MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BHD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.05 (5.95%)

0.845 - 0.89

28 people like this.

22,244 comment(s). Last comment by JMpower 5 hours ago

nextan

713 posts

Posted by nextan > 2021-08-25 21:17 | Report Abuse

No 2.00 no sell

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-08-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

Rm1 also hard. Rm2 may need to wait 20years

stevenckheng

1,284 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2021-08-25 22:30 | Report Abuse

where is the write back of impairment mainly from ?

Yippy68

1,676 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-08-25 23:06 | Report Abuse

If you hold till the thick cloud dispersed, you will eventually see a full moon. i have been holding a huge amount for two years,...Thank you the late CEO,, those who have curse you owl you an apology.

Yippy68

1,676 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-08-26 06:40 | Report Abuse

Another islamic bank, BIMB, listed 2006, lowest in year 2009-,78 sen
2012, gone up to 2,00, just in 6 years
2013, shot to 4.50, just in 7 years, MBSB may not even need 6 years to hit 2.00 , just be patience ..

nextan

713 posts

Posted by nextan > 2021-08-26 07:49 | Report Abuse

Fully agreed with you bro....

Ntpboon

664 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2021-08-26 08:43 | Report Abuse

唯独Bursa能找到每季净赚四亿的银行仙股?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-26 08:48 |

kl_guy

1,406 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-08-26 09:25 | Report Abuse

slow and steady boy. everyday 2 sen up will be good.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-08-26 13:20 | Report Abuse

I thought it will limit up today ?

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-08-26 14:22 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-08-26 15:10 | Report Abuse

Find me another penny stock that has half a billion profit for 1Q. Market punters doesn't know stock valuation, they rather punt on company like loss making AirAsia then a bank like MBSB...strange....MBSB is trading at 0.5 PB, which is at a 50% discount and pay dividend yearly but nobody's interested...

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-08-26 16:41 | Report Abuse

invest more while people unaware.....good for us

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2021-08-26 17:45 | Report Abuse

Still keeping this gem

Davidl

1,805 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2021-08-26 18:19 | Report Abuse

Price starts moving uptrend guys!

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-08-27 08:45 | Report Abuse

Kenanga really shot themselves by recommended HOLD for MBSB but price target of 61sen. The person and their publishing authority ought to be fired by giving such contradicting statement. What really shock me is how did they arrive at the valuation? They are absolutely without credibility.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-27 08:52 |

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2021-08-27 09:03 | Report Abuse

today Friday, many will take profit

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-08-27 13:50 | Report Abuse

just noticed my queue buy matched at RM 0.64.will keep this counter.good luck guys.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2021-08-27 13:53 | Report Abuse

Loy in Chinese can brief us up.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2021-08-27 14:03 | Report Abuse

I had PM personally to you

sasword

1,139 posts

Posted by sasword > 2021-08-27 15:20 |

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2021-08-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

Add 0.64

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-08-31 21:19 | Report Abuse

Top 25 shareholders own 72.46% of Malaysia Building Society Berhad

Employees Provident Fund of Malaysia
65.87%
Tadhamon Capital B.S.C.
1.44%
The Vanguard Group, Inc.
0.9%
Hong Leong Asset Management Bhd
0.78%
Siling Fong
0.62%
DBS Group Holdings Limited, Asset Management Arm
0.5%
Dimensional Fund Advisors L.P.
0.38%
BNY Mellon Asset Management
0.28%
B-OK Sdn Bhd
0.26%
Credit Suisse, Investment Banking and Securities Investments
0.24%
Teng Kuang Heng
0.16%
AMMB Holdings Bhd, Asset Management Arm
0.15%
Universal-Investment-Gesellschaft mbH
0.11%
Poseidon Sdn Bhd
0.1%
Kim Heung Tan
0.1%
Kok Thye Tee
0.1%
LKK Realty Sdn. Bhd.
0.099%
RHB Asset Management Sdn Bhd
0.089%
Public Mutual Berhad
0.089%
BlackRock, Inc.
0.086%
State Street Global Advisors, Inc.
0.031%
Northern Trust Global Investments
0.019%
Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America - College Retirement Equities Fund
0.019%
Acadian Asset Management LLC
0.01%
Ahmad bin Othman

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2021-09-03 01:49 | Report Abuse

so when wan rocket again ???

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-03 09:01 | Report Abuse

The best scenario is MBSB to be a takeover target, the NTA is already RM1.22 and with the premium added in, it will cost at least 1.50 or more. Just watch, to goreng the counter, EPF will induce other GLC bank to takeover at some point. If gov allow China Tech company to come in Msia banking sector, there will be a lot of companies waiting to takeover.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2021-09-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

Mr Loy read my comment which I had PM to you

kl_guy

1,406 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-09-05 19:55 | Report Abuse

look like 64 sen is very strong base . Already 1 week still holding at this price. Next will be 67sen

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-06 15:47 | Report Abuse

The cheapest bank..

Posted by Keeninvestor11 > 2021-09-07 08:58 | Report Abuse

MBSB is the cheapest bank and lot of room to increase further. Best to continue to collect monthly. By year end , if the MCO improves further, it should return to RM1. Anyway this is my 2 sen opinion. Have a great day ahead.

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2021-09-07 10:06 | Report Abuse

keeninvestor not so fast we have to understand their corporate structure but at the present price ok reasonable let us see what happens when the bank is officially open

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-09-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

I m so worried on EPF its performance this year...

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2021-09-08 17:39 | Report Abuse

Tambah lagi 0.635

Posted by 6166chat > 2021-09-09 11:43 | Report Abuse

agreed with K11, still worth to top up in your profile my 2 cents

Yippy68

1,676 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-09-11 03:50 | Report Abuse

Big shark is selling, ponder to hold or to sell or buy more as PE is only 5.4

slts

2,157 posts

Posted by slts > 2021-09-11 12:39 | Report Abuse

the whales are buying, u should buy more

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2021-09-13 09:54 | Report Abuse

this is bored ... this bank so heavy zzzzzzz

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2021-09-14 13:24 | Report Abuse

Yippy68 nothing to worry. see my message

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-14 15:19 | Report Abuse

Politicians are treating banks as if it is own by their father, this country is doom with such politicians....really hopeless.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

MBSB is forever leading the drop....I have been investing in CIMB for past 10 years and has been gaining good returns. I switched to MBSB this year due to the low PB value and constant dividends over the years, but unfortunately the price do not reflect the value of the stock...no point waiting and waiting while the lousy Management ain't doing anything to improve the price. With right time, I will switch back to either CIMB or MB....this is a lousy lousy counter.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-09-14 17:29 | Report Abuse

Bot & hold this counter for the past 8 months. No capital gains just the dividends paid out.really sleeping counter

alenac

2,627 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-09-14 20:25 | Report Abuse

Taking social service to the next level, while telling the banks to exempt interest, the politicians are happily collecting their fat cheques every month.

Loy Loy Cheong Politicians are treating banks as if it is own by their father, this country is doom with such politicians....really hopeless.
14/09/2021 3:19 PM

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-14 23:08 | Report Abuse

Those politicians are good at killing their own economy rather then to grow it. The B50 is at this situation due to their failed policy in controlling the covid. They need to restart the economy so that the people can earn money to put food on the table and pay their bills, not giving endless handouts or getting the banks to absorb their debts....really a silly thing...

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2021-09-15 13:57 | Report Abuse

I read your comments but forget to see a bigger picture

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2021-09-15 13:58 | Report Abuse

if you wish to have three in one coffee this is not the stock.

Posted by Soolovesten > 2021-09-15 19:36 | Report Abuse

Is it still worth investing despite its dropping in share price? is this just temporary? Newbie here... need some advices from all the sifus...Thank you so much.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-17 09:37 | Report Abuse

One of the poorest performing financial despite record last quarterly profit from write backs. Gone case counter.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

Selling down like a piece of shit...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-18 16:00 | Report Abuse

No good loh!

Alot msian jealous of banks make money thus they are robbing the bank by forcing them to give interest free exemption loh!

Luckily the Govt, EPF & the bumiputra funds are big investors in banking stock loh!

That means coming EPF & ASB dividend payout will be going to be lowered mah!