenixqueen > 2016-11-03 21:17 | Report Abuse

yes of coz the contrarian

Posted by Foo Kelvin > 2016-11-04 10:21 | Report Abuse

mbsb still can go up?

TheContrarian

9,539 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-11-04 10:36 | Report Abuse

Present price is lower than EPF and Chua Ma Yu's average cost. Sure can go up, slowly or fast no one can predict. When transformed into Islamic Bank it would be re-rated.

SALAM

1,072 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-11-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

Of rerated once the market realise the value and not the price of the stock like what EPF & CMY did.....

TheContrarian

9,539 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-11-04 11:45 | Report Abuse

Only after transformed into Islamic Bank, can earnings leap.

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2016-11-04 14:52 | Report Abuse

can i know tan sri chua ma yu shares average price ? TheContrarian

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2016-11-04 19:33 | Report Abuse

thanks TheContrarian

darrenliew

1,110 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-11-06 16:37 | Report Abuse

UPDATING ON MBSB LOAN IMPAIRMENT PROGRAMME
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HOW WILL THIS RISING TRENDS IN PERSONAL LOAN DELINQUENCIES AFFECT MBSB?
DO IT NEED TO INCREASE ITS PROVISIONINGS FOR ITS IMPAIRMENT AMOUNT FROM RM1.4B OVER 2 YEARS ? OR HAVE TO EXTEND IT TO BEYOND 2017?

Rising stress in personal loan space
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Sat, 5 Nov 2016, 05:35 PM
By Surin Murugiah / theedgemarkets.com | November 5, 2016 : 9:46 AM MYT

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 5): Personal loans in the banking system have seen steady growth despite the weaker economy, according to the Edge weekly.
In its latest edition, the magazine however said there are increasing signs of stress bubbling in that space that bear watching. It is the only loan segment within the household sector where gross impaired loans (GIL), in absolute terms, are continuing to grow at a rapid double-digit annual pace this year.
The Edge’s Adeline Paul Raj wrote that it is also the segment with the highest GIL ratio in the household sector.
The weekly reported that as at September this year, GIL in the personal loan segment grew 31.7% year on year to RM1.37 billion, according to Bank Negara Malaysia’s latest monthly statistics on the banking system. The growth pace was much faster than that in the credit card (5% to RM496.3 million) and mortgage (2.9% to RM5.31 billion) segments.
On a year-to-date basis, GIL growth in the personal loan segment stood at 15.1%, compared with 3.4% in credit cards and 5.6% in mortgages, it said.
The magazine cited a banking analyst as pointing out that as far back as August 2010, only 3.2% of the banking system’s total non-performing loans came from the personal loan segment, but the proportion has since grown to 5.6% as at September this year.
The Edge said the GIL ratio for personal loans, while still relatively low, has crept up over the year from 1.87% as at December 2015. It deteriorated to 2.1% as at September, higher than the overall banking system’s GIL ratio of 1.6%. It was also the third highest GIL ratio of all loan segments after construction (7.21%) and working capital (2.5%).
Bankers who The Edge spoke to say they are closely monitoring the asset quality situation, but are also quick to point out that personal loans account for only a small portion of overall banking loans.
Indeed, to put things in perspective, Bank Negara’s data shows that as at September, personal loans accounted for just 4.4% or RM65.34 billion of total loans outstanding in the banking system. And, they accounted for about 9% of outstanding household loans.
For details on the direction of personal loans in the country and the stress from it, read the Edge for the week of Nov 7 – Nov 13 available at newsstands now.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/en/article/rising-stress-personal-loan-space.

(Disclaimer: just sharing latest news. Not Calls to buy or sell any shares)

socaisocai

153 posts

Posted by socaisocai > 2016-11-07 11:38 | Report Abuse

Cold eye said MBSB future is good...^ ^

TheContrarian

9,539 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-11-07 16:32 | Report Abuse

Chua Ma Yu also says so.

chamlo

1,306 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2016-11-07 22:51 | Report Abuse

ROE 3% good?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/1171.jsp

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-11-09 12:27 | Report Abuse

down = buy up = sell

8u29song

2,956 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2016-11-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

your turn is on the way don't worry....keep, buy....

mentos512

287 posts

Posted by mentos512 > 2016-11-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

when is the next QR result coming

TheContrarian

9,539 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-11-11 20:19 | Report Abuse

24th November.

Posted by klsefunandlepak > 2016-11-14 17:45 | Report Abuse

Most likely bad qr

Posted by mohammedAbdul > 2016-11-15 16:37 | Report Abuse

Do you need personal loan? Does your firm,company or industry need financial assistance? Do you need finance to start your business? Do you need finance to expand your business? We give out loan to interested individuals who are seeking loan with good faith. Are you seriously in need of an urgent loan contact us at Email:flourishloancredite@gmail.com
APPLICATION DETAILS
Your Full Details:
Full Name:
Loan Amount Need:
Loan Duration:
Phone Number:
Applied before?
State:
Monthly Income:
You are to send this to our Company Email;arabcreditefirm@gmail.com

blacksnake

321 posts

Posted by blacksnake > 2016-11-15 17:31 | Report Abuse

ya...... Q.R maybe will decrease to profit around RM40M..........

Posted by Foo Kelvin > 2016-11-18 07:41 | Report Abuse

suddenly so diam..please tell me i am not alone.. T___T

TheContrarian

9,539 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-11-18 19:32 | Report Abuse

All waiting for the third quarter results.

Posted by matthew_wong0319 > 2016-11-19 14:34 | Report Abuse

i think should be increase to Rm1.++, due to good quarter result.
With malaysia 2017 budget and other support points.

kk

530 posts

Posted by kk > 2016-11-19 15:45 | Report Abuse

last quarter before result announce, mbsb raise.
next coming week, mbsb will announce quarter result again.
i think it will move up or down...
let see...

Force

1,418 posts

Posted by Force > 2016-11-20 06:04 | Report Abuse

This stock only will perform 2018... don't waste time here

darrenliew

1,110 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-11-20 11:31 | Report Abuse

UPDATING ON MBSB LOAN IMPAIRMENT PROGRAMME
==============================================
SINCE WE ARE NOW DISCUSSING ON MBSB’S COMING 3Q RESULTS, IT MAY BE TIMELY TO EXCHANGE VIEWS AND ANALYSIS ON THE ATTACHED REPORT WHICH I HAD JUST CAME ACROSS :-

HOW WILL THIS RISING TRENDS IN PERSONAL LOAN DEFAULTS & DELIQUINCIES AFFECT MBSB?
DOES IT NEED TO INCREASE ITS PROVISIONINGS FOR ITS IMPAIRMENT AMOUNT FROM RM1.4B ? OR DOES IT HAVE TO EXTEND ITS IMPAIRMENT PERIOD TO BEYOND 2017?

My own personal observations:-
1 : Malaysian household indebtedness at 89% of GDP is among the highest in Asia. In a slowing economy many borrowers will find it increasingly hard to service their loans. Aggravated by increasing inflation (rising cost of living like GST, withdrawals of subsidies for essentials like electricity, petrol, tolls, public transports, cooking oils, etc) compounded by falling Ringgit value where all imported goods & services and overseas expenses like foreign university fees are all becoming more costly.
2 : Slowing, softer property markets, especially in the apartments & condos sectors also directly affected the borrowers’ ability to service their loans. More n more borrowers with multiple properties are finding it difficult to sell or rent out their apartments. Rentals had also dropped by 30%. Hence unrented or rented at 30% less are causing the rising stress and defaults among borrowers especially in the personal loans and housing loans sectors.
(Attached article appeared in www.theedgemarkets.com on 7/11/2016. Unable to copy & paste the financial figure given on “market share of top players in personal loan/financing” and on “GIL or gross impairments loans”.
(plse refer to
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/en/article/rising-stress-personal-loan-space

Rising stress in personal loan space
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Sat, 5 Nov 2016, 05:35 PM
By Surin Murugiah / theedgemarkets.com | November 5, 2016 : 9:46 AM MYT

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 5): Personal loans in the banking system have seen steady growth despite the weaker economy, according to the Edge weekly.
In its latest edition, the magazine however said there are increasing signs of stress bubbling in that space that bear watching. It is the only loan segment within the household sector where gross impaired loans (GIL), in absolute terms, are continuing to grow at a rapid double-digit annual pace this year.
The Edge’s Adeline Paul Raj wrote that it is also the segment with the highest GIL ratio in the household sector.
The weekly reported that as at September this year, GIL in the personal loan segment grew 31.7% year on year to RM1.37 billion, according to Bank Negara Malaysia’s latest monthly statistics on the banking system. The growth pace was much faster than that in the credit card (5% to RM496.3 million) and mortgage (2.9% to RM5.31 billion) segments.
On a year-to-date basis, GIL growth in the personal loan segment stood at 15.1%, compared with 3.4% in credit cards and 5.6% in mortgages, it said.
The magazine cited a banking analyst as pointing out that as far back as August 2010, only 3.2% of the banking system’s total non-performing loans came from the personal loan segment, but the proportion has since grown to 5.6% as at September this year.
The Edge said the GIL ratio for personal loans, while still relatively low, has crept up over the year from 1.87% as at December 2015. It deteriorated to 2.1% as at September, higher than the overall banking system’s GIL ratio of 1.6%. It was also the third highest GIL ratio of all loan segments after construction (7.21%) and working capital (2.5%).
Bankers who The Edge spoke to say they are closely monitoring the asset quality situation, but are also quick to point out that personal loans account for only a small portion of overall banking loans.
Indeed, to put things in perspective, Bank Negara’s data shows that as at September, personal loans accounted for just 4.4% or RM65.34 billion of total loans outstanding in the banking system. And, they accounted for about 9% of outstanding household loans.
For details on the direction of personal loans in the country and the stress from it, read the Edge for the week of Nov 7 – Nov 13 available at newsstands now.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/en/article/rising-stress-personal-loan-space

TheContrarian

9,539 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-11-20 11:36 | Report Abuse

Welcome back darrenliew! Malton has been rising.

darrenliew

1,110 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-11-20 11:43 | Report Abuse

HI, I AM STILL HOLDING SOME MALTON.

hotdogge

1,294 posts

Posted by hotdogge > 2016-11-21 10:35 | Report Abuse

bought mbsb 0.910 tp 0.940

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2016-11-21 14:35 | Report Abuse

steady