SPORTS TOTO BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SPTOTO (1562)

+0.01 (0.63%)

1.59 - 1.61

7 people like this.

3,903 comment(s). Last comment by cK1973 1 day ago

bjoy

17 posts

Posted by bjoy > 2014-04-02 21:15 | Report Abuse

10 years of holding on to BJtoto, every year great dividend!!!. I will hold another 10 years, unless it is privatised. I never lost a single cent with Bjtoto, unless u want to keep on gambling with d stock. Sometimes u win, sometimes u lose!!!

LIAUSAN

137 posts

Posted by LIAUSAN > 2014-04-02 21:50 | Report Abuse

bjoy I 100% agree and support what you said ,i also a long terms holder of Bjtoto ; enjoy good dividen ,what happen with tiptop168?

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-02 22:28 | Report Abuse

10 years...sorry i really don't know how rich u r now. But for sure if u invested your money in pbbank shares, u r super rich. My advise is very simple...try to avoid bj shares, there is a lot of good dividend stocks in market. Do more study, reading....u will know how TSVT run the business.

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-02 22:30 | Report Abuse

I have mentioned that i know somebody work with TSVT over 30 years.

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-04-03 09:17 | Report Abuse

Jpleow:

KinSoon Kok, I accumulated most of my BjToto shares when it drop sharply in 2002 due to intercompany loan issue, with an average bought price of around RM3. After that I sold around 16% of it when its price rose & hold the rest until now. So far I have received so much dividends & capital repayment that my net cost (total buy – total sell – total income) is negative years ago.

18/03/2014 19:34

U could b the friend tat u mentioned or u could b another Jpleow. Your choice.

God bless u.

bjoy

17 posts

Posted by bjoy > 2014-04-03 09:44 | Report Abuse

Be relax n invest when u see some white elephants, so u need some bullets! Well quite a number of good stocks in Bursa like Pbbank, Hlbank, Nestle, Bat, Cbip, Dlady, Amway, Carlsbg, Gab, etc. U need a lot of discipline n patience to invest. U cannot get rich fast in d stock market. Invest only when d market price is reasonable n u really inderstand d businesses. Start to invest when u are young if possible, so u will gain from compounding rates of return. Happy investing, so u will retire with just enough $, cukup makan lah..!!!

Retnam

136 posts

Posted by Retnam > 2014-04-03 10:16 | Report Abuse

Tiptop168, if TVT sells, he has to disclose within 1 day so we will all know. I made decent money not a lot with B toto in my first foray. Now in my 2nd, holding at a slight loss but it's ok (barring unforseen circumstances).

BTW Public Bank shares soaring today. Went to the AGM - they said that together with 52 cts dividend plus capital gain, the return for 2013 = 21%!!. We (me included) v grateful to TSTeh - sang him h.b/day song & wished him a good life. He's a true patriot. Does not make speeches & false promises (like politicians) but is honest and he delivers. Govt coffers increase because of tax, shareholders are happy - can finance their children's education etc. Only issue is that I did not pick up enough.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

In 1986,i bought 10 k of public bank shares@1rm and sold for 1.10 3 mths later.If i have kept it till now,can anybody tell me how much its worth now?As the saying goes-if it is not your money,it is not yours!but if it is yr money,someone else can still take it fr. You....

jpleow

247 posts

Posted by jpleow > 2014-04-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

The best time to buy good fundamental stocks is in a Bear market. I usually accumulate shares during bear market & sell in bull market, with the exception of high dividend yield stocks where I will hold for long term. Unfortunately this bull market has lasted too long & I miss bear market already.

Retnam

136 posts

Posted by Retnam > 2014-04-03 11:58 | Report Abuse

kkng0819kk - In my first foray - I picked up Pubic B during 1993 superbull at RM5. Then market crashed & I sold at RM4+ at a loss. I think I'm the only person in the world who have lost money on Public B's shares.
My second foray is rewarding.

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2014-04-03 16:25 | Report Abuse

share buy back soon

bjoy

17 posts

Posted by bjoy > 2014-04-03 19:17 | Report Abuse

When people are greedy, u must be fearful. When people are fearful u MUST be greedy. Buy d businesses dat already stay for 50 years, n will last another 50! At a reasonable price. Now most of d stocks in d world markets are overvalued. So if u don't depend on passive income u can sell all your porfolios. If u need some, keep only 5 oustanding stocks. Don't too diversify, focus on your investing. Good days guys..!

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-03 21:52 | Report Abuse

All the talented stock mahaguru had migrated!Only the high-tech services and professional advice of local bomohs are still available!

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-05 19:06 | Report Abuse

It is low risk to enter this counter at or below rm3.90 due to strong support of share buy back. The dividend too is above 5%.

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-04-07 19:04 | Report Abuse

Who last minit sapu so many shares? Most at 3.97.

LIAUSAN

137 posts

Posted by LIAUSAN > 2014-04-07 22:49 | Report Abuse

Any good news coming ?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2014-04-08 08:24 | Report Abuse

Yes, good new is coming on 17th April......cannot tell yet.

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-04-08 08:33 | Report Abuse

14th is div exdate where many people r expected 2sell. The so call good news is 17th telling proplr to hold. 18th - 20th market is closed. Conspiracy.............

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2014-04-08 11:18 | Report Abuse

not this good new....something else.....

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2014-04-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

Pending approval

chaihuat

33 posts

Posted by chaihuat > 2014-04-08 13:42 | Report Abuse

You are so sure of the good news will you buy at this price?

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-08 15:36 | Report Abuse

Looks like toto is standing well even without the help of share buy back fot the past few trading days!how long can it hold?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2014-04-08 18:28 | Report Abuse

Bought a lot recently......insider news

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-08 18:32 | Report Abuse

Thanks a lot..please buy more then i can sell to u at RM4.

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-04-08 18:45 | Report Abuse

Near closing sapu again. R u the one who did it, SHQuah?

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-08 18:57 | Report Abuse

There is somebody start manipulate the share price now....to show that good support...i m very sure that the share price will drop after ex-date.

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-08 18:59 | Report Abuse

It's look like more serious than what i expected!

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

Totally no support at the bottom....it will easily drop more than 10% after ex-date. Good luck to all the short term investor..

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-08 21:51 | Report Abuse

To buy or not to buy?below 4

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-09 08:48 | Report Abuse

Just got some pocket money yesterday after sold at RM3.98 within a few days. I bought at RM3.92 few days ago. When BJToto drop again close or below RM3.90 then it is a good buy to make some money.

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-09 13:42 | Report Abuse

Yes. I totally agreed with u...this is how we make money from this counter. i will do the same like u.

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-09 13:44 | Report Abuse

I have read a investment book....never have feeling with any stocks.....as long as we make money...it will be a good stock.

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-04-09 13:54 | Report Abuse

Hi tiptop168, normally i have 2 profiles, one for short term and one for long term. Short term is just take opportunity to gain some pocket money ( if there is an opportunity.At present i focus on YTL)

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-09 14:48 | Report Abuse

Me too..my long term shares is PBBank,KLK, Digi. short term is Bjtoto.

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-09 14:53 | Report Abuse

I Q RM4 with 10,000 shares...hope someone can buy my shares. Thanks

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-04-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

Tanks 4 telling me. Then I'll Q @3.99

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-09 16:55 | Report Abuse

Ya ya ,i agree,bt can not be a long term stock as we can not guarantee that the present pro-business gov can stay in power forever!

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-09 17:28 | Report Abuse

did u all notice that this counter less support...Just got somebody manipulate the share price....This person know we r Q @ RM4. 3.95 buyer 3.98 seller...

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-09 17:30 | Report Abuse

if closing 5 mins with buyer 3.98...i will decide to sell all....Do not wait until ex-date....14/4/14

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-10 10:59 | Report Abuse

could someone buy my share now? i have given some discount @3.97..Hello... Mr. Long term Investor.....

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

Could u please stop manipulating the share price... If u want to pull down or punch up the share price, please do so..don't plan to take away our hard earn money.

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-04-10 13:52 | Report Abuse

3.92 deal?

neohts

2,333 posts

Posted by neohts > 2014-04-10 14:29 | Report Abuse

Should not be a problem selling at $3.97 because closing always up.

jkngo2003

31 posts

Posted by jkngo2003 > 2014-04-10 16:16 | Report Abuse

i waiting for bonus share o.i got 43 share and get 1 share. hehe

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-04-10 17:09 | Report Abuse

After observing the price movement for 3days, I think all of us agree something is happening.

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-04-10 17:17 | Report Abuse

Since we r not waiting 4nothing, at least div is paid, why not give it a chance?

LIAUSAN

137 posts

Posted by LIAUSAN > 2014-04-10 21:44 | Report Abuse

Dividen ex soon.just wait, nothing to lose what !

Posted by KinSoon Kok > 2014-04-11 04:05 | Report Abuse

Obviously, someone is supporting share price @3.98. No share buy back announcement is made? Who's doing tat? It's Toto. Toto is doing tat through 3rd party.

Why? The reason is bcoz Toto will announce 'good news' soon. If Toto buy back share actively just b4 announcing 'good news' it could b investigated for the allegation of inside trading. I was v skeptical regarding 2the 'good news'. It appears 2b v likely now.

The catch. 'Good news' will b announced after div exdate. Normally people cash out right after ex date. 2hold or 2sell? U make your own judgement.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2014-04-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

They will announce the good new after x dividend.....so that they can buy cheaper.
Next Saturday BIG BIG meeting in BJToto KL......read Sunday paper.

tiptop168

267 posts

Posted by tiptop168 > 2014-04-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

Ha..ha..ha..too late..good luck to all the short term investor..