IGB CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): IGB (1597)

418 comment(s). Last comment by KKP05 2022-02-28 06:20

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2017-03-16 14:24 | Report Abuse

Then it means that there is opportunity to buy Goldis, where Goldis is severely undervalued. Am i right?

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-03-16 15:55 | Report Abuse

true but goldis is very tightly held and illiquid

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2017-03-30 17:29 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors (“Board”) of IGB wishes to announce that IGB has on 30 March 2017 written to Goldis requesting extension of time up to 5.00 p.m. on 28 April 2017 to evaluate the Proposed Scheme (“Extension of Time”).

The Board of Directors of Goldis has on 30 March 2017 agreed to the Extension of Time.

This announcement is dated 30 March 2017

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-14 10:29 | Report Abuse

the EPF should press goldis for a higher price that more closely reflects the true value of the shares in igb. the EPF should exact the highest gains possible from its investments so that it can pay a higher dividend and better fulfil its obligations to the millions of employees that contribute to the fund. The EPF owes a moral duty to its contributors to not sell its profitable investments at an unreasonably low price.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-06-21 12:58 | Report Abuse

arbitrage play

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2017-06-21 19:59 | Report Abuse

Hi All, any idea when is the offer is going be sent to shareholders ?

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2017-06-22 17:42 | Report Abuse

@IrisTan . that's good news ! offer to low ! Hope you are not spreading fake news lol ..

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-23 09:10 | Report Abuse

irin tan are u sure?
i dont think so
only ppb object bcause offer too low

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

what take them so long to to fixed a date for egm?
igb sleeping ya

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-23 11:16 | Report Abuse

igb ve to get the financing before they proposed the scheme for ur information irin

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-23 11:22 | Report Abuse

maybe igb cant get support from epf 5% + pbb 6% because they offer too low.
if above 10% reject d offer, then they will fail d propose when come to vote in d egm.
pbb looking at above $4.00 fair value

i igb can cancel d above proposed , this is d reason i can think of
so financing is an excuse

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-23 11:25 | Report Abuse

no one is right until d new come out, ve a good holiday

Posted by invest_101 > 2017-06-23 11:34 | Report Abuse

@ Iris, dont know where you got your news from but dosen't sound logical to me. This is not the first time they try to take IGB private and can't see why they will stop now as it appears to be their best chance thus far, proposing a combination of options and going via an EGM. Financing is a no brainer "bridge" as IGB has already received proceeds from disposal of a few investment assets done in 2016.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-23 15:44 | Report Abuse

iris, pl think before u talk, where u put ur brain?
goldis control igb 73%, how can GLC take over igb??
unless goldis want to dispose igb, it look imposible to happen

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-23 15:48 | Report Abuse

if goldis want to dispose igb , it will not be 3.0, it will be above 4.0., so dont dream
Goldis want to buy cheap at rm3

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

Goldis has the resources to finance the takeover, so don't talk rubbish iristan, and that has been revealed when they proposed the takoever.

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-23 15:58 | Report Abuse

The issue here is for EPF and the other big shareholders to press for a fairer price b4 agreeing to the takeover by Goldis. Btw, I don't think Goldis will want to dispose off IGB, that company is practically a gold mine, that's why Goldis is proposing the takeover. Only thing is the price offered is too low. Goldis is trying to buy a diamond for the price of a marble because they think they can. It is up to EPF and the other big minority shareholders to teach them a lesson.

Posted by invest_101 > 2017-06-25 09:05 | Report Abuse

@tipumakan, you are actually answering the question you posed in your second paragraph. Cheers and good luck.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

if igb go above 3.0, then it will be hard for them to take private.
hopefully some institutions will push above 3.0
then igb ve to counter offer at higher price.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-29 16:03 | Report Abuse

it ve to happen before d EGM

Posted by invest_101 > 2017-06-30 09:30 | Report Abuse

@danny123, I think its not so straight forward as the offer is not only in cash. I would imagine that if Igb goes past rm3, goldis would follow accordingly probably at a slight premium and track the price of the swap offer. Also there is no apparent reason for Igb's price to surge as the market is well aware of it's nta.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-30 10:00 | Report Abuse

2 nd and 3rd option also not good bcause it dilute igb value.
base on market history when d offer is too low , shareholder must reject d offer (vote again d EGM)
im sure later goldis ve to counter offer better price.
i can give u a fews eg company ve to counter offer a better price or d price went up above d offer price;
mieco offer around 1.00 . now 2.20
i will give u more counter later

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-30 11:46 | Report Abuse

last week iris mention this week will announce, let see it happen

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-30 14:00 | Report Abuse

no one is right at present.
if aborted, bcause they know they cant get d shareholder approved ( offer too low)
the share will go up to 3.50 then

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-30 17:42 | Report Abuse

company take private

delloyd
16 may 2014 offer rm4.80
11 aug 2014 revised to rm5.20
delisted on 31 mac 2015

hunza properties
20 mac 2015 offer rm2.50
4 aug 2015 revised to rm2.90
delisted on 8 apr 2016

the above is proven when d company offer is too low, d company ve to counter offer at d higher price when shareholder reject d first offer
so vote wisely when d EGM call

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-06-30 22:59 | Report Abuse

Iris for d past 2 wks u been telling us goldis will cancel igb privatisation plan.
I think u are goldis agent try to influence us to sell our share now which is undervalue.
Where do u put ur brain???

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-07-04 09:46 | Report Abuse

see the revised proposal from goldis? pure rubbish. Like I hv mentioned b4, goldis wants to buy a a sterling asset but wants to get it as cheaply as possible. it wants to have the cake and eat it too. The big minority shareholders like epf must press for higher price or else vote to reject offer. the epf owes it to their members to get top value for their investments.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-04 16:09 | Report Abuse

iris , u make some comment this morning, why u deleted??
let people judge ur judgement ma.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

iris , most of ur comment last wk u also deleted.

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-07-04 17:35 | Report Abuse

exchange igb shares for goldis shares buat apa? goldis shares very tightly held and illiquid.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-04 21:50 | Report Abuse

Iris, why u delete again your comment? Pls dunt create false news here to encourage shareholders to sell at lower price. I think your heart is not good. God will never forgive u and punish u everytime u create false new in this web. Think twice before u comment.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-05 00:09 | Report Abuse

Iris, im not going to waste time with u. If no false news, why u deleted all your comments for the pass two weeks. I wish the shares can fall below 2.80 so that i can buy more...

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-07-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

what is there to brew? unless the big minority shareholders play hardball with goldis, the offer price will remain at rm3. And there is really no reason to go for goldis shares in exchange coz goldis shares also very tightly held and illiquid and the share price is very sticky.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-07 18:47 | Report Abuse

Dont con by goldis

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-07-07 19:26 | Report Abuse

IrisTan your comment on the Goldis public spread is only true if none of the affected shareholders takes 100% cash for their IGB shares and everyone concerned take some form of cash plus Goldis shares or cash plus RCCPS (with a miserable 4.3% dividend rate for 7 years). The most likely scenario is that Goldis will remain tightly held and iiliquid. The major shareholders of IGB and Goldis might as well take all the companies concerned private and avoid sharing whatever profits they can get from the business of Goldis and IGB with outsiders.

iphone4

132 posts

Posted by iphone4 > 2017-07-10 15:40 | Report Abuse

If the deal goes thr,Take the total Cash offer. Since Goldis raised the first tranche of Preference Shares (RCPA) 2015-2020, divd has been "shitty" for the shareholders (Goldis). With another tranche to be raised, it is going to be worse. Commitment to Preference Shares need to be paid first.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-10 15:57 | Report Abuse

below 2.80 coming

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-07-12 10:01 | Report Abuse

iphone4 is right; better take the cash offer and invest in other counters that can offer better returns or which are more liquid instead of getting stuck with goldis with nothing much to look forward to. If not, take the money and go on a long vacation.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

Last year Hwang capital want to take private at 2.65, about 34% minority shareholder reject d offer bcause offer TOO LOO.
Today , Hwang counter offer d minority at 2.96, Let see d EGM will go true???

What about IGB offer at rm 3.0. UNDER VALUE??
Then during EGM please REJECT the offer
Let Goldis counter offer at the higher price.

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2017-07-21 17:45 | Report Abuse

When is the EGM ?

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-21 22:57 | Report Abuse

At least hwang give a better counter offer.
Not like goldis offer igb, end up igb shares become diluted.
For the past 3 years, igb pay a good dividend ard 10-15 sen but goldis pay 2-5 sen only.
Those who accept option 2 will not get a good dividend later on.
A lot of research said igb worth more than RM4, NTA RM6.
BEWARE OF IRIS TAN MOST LIKELY IS THE GOLDIS AGENT. PREVIOUS WRITE UP, SHE MENTIONED THE DEAL WILL BE ABORTED AND IGB SHARE WILL COME DOWN TO 2.40, THEN SHE ENCOURAGE PPL TO SELL.

LETS VOTE NO TO GOLDIS

Posted by cheoky > 2017-07-24 09:35 | Report Abuse

Aiya agent or not agent just buy la.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-24 14:05 | Report Abuse

For those who still hold IGB shares, they should keep try not sell at this level.
For those who didnt have, i think its a good investment to accumulate at ard 2.80.
Im still waiting at 2.80, i will start collecting more.

For d privatisation of IGB, as mentioned earlier, the proposal is not good for minority shareholders. Reason:
1) Goldis offer @ 3.00 is cheap. Some research stated the value of the shares shld be 4-6 ringgit.
2) For option 2&3 is not good, because igb shares will diluted and u wouldnt get a good dividend anymore.
Presently igb pay abt 10-15sen but goldis pay only 2-5sen.

IF EVERYONE REJECT THE 3 OPTONS, I BELIEVE LATER ON THEY WILL COUNTER OFFER 3.30-3.60
SO HOPE ALL THE SHAREHOLDERS ATTEND THE EGM AND REJECT THE OFFER.

IRIS, IM NOT THE IGB/GOLDIS AGENT AND IM JUST ONE OF IGB SHAREHOLDERS WHICH STRONGLY BELIEVE THE IGB SHARE OFFER IS TOO LOW.
PLS DUNT CONFUSE PPL BY SAYING IM AN AGENT.
I & MY FRENS HOLDING 2% OF IGB SHARES. WE WILL GO TO EGM AND REJECT D OFFER.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-24 21:19 | Report Abuse

IrisTan, we are going to complaint to the EPF board of directors regarding your statement above.
RT has jalan we also have jalan.
Based on your statement, look like RT already rasuah d EPF. We are going to report to MACC & SC.
I have snapshot your above statement.

Posted by RanjitSingh > 2017-07-24 23:17 | Report Abuse

Danny123, you can now make an official report against IrisTan.

However, based on our investigation, your IP address is same as IrisTan. It is likely both of you are the same person.

We wish to remind you that lodging a false report is an offence under the Capital Market & Services Act, 2007.

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-25 00:38 | Report Abuse

Ranjitsingh, GOD will punish u later for lying saying that danny123 n Iris tan are d same person.
Hope it happen because u are LYING

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-25 01:20 | Report Abuse

Ranjitsingh, your replied at 23.17 after I written the comment at 21.19 , within this short time frame how can u come out with investigation, myself n iristan having the same Ip address.
It look likes u and iristan are comrades or working for golddis?

GOD WILL PUNISH U FOR LYING, BANGGGALI GOD?

Well , it will not prevent us from making complaint to relevant authority, EPF, MACC AND SC BASED ON STATEMENT MAKE BY IRISTAN
WE SHALL SEE LATER
AND HOPE THEY WILL INVESTIGATE

BY THE WAY THE OFFER IS TO LOW WE STILL CAN COMPLAINT TO SC ALSO????
SHAREHOLDERS DONT LOSE OUT

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-25 08:37 | Report Abuse

iristan, i personal dunt know u at all.
I'm very sure both off u( iristan and ranjitsingh) will be punish by CHINESE GOD AND BANGGALI GOD later for lying .

VOTE NO FOR IGB EGM, AND LATER GET A BETTER OFFER TO ALL THE MINORITY SHAREHOLDERS

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-27 13:22 | Report Abuse

IrisTan, i have more than enough already IGB shares. Only waiting to accumulate more if cheap.
Im waiting @ 3.50 only sell.

GOD WILL ONLY PUNISH THOSE WHO LIE LIKE U & UR FRIEND

danny123

1,156 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2017-07-27 16:21 | Report Abuse

we wish the proposed scheme will REJECTED by shareholders.
If the share come down, we will be HAPPY to collect more as mention early.
Igb share can keep for long term.
So Goldis ve to counter offer a better price if we REJECTED the scheme