MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 11 hours ago

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-26 20:30 | Report Abuse

If u r long term investor, you can't lose

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-02-26 21:00 | Report Abuse

yes this is a gold mine counter..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-27 00:45 | Report Abuse

Fortunebull already in?

WONG

46 posts

Posted by WONG > 2015-02-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

long term investor?
what is your reason continue hold this share?

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-02-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

Lol, i guess no long term investor here...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-02-27 16:30 | Report Abuse

I'm long term holder...

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

Im long term holder too!

Posted by Prcmenon Menon > 2015-02-27 17:32 | Report Abuse

I am long term investor too as this is a good takeover target and secondly it has good potential to turn into a commercial bank. I am a small investor with less than 150K shares.

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-27 17:53 | Report Abuse

That's a lot

WONG

46 posts

Posted by WONG > 2015-02-27 17:53 | Report Abuse

Joel Jn88
reason pls...

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-27 18:46 | Report Abuse

Mbsb on the road to Islamic Banking@Comercial bank 是在MbSB的KPI 锁定下的目标。

目前有哪个“Islamic bank@Comercial bank 在rm2.20呢?(有这么低吗??)

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-02-27 18:50 | Report Abuse

Look at other counter .......war until dunno who is mother at least here the management team recently trying to make some changes....remember they are Along with licences ....how I wish I can open a legal bank.......crisis??? Increase interest lo...

Kingston1

1,718 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-02-27 23:01 | Report Abuse

any idea when is the ex date for div?

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2015-02-27 23:05 | Report Abuse

i think ex0dividend date will be on early of May after the AGM%28end of April%29. %3A%29

Kingston1

1,718 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2015-02-27 23:11 | Report Abuse

thanks to bluefun.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-02-28 09:46 | Report Abuse

mesti mau masuk.. but wait until end of Apr.. right timing to enter..

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-02-28 11:40 | Report Abuse

Hai Jepun...Ron95 97 mau naik esok ada btoi kah....

icon8888

18,659 posts

Posted by icon8888 > 2015-02-28 13:48 | Report Abuse

potential merger with Bank Islam

Great !

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-28 13:52 | Report Abuse

told u all d

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-02-28 14:01 | Report Abuse

:).....so the secret is out....yes, I knew about BIMB and MBSB forming a merger...big angpow for us MBSB investors.... :)

icon8888

18,659 posts

Posted by icon8888 > 2015-02-28 14:05 | Report Abuse

i think it makes more sense than merger with R and C banks.

This is more a merger of equal

Nice

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-02-28 14:09 | Report Abuse

A perfect marriage MBSB and BIMB......and big angpow for MBSB and BIMB investors too :)

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-02-28 14:10 | Report Abuse

The bank islam is not as good as mbsb in terms of cost to income ratio.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-28 14:10 | Report Abuse

based on previous merger price... it shld be hovering at 2.80....come Monday shld gap up back to at least 2.70

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-28 14:10 | Report Abuse

Wow. Great

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-28 14:11 | Report Abuse

insider sources say kenanga has been collecting silently in bulk when they issue hold or sell calls

WONG

46 posts

Posted by WONG > 2015-02-28 14:14 | Report Abuse

Let's see next week will the share price mbsb will up or not.
Will the news give mbsb share price good impact?
Feeling not so easy.

icon8888

18,659 posts

Posted by icon8888 > 2015-02-28 14:14 | Report Abuse

Even the name of the merger entity also nice

It will be called BIMBSB

Haha

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2015-02-28 14:15 | Report Abuse

It's not confirm news but merger between the 2 small FI will not be exciting anyway
It's better they merge with a larger bank

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-02-28 14:16 | Report Abuse

Who can deny MBSB and BIMB can form synergy in niche Islamic banking?....I think this marriage will go smoothly compare to previous RHB+CIMB+MBSB merger....and MBSB need to tap into BIMB deposit bank while BIMB need MBSB into corporate business....a perfect marriage and this time EPF and LTH definitely into win-win situation..... :)

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-28 14:20 | Report Abuse

I sense sour grapes....well 2.20 is still cheap to buy...don't miss the boat

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-02-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

Haha...can you still get 2.20 this mon?.... :)

Posted by cipapo > Feb 28, 2015 02:20 PM | Report Abuse

I sense sour grapes....well 2.20 is still cheap to buy...don't miss the boat

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2015-02-28 15:26 | Report Abuse

Get ready for the ride

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

That why Kenanga gave MBSB as low as rm2.40 as gred HOLD.

KENANGA 想趁低买入mbsb.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-02-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

How to know kenanga brought with lower price of mbsb?

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2015-02-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

How much price bimb will give to mbsb shareholder to let this marriage success? May b it is as low as rm 2.40. Then i will object to this merge. Rm 2.82.? It would b difficult for bimb to give us.

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-02-28 18:31 | Report Abuse

The deal was not a secret. Bank Islam has been looking to grow through M&A for the longest time. But the option they have are banks or financial institution that are smaller than themselves. It's logic. So just consider how many smaller banks in Malaysia which BIMB can acquired?

I have mentioned a while back, MBSB is a target M&A and previous RHB/CIMB offer price set how much MBSB should worth. Now if you are management and shareholders of MBSB which receive RM2.82 as offer price, do you think any offer lower than that is acceptable? Think about it. Once you go black, you can't go back. This is especially through when operationally it was better than before. Forget about macro because every single banks in malaysia will be affected.

This news is not a rumor. It's work in progress. All we need to do is stay invested and wait for the offer price.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-28 20:35 | Report Abuse

didn't mbsb boss already hinted to you all..but nobody believe.. all trust the liars in the research fund house.. guess who is laughing now.. bad asset quality worrr.....most customers are govt servants that do direct deduction from account for loan payments...sorrrhai

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-28 20:40 | Report Abuse

forget about Kenanga report for @Mbsb. ( they also gave SELL for Pchem as rm4.26 )

we need to invest with our judgement & interligent.

stay invest in it !

赞MBSB!

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-02-28 21:21 | Report Abuse

I would rather opt for share swap than cash payout if this merger materialize...majority shareholder of MBSB is EPF and BIMB is LTH...so share swap sounds more on the card... :)

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-28 22:54 | Report Abuse

No wonder BIMB is asking for an extention in their 4Q report? Probably needs more time to massage & finetune the financial accounts ending 31 Dec 2014 on a high note thus gaining better leverage?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-28 22:56 | Report Abuse

Both EPF and BIMB share a common Chairman!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-28 22:59 | Report Abuse

Joel, like your teeth-gritting persistence with good argumentative data.

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-03-01 08:53 | Report Abuse

EDGE, current, pg50 : MBSB worth a look on its growth plans.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-03-01 09:03 | Report Abuse

itelex6, there were already two articles covering mbsb late last week and early this week both on the edge and the star

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-03-01 10:01 | Report Abuse

let's see if kenanga revise their target price next week after they have collected enough...haha

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-01 10:24 | Report Abuse

no way lah

The Star said they are at conceptual stage only. Haven't really started serious discussions