MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BHD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.005 (0.64%)

0.785 - 0.79

28 people like this.

22,169 comment(s). Last comment by M55555 1 day ago

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-12-09 16:27 | Report Abuse

Hi

Nkk1370

277 posts

Posted by Nkk1370 > 2021-12-10 10:01 | Report Abuse

Add 0.535,i follow the bodoh investors

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-12-10 10:06 | Report Abuse

Me holding more than a year.still believed mbsb under valued

RTA09391

219 posts

Posted by RTA09391 > 2021-12-10 17:57 | Report Abuse

Overall market sentiment is very negative

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-12-11 06:37 | Report Abuse

@jeri ,yippy still alive bodoh people may live longer.

invested all my dividend in DRP, at 56 sen, sold all at 64 sen later. added some from holding, just bought back at 53,5 sen,

hold for a while, share like sea tide, go up , come down, go up again.. will sell again if price go above 65 sen, very bodoh way of making money but i enjoy it.

lomas

97 posts

Posted by lomas > 2021-12-13 16:30 | Report Abuse

RM0.525 now

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2021-12-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

Hit 0.50 I go in again

lomas

97 posts

Posted by lomas > 2021-12-14 11:48 | Report Abuse

RM0.52 now

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2021-12-14 16:13 | Report Abuse

Will it trigger a shares buy back at this price? It's crazy...MBSB useless management do anything to arrest their price falling?

lomas

97 posts

Posted by lomas > 2021-12-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

RM0.515

Lesliecky

69 posts

Posted by Lesliecky > 2021-12-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

sigh mbsb management is really sucks

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2021-12-15 15:33 | Report Abuse

Like I said auto cruise management, month in month out another day another ringgit, basically all because the business model works......

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-12-16 23:28 | Report Abuse

MBSB should be sold to Hong leong or public bank.... then it would fly

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-12-16 23:29 | Report Abuse

MBSB / MRCB / MNRB - will fly if change management ... put public bank / Muhibah / Allianz management

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-12-16 23:30 | Report Abuse

Then immediate fly... today change management yesterday will fly

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-12-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

This counter cannot arouse the interest of retail investors plus MBSB management is bodoh and poor therefore price cannot go up. Like I always say, better to have a take over rather then to stay status quo and let those fat cat management sit there and take fat salary and bonus.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-12-17 17:14 | Report Abuse

tomorrow gap up at least 3 sen as interrim dividend has just been announce...Good for MBSB

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-12-17 17:18 | Report Abuse

Hopefully this should see a reversal of MBSB shares to least show that the record profit after write backs are given back to share holders....Good move by the Management....If MBSB Management are reading this, there are a lot more that you can do to boost your share price, that would even be better then just giving dividends to your investors...hope you will do more in enhancing the share price.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-12-17 17:23 | Report Abuse

That is what I always said, if AirAsia is priced more then MBSB even without giving dividend for the past 2 to 3 years, MBSB fair price should be 80sen to RM1 to reflect the company value and giving constant dividend even in the most difficult year in the midst of Covid 19 pandemic.....

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-12-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

The current asset value of MBSB is more than the stock market share price, by this reason alone, if a big conglomerate spot this value and for them to come into the financial businesses in Malaysia, MBSB could be a target for take over.....only a matter of time if price remain at the level which is more then 50% discount from its NTA, I think this is really crazy for a Financial institution to be value at the price.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2021-12-17 17:31 | Report Abuse

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BERHAD ("MBSB" OR "THE COMPANY")

PROPOSED SINGLE-TIER INTERIM CASH DIVIDEND FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR ENDING 31 DECEMBER 2021
The Board of Directors of MBSB is pleased to announce that a Single-Tier Interim Cash Dividend ("Interim Cash Dividend") of 3.00 sen per share has been declared for the financial year ending 31 December 2021 to be payable on 12 January 2022 to shareholders whose names appear in the Records of Depositors at the closure of business on 31 December 2021.

Raul

249 posts

Posted by Raul > 2021-12-17 18:28 | Report Abuse

Glad they dont propose another DRP

lomas

97 posts

Posted by lomas > 2021-12-17 18:31 | Report Abuse

dividend yield is 5.77% for current stock price (RM0.52)

Johnfatt

417 posts

Posted by Johnfatt > 2021-12-17 20:52 | Report Abuse

Frankly 3cents is above my expectations

Posted by Kon Lim Chai > 2021-12-17 22:13 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, the pmt decision is based on favourable development. Anyway, the price can only move up with this announcement. Just a matter of how much.

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2021-12-19 11:33 | Report Abuse

Bank is sitting on a pile of money, MBSB have not spend a cent paying the last dividend, it was paid for by diluting your shares. So a 3 send dividend this time is fair because after the write back the money, it should be given back to the investors. Good moves by MBSB, Monday back to 60 sen

ykloh

508 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2021-12-19 16:00 | Report Abuse

mbsb earned less than 6 sens per share in 9mfy21. hope this interim will not replace the final dividend for fy2021.

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2021-12-19 21:11 | Report Abuse

3Q losses are modification loss due to moratorium, so 4Q should be back in black and if more write back are in the line, we can then expect to see a overall earnings of 8 send per shares if not we will see at least 7 sen. So next year I would expect dividend of 3 to 5 sen, 5 will be on the high side.

Posted by pyanshizuoka > 2021-12-20 12:16 | Report Abuse

ok tq. buy the dip is nice plus dividend.lets trade.

birdie65

53 posts

Posted by birdie65 > 2021-12-20 16:40 | Report Abuse

3 sen in interim dividend still cannot move this counter really makes me scratch my head and wonder does Msian really know how to in nvest

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-12-20 18:10 | Report Abuse

This is lapsap counter

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-12-21 11:27 | Report Abuse

bought at 53.5 , dividend 3 sen, i am satisfied with the return.

Lesliecky

69 posts

Posted by Lesliecky > 2021-12-21 13:29 | Report Abuse

yes the dividend is very attractive.

nkk0819

33 posts

Posted by nkk0819 > 2021-12-21 17:14 | Report Abuse

Patience in this stock is rewarded. Expect another round of dividend in June

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-12-21 18:15 |

nkk0819

33 posts

Posted by nkk0819 > 2021-12-22 09:57 | Report Abuse

It is ok to be bodoh but with millons of cash to invest in bodoh counters.

7 posts

Posted by 210223 > 2021-12-22 10:51 | Report Abuse

Why some individual talking very bad of other investor. As we we know share market always up and down. This MBSB finance counter and getting good dividen no matter price is low or high. This may some individual investor lost lots of money on this counter thats why talking bad of this counter. Any stock purchase must be patient. People can't earn money in shoer term.

Posted by 641003025255 > 2021-12-22 13:19 | Report Abuse

well said. Those who bucking this share means they love this share

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-12-22 14:04 | Report Abuse

please ignore him.

lingch899

270 posts

Posted by lingch899 > 2021-12-22 17:31 | Report Abuse

Div yield 5.56%

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-12-23 12:28 | Report Abuse

bodoh bodoh naik juga

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-23 15:01 | Report Abuse

Better to buy bodoh shares rather than lose everything in Serbak? Any comment here?

lingch899 Div yield 5.56%
22/12/2021 5:31 PM

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2021-12-23 15:03 | Report Abuse

Yup. Under current scenario. Mbsb a much better choice at 55 sen

Johnfatt

417 posts

Posted by Johnfatt > 2021-12-24 08:53 | Report Abuse

someone bought 10 lots just enjoy giving comments not making money

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-12-24 09:57 | Report Abuse

let him be, he is sick or loss money on MBSB. at this price, this is best to buy . you can not get this price again once MBSB bank listed

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2021-12-24 09:58 | Report Abuse

i bought 800 lot at 53,5

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-24 10:20 | Report Abuse

Slow accumulation, this counter will move up when EPF starts to accumulate only if profit increases quarter per quarter. Impatient people stay clear because this is not for a quick profit.

Yippy68 let him be, he is sick or loss money on MBSB. at this price, this is best to buy . you can not get this price again once MBSB bank listed

phyroxus

681 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2021-12-25 20:04 | Report Abuse

https://fb.watch/a6Mfwwmu0m

Mbsb açt in good deed

lomas

97 posts

Posted by lomas > 2021-12-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

regret not buying more when stock price was only RM0.515

Jerichomy

4,343 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2021-12-27 13:00 | Report Abuse