MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BHD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.005 (0.64%)

0.785 - 0.79

28 people like this.

22,169 comment(s). Last comment by M55555 1 day ago

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-10-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

Be careful of the budget announcement this week where loan moratorium on banks revisited. Pray there's no moratorium, otherwise there will be a round of falls lead by MBSB as usual...

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2021-10-25 20:52 | Report Abuse

if the moratorium came through and share price drops , it will be tempting to go in again, although every instinct in me tells me to never touch this counter again.

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-10-26 08:21 | Report Abuse

Told you not touch counter, why want kena tipu by china press or other media..this is the lousiest financial service counter…

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-27 05:25 | Report Abuse

one man meat is another man poison.. look forward to a better place if found not belonging

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-27 05:29 | Report Abuse

believe our own self. no one force or con any one to stay. i am no body.

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-27 05:36 | Report Abuse

my sifu told me once, no bank counter in bursa is less than 1.00 ,when , only god know, someone even sound smarter than god. He know all.

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-27 05:40 | Report Abuse

i only wait for 1.00, 2 to 3 years, ok to me as then, i will make a handsome sum.

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-10-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

Pls yippy68 if you believe but don’t attract ppl to buy this lousy counter

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-10-27 13:06 | Report Abuse

TBH MBSB is cheap as a financial, and the dividends given is better than many stock which are way more expensive. It has a lot of potential to exploit for a higher price but poor management did not and do not know how realise it's full potential. It is not a nice feeling to see your investment in MBSB dwindling down while others are gaining ground back to pre pandemic days....I will agree with @audioconsultant, unless it drop below 60sen before I will start looking at this counter again...might not happen...but it all depends on the macro circumstances.....

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-10-27 13:55 | Report Abuse

many things can happen.. 2 proposals of merging like years back can trigger price >2.00. did you enjoy the profit that time. kindly let ppl do what they think is best, i think no one have taken any loan from you to allow you to call us BODOH,

Posted by BursaMaster121212 > 2021-10-28 06:45 | Report Abuse

better delist it....

Posted by georgeonfire > 2021-10-28 06:58 |

pan82

4 posts

Posted by pan82 > 2021-10-28 07:05 |

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-10-28 09:20 | Report Abuse

Big elephant heavy to move !

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2021-10-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

Auto Cruise Management......dont take risk...no need innovation...no need any new initiatives...just keep going...day in day out ...another day another ringgit...no stress....dream job...I would like to work in MBSB Management Team

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-10-28 09:30 | Report Abuse

Yeah...keep it coming on MBSB management, the poor performance of this counter are related to their poor management.

mnc73

5 posts

Posted by mnc73 > 2021-10-28 09:33 |

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2021-10-28 21:09 | Report Abuse

Eh....Apa lu cakap?

lloydlim

3,921 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2021-11-01 10:49 | Report Abuse

Price might go below 60cts. guys

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-11-01 22:02 | Report Abuse

Lousy Gov, lousy management....the perfect recipe of a doom economy and stock market. Playing to lose with a hand of good cards....many should be used to this kind of scenario.

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2021-11-02 09:45 | Report Abuse

"Playing to loose with a hand of good cards"......ha...ha....that's a new one.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-11-03 16:47 | Report Abuse

To be honest, MBSB, Affin, RHB, Ambank, Alliance bank.....Malaysia don't need so many small banks, merging MBSB with others is the best way to grow their business and share value...I still think MBSB will soon be a take over target...

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-11-05 14:46 | Report Abuse

The numbers provided by @info70 is all good but still MBSB lead the fall in financial by the biggest fall %

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-11-05 16:52 | Report Abuse

People holding the DRP shares are still dumping I guess, after all they got it at 56sen still profiting from the current price.

Posted by sweetpotato > 2021-11-08 18:13 | Report Abuse

fundamentals are improving. its valuation is much higher than the existing share price. must be able to hold for a year or two.

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-09 01:25 |

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2021-11-09 09:45 | Report Abuse

Rebound on the card in Nov due to bank earnings reporting season, all should be reporting better numbers year on year....so good time to nibble at this price.

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-09 09:50 |

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2021-11-09 12:57 | Report Abuse

Add 0.62 and lock up in safe

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-11-09 15:31 | Report Abuse

You can say MBSB is not a exciting stock, but you cannot say that it is a lousy stock as the numbers prove that it is not lousy....people buy it for their own reason, after all its their money, calling people bodoh for buying into this counter is really unjustified, only reflects poorly on yourself, perhaps time to take your medicine...:-D

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-09 17:41 |

Posted by Ong Ban Seng > 2021-11-09 17:41 | Report Abuse

I use my own money to invest. It is none of your business either I am bodoh or not bodoh.....

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-09 17:43 |

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2021-11-09 18:01 | Report Abuse

Well, you can continue to be a dumbo, it's a free world, but being an A**h**** will get you nowhere

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-09 18:03 | Report Abuse

I just tell the truth about mbsb and surprised still so many Fools here

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-09 18:04 | Report Abuse

Without merger, you will never earn from mbsb

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2021-11-09 22:02 | Report Abuse

Suddenly, we hv 1 bodoh calling others bodoh

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-11-10 09:42 | Report Abuse

Enter at 0.615

Raul

249 posts

Posted by Raul > 2021-11-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

Rce declares 7sen dividen and share price almost RM4. And they dont have banking license. MBSB should be ashamed of themselves. Woi epf, tidur lagi ka???!

phyroxus

681 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2021-11-10 18:32 | Report Abuse

@Raul,
rcecap - shareholder 300+m, eps $8c / holder
mbsb - shareholder 7.1b, give it eps average $2c / holder

How to it be expected same like rcecap?
Can cook up to $1 also miracle.
mbsb indeed is an overvalue stock as i seen now.

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2021-11-12 22:15 | Report Abuse

got a gd platform...but run by a team of best of the best.....end up like this...buta buta angkat gaji...

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-11-12 22:22 | Report Abuse

have to understand, this is a GLC. Market perform la, KLCI goes up it will go up .....

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2021-11-15 11:31 | Report Abuse

I think something is brewing on MBSB.

Lesliecky

69 posts

Posted by Lesliecky > 2021-11-15 15:43 | Report Abuse

sigh been holding for 2 years....see no excitement in MBSB.

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-16 11:35 |

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-11-16 11:37 | Report Abuse

Alwiz kena tipu by chinese so called sifu and chinese newspaper

Raul

249 posts

Posted by Raul > 2021-11-19 16:40 | Report Abuse

What so special naik RM0.015?

bbc99

407 posts

Posted by bbc99 > 2021-11-19 22:35 | Report Abuse

Decision shall b made after qr

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-11-19 22:41 | Report Abuse

MBSB says surprise, children today. coz 2 cents movement is kinda out of character here

bbc99

407 posts

Posted by bbc99 > 2021-11-22 11:35 | Report Abuse

No matter how, if mbsb continues to post good qr, n the price around 0.70, it also considered worth to buy.