MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 12 hours ago

thx2012

197 posts

Posted by thx2012 > 2015-02-17 10:27 | Report Abuse

why Down? why Down? why Down???

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

the overall market is down la

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-17 11:28 | Report Abuse

i wait more at 2.19! :)

Posted by Supertonic000 > 2015-02-17 11:38 | Report Abuse

Buy and Collect dividend...

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-17 12:28 | Report Abuse

MARKET OFCOS DOWN TODAY BCOS CNY.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-17 12:29 | Report Abuse

去年也是一样,
新年后开市就上涨了。

Posted by jafruljaafar > 2015-02-17 12:34 | Report Abuse

Down is GOOD..Buy MORE...It will definitely cross RM 2.35. Dont buy more than RM 2.40

thx2012

197 posts

Posted by thx2012 > 2015-02-17 12:38 | Report Abuse

Joel, MBSB down not due to CNY, do you have read properly yesterday Q4 result?

nich0las

2,788 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2015-02-17 13:07 | Report Abuse

MBSB down bcos of KLCI also drop. My tambun, matrix and other also drop. Today RED RED to celebrate "GONG XI FA CHAI! " "Happy Chinese New Year"

pujut

156 posts

Posted by pujut > 2015-02-17 13:15 | Report Abuse

Down bcoz of cny....loan growth slow as what we can see from most banking stock qtr result...down more will allow more people to add....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-17 13:26 | Report Abuse

sapu already... yeah! so, keep in my angpow and wait,,,

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-17 13:44 | Report Abuse

hold for dividend loh

radsan 85

36 posts

Posted by radsan 85 > 2015-02-17 13:47 | Report Abuse

12% dividen? is that true...woww so muchhh tq mbsb

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-17 13:51 | Report Abuse

what so special? RM0.12/2.21=5.4% div yield only. Normal but great

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-02-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by radsan 85 > Feb 17, 2015 01:47 PM | Report Abuse

12% dividen? is that true...woww so muchhh tq mbsb

12sen dividend is true but payout only 30% out of earnings. The rest still keep.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-17 14:18 | Report Abuse

we expect 35 cents but.... they have to keep may be for next merger plan.. teng teng teng..

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-17 14:19 | Report Abuse

research house say hold....why u all buy....let me buy la...hehe

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-02-17 14:19 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is.. P/E is still very low (not exorbitant like certain gorenged counters) and 12 sen dividend coming soon. Also dont count out the potentials for merger and bank status in future.

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-02-17 14:26 | Report Abuse

When FGV was trading 2.02+ guys were waiting to buy at 1.80 and below etc2.
When Cimb came off guys were talking of buying when Cimb reaches 4.00+
Buying stocks is not an exact science, guys.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-17 14:42 | Report Abuse

when research house say hold or sell..means it's time buy!!....classic example...look at fgv

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-17 14:47 | Report Abuse

at the same time, monitoring BIMB.. haha but 0 vol today..

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-02-17 14:50 | Report Abuse

Look at Skpetro.. even passed its latest Hold TP.. :)

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-02-17 14:53 | Report Abuse

5 pm coming ...contra kaki run fast fast lo....

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

Buy MBSB.
RESEARCH HOUSES SAID HOLD MEAN WE BUY/COLLECT.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

When is the Ex-Date of RM0.12 Div?

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-02-17 16:12 | Report Abuse

I will only start selling 2.70... :)

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2015-02-17 16:31 | Report Abuse

There are many scenarios for MBSB. The best would be MBSB applies for a banking licence ; its major shareholder, EPF can help with this. Local banks are priced by investors at PE multiples of 10 to 15X whereas MBSB is priced at 7.2X despite having a good record of growth as seen by the latest results. Once it operates as a full commercial bank the PE multiple should gravitate towards that accorded to a bank (one can also argue that the earning base of a commercial bank is more diverted than a building society and it's source of funding ie., deposit base would become cheaper) Additionally, one could argue that having a strong major shareholder like EPF would assure depositors and investors alike of MBSB's ranking. If all above materialises, MBSB's PE ratio rises to be 10X which is equal to a price appreciation of 42% from current valuations. On a more optimistic tone, what if the PE rises to 15X? By any measure, with its 10+2 dividend, MBSB is a certain buy at current price. Good luck!

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-02-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

15k lots buy queue @2.21?

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-02-17 16:52 | Report Abuse

mbsb board is fed-up with all this failed takeover. Wasting their time. They now focus on how to grow their business organically. One of the major step the major shareholder may do is apply for banking license. Fastest way to grow rather than waiting other bank to court them . After courting , they dump their girlfriend. Feel jilted and piss of already.

jolie2

2,039 posts

Posted by jolie2 > 2015-02-17 17:08 | Report Abuse

rhb's group MD also fed-up on all this numerous failed takeover. Resign and sell "kuih-teow" better. No headache.

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-17 17:32 | Report Abuse

No ohmmm

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-02-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

Happy Gong XI Fa Chai to all Chinese friends here and everywhere. Neighbour just gave me a carton of honey KUM ....neighbours for 37 years.
Wish everyone here a better and luckier year ahead....include me please.

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-17 17:46 | Report Abuse

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all. Cheers!!!!

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-02-17 18:08 | Report Abuse

Happy CNY to everyone and wish yer all happy and make profits in trading.. :)

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-02-17 19:09 | Report Abuse

Huat arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.....tommorow still have half day...wakaka

nich0las

2,788 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2015-02-17 22:37 | Report Abuse

GongXiFaChoi, 恭喜发财!

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2015-02-18 08:50 | Report Abuse

hope MBSB bring huat to all of us !!!

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-02-18 09:57 | Report Abuse

It is not surprise for the weakness in share price. It is intentionally so until the company announce the price for Dividend Reinvesment Plan (DRP). It will take 3 weeks from the quarterly announcement to annouce the price for DRP. With lower price, one will receive more shares before the re-rating continue. Those that unaware of what is going on will subject themselves to those that try to lower down the price temporarily.

Stay invested and confident.

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-02-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

I've also received msg from Rhb-Osk asking people to AVOID this counter. Anyone else received similiar msg?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-18 11:06 | Report Abuse

No such thing msg from Rhb-Osk.

The latest cover research report only ask for HOLD with TP rm2.55.

Invest wif ur own opinion.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

no such thing....it's seditious

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-02-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

The One: Errr.. the idea of stay invested and be confident, meaning this is a good stock and if you have long term view, i.e. more than a month, one should just buy. The re-rating will come after they announce the DRP price in 3 weeks time.

And not staying away. Work out, what is your price after the ex-dividend. Then you will know where to position yourself.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-02-18 12:33 | Report Abuse

12 cents dividend, where to find?

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2015-02-18 12:40 | Report Abuse

Pls dont get me wrong.. I'm still on board. I just asked bcoz I received the msg via whatsapp yesterday.. quite surprised really.. not the normal rates (BUY/SELL/HOLD) but AVOID.. lol

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-02-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

FGV received so many sell calls from rsb-osk, cimb and Kenanga...guess I forgot to read them..lol

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-18 13:07 | Report Abuse

when they call for hold or sell....I tend to buy...hehe

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-18 14:13 | Report Abuse

Reserach house called for Sell, Hold mean some big fund or major shareholders

Wanna to collect on weakness of price.

We, the detailers keep sell shares , then price fall down.... big fish take these opportunities

To buy at lower price.

SO, stay Buy in MBSB.

HAPPY CNY 2015!

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-02-18 14:54 | Report Abuse

Happy Chinese New Year and gong xi fa cai :) buy buy buy :)