SYMPHONY LIFE BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SYMLIFE (1538)

-0.005 (1.85%)

0.26 - 0.265

8 people like this.

4,336 comment(s). Last comment by kancs3118 1 month ago

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-30 22:18 | Report Abuse

When Symlife will b going up?

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-04-30 22:24 | Report Abuse

All kena trap ad. Sienz.

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-30 22:28 | Report Abuse

Haha, newbie91 we stuck here together lah.
=)

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-04-30 22:35 | Report Abuse

Nevermind la. No point everyday looking at it just for hoping it goes up. Need to work also. Inveatment need patient. It is an undervalue company. Give 2 month time.

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-30 22:48 | Report Abuse

I will average down if it hit 99 cents~

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-30 22:52 | Report Abuse

LIM. so confident in this counter.

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-04-30 22:54 | Report Abuse

No choice, I already enter~

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-05-01 10:49 | Report Abuse

I noticed that property counters are badly hit this week due to QE tapering fear. Symlife is fundamentally strong, with debt decreasing and cash rising. Major shareholders are still holding on their shares, except for warrants.

Symlife does not pay cash dividends right now (last time distribute the treasury shares), although it had done so in the past. I believe they might be using cash to pare down borrowings before giving out dividends again. With several projects in Klang Valley, Symlife has a good prospect, and it is undervalued NTA (RM1.93!).

If it managed to get the EPS 4 cent for last quarter, total EPS for the whole 2014 will be around 17-18cent. At PE 10x, symlife will fetch a price of RM1.70 to RM1.80, which is close to its NTA. Actually I am excited to see the price going down, giving me time to collect at lower price. Btw, its Q4 FY14 will be announced around 29th May 2014. So stay tuned! haha

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-05-01 11:53 | Report Abuse

ok la... undervalued gem... let hope can shinning soon.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-05-01 12:47 | Report Abuse

to newbie, investing requires patience and takes time. Last year, I bought Tambun at RM1.40 around July. At that time Tambun had just announced their Q2 result which was a record at that time. Everthing is good but suddenly QE tapering things struck (hate that we always panic too much) and the share price nosedive until at one point it reaches RM1.12. Knowing that it is fundamentally good, I decided to wait on recovery and happily sold at RM2.00 in April this year. Plus got some dividend in between some more. haha

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-05-01 12:57 | Report Abuse

true true... have to do more research, so that to be more confident on the company. I think this company fundamental is good, but it also depend on the overall property sector prospectus.

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-01 22:34 | Report Abuse

Should I sell warrant & buy mother share?

Posted by Wong Yong Keong > 2014-05-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

better keep mother share , warrant price too high

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-02 12:00 | Report Abuse

Big boys keep collecting symlife at RM1.04 ya.
Afternoon might give it a boots back to RM1.10+

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-05-02 12:35 | Report Abuse

new support Rm1.03...

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-05-02 12:39 | Report Abuse

How many of you get trap in this counter because of bonescythe recommended it & u jump ur neck in like a wild goose
Meanwhile the person who rec it already throw and took profit
Left are the victims
This is lesson to you all - not to blindly jump in as the person recommend it will sell to u :)

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-05-02 12:41 | Report Abuse

ya... get trapped at 1.15. but it is a undervalued company is a fact.

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-02 12:43 | Report Abuse

Just the matter of time i think.
=)

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-05-02 12:46 | Report Abuse

Now u see the modus operandi
So next time dont blindly jump in like a wild goose
Best to wait till the dust settled
You will get it much cheaper

HanTuaKee

70 posts

Posted by HanTuaKee > 2014-05-02 12:49 | Report Abuse

its better when u buy with a good margin of safety..dont chase it when it has moved alrdy....

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-05-02 12:56 | Report Abuse

I buy for long term, all share down not just this counter, share up and down , no share up everyday, you want $$$ don't play contra. 2009 to 2012 I lost RM60K, sell all and put all in property counter, Today recover all lost plus profit.

HanTuaKee

70 posts

Posted by HanTuaKee > 2014-05-02 12:58 | Report Abuse

congrats heng611...

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-05-02 13:03 | Report Abuse

Compare to other property counter, symlife is under value, why? look at EPS. Because you sell down. I'm happy to buy at lower price.

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

Symlife PE ratio so low, NTA RM1.92.
High chance it will shoot 1 day.
=)

Hulk

596 posts

Posted by Hulk > 2014-05-02 13:05 | Report Abuse

林俊松, I monitor it > years....this stock just like saltfish.

kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by kheng > 2014-05-02 13:08 | Report Abuse

Big boss dictates the price range. Push down to force sell the contra players n push up to allow his cronies to sell some shares. The cyclical event will continue to repeat periodically. U can take advantage of its behavior by riding the wave to emerge as a victor.

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

Symlife so terrible ah?
No chance hit RM2?

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-05-02 13:11 | Report Abuse

U understood the modus operandi - good :)

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-05-02 14:10 | Report Abuse

Why invest in property counter?. Compare property price before and after MRT. Hongkong, Taipei, Bangkok, Singapore....

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-05-02 14:12 | Report Abuse

My portfolio 60% in MKH, 20% Symlife, 20% other

Posted by Jonathan Boudville > 2014-05-02 16:26 | Report Abuse

i que'd at 1.04. Heng 611. Agree with you

scope8828

24 posts

Posted by scope8828 > 2014-05-02 16:29 | Report Abuse

Bought at 1.13, hold or sell?

Posted by Jonathan Boudville > 2014-05-02 16:41 | Report Abuse

hold

newbie91

396 posts

Posted by newbie91 > 2014-05-02 17:08 | Report Abuse

Doji again. Better watch out.

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-02 21:41 | Report Abuse

The only way now is to hold ba.
I'm also holding tight & wait for opportunity to come.

Posted by valueinvestor18 > 2014-05-02 22:13 | Report Abuse

Lim, why not consider PJD WC, good to watch for the month of May 2014...

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-02 22:16 | Report Abuse

Since I already enter Symlife, then just hold only lu~

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-05-03 00:06 | Report Abuse

kikikikiii

Posted by tonylim > 2014-05-03 00:27 | Report Abuse

Heng611 the 20 per cent of others. Care to share? I am quite heavy into prop ctrs too

Heng611

173 posts

Posted by Heng611 > 2014-05-03 01:08 | Report Abuse

Tony, Huayang 2011-07 to 2013-03 sold all profit RM8K, MPCORP lost, plan to keep 1-2 year. wait for right timing to enter huayang. symlife wait for star resident next to KLCC and MRT.

http://www.property-report.com/malaysian-firm-reports-strong-interest-in-property-from-us-investors-13751

Malaysian research firm HwangDBS Vickers has reported a positive response from potential American investors in Malaysian property, as the firm recently met 26 fund managers in six cities during a roadshow in the US.

The research firm said most of the fund managers found that the RM48 billion (US$15.7 billion) Mass Rapid Transit project would be a huge structural catalyst for the Kuala Lumpur real estate given the large multiplier effect.

“They concur that the major winners will be the owners of large landbank near interchanges with potential for high density mixed developments benefit from plot ratio expansion,” it said in a research note Monday.

It said fund managers have also heard about Malaysia’s Economic Transformation Programme (ETP).

The research house also said Malaysia was seen as a safe haven with lower policy risk, a young population, strong commodity-led economy and strengthening ringgit.

- See more at: http://www.property-report.com/malaysian-firm-reports-strong-interest-in-property-from-us-investors-13751#sthash.GfyJfWZN.dpuf

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

We pray for Symlife~

Posted by sleepybryan > 2014-05-03 14:20 | Report Abuse

doji is good at this stage it signifies uncertainty rather then a confirm downtrend

pro888

182 posts

Posted by pro888 > 2014-05-03 15:24 | Report Abuse

I stand by bullet for this counter, haha

26,445 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

Directors selling a lot. If directors themself dont have faith in their own company, why should we?

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-03 19:23 | Report Abuse

What price can enter this counter?

Posted by ryanlim1023 > 2014-05-03 20:05 | Report Abuse

林俊松 what price u in b4?i buy at higher price....kns

林俊松

6,908 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-05-03 21:02 | Report Abuse

Me too, I bought the warrant at 46 cents~

Posted by sleepybryan > 2014-05-03 22:42 | Report Abuse

i am not an expert but if you believe in the fundamentals then as long as you have holding power you will not be scared by the volatility...and the directors sold the warrants not the mother share