MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BHD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

-0.005 (0.63%)

0.785 - 0.795

28 people like this.

22,183 comment(s). Last comment by DGxSignal 17 hours ago

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

All private entities including banks in Malaysia should be free from any politics control and remain private for any foreign investors to feel confident of investing in Malaysia. By their way of managing this country, it is no surprise that investors choose not to park their money here, they will simply make quick money and pull out without any long term strategy of investing here. Think!

nkk0819

33 posts

Posted by nkk0819 > 2021-09-19 07:59 | Report Abuse

Entry level at 0.62 is a good investment

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2021-09-19 20:34 | Report Abuse

if 0.60 and below better

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2021-09-20 08:58 | Report Abuse

This stock is undervalued but most of that comes from the fact it's 65% owned by EPF. So much of the stock owned by 1 party leaves little room for movement.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-20 10:55 | Report Abuse

This shit counter always lead in the drop and lag in the rise, in the last few days after the interest free moratorium announcement, it has gone down 5%+ while others are like 2%....

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

MBSB has to ask themselves what have they done to give investors the advantage in holding their investment? Apart from the dividends, those whom have hold the shares long term for 5 yrs sees their investments losses even after factoring the dividends....politics

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2021-09-20 14:32 | Report Abuse

just going to go down and down sadly, needs a huge change to spark investment

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

MBSB well done, more then 2% down as of now compared to the rest of the financials which down less then 1%

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-20 15:13 | Report Abuse

Like I said, stock fundamentals are all BS, those have no holding power will be squeeze until they are selling at rock bottom price before it goes up again...advise you better don't buy this counter if you want fast buck.

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-09-20 15:17 | Report Abuse

always provide buying opportunity for investors ....

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-20 15:21 | Report Abuse

You really need to get your head check if you look at 36 month's price chart and decide to buy....worst if you look at 5 year price chart...those bought 5 years ago have probably jump from building...haha

The_JQuestion

1,523 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2021-09-20 15:22 | Report Abuse

so many years no dividend WHY?? cant even give 2-3 cents?

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-20 15:30 | Report Abuse

Dividends are given every year without fail, even last year when performance are at their worst were given 2sen. But however the drop in share prices over years are greater then all the add up dividends given out over the years...investors loss money even factoring the dividends they have collected. Management team of MBSB has to be blamed for doing nothing to propel the share price over all this years. Of course the recent drop are mostly caused by politicians for declaring interest free moratorium....

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-09-20 15:35 | Report Abuse

if drops below 50sen, like last year Nov, would be more interesting, more investors will buy :D :D

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-20 15:37 | Report Abuse

MBSB fundamentals are so good and yet so many are willing to sell it down, imagine when times are bad, people are willing to throw at rock bottom price. On the contrary, when it is good, the buying is still reluctantly poor...why? Because of its poor investment value. You may ask why is the investment value poor, this is the reflection of Management poor performance in boosting the share value...

Posted by SmallSexyPig > 2021-09-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

Fundamentals mean nothing to malaysian investor. sad but true.

focus is "play money" or "goreng stock". nothing to do with a sound investment strategy.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-09-20 17:25 | Report Abuse

MBSB bank not really focus on commercial sector { relied on government & public employee housing borrowings }

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

Yeah guess you're right, the politicians and the stock investors reflect the poor judgement quality of the people in msia...sad but true...it is no wonder that msia will never be an advance nation with minds like that

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-09-20 22:00 | Report Abuse

tomorrow probably will drop below 60sen, bargain hunters can have a look on it :D

alenac

2,622 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-09-21 19:42 | Report Abuse

Likely to be hit by 3 months interests exemption and the moratorium on repayments of loans in the housing sector.

Jonathan Keung MBSB bank not really focus on commercial sector { relied on government & public employee housing borrowings }
20/09/2021 5:25 PM

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-21 20:44 | Report Abuse

Difficult to move...

nkk0819

33 posts

Posted by nkk0819 > 2021-09-22 07:44 | Report Abuse

Target to buy below 0.60

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

For price to move, more people should whack MBSB Management as to get them work and strategise to bring the price up....whack them hard and ruthless...

Raul

249 posts

Posted by Raul > 2021-09-22 16:14 | Report Abuse

epf/bnm must appoint new ceo quick. New ceo must be from outside with vast experience and knowledge.

slts

2,155 posts

Posted by slts > 2021-09-23 09:15 | Report Abuse

jus buy

Raul

249 posts

Posted by Raul > 2021-09-23 09:26 | Report Abuse

It is near 7 month since the new chairman appointed. What is his achievement so far?

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-09-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

U could ask the guy name by pradeep about this counter

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-09-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

All you stil want to be naked buying this counter

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-09-23 15:03 | Report Abuse

At least now message not get removed

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-23 16:46 | Report Abuse

MBSB today just proof what I always said, the rest of the financials charge up while MBSB remain stagnant.....those wanted to buy, I suggest better don't buy otherwise you will get stuck.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-23 16:50 | Report Abuse

Big elephant can't move...

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-23 16:52 | Report Abuse

AirAsia did better by miles compared to MBSB...MBSB should be ashamed....

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-09-23 16:58 | Report Abuse

Many investor come and go here…pls dont become next victyim

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-23 16:59 | Report Abuse

Dead stock...

WMS126

11 posts

Posted by WMS126 > 2021-09-23 20:26 | Report Abuse

Nice risk and reward. Price breakout if above RM0.625. Cutloss if drop to RM0.58 less than 5%.

slts

2,155 posts

Posted by slts > 2021-09-24 00:08 | Report Abuse

u dont like, i like

Yippy68

1,671 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-09-24 06:13 | Report Abuse

only thing i am now doing is SABAR hope next year dividend is above 3 sen . still better than FD while waiting.. coldeye said keep lah for 1 to 3 years

slts

2,155 posts

Posted by slts > 2021-09-24 07:57 | Report Abuse

not happy waiting, jus sell
many waiting to buy from u

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-24 08:43 | Report Abuse

Not moving....

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-09-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

This sits statement i heard many times

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-09-24 09:20 | Report Abuse

You cakap besar and dont know who pay U

Fattchai

Posted by Fattchai > 2021-09-24 14:44 | Report Abuse

samchan i run at 0.62

alenac

2,622 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-09-25 08:56 | Report Abuse

Divi plays counter. Kind of agree with certain commenters here that being a bank they should be more aggressive in the market etc since they have a major shareholder to financially support this company. Perhaps management just doesn't have the expertise to run a bank, where EPF could back them with available funds. Just need to pinch experience senior staff from Hong Leong or Public Bank and pay them well, would do the trick.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-27 11:48 | Report Abuse

This shit counter is leading the fall again today.

27,866 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-09-27 11:49 | Report Abuse

hsi-h

slts

2,155 posts

Posted by slts > 2021-09-28 12:01 | Report Abuse

Loy, u should sell n move on
next time only buy stocks that can limit up one
so u wont be frustrated all the time

slts

2,155 posts

Posted by slts > 2021-09-28 14:46 | Report Abuse

really?? lol

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-28 15:01 | Report Abuse

Did I say wrong? Leading the charge down again...no future lah...

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-28 15:03 | Report Abuse

Slts...time to buy more so that I can have chance to sell at price I got stuck

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-09-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

Market up 9+ liow....MBSB still selling down...what's wrong you may ask...good counter but bad performance...why?