ISKANDAR WATERFRONT CITY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IWCITY (1589)

+0.01 (1.75%)

0.575 - 0.59

30 people like this.

34,597 comment(s). Last comment by Viable4Everything 2 days ago

Mr.JoJo

1,464 posts

Posted by Mr.JoJo > 2020-01-06 21:06 | Report Abuse

why?

Molly Ngui

409 posts

Posted by Molly Ngui > 2020-01-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

Volume getting lesser is a good sign, collected a lot, time to fly, just be patience..

aiaili

3,184 posts

Posted by aiaili > 2020-01-07 13:20 | Report Abuse

good..,
the botak's stocks is getting dried in the market..
i will top up some more to wait for my spring lol..

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-07 13:38 | Report Abuse

Botak diam diam collect, everyday drop a bit collect a bit

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-07 13:39 | Report Abuse

Sikit Sikit hari hari kumpul lama lama jadi golden bukit

roger3210

5,013 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-01-07 15:17 | Report Abuse

last chance to buy b4 the crazy sell down, buy if u wanna be trapped.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-01-07 15:22 | Report Abuse

Interesting counter.. Up n Down easyly

Molly Ngui

409 posts

Posted by Molly Ngui > 2020-01-07 15:46 | Report Abuse

CNY angpow coming:)

Alan Lobster

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Lobster > 2020-01-07 21:04 | Report Abuse

Quite Sleeping Dragon.....its slowly waking up

roger3210

5,013 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-01-08 09:12 | Report Abuse

give u empty red angpow, u put in money n give back to botak

roger3210

5,013 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-01-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

sink 3c !

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2020-01-08 14:09 | Report Abuse

per my speculation, we have finally reached selldown to 85c level. With the ongoing Iran USA war, damn hamkachan. From China Trade deal nonsense in 2019 to Iran USA war in 2020. The outlook does not look good. Nevertheless, those with deep pockets and big ballz of steel can consider buying some bit by bit. Don't go all in. Buy little bit. There will be one Friday, goreng goreng, enough for some pocket money.

roger3210

5,013 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-01-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

as per my warning, low go lower, oversold continue oversold further, no light at the end of the tunnel, the tunnel is leading to holland.

Molly Ngui

409 posts

Posted by Molly Ngui > 2020-08-15 06:18 | Report Abuse

you voodoo mouth, actually we don't need people like you here..

Molly Ngui

409 posts

Posted by Molly Ngui > 2020-01-08 21:04 | Report Abuse

Buying some more today to average, hope for rebound tomorrow..

Posted by pussylovers > 2020-01-08 21:08 | Report Abuse

I kena oledi..dun buy, court case comming

Posted by KeyofKingdom > 2020-01-09 08:17 | Report Abuse

roger, since you are not the investor of this counter, none of your business, why are you Kepo here.

Molly Ngui

409 posts

Posted by Molly Ngui > 2020-01-09 09:44 | Report Abuse

Volume getting lesser and lesser, great..

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-01-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

roger short kao kao Ekovest , so he wanted another LKH related company iwcity to sink then only he can make monies in Ekovest. This is his bad intention !

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-09 10:45 | Report Abuse

court case coming to chase ppl to run...then LKH can collect more and more, do you know LKH has many pattern this few months/

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-09 10:46 | Report Abuse

since BM revival, he said ekovest and iwcity are not related to BM, then ekovest issue shares to purchase durians, then saying IWH wanna IPO, for what doing such a big action...if i will him, i will diam daim loh...

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-09 10:50 | Report Abuse

ya...all 0.880-0.900 clear

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-09 10:53 | Report Abuse

lower i will upload, court case coming lagi the best time...

Molly Ngui

409 posts

Posted by Molly Ngui > 2020-01-09 10:53 | Report Abuse

Wayne Teo:

5 investment truths to remember when stock market is down
Many investors expect the market to go up in one direction as soon as they deploy their monies. This mindset will not make you wealthy by any stretch of the imagination.

Just because the stock market goes down a bit, doesn’t mean that the expectation should change.
Stock markets are the most dynamic thing in the world and have changed dramatically over the centuries. However, the underlying mechanics and the basic investment philosophies have stood the test of time. Peter Lynch famously said, “Know what you own, and know why you own it.” This quote is most useful if read when your investments are currently down. Here are my 5 investment truths that you should remember when the stock market is down:

1. The stock market & business is not a one-way street: Is there anything in life be it a relationship, business venture or job that is 100% the way you want it to be? I don’t know about you, but I’m sure there isn’t. Progress is never a linear curve because there will be many hiccups, pitstops, adversities, and triumphs along the way. This is true with everything we pursue including investing. Many new and gullible investors expect the market to go up in one direction as soon as they deploy their monies expecting wonders at that very minute they purchased stocks. This mindset will not make you wealthy by any stretch of the imagination. Hence, you should embrace the fact that your stocks will always fluctuate no matter what and you need to deal with it.

2. Planted seeds take time to bear fruits: When you buy a stock, you’re buying a piece of the company. The price at which you buy it for almost always reflects the underlying realities like earnings, valuation of assets etc. Hence, your decision to purchase a stock is with the expectation that the company’s business is going to grow in the future and as a result, the price of the stock will go up substantially. It’s the equivalent of planting a seed and waiting for it to grow into a plant, then a tree and eventually bear fruits. Just because the market goes down a bit, doesn’t mean that the expectation should change.

3. Down, does not mean out: The stock prices can go down for many reasons which can be either internal (debt, no growth, de-growth, product failures, poor strategy etc), external (Inflation, high-interest rates, negative money flows, news, depreciating currency etc.) or a combination of both. Just because there are temporary headwinds, doesn’t mean that the company will shut or go bankrupt. It is important to be aware of the financial situation of the companies you invest in so that you will not be infected by the demons of doubt in your mind. Near-term setbacks should not be considered as long-term disasters. The way a company deals with such adversities will determine their future strength.

4. Reasoning always wins over emotions: There are countless investors who do a detailed and thorough research about the stocks they invest in. They will burn the midnight oil and get into all the possible details about the company’s affairs just to be sure that they are making the right decision. But when the stock markets go down, they will get really scared and start selling all their carefully researched investments at the drop of a hat. Why? Nerves. Although they know that the company’s prospects are good, they can’t handle the thought of uncertainty. But come to think about it, everything is uncertain to some degree it’s just that the stock markets quantify this in numbers during every moment of the day. That one thing alone can make people quake in their boots. It is important to be emotionally numb when investing, if you can’t handle it, don’t do it. If you can, then remember that untold wealth will be yours.

5. It takes a mountain to withstand a storm: The smartest and most patient investors will take maximum advantage of the storm when the markets are down and thus will be able to withstand the storm much like how a mountain does without getting swayed. This can either be accomplished by patiently waiting, investing more and averaging your costs, or by incorporating options strategies to generate income and thus insulate yourself against further damage. Not everyone has the courage to deal with adversity. There’s a saying by Warren Buffet, “Only when the tide goes out do you discover who’s been swimming naked.” It is easy to ride along the wave, but difficult to withstand it. He who does can swim afar.

Alan Lobster

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Lobster > 2020-01-09 21:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/2010-2019-newsmakers-four-who-moved-property-landscape

TAKE NOTE of the Fabulous 4 King Of Property

rasee98

38 posts

Posted by rasee98 > 2020-01-10 11:51 | Report Abuse

Molly Ngui Wayne Teo : thank you for the great knowledge sharing

roger3210

5,013 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-01-10 12:00 | Report Abuse

take note, lower high has formed, next will be forming lower low, every few days make new low

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-10 15:21 | Report Abuse

new low also got someone to collect, but contra players will die lah

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-10 15:22 | Report Abuse

aiyo....0.845....they want

Abushah

412 posts

Posted by Abushah > 2020-01-10 15:59 | Report Abuse

Roger busy for his own stomach only

roger3210

5,013 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-01-10 16:00 | Report Abuse

RED :D

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

red also got someone to collect...

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-10 16:08 | Report Abuse

drop lah...more ppl can buy at cheaper price to average...

roger3210

5,013 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-01-10 16:40 | Report Abuse

i afraid they buy until bankrupt

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-10 16:59 | Report Abuse

ayio ---i q 0.845, at last wanna 0.855, no more...:(

coolinvestor

1,234 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2020-01-11 13:56 | Report Abuse

Waiting for cny rally

roger3210

5,013 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-01-13 10:32 | Report Abuse

looks like new low is coming ahead of CNY, rally down :D

roger3210

5,013 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-01-13 10:32 | Report Abuse

rally down with Ekovest together, c who rally down new low 1st.

Posted by Believers > 2020-01-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

Sold my Iwcity at loss today but switch to Knm

Posted by Roger333 > 2020-01-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

Me too..before gets any lower, sold today and immediate bought Knm as well

lanchai

Posted by lanchai > 2020-01-13 11:31 | Report Abuse

good good good..got many geng sold today..me too sold iwcity today

Posted by chaichaie > 2020-01-13 11:35 | Report Abuse

walawei, so many sold today...ok ok...i also sell mine...better switch

goldong

Posted by goldong > 2020-01-13 11:47 | Report Abuse

i was in dilemma whether to continue to hold iwc or to sell. but since many are selling today, i am confident that it is safe to sell via majority decision, tq guys for ur help

Posted by fatpussy > 2020-01-13 11:49 | Report Abuse

now that majority are selling today, i decided to sell today too. many thanks for insights

Posted by lamatakonkeng > 2020-01-13 11:51 | Report Abuse

always follow majority, if all sell today, i also sell today

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-13 11:58 | Report Abuse

hahaha...LKH happy...majority are cant tahan already....

Posted by batangkeras > 2020-01-13 12:07 | Report Abuse

i too sold today..majority think iwcity will drop further..tats why

roger3210

5,013 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-01-13 14:56 | Report Abuse

Iwcity down faster, beat ekovest, but anyway, both heading same direction to holland

roger3210

5,013 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-01-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

oops, ekovest took over ,drop more than iwcity :D

khpwwl

3,426 posts

Posted by khpwwl > 2020-01-13 16:14 | Report Abuse

0.840-0.845...they wanna more more