MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BHD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.005 (0.64%)

0.785 - 0.79

28 people like this.

22,169 comment(s). Last comment by M55555 1 day ago

Posted by MohamedAqil > 2024-01-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

Cadangan yg pintar. Live and learn

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2024-01-22 21:06 | Report Abuse

Yippy, get us$ 20 million more to play, push up.tq

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2024-01-24 19:20 | Report Abuse

Why I say the management is lousy, go look through MBSB historical price data, since April 2016 till now, highest is RM1.55 and lowest is RM0.46, average is RM0.849, so.....the guru please tell us, why is the management to be praised if you have invested this company for 8 years but now has still not even reach the average price of RM0.849 when the other banks are already at their high after covid? The management ought to be sacked

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-24 21:25 | Report Abuse

@Loy u are right! Mbsb is the cheapest bank in terms of price and valuation...... but nobody wants.

Posted by papakuching > 2024-01-26 09:59 | Report Abuse

MBSB bought MIDF and was valued at 0.90. Now full fledge financial institution.
Valuation is relative and depends on many factors.
Now its time to buy MBSB to make some money

M55555

951 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2024-01-26 12:03 | Report Abuse

Already over a month , i parked 0.705 to top up more.. look like no more chance

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2024-01-27 15:50 | Report Abuse

M55555,aiya 7.35 makan all lah

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-27 17:11 | Report Abuse

Funny thing about Malaysian investors, when cheap nobody wants, when expensive all rush to buy. Example Insas last time 80¢ nobody want, speakup buy. Kseng 3.60 nobody want, speakup buy. And many many more

xiaoeh

2,207 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-27 21:07 | Report Abuse

this is a typical human nature leh bro: FOMO
a juorney that every bilis will go through one
i believe u have also gone through all this made u what u are today bro

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2024-01-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

Don't be too confident. What you do think is cheap today may be deemed expensive tomorrow. That is how most investors are caught with unrealized losses. The market is influenced by many factors. Foremost it is demand & supply that determine the price. Perception of value can sometimes be misleading.
xiaoeh
this is a typical human nature leh bro: FOMO
a juorney that every bilis will go through one
i believe u have also gone through all this made u what u are today bro

0 seconds ago

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

I am confident!

Bursino

190 posts

Posted by Bursino > 2024-01-30 13:16 | Report Abuse

I am equally confident.

3,504 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I am very confident!

Posted by papakuching > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Buckle up. We moved North to China. PRC strengthen their stock market with purchases.

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

75!
those who manage get lowest 71, congratulation!

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

may take sometimes to get listed as bank. be patient, the day should not be too far.

M55555

951 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit

Yippy68

1,668 posts

infertile land no body interested. once a smart farmer cultivated with good yield, all started to rush, a bit too late, you need to face many buyers offering very high price, . hahaha

Sold all my shares too early @0.755 today. didnt expect it to move so high. Will wait to buy again

25,147 posts

Why sell? This is the cheapest bank in Malaysia

3,504 posts

Price up volume up.

Why are you still waiting ?

3,504 posts

MNRB can go up, likewise MBSB should be up too .......

Bursino

190 posts

Posted by Bursino > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Dividends 8.5 sen for FY 2022 announced on 20/3/23 and paid 31/3/23. Anticipating a decent dividend payout for FY 23.

25,147 posts

Mbsb is the cheapest bank in term of Valuation

Posted by cywmedia > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Care to explain on what basis do you say this is cheapest bank in terms of valuation? Valuation based on what?
This stock is actually one of the most expensive relative to other bank stocks based on earnings multiple

Mbsb's cost structure is high & margins are weak. Mbsb has a lot to prove to grow top line & bottom line. Until it shows that, investors are just hoping it improves. Hope is not a strategy.

It doesn't mean the stock can't go up. A rising tide lifts all boats,. But just remember to ask yourself why you are holding this stock. There are just too many cheerleaders at the moment.

M55555

951 posts

Not wanting to buy why come here ? Hope for a drop to come in ? Trying to time the market but concern of valuation ??

Hahaha. Another cheerleader who just dismisses my comments without offering a counter argument.

This forum is to discuss merits of the stock whether fundamental or technical. I sold this stock recently. I just want other investors to think for themselves why they are buying this stock. You can be a cheerleader all you want.

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

MBSB has to move past 82 sen to convince any buy-in.

M55555

951 posts

I will offer NO counter argument. Stock valuation and prospect can be found by click away from many sources or from your remisier if you have one. My advice is do not just accept any information receive from any forums. EVERY notes were written bias to the writer interest . I am here because i hold the stock for it future prospect or value ( Not because of its past or current valuation . Same as i did 3 to 4 years ago when i collecting below 60 cents and still holding. If you think its has no future , you could be right too. But do not need to accuse other as cheerleader .. WHO ARE YOU THEN ?? Gloomleader?

M55555

951 posts

And it is NORMAL to Felt sad when a stock price rise after you sold . Learn to take it

I have no issue selling it. No sadness at all. My average cost was below 55 sen. I just want to help others to make informed decision. There are many other stocks to buy.

You don't need to type in capital letters. That behaviuor is NORMAL for a cheerleader. You sound like a cheerleader. Period.

I won't bother replying to your nonsense any more.

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Heng ah, Ong ah . Huat ah..Do ignore all those condemned MBSB, they will regret when a new bank call MIBB IS born.. MIBB Iis MBSB ISLAMIC BANK BERHAD

M55555

951 posts

hahahaha loser boosting how much he made to cover his sadness.. bye

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Invest this counter for 8 years. Total dividend collected already a million. How I am not in love with this counter. When price hit 1.50. Sell all and fully retired.

Parabolic stop & Reversal currently showing an uptrend. I sold mine at 0.755 and no regret. Today high volume and is frying high. If you are buying now, just be careful. I am waiting for a reversal to buy at a lower price. It's always up and down as any other shares.

Posted by PengQuanLim > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

climb quietly before QR release ?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Be patient......this will be Affin 2.0

25,147 posts

Nobody want to buy cheap.
When Insas was 80sen, nobody want buy. Now 1.22 everyone want buy Insas
When Kps was 70sen, nobody want buy. Now 85 everyone want buy Kps

I got buy when insas was 80sen

25,147 posts

Now Mbsb 77 nobody want buy. When 1.00 next time then everybody want buy

25,147 posts

@EnginneringProfit smart you

You have loaded so many millions, of course u want them to grab ur tickets lah

Posted by PengQuanLim > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Insas and MBSB chart pattern also same ...

M55555

951 posts

You still can buy back some lower when call warrant C62 expiring next month Or if there is a DIV (after ex-date). But nobody know if this even come.

Posted by 641003025255 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Next targert 0.80 and once declare Dividen TP will 0.90 follow by RM1 than everyone to rush to buy. This is malaysian culture.

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Good %tage going above 82 sen better but not certain unless good news impacting price is due for release.
Next targert 0.80 and once declare Dividen TP will 0.90 follow by RM1 than everyone to rush to buy. This is malaysian culture.

16 hours ago

xcu843

1,023 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

It just took over MiDF last year, I not see it will show good qtr result. Maybe need to wait another 2 to 3 qtr only can show good result.

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

I sell you buy.