IGB CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): IGB (1597)

418 comment(s). Last comment by KKP05 2022-02-28 06:20

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-11-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

Approved

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2017-11-21 18:54 | Report Abuse

Deal done.

tipumakan

209 posts

Posted by tipumakan > 2017-11-21 19:05 | Report Abuse

omg.. 99.34% Vote for approve...

Hafid

1,130 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2017-11-22 06:58 | Report Abuse

Q3 announced

Posted by invest_101 > 2017-11-22 07:34 | Report Abuse

Kudos as smart money voted yes. Now you can have one to two months to decide which option to choose from. Cheers and good luck.

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2017-11-22 09:54 | Report Abuse

Based on the past history , IGb declares divided on Feb and coincidently the transaction would be completed by Feb. I wo under whether shareholders will get the customary dividend

tipumakan

209 posts

Posted by tipumakan > 2017-11-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

@invest_101. seems like you will choose for cash option?

Kensington

154 posts

Posted by Kensington > 2017-11-22 17:06 | Report Abuse

There will be no further dividends from the Co. Just be happy with the RM3/share angpow (option 1) coming your way during the CNY.

Kensington

154 posts

Posted by Kensington > 2017-11-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

A columnist in The Edge Malaysia actually suggested you elect Option 1 and re-invest your funds in IGB REIT for a better yield than the other 2 options.

Posted by invest_101 > 2017-11-22 21:27 | Report Abuse

@tipumakan,%20first%20of%20all%20I%20am%20happy%20that%20majority%20decision%20was%20yes%20otherwise%20share%20price%20of%20Igb%20today%20would%20have%20collapsed%20to%20below%202.50,%20the%20levels%20before%20this%20proposal.%20After%20having%20much%20thoughts,%20I%20think%20the%20best%20option%20is%20#3.%20You%20are%20guaranteed%204.3%25%20for%20at%20least%204%20years,%20up%20to%20a%20maximum%20of%207.%20Attractive%20enough%20while%20waiting%20for%20the%20potential%20of%20Goldis%20to%20appreciate%20during%20this%20period.%20If%20you%20look%20at%20the%20proposal%20the%20effective%20shareholding%20interest%20of%20scheme%20shareholders%20barely%20change%20under%20option%20#3%20on%20a%20fully%20diluted%20basis.%20This%20means%20that%20the%20controlling%20shareholders%20cannot%20benefit%20much%20under%20this%20scenario.%20Surely%20not%20all%20will%20choose%20option3%20so%20they%20will%20benefit%20somehow.%20More%20importantly%20there%20will%20be%20additional%20float%20of%20Goldis%20shares%20from%20this%20exercise%20and%20this%20will%20represent%20the%20best%20opportunity%20for%20the%20major%20shareholders%20to%20accumulate,%20likely%20above%20rm3,%20the%20exchange%20value.%20In%20short%20I%20think%20the%20price%20will%20move%20after%20exercise%20some%20time%20in%20Feb/Mar%20next%20year.%20Just%20my%20thoughts,%20good%20luck.

IrisTan

37 posts

Posted by IrisTan > 2017-12-12 14:25 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha Danny123 suddenly became loser in the battle with IGB Bosses. Quickly report this unfair deal to PMO, MACC, ACAC, SPAD, PDRM..............

Posted by Lau Choong Ling > 2018-01-02 15:49 | Report Abuse

NTA where got 6??

tipumakan

209 posts

Posted by tipumakan > 2018-01-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

RNAV got 6

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2019-11-22 09:17 | Report Abuse

wow up 30

member41

3,718 posts