SPORTS TOTO BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SPTOTO (1562)

+0.01 (0.63%)

1.57 - 1.59

7 people like this.

3,907 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 week ago

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-02-06 11:08 | Report Abuse

Aiya do share buyback la - tunggu apa lagi?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-06 16:03 | Report Abuse

dow down 1175.21....went to toto outlet wanna buy 117521, 50 bucks......all sold out......coward toto

TheContrarian

9,367 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-02-06 16:18 | Report Abuse

Each 6 digit number maximum bet only RM50 for each draw.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-06 17:18 | Report Abuse

wah u also know ar bro contrarian....hehe

Weida2000

246 posts

Posted by Weida2000 > 2018-02-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

BUY!!!! Before RM2.50!!!!

Posted by darren7132 > 2018-02-07 17:50 | Report Abuse

what is the recommended buy in price for now ?

Leesk

340 posts

Posted by Leesk > 2018-02-15 11:39 | Report Abuse

buy buy. Huat ah for CNY

Biker2b

136 posts

Posted by Biker2b > 2018-02-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

Not much impact from TSVT's recent bargain hunting...

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2018-02-28 23:06 | Report Abuse

better buy some dividend stock... magnum so strong ! hope toto next !

pypw

207 posts

Posted by pypw > 2018-03-01 14:34 | Report Abuse

bjtoto share price almost close to magnum now ?

Posted by MelissaOoi > 2018-03-06 17:56 | Report Abuse

Berjaya Sports Toto Bhd
(March 2, RM2.26)
Maintain buy with a target price (TP) of RM2.80: Berjaya Sports Toto’s (BToto) 88%-owned Berjaya Philippines, which is listed on the Philippine Stock Exchange, released the following announcement: On Feb 23, Berjaya Philippines’ subsidiary, Philippine Gaming Management Corp (PGMC), received a final award decision issued by the Arbitral Tribunal which ruled that PGMC did not have an exclusive contractual right to supply an online lottery system for Luzon territory.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/no-impact-berjaya-sports-totos-yield-seen-philippine-licence-concern?platform=hootsuite

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-03-07 08:27 | Report Abuse

MelissaOoi Berjaya Sports Toto Bhd - TQ Melissa.

I interpreted the bursa's announcement as BToto losing the case especially in the light of the share price moving to historic lows.

I guess the management at Toto should be taught to communicate in simple English - saying it plainly after all that legal & corporate gibberish like "BToto won. Why? because ...".

Posted by MoneyIsKing > 2018-03-07 21:20 | Report Abuse

Why drop so much

hng33

20,450 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

bought bjtoto at 2.15

hng33

20,450 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-12 13:09 | Report Abuse

Bjtoto to announce its Q result soon, another quarterly dividend is coming. Based on current share price and quarterly dividend 4sen, total dividend payout 16sen based on 75% payout give rise to attractive dividend yield 7.5%

1965wang

79 posts

Posted by 1965wang > 2018-03-14 12:45 |

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-03-14 22:36 | Report Abuse

WTF is happening!?

Posted by MelissaOoi > 2018-03-15 09:44 | Report Abuse

Not sure what happen..... but waiting for dividend announcement

Posted by armadasaxon > 2018-03-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

Hihihi...sure got special dividend waiting..

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2018-03-15 09:56 | Report Abuse

Pick up 2.09@

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-03-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

Melissa Ooi - this stock has been sliding & sliding but you seem optimistic.

I'm curious - are you an independent analyst, a BToto employee, a fund manager or working for the syndicates?

You can be truthful since none of us know each other.

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2018-03-15 16:05 | Report Abuse

this is rather interesting. The selling force has been so strong in passed one week. Wondered whether it is selling from insider, with QR pending this week.

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-03-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

if it's pending QR, then probably a terrible result await

fourM

232 posts

Posted by fourM > 2018-03-15 17:29 | Report Abuse

Price is reacting to the poor result which yet to announce ....

gooman

782 posts

Posted by gooman > 2018-03-16 08:25 | Report Abuse

Kesm is a good buy. Its outlook is very good after the recent AGM. ClMB's top pick,

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-03-16 09:55 | Report Abuse

The fact that price is reacting adversely before the announcement could imply insider trading is alive & well or perhaps investors taking bets that performance will be bad

Posted by MelissaOoi > 2018-03-16 12:42 | Report Abuse

@sheldon, Non of what you said are true. I am an fresh graduate and all do is to search for cheaper stock price with a good dividend paid company. Based on the history on Bjtoto their dividend paid is just consistent and good. I am also not sure what is the true reason behind that making the share price to have a sharp fall, But I think is more likely to link to the investor behavior. So as long people are being more optimistic on it, I believe share price would rebound easily.

chiahow80

18 posts

Posted by chiahow80 > 2018-03-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

Insider trading will report out, right? so far don't see any, in fact there were some insider acquired happened in earlier Feb 2018. As long as the dividend there, should be able to rebound later (hopefully :))

hng33

20,450 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-16 17:34 | Report Abuse

Today, bjtoto volume traded is 10x much more higher

hng33

20,450 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-16 17:45 | Report Abuse

Bjtoto just announce EPS 4.4sen, declare quarterly dividend 4sen

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2018-03-16 19:11 | Report Abuse

got someone trying very to press down the price for the passed one week. Only to swope in big big time in the last 10min just before QR. As they knew the QR is good

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-03-16 19:59 | Report Abuse

toto is very cheap

bestreturn

127 posts

Posted by bestreturn > 2018-03-16 20:59 | Report Abuse

Improved results on both preceding quarterly comparison and preceding accumulative quarterly period comparison

bestreturn

127 posts

Posted by bestreturn > 2018-03-16 20:59 | Report Abuse

Come next monday sure the price will rocket up!

Alamak99

42 posts

Posted by Alamak99 > 2018-03-16 23:47 | Report Abuse

Someone sapu 9.4mln shares in the last 15 mins of trade! Volume surge.
Insider knowledge of 3rd Qtr results ahead of release at 5:40pm, huh!
Manipulation?

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-03-17 04:43 | Report Abuse

Insider trading as I've always suspected is alive. SC will normally inspect the CDS accounts of the key personnel to check any movements before price-sensitive info is released but there are still ways to get around.

In the US, they go to the extent of wire-tapping.

gsi723

907 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-03-17 10:39 | Report Abuse

Very generous in dividend...

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-03-17 12:17 | Report Abuse

Result is within expectation, nothing to shout about. DY seems to be very attractive at current price 7.1%. But bear in mind, if you had bought BJTOTO from 2005 onward, (inclusive of dividend) your will still incur at net loss. In other word, you ll be losing money if you invested in BJTOTO anytime after 2005 till now.

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2018-03-17 14:03 | Report Abuse

My average cost is RM2.60 but I smell a rat here. Suddenly volume 10 million just before good results out. I know it surely will go up in a matter of time. It has to be insider buying 10 million. While I know it will go up, yet I pray it will go down instead to teach these insiders a lesson.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-03-17 15:56 | Report Abuse

This is nothing. MIECO is worst for insider trading. Its stock price start to drop right after reporting huge increase in profit for FY17 Q3 result. Total drop of 50% in just one quarter after record profit. Its so obvious, yet the SC still sleeping. Then as expected, FY17 Q4 reported a drop of -84% YoY....walla...suprise

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-03-18 04:59 | Report Abuse

Ng Shu Tsung - if insider trading involves share buyback in the interest of shareholders, then it should be allowed. I hope this sudden surge in buying is due to this.

sheldon

1,419 posts

Posted by sheldon > 2018-03-20 09:11 | Report Abuse

no support for this counter despite the cash flow & quarterly dividends

Posted by kingkenny > 2018-03-20 12:22 | Report Abuse

tq for share yew chuan

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-03-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

Let me remind you again the consequences of investing in BJTOTO. Despite the high dividend yield, it does not automatically translate to net gain. This is evident from historical record. If you had invest in BJTOTO any period after 2005 and keep until now, you will still be making loss (all dividend included).

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-03-21 13:43 | Report Abuse

The same goes for ASTRO. If you had bought it any period after the IPO. Thus don't invest based on high dividend yield.

KISSinvest

141 posts

Posted by KISSinvest > 2018-03-21 22:30 | Report Abuse

shpg22, u sure or not, on not making any gain if holding bjtoto shares after 2005 till now?

chiahow80

18 posts

Posted by chiahow80 > 2018-03-22 11:56 | Report Abuse

KISSinvest, yeah, I have same doubt as you too. Anyway, everyone has right to comment here. Just like before revenue announcement, when share price dropping, some said the price is reacting to coming bad revenue, some said suspect insider trading :). I am not super expert in trading, but I see price touch all time low and DY become very attractive (consistently paid). Hence this stock should be good to invest now either for long or short term.

hng33

20,450 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-03-22 11:58 | Report Abuse

:D)

bestreturn

127 posts

Posted by bestreturn > 2018-03-22 15:15 | Report Abuse

I have done some research. Price of BJ Toto on 2/1/2005 was at RM3.8919 per share. Total dividend collected from 31/1/2005 quarter to 31/1/2015 quarter was RM3.0841 per share. So if you hold until today, one share price is RM2.18 + all dividend collected per share RM3.0841 = RM5.2641 less original share price bought back in 2/1/2005 RM3.8919 = RM1.3722. So technically you still "earn" RM1.3722 per share without taking into consideration of opportunity cost loss and ringgit purchasing power loss.