MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

-0.01 (1.38%)

0.715 - 0.73

30 people like this.

22,738 comment(s). Last comment by HugoUPUPUP 2 hours ago

md1961

366 posts

Posted by md1961 > 2017-07-15 19:01 | Report Abuse

I remembered my first buy MBSB was in 21.6.2016 @ 0.795, 28.6.2016 @0.845
Did not keep for long .. sold it Oct 16 @ 0.905

Now bought this stock again at 1.240 - I think this is still a very good stock to keep and believe it will go up in future.

Btw, this is just my thought, I will welcome any feedback on MBSB

Posted by Elitetrader > 2017-07-15 21:17 | Report Abuse

The chart does not seem healthy though...but charts speak of the past and not future.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-07-15 22:22 | Report Abuse

@md1961,

thx for selling to me @0.9 but dont worry, i also add on ard 1.25 so averaging ard 1.1

my take on the merger is that since this time rd is much simpler than the previous one, it has a 75% chance of approval.

so i just sit back and watch show now.

expecting a steady climb to at least rm2 in the next 6-8mths.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-07-15 23:15 | Report Abuse

3134, MBSB habis, apa u untung, syiok kah .My cost is 90 sen , holding since right and access right issue, waiting to gain a million when merger successful and price up double. nice to hear or sick to know, people are making a lot of money , hahahahaha, tak jealous kah ? .

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-07-15 23:24 | Report Abuse

3134, even merger failed, mbsb still hidup, mbsb belongs to everyone who has an account in EPF. Epf owned 66 % of mbsb , mbsb habis, your working father and mother also habis.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-07-16 13:21 | Report Abuse

how come epf owned so much from mbsb? not maybank?

Posted by LearnFromMistake > 2017-07-16 13:40 | Report Abuse

Must support member mah, mbsb is their big bad fund, u know what I mean ;), besides, maybank so expensive, how to buy with limited bullet...

chongyo

114 posts

Posted by chongyo > 2017-07-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

I think the merger is as good as done. With full fledged banking licence, MBSB really mean something. Profit will soar in next financial year as progressive impairment of NPL to match to the standard of commercial bank will be completed this financial year. I believe there will be write back to profit from heavy impairment made in the last few years, thus shall contribute further to P&L.
I will hold it for at least another year to see the maximum return.

Yippy68

1,698 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-07-16 16:03 | Report Abuse

Force and 3134, the price is cheap now , buy some, you have good opportunity to join all other to make some money, but whether you have the fund to invest or not, i really don know. hopefully at least you are supportive and positive, bursa got lot of money for both of you to collect, like me....ok...???

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2017-07-17 09:11 | Report Abuse

~.~

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-07-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

Why up

Snoopy仔

134 posts

Posted by Snoopy仔 > 2017-07-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

Please wait patiently MBSB for soar. 4 months consolidation, I believe it is brewing with good news soon. Stay tune!!

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-07-17 11:17 | Report Abuse

Ya bro Snoopy...I agree with u

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-07-17 11:53 | Report Abuse

Impossible

netx

187 posts

Posted by netx > 2017-07-17 15:52 | Report Abuse

get ready....when result 2nd quarter out?

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-07-17 17:36 | Report Abuse

3 corners fight...bn..pas..pakatan/harapan..BN will win hansomly..mark my word..

Money

233 posts

Posted by Money > 2017-07-17 19:36 | Report Abuse

2nd q i think around 8 aug..

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-07-17 19:50 | Report Abuse

ok tq

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2017-07-18 09:50 | Report Abuse

@LOO99, what mbsb has to do with 3 corners fight lolz nevertheless, if u wish for corrupted sausages still in power, its always ur call. Since what kind of counter attract what kind of buyer, loser and corrupts are always stuck together ~~~~~ touché !

lkhoong

328 posts

Posted by lkhoong > 2017-07-18 11:20 | Report Abuse

BUY!

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2017-07-18 11:29 | Report Abuse

~.~

LOO99

1,631 posts

Posted by LOO99 > 2017-07-18 13:31 | Report Abuse

Buy ..buy..dnt miss the boat again

imbaian

81 posts

Posted by imbaian > 2017-07-18 14:11 | Report Abuse

buy..buy...good good...

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-18 14:24 | Report Abuse

TP 1.50.....merger is already done deal...it a matter of official announcement before the next GE..

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-07-18 16:18 | Report Abuse

Merge n get 1.50? Kidding?

BigDaddyCool

1,806 posts

Posted by BigDaddyCool > 2017-07-18 16:37 | Report Abuse

TP 1.50 not published with news price oj ammouncement

socaisocai

153 posts

Posted by socaisocai > 2017-07-18 19:03 | Report Abuse

merge done deal.. TP= RM3,..
Bank leh..TP RM1.50 too belittle MBSB.

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-07-19 09:55 | Report Abuse

Mbsb I love you up loh

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2017-07-19 10:09 | Report Abuse

really such a long consolidation rallies....months and months.... more than 3mth still 1.28+-....

Posted by Elitetrader > 2017-07-19 12:28 | Report Abuse

Rubber band stretching.

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-07-19 12:53 | Report Abuse

why got good news without up

Money

233 posts

Posted by Money > 2017-07-19 13:20 | Report Abuse

Wash out those no patient first then up.

darkangell

286 posts

Posted by darkangell > 2017-07-19 13:24 | Report Abuse

No news is good news

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-07-19 14:53 | Report Abuse

anybody can let me know whether the mbsb is consider merge

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-07-19 14:53 | Report Abuse

what will be to do, no more with mbsb or change to affin

kevinobc

1,106 posts

Posted by kevinobc > 2017-07-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

Moody's say MBSB merger is credit positive

This is because the merger would enable MBSB to gain access to cheaper source of funds and enables them to broaden their revenue stream.

KUALA LUMPUR: Moody’s Investors Service said that a merger between Asian Finance Bank (AFB) and Malaysia Building Society Berhad (MBSB) would make the latter credit positive.

This is because the merger, according to Moody’s, would enable MBSB to gain access to cheaper source of funds and enable them to broaden their revenue stream.

The two companies had been working on the proposed merger since June this year after receiving approval from Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) to commence negotiations with their respective shareholders.

However, detailed plans on the merger has yet to be made public.

This is because the merger, according to Moody’s, would enable MBSB to gain access to cheaper source of funds and enables them to broaden their revenue stream.
MBSM was the sixth-largest financial institution in Malaysia at the end of March 2017.

The cheapest source of funds, in relative to other common methods on raising funds by banks, is through the retail current account and savings account (CASA) product. And the entry of MBSB into the CASA deposit market would further escalate competition for low cost deposits among banks that are not integrated into larger banking organizations.

This may change the landscape on the Islamic banking sector post-MBSB merger.

Moody’s said the smaller banks in Malaysia are “more reliant on costlier fixed deposits, which increases their funding costs”.

Moody’s added that the Islamic banking sector as a whole gets a larger share of deposits from corporates than conventional banking, as a result, Islamic banks have relatively low liquidity coverage ratios (LCR) than conventional.

detailed plans on the merger has yet to be made public.
Detailed plans on the merger has yet to be made public.

Another dimension to the story on Islamic banking is that new rules have set the stage for a stable funding ratio that might be challenging Islamic banks to face further tightening of liquidity management.

“Smaller Islamic banks in Malaysia have been trying to secure more retail CASA deposits” said Moody’s.

It is not clear if these banks have been successful in their efforts to do so.

The rating agency however is pessimistic if a broader Islamic banking sector consolidation will follow post the AFB-MBSB merger however.

“Favorable operating environment will allow standalone Islamic institutions to fare well on their own. This merger are driven by unique circumstances that are not shared by other (institutions)” Moody’s said.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-07-19 18:41 | Report Abuse

Old news man.dun dig old news

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2017-07-19 21:29 | Report Abuse

Hmmmmm......when MBSB going to bring up price ???? I'm selling tomorrow

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-07-19 21:59 | Report Abuse

What price to sell rm 1?

wwq84999

348 posts

Posted by wwq84999 > 2017-07-20 01:47 | Report Abuse

Guys just want to ask if I buy a share at price 0.415...Then price drop it to 0.395...I buy back 500 lot..then will become wat price dy???Thanks to answer..

Posted by Elitetrader > 2017-07-20 06:59 | Report Abuse

Answer is don't get involved in shares investment if you have problems with simple math. Seriously.

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-07-20 07:38 | Report Abuse

there a formula doing it...... plus both with lot and average

Posted by Elitetrader > 2017-07-20 09:37 | Report Abuse

Plus brokerage commission likely may eat away lots of your money if u keep on averaging at that kind of scale.

hero666

689 posts

Posted by hero666 > 2017-07-20 11:15 | Report Abuse

@Elitetrader, love ur reply lolz every1 need to pay lesson fees, let him pay the price and learn la..

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-07-20 12:55 | Report Abuse

share - share the profit ( if any ) and knowledge lol don't make profit in your pocket only lol

Posted by Elitetrader > 2017-07-20 12:57 | Report Abuse

Declines are halted or supported by either moving averages, previous support or resistance lines, trend lines, fibonacci percentage, etc Take your pick when averaging. But if your pocket is not as deep as Warren or you are not as good as him at picking the best counters, probably you are better off following a stable up trending and profitable counter.

Bulat

578 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2017-07-20 13:18 | Report Abuse

mbsb is good ?

Posted by Elitetrader > 2017-07-20 13:30 | Report Abuse

You tell me.

Snoopy仔

134 posts

Posted by Snoopy仔 > 2017-07-20 13:55 | Report Abuse

Dont apply TA on this counter la. It brings you to holland faster. Believe that short term, FIFO retainers and fund run till almost end. Cone quite a lot ppl when see the price up and down last few months, good news are around the corner. Please wait patiently.