SUMATEC RES BHD-WARRANTS 11/21

KLSE: SUMATEC-WA (1201WA)

485 comment(s). Last comment by sallehch 2020-07-03 10:34

Raizanny

151 posts

Posted by Raizanny > 2013-10-05 22:58 | Report Abuse

Best buy is below 0.10 cent....

Datokim

573 posts

Posted by Datokim > 2013-10-05 23:14 | Report Abuse

@8833,
The question of conversion is out, only a fool will fork out 35 sen to convert !!!
The best is cut loss immediately !!
Keep the money or buy the OR if trade @5 sen to 7 sen
Then use OR to buy right @17.5 sen
You will have a fighting chance to recover, but if keep existing warrant sure bankrupt,
Because slowly will down to 10-12 sen level when !

harie

75 posts

Posted by harie > 2013-10-05 23:14 | Report Abuse

hi.anyone can advise. how can we claim the div tht been announced. tq

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-10-06 00:00 | Report Abuse

Jeff Wong.. can share your bad experiance? Bankruptcy?

Jeff Wong

131 posts

Posted by Jeff Wong > 2013-10-06 00:10 | Report Abuse

i like to playing call warrant and cents share before. always put an eggs into one basket. so every time gain an loss will be very fast. always buying share with my feeling . sometimes 3days can earned 20k. but losses also big amount.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-10-06 00:18 | Report Abuse

Datokim you are absolutely Correct. WA worth nothing now. only living on HOPE that the company performace spectacularly to its remaining life.

After I understood the implications from this forum, I existed yesterday mother and wa. Lost 4k in 1 day. I am new in this forum and am working overseas and have no info. Thanks you all for yr sharings

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-10-06 00:24 | Report Abuse

But who still collect mother & wa? Buyer and seller match.

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2013-10-06 10:15 | Report Abuse

better buy mother now

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-06 13:07 | Report Abuse

I believe it will survive

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-10-06 16:09 | Report Abuse

U can believe whatever you want to believe, you are the one stuck in this shit and not me

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-10-06 16:13 | Report Abuse

U bougth some goreng stock for speculation...when it didn't turn out then it become your Long Term Investment (and also nightmare).Long term investment is meant for some company with good fundalmental....however, Sumatec is clearly not in that category...anyway u can keep on believing in Ex Renong Boy and his Gangs...good luck

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2013-10-06 16:14 | Report Abuse

Like it or not, Sumatec-Wa is the biggest victim of the whole corporate exercise....Adj Exercise Price of Rm0.32 will make it (Wa) out of the money for a long long time...

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-10-06 16:19 | Report Abuse

So what a good price for wa? 10sen? Or buy after ex date?

BornLoser

54 posts

Posted by BornLoser > 2013-10-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

The adjusted mother theoretical price is 24 cents (Based on Friday closing price) whereas the warrant's adjusted conversion price is 32 cents after the ex. Obviously, theoretically the warrant worth nothing after the ex date. Simple as that. Another thing to note, base on the fine prints below the sumatec warrant bursa announcement, to entitle for this right issue exercise, the last date for the warrant to be converted to the mother share is 8th Oct. Hence you will never have the chance to convert even if you were to buy the warrant tomorrow. As a matter of fact, I have never seen any right exercise where the warrant loss so much.

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-10-06 17:28 | Report Abuse

Kill the warrant holder.. why this happen? Political or cheating or easy money to invest in Kazak

BornLoser

54 posts

Posted by BornLoser > 2013-10-06 17:57 | Report Abuse

Open market, willing buyers willing sellers. One problem is what role does the regulatory agency play ? Why the warrant holders are given so short notice to act ? (practically no time considering the announcement on 3rd Oct after noon and the warrant has to be converted by 8th Oct at a loss, otherwise the warrant has become worthless) Obviously, the warrant holders are caught with the pant down. In this particular case, those who have the advanced info will sure make tons of money. And the question is, who have this info ?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2013-10-06 18:14 | Report Abuse

Hi, new to trading. Don't understand how u convert warrants to mother share? When can convert? And what happens if warrants are trading higher than conversion price b4 expiry.

BornLoser

54 posts

Posted by BornLoser > 2013-10-06 18:28 | Report Abuse

Under normal circumstances, mother price is always trading at price higher than warrant price. However for this sumatec case after ex, the theoretical mother price of 24 cents is 25% below the conversion price (32 cents) which render the warrant worthless. Very odd and very interesting. Shall see what new development in the days to come.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-10-07 00:30 | Report Abuse

Pay the conversion price anytime before expiration. But in this case if u want to get the rights it is too late but you still can convert but for what. You awill be throwing your money into the drain or donating to the company.

In future if wa > conversion price, you still pay the same conversion price to get the mother share. But in this remote case the wa will likely be trading at a premium so better to sell than take the trouble to convert.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-10-07 00:32 | Report Abuse

If you have wa sell if there is still money to collect. Don't live on false hope bit the bullet. It is hard we all know

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-07 09:11 | Report Abuse

mati sell or not..heart attack level 2

BornLoser

54 posts

Posted by BornLoser > 2013-10-07 09:23 | Report Abuse

The price does trade down sound as expected. Theoretically it does not even worth a single cent by tomorrow.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-07 09:39 | Report Abuse

i think it will bounce back little bit?

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-10-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

wanttowin you must be joking. 0.175 is the subscribe price. to convert you still pay 0.32.

wanttowin

176 posts

Posted by wanttowin > 2013-10-07 10:33 | Report Abuse

Sorry, when I read the announcement again, the $0.175 was the sumatec share price selling to open market, and the new wa must be same as old wa but with 108 to 1000 for the current wa holder. sorry for the confusion.

Posted by solomon878 > 2013-10-07 11:18 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone.
I am new in here, but have been arround longtime.
Been studying this counter lately. Past trackrecord nothing to shout, the new oil story sounds interesting.
But dont forget their history, after last rights exercise, company immediately went into PN17.
This time around the goreng has subtance, although a bnit yo-yo. Those holding mother sure have made handsome profits recently... but now the horse looks sleepy again!
Curious to see what will happen next, post rights and their restructuring plan.
Have invested some in the mother, just to ride the next wave.
Good luck all!

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-07 12:00 | Report Abuse

@solomon... didnt invest in son as well?

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-10-07 12:30 | Report Abuse

Anbz heart attack level 2 or 3?.. Last Thursday heart attack level 1..Sold already @ loss $6k.. if wait until today sure I koma lor..

jasteoh

21 posts

Posted by jasteoh > 2013-10-07 12:55 | Report Abuse

can anyone tell me what happen is it? I just now they will issue the rights, wo rougly what is the next target price

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-07 15:46 | Report Abuse

aiyo drop again... it will end up like Luster

Flannel

175 posts

Posted by Flannel > 2013-10-07 15:48 | Report Abuse

careful guys, our market gonna turn sour, dow futures -136 pts atm

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-07 15:48 | Report Abuse

@heeroo, sell at wat price?

Posted by jacksonchoo > 2013-10-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

cut loss..if u have holding power..keep maybe another 2-3 years..no choice

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-10-07 16:43 | Report Abuse

Sold @ 0.325. Bought @ 0.45

Flannel

175 posts

Posted by Flannel > 2013-10-07 16:55 | Report Abuse

tomorrow gonna be an interesting day for technical, take a rest and enjoy dowjones tonite and for other news...gluck everybody

pdtan

599 posts

Posted by pdtan > 2013-10-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

Modern day Renong,play with care!

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-07 17:01 | Report Abuse

@heeroo, no power to hold?

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-07 22:13 | Report Abuse

lets hope it rebound 2morrow....

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2013-10-08 01:05 | Report Abuse

your 2 other triplets...tms and sersol mau mati lagi...waiting for sumatec follows

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-10-08 07:25 | Report Abuse

Today 0.15?

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

rebound.... as I hope

heeroo

544 posts

Posted by heeroo > 2013-10-08 10:20 | Report Abuse

Can buy back now derrickinvestor?

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

If u can hold long term then go for it

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-08 14:48 | Report Abuse

@heero.. got buy? goreng already... i was not able to catch it as well

hybrid2013

448 posts

Posted by hybrid2013 > 2013-10-08 15:37 | Report Abuse

really touch the trendline, kenyang huhuhu

11 posts

Posted by 126126 > 2013-10-08 15:55 | Report Abuse

buy.... tmr up up

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

hybrid2013.... sure u make tons of profit today

hybrid2013

448 posts

Posted by hybrid2013 > 2013-10-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

derrick, i just wait till it drop to the lowest trendline n hopping for rebound, lucky day today

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

whats your entry price hybrid? 0.19?

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-10-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

goreng ar....