MBSB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MBSB (1171)

+0.01 (1.40%)

0.71 - 0.725

30 people like this.

22,746 comment(s). Last comment by Yippy68 11 hours ago

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-24 21:34 | Report Abuse

Thx Fong Kh.

Div 不是取消,是DRP。

不是讲不好的。

个人看法不一。

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-02-24 21:39 | Report Abuse

Joel what is DRP?? gv share ar?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-24 21:42 | Report Abuse

DRP is Dividend Reinvestment Plan.

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-02-24 21:49 | Report Abuse

DRP = dividend reinvestment plan, means they give you shares instead of cash dividend.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-02-24 21:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks @yuan and @ Alex... I 100% support DRP... one of my friend got a stock 1000 unit after 10 years become 6000 unit (DRP) the stock value also double....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-02-24 22:00 | Report Abuse

If they give me rm120..... I also dunno what can do since they got plan to do new business then I will continue invest....

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-02-24 22:04 | Report Abuse

I personally would prefer cash dividend as i can determine which cost to buy if i want to top up MBSB share. Furthermore DRP will dilute the shares, now is not a good time to do so as they just did a right bonus 1 year ago.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-24 22:17 | Report Abuse

Good perspective, Alex.

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-24 22:42 | Report Abuse

别忘了EPF holded around 64% !
Fully support by EPF.

U SELL, Epf or others detailers buy lo.

Mbsb 可说是Epf 的大肥肉!

I personaly to 赞 wif DRP.

公司用股息来再做投资会对将来更美好@Islamic business@Islamic banking.

如果公司派股息,资金会减少,这对PAT 会有影响。

( 鱼池里的鱼儿,还没足够大你就拿出来吃,只会得到少许的肉)

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-24 22:46 | Report Abuse

你收钱在银行的FD, 总不会几个月就拿出来吧!

告诉你,收FD是得收几年的嘞。

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-24 22:57 | Report Abuse

See what will be happened tomorrow first.

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2015-02-24 23:19 | Report Abuse

I think it will drop, may be.....let's see tomorrow

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2015-02-24 23:29 | Report Abuse

FongKh, it already happened today. Good early start but couldn't sustain the day.
Retail investors with quantity shares would like to cash out some profits to boost their wallet after CNY spending and also to buffet against the coming GST impact.

rlch

4,142 posts

Posted by rlch > 2015-02-25 07:17 | Report Abuse

How much discount can DRP give us? Possible odd lot shares if hold little?

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-02-25 07:54 | Report Abuse

Similar to rights. MBSB has to move UP for the DRP to succeed.

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-02-25 08:44 | Report Abuse

It mentioned there's 2 options, a) is opt for DRP, b) is opt for dividend, it that an option for individual where each shareholder can have his own choice or it is an option for all the shareholders to vote for majority?

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-02-25 09:30 | Report Abuse

Share Issued: 2.7b -------------- 5b
Market capital: 5.9b --------------10b

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-02-25 09:46 | Report Abuse

DRP is just a scheme by the company. This is because it has confidence in itself for the future. However, if the stock price is downtrending, then who wants the stock?

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-02-25 09:47 | Report Abuse

Therefore the expectation is for the stock to rise.

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-25 10:21 | Report Abuse

Market has no respond on this

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-02-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

Everyday too many sellers queuing.

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

New share issued today

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-02-25 13:06 | Report Abuse

DRP is good for major shareholder like EPF.....and small investor like us can always opt for cash payout....:)

iTelex6

580 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-02-25 13:16 | Report Abuse

Slrs should exercise restrain. Mbsb has just come off from an aborted merger plan. Its px came off subsequent to that. It's natural. However, you don't want to sell a stock that has made some good money ( going by what data is available), declared a 10+2 dividend which gives a very good 5.45% DY, offered a DRP ( indicating prospective better pxs for the stock) plus technically a better picture than a couple of weeks ago as well as a very positive assessment by its CEO (theEdge). If at all this stock takes some time to take off it is because the AGM has first to be held. Meanwhile the support at today's level of about 2.20 is encouraging. Should the px break 2.20, frankly one would not know where is the level to buy as the support would shift. There are many 'big' boys out there. 'Big' boy A would not know about big boy B or C or D etc2. So don't worry, stick to your purchase cos' this is as good a stock as they come.

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-02-25 13:18 | Report Abuse

DRP offered by Public Bank and recently BIMB....I am sitting on handsome gains out of BIMB recent DRP....just be patient.... :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-25 13:33 | Report Abuse

yeah.. meeting kakashii here too :) gladly seems mbsb new based should be at 2.20

kakashii

321 posts

Posted by kakashii > 2015-02-25 13:37 | Report Abuse

Miconception on DRP here....like Public Bank and BIMB, rather than coming out with cash payout, issuance of shares will retain capital....and share price will gain in future...just need some patience :)

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-25 13:37 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows when will be the AGM held?

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2015-02-25 13:53 | Report Abuse

DRP offers discounted market price of mbsb which is more worth,annual returned might be more than 5.45%.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2015-02-25 15:21 | Report Abuse

Any idea how much the discounted price if opt for DRP?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-25 15:24 | Report Abuse

是啊!
马币都贬值了,
为何还要Cash Out Div of MBSB?

干脆收住DRP@MBSB!

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-02-25 16:05 | Report Abuse

Will the DRP price lower than market price?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-25 16:59 | Report Abuse

normally like KSL, it is lower! should take if can

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2015-02-25 17:20 | Report Abuse

DRP will always be lower. So it is good.

wisdomtot

645 posts

Posted by wisdomtot > 2015-02-25 17:33 | Report Abuse

One thing to consider for drp. This might create odd lots (for small investors) and selling odd lots sometimes cant do it via online system. Calling remisier to do it will be expensive. Calculate the cost before jumping into drp.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-25 17:52 | Report Abuse

yeah.. i kena once... so my airport shares left some units as dont want to sell via call... every time takes few cents of div :) and every year get annual report because of the few units..

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-25 18:29 | Report Abuse

How they determine the share price for drp?

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-25 22:04 | Report Abuse

Assume investor bought 10 lots ( 10,000 units share ) MBSB.

Div paid @ DRP RM0.12 x 10,000 units = RM1200.00

RM1200 就收住别去动它吧!

Big / major shareholders 更加获益,为什么?

因为EPF 手头上握很多票。

如果拿来乘 DIV RM0.12 , 又用来REINVEST PLAN(DRP)

EPF 未来两年内赚更多!!

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-25 22:55 | Report Abuse

MBSB 简直是投资者们的RADAR。

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-25 22:58 | Report Abuse

when AGM?

limko1

283 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2015-02-25 23:05 | Report Abuse

DRP benefits the big shareholders mainly as they could buy a lot of shares at a discounted price without coming out with their own money. If DRP continues for a few years, they will end up having bigger and bigger shareholding in the company without using their own money.

Fong Kh

1,837 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-02-25 23:35 | Report Abuse

If the profits stayed, eps will drop

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-02-26 06:07 | Report Abuse

Semua naik profit pun naik ....

joel

4,580 posts

Posted by joel > 2015-02-26 08:33 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/02/26/MBSBs-future-path-Corporate-exercise-inevitable-for-it-to-be-a-fullfledged-bank/?style=biz

TODAY MBSB's FUTURE NEWS !

Under a new business plan to run from 2015 to 2019,
MBSB is seeking to diversify further from its traditional personal financing business,
where growth has been dampened by regulatory curbs.
It targets a 70:30 exposure ratio between the retail and corporate sectors,
from the 85:15 it has currently.

For FY14, MBSB announced an exceptional profit after tax of RM1.01bil,
mainly on deferred taxes amounting to RM366.06mil recognised in the fourth quarter.

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-02-26 08:48 | Report Abuse

MBSB will fly today...ride it hard!

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-26 08:54 | Report Abuse

more news pls.. ready to fly:

At RM2.82, MBSB was valued at a price to book value of 1.91 times which was higher than the valuation attached to both CIMB and RHB Cap then.

On concerns whether MBSB would not be able to sustain its impressive earnings growth in view of a lower loan growth target of 8%-9% this year as compared to 12% in 2014, Zaini said there might be a temporary dip in the first and second quarters of financial year 2015.

However, to cushion a fall in income, he said the company had adopted a three-pronged strategy – to ensure a strong collection model, keep costs low and grow the business on the corporate side.

“The next quarterly result is important for us as it would set the base for our growth curve. I don’t think we can sustain the 29.6% return on equity (ROE), but as long as we can sustain a reasonable rate of above 15%, it is good as this is the standard of the banking industry.”

To maintain ROE at a decent level, MBSB is planning to increase its fee-based activities to 10% from 4% of total income currently. Among other strategies it is undertaking this year is pricing its products based on a risk-based approach that should commensurate with better margins.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

WONG

46 posts

Posted by WONG > 2015-02-26 18:14 | Report Abuse

Losing hope,
cant even reach 2.3...

Joel

4,580 posts

Posted by Joel > 2015-02-26 20:23 | Report Abuse

Wong,Mbsb's hope or not hope in fr now until future u will know.
它是Epf 的大肥肉!

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2015-02-26 20:30 | Report Abuse

I will buy after Apr.. but not now..