MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BHD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.005 (0.64%)

0.785 - 0.79

28 people like this.

22,169 comment(s). Last comment by M55555 1 day ago

25,147 posts

Posted by ShareFortuneTeller > 2023-12-16 09:44 | Report Abuse

SC/Bursa should stop those securities companies/Bank selling call warrants should be refrained from making recommendations on the share price. Is a conflict of interest.

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2023-12-16 12:37 | Report Abuse

LLC, this is what Kenanga does to make more money, you buy an MBSB call warrant at 88 sen to bet against Kenanga, how can you win? You go with what Kenanga expect MBSB to be at 63 sen not for you to bet against it. Kenanga got more buying power. This is the call warrant game if you dare to buy in. You can only win when the call warrant issuer reads the future price movement wrongly. I would not think Kenanga as an issuer would read it wrongly, before the call warrant is issued they would have gotten information about any future news or corporate action that would have caused the price to be bullish until the expiration of the warrant.
Loy Loy Cheong
Kenanga has zero credibility in MBSB, on one hand they are pushing out and is selling call warrant at 88sen and on the other hand valuating MBSB at 63sen, contradicting themselves...those listening to K really has got to get their head checked.

14 hours ago

7 seconds ago

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2023-12-16 13:32 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, this bad loan has been fully provided for in their previous accounts.
Country Heights had announced its default on the payment of the RM89.67 million financing facilities in August. The default is in respect of a charge created as security for an Islamic term financing facility and a bridging financing facility.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/694141

Posted by ShareFortuneTeller > 2023-12-16 18:24 | Report Abuse

Weather you are good buying power or not, should not made recommendations on share price when you are selling call warrants, is a conflict of interest. Should make a complaint to SC.

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2023-12-19 04:56 | Report Abuse

mbsb management did work very hard, bought a bank, get a bank license, bought Midf, spending lot of money and expenditure on all the acquisitions. like you buy a piece of land for cultivating palm oil. it will take you 5years to see the profit. this year you were paid with 8,5,sen div, after the bank acquisition, are you not satisfied ?

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2023-12-19 05:03 | Report Abuse

as said, a long term player will not border price up or down, not worry the times he has to hold, i believe you do not need to wait for five year to sell the result. cheer.

alenac

2,618 posts

Posted by alenac > 2023-12-19 09:01 | Report Abuse

There will be divi payment for the next financial year as EPF needs to pay divi to its contributors ie as long as MBSB makes profits in every quarter. Investors should focus on collecting the share when it is cheap. The end game is to beat the FD rate when you buy and sell & collecting divi. In the short & medium term, the price of MBSB is bearish until the fundamentals can convince punters to buy.
Yippy68
mbsb management did work very hard, bought a bank, get a bank license, bought Midf, spending lot of money and expenditure on all the acquisitions. like you buy a piece of land for cultivating palm oil. it will take you 5years to see the profit. this year you were paid with 8,5,sen div, after the bank acquisition, are you not satisfied ?

Posted by MohamedAqil > 2023-12-19 13:55 | Report Abuse

Dah naik dari 57 sen ke 70 sen skrg selepas MBSB beli MIDF. itu bukan bearish lah

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2023-12-19 21:03 | Report Abuse

Hi

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2023-12-19 21:04 | Report Abuse

What the hell talking. Any hidden problem or not from rm 2.00 down to rm 0.70. don't want mislead to each other.

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2023-12-19 21:04 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2023-12-20 10:57 | Report Abuse

Is it possible to be Islam share index

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2023-12-20 10:58 | Report Abuse

If yes Islam index should be lost market

Posted by MohamedAqil > 2023-12-21 10:29 | Report Abuse

@Bulat. I meant during the period of acquisition of MIDF tahun ni ..

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2023-12-21 17:59 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, mbsb like down but don't like up.if it to be 100 share Islam index, should become. Down of future index

Posted by papakuching > 2023-12-26 16:55 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate MBSB

Posted by MohamedAqil > 2023-12-28 09:46 | Report Abuse

PE hanya 14.81x. Masih murah

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2023-12-29 09:49 | Report Abuse

Holiday go o to holand

M55555

951 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2023-12-29 15:40 | Report Abuse

Relax , nanti kasi push sikit

Posted by MohamedAqil > 2024-01-04 09:48 | Report Abuse

Ya, kasi push up sebelum MBSB mengumumkan q4nya

Posted by 641003025255 > 2024-01-05 10:31 | Report Abuse

Soon will touch 0.75 before q4

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-06 10:22 | Report Abuse

ini kalilahhhhhhhh!

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-07 08:46 | Report Abuse

if u think Maybank Cimb Rhb Public Bank Hong Leong toooooo expensive for u, here's the alternative : MBSB!
MBSB - the cheapest bank in KLSE! the laggard bank of KLSE! last chance to buy a bank stock

Diamond7

2,194 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2024-01-07 11:30 | Report Abuse

Banking stocks up up...

M55555

951 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2024-01-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

Up , keep in locker for DIV . Down collect.. The last below RM1 bank stock. hahahahhaaa

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-08 21:47 | Report Abuse

cheapest bank but ppl dont want to buy
when rm1 then semuaaaaa rebut beli. LOL!

Posted by 641003025255 > 2024-01-09 09:18 | Report Abuse

Next target 0.80

Posted by MohamedAqil > 2024-01-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

@speakup. Retailers byk suka kejar tinggi. Ape boleh buat, ha 🙃

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-10 07:55 | Report Abuse

murah giler! super undervalued

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2024-01-10 11:57 | Report Abuse

When pregnant lady wants to child birth, what should be call

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2024-01-11 09:13 | Report Abuse

Feb announce div 15cents and bonus

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2024-01-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

Ee, Feb div 15cent and bonus sudah lari

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2024-01-11 17:35 | Report Abuse

Ee, Feb div 15cent and bonus sudah lari

Posted by KateWinslet > 2024-01-11 23:14 | Report Abuse

I just check out your site and I find it very interesting and informative. https://raiderlinkttu.us

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2024-01-13 10:57 | Report Abuse

I have 12.5 lot only.

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2024-01-13 10:59 | Report Abuse

Hope raise to 2.0.. I sell and go to Holland again

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-14 08:17 | Report Abuse

last chance to buy a Bank at penny stock price

Bulat

535 posts

Posted by Bulat > 2024-01-15 10:53 | Report Abuse

M5, 4 million tak cukup kasi push. Angkat 10 million lagi kasi push sikit sikit

M55555

951 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2024-01-15 17:20 | Report Abuse

Hujung bulan nanti , kasi tolak 8 kupang.

Posted by Loy Loy Cheong > 2024-01-15 18:13 | Report Abuse

Kenanga latest article on MBSB cannot even get its target price consistently right, and call themselves analyst.... everyone know their analysis is not credible.

M55555

951 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2024-01-15 20:48 | Report Abuse

Kenanga write once a month about MBSB what we already know. Look like they are so concern about the investor here. Must listen to them . They care for your money.

M55555

951 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2024-01-16 10:04 | Report Abuse

MIDF is inside here, may be they are not friends. Would be funny if MIDF write a few target to Kenanga (KIBB) ..hahahhaaa

Posted by MohamedAqil > 2024-01-18 17:56 | Report Abuse

harga sasaran Kenanga hanyalah untuk rujukan. Tak perlu ambil serious

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-19 07:53 | Report Abuse

This is really undervalued

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-20 11:02 | Report Abuse

Undervalued but nobody nak. Mbsb at 72sen remind me of Insas at 80sen, Kseng at 3.60, Osk at 90sen, Kps at 70sen

M55555

951 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2024-01-20 14:42 | Report Abuse

It is norm for people liking to catch knife and wait for the trill even if only a cent up. Human do not like to sit still doing nothing even it is many many time proven best for them. Human nature - like to endanger themselves with challenges. BUT again if everyone buy and keep long term. How to make money catching fish in stock market.

10,393 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-20 16:08 | Report Abuse

Speakup, people no more using Warrants Buffalo 🦬 margins of safety criteria lagi.
People like momentum stocks, FIFO methods lah.
Under value method needs to wait for how long 1 year or 2 years or some say 7 years… where got the time. Now Covid era, make money fast, or else your children enjoying your stocks profits. You wait and buy undervalued stocks, do you think when Covid strikes, you have time to enjoy the fruits for bursa??? Surely I don’t hope people kena Covid and go to afterlife. Touch wood. I just want to tell you, make money fast is very important nowadays post covid era.

Posted by speakup > Jan 20, 2024 11:02 AM | Report Abuse

Undervalued but nobody nak. Mbsb at 72sen remind me of Insas at 80sen, Kseng at 3.60, Osk at 90sen, Kps at 70sen

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-22 07:51 | Report Abuse

good sharing Yippy68.
so guys if u want to make money like Yippy68 here, what must u do? BUY MBSB LAH!