IGB CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): IGB (1597)

418 comment(s). Last comment by KKP05 2022-02-28 06:20

hw0706

741 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2014-07-21 08:54 | Report Abuse

maybe igb will revise price ot 3.50 at least. too low

Posted by menghuat > 2014-07-21 19:24 | Report Abuse

good counter but selfish management .very bad

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-07-21 22:05 | Report Abuse

Very stingy don't expect much from them

Posted by menghuat > 2014-07-22 11:09 | Report Abuse

they will revise the offer only if all reject the stingy offer

Posted by menghuat > 2014-07-22 19:01 | Report Abuse

still very angry very disappointed and very upset.no business ethics.

dukuking

19 posts

Posted by dukuking > 2014-07-22 21:23 | Report Abuse

Tunggu 15 years, at last selfish management bagi duku masam.

Posted by menghuat > 2014-07-23 10:40 | Report Abuse

celaka punya.......

Amy Wong

20 posts

Posted by Amy Wong > 2014-07-24 09:43 | Report Abuse

Things will start Moving when there is a Tussel in Bursa

ying1

Posted by ying1 > 2014-07-24 17:12 | Report Abuse

hold or sell?

Posted by menghuat > 2014-07-24 17:26 | Report Abuse

hold........

sang33

6 posts

Posted by sang33 > 2014-08-03 16:31 | Report Abuse

IGB International school opening on 18th August 2014.

Posted by menghuat > 2014-08-07 17:16 | Report Abuse

yearly fees 70k for year9 above enrolment fee 25k non-refundable

Posted by peterwong > 2014-10-07 14:40 | Report Abuse

any news regarding to the conditional take over ?

willyy

200 posts

Posted by willyy > 2014-10-07 14:44 | Report Abuse

The take over,as minority shareholder must accept?

Posted by peterwong > 2014-10-07 14:49 | Report Abuse

what will happen if the minority share holder rejected the offer ?
this counter will still listed after take over ?

Chris18

29 posts

Posted by Chris18 > 2014-10-13 00:23 | Report Abuse

I got the form already. Anyone reject it? Looks the offer quite low.. :(

Posted by peterwong > 2014-10-13 13:39 | Report Abuse

yes too low. must reject the offer.

Posted by darrenwonghc > 2014-10-14 18:54 | Report Abuse

I rejected the offer and public bank and rhb Both suggest to rejects and the share is to value as high as 6.90 per piece !!! Hold that tie2 :))

Posted by shareprofit > 2014-11-30 21:28 | Report Abuse

id love to hold but dumping it for airasia now, much more prospect in shorter term

Posted by ketupatlazat > 2015-04-04 20:57 | Report Abuse

Helicopter crash...

News are saying Dato' Robert was among the passengers..

Posted by murali > 2015-04-04 20:59 | Report Abuse

Robert tan hua choon.....

Posted by murali > 2015-04-04 21:08 | Report Abuse

Or Robert tan chin Nam??

Collin Soo

892 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2015-04-04 21:38 | Report Abuse

Share price limit down on Monday?!

k8118k

981 posts

Posted by k8118k > 2015-04-04 22:08 | Report Abuse

Robert tan chin Nam

k8118k

981 posts

Posted by k8118k > 2015-04-04 22:18 | Report Abuse

Dato' Tan Chin Nam (born c. 1926) is an entrepreneur and developer in Malaysia and an owner of Australian-based Thoroughbred racehorses. His family is the majority shareholder of IGB Corporation Berhad.[1]

Tan is reportedly one of the richest men in Malaysia and has several companies and businesses.[2][3] He is famous as a property developer and was involved in various projects such as Shangri-La Hotel in Malaysia, shopping centres in Singapore and Malaysia (including one of the largest shopping malls in the world, Mid Valley Megamall in Malaysia), the renovation of Queen Victoria Building (QVB) and Capitol Theatre in Sydney. His biography released in 2006 is called Never Say I Assume!, published by MPH, Malaysia.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-04-04 22:50 | Report Abuse

Hehhe .. Not igb Robert tan nor fcw Robert tan .. But the helicopter belong to igb group la :)

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2015-04-04 22:55 | Report Abuse

Midvalley is igbreit asset.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-04-04 23:06 | Report Abuse

南和发展有限公司董事经理拿督陈发成 , ok ?

Posted by Jim Sted Power > 2015-04-05 00:01 | Report Abuse

Dato Tan Huat Seang

ImCK

2,886 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-04-05 02:17 | Report Abuse

limit down gua

hw0706

741 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2015-04-05 05:38 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Tan Sri Dr Jamaluddin Jarjis and Datuk Seri Azlin Alias are among those who perished in the helicopter crash at Jalan Sungai Lalang, Kampung Pasir Baru, Semenyih near here.

Tan Sri Dr Jamaluddin Jarjis. Pix by Rosela Ismail

Datuk Seri Azlin Alias
Jamaluddin was the member of Parliament for Rompin and the chairman of PR1MA while Azlin was the principal private secretary to the Prime Minister.

Datuk Tan Huan Seang. Pix by MOKHSIN ABIDIN
Others who died in the crash are Datuk Tan Huan Seang , Jamaluddin's bodyguard Razakan Seran, pilot Clifford William Fournier and co-pilot Aidiana Baiziera.

Their names were officially released by Transport Minister Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai.

"It is with great sorrow that I confirm reports of fatalities in relation to the crash of a civilian helicopter, which occurred earlier today in Semenyih, Kajang. We offer our deepest condolences to the families and loved ones of those affected.

"On a personal note, I am struck by this tragic news, as Jamaluddin and Azlin were both colleagues of mine whom I knew personally. This is indeed a great loss and my thoughts and prayers are with their families and the families of the other victims during this tragic time," he said at HKL, where the bodies were taken for forensic identification.

The aircraft was owned by IGB Corporation and operated by Cempaka Aviation.

He said the Department of Civil Aviation has initiated an investigation into this crash.

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-05-02 19:39 | Report Abuse

Fund managers' holding:

Public Regular Savings Fund 3.57%
Invesco International Small Company Fund 1.91%
Dimensional Emerging Markets Value Fund 1.13%
Somerset Emerging Markets Small Cap Fund 0.74%
APS Asia Pacific Master Hedge Fund 0.43%

Public bank target price RM4.8

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-06-10 08:27 | Report Abuse

Tan Chin Nam Sdn Bhd (TCNSB) keeps acquiring shares...

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-08-19 09:02 | Report Abuse

Dividend RM0.05 payable on 18 Sep.

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by muskamal > 2015-09-17 12:49 | Report Abuse

So stingy with dividends. That's why the stock hardly moves....

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-10-06 08:12 | Report Abuse

TAN CHIN NAM SENDIRIAN BERHAD keeps buying shares since 9 Jun, from 73.32% to 73.48%...

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2015-10-13 21:53 | Report Abuse

Undervalued stock below Nta, but low volume. Hmm good to enter or not IGB for you guys?

Posted by n00bPelabur > 2015-10-13 21:56 | Report Abuse

Especially with PE 15. Or should I wait for lower price?

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-10-20 07:29 | Report Abuse

I guess IGB is going to privatize soon, looking at Goldis Berhad share buyback trend, from 28 Oct 2014 63.75%, keep buy buy buy until now 19 Oct 2015 73.42%, almost bought back 10% total shares in 1 year time...

IVKLSE

32 posts

Posted by IVKLSE > 2015-11-01 16:09 |

fast

2,678 posts

Posted by fast > 2015-11-02 08:02 | Report Abuse

IVKLSE: I think it's a bold claim to say IGB can't pay the debts in 2016.... I don't think so.

KKP05

28 posts

Posted by KKP05 > 2015-11-04 00:35 | Report Abuse

Fast,.i support u

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2015-11-04 22:48 | Report Abuse

IVKLSE: do you know the concept of consolidation in accounting? Most of IGB's debts are parked under IGB Reit. From both balance sheet and cash flows perspective, IGB is one of the most financially sound property counters in Msia. However, its gearing MAY edge up in 15-17 due to its SouthKey Megamall in Iskandar, London and Southpoint@Mid valley projects.

Caveat: IGB is a not a short-term stock - you must have patience and 'out-wait' the Tan family for its potential. Its Southkey megamall will be a key catalyst from 2017.

FYI: http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/igb-rm15b-cash-pile-generate-recurring-income . The article is more than two years ago but IGB's current cash position & cash flows at holding coy are still healthy after getting that cashpile from listing of IGB Reit.

You should also read independent adviser's report on Goldis' takeover offer on IGB in 2014.

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2015-11-04 22:48 | Report Abuse

maybe IGB should consider reward shareholder by giving treasury shares to us since IGB has so many treasury shares...

IVKLSE

32 posts

Posted by IVKLSE > 2015-11-04 23:51 | Report Abuse

@ fast & @ KKP05
Don't misunderstood me, I did not say IGB cannot pay the debt in 2016. Let make it clear I just their current cash reserve is insufficient base on latest quarterly report. However there are many ways to pay the debt such as
1) roll over - might get higher interest rate
2) private placement - dilute the share price

@chabalang
Yes the loan is mostly owned by IGBREIT which 50% owned by IGB.
Around 60+% of the IGB 2014 profit is from the MVM and TGM are which is part under IGBREIT which means if IGBREIT is going to pay the loan indirectly IGB will had lower profit sharing from MVM and TGM.

As for Southkey mall will be a key catalyst from 2017, in my opinion it might not be. Looking at the property market in Malaysia this year especially in Johor has slow down. I might agree the shopping mall might attract Singaporean to come and shop in the future. However as for the hotel and office blocks in my opinion it might not be as good as Midvalley currently as Midvalley located in a strategic location. Malaysian would rather to work in Singapore than to work in Johor because is just a few kilometer away and can earn more in term of Ringgit Malaysia. Big multinational company will rather be in Kuala Lumpur.

As for the hotel, I think besides Legoland Johor might not have must attraction to attract tourism compared to Kuala Lumpur. Johor is also located far away from KLIA and Senai airport is too small to cater the tourism. The only tourism I can think of is either Singaporean or foreigner visit to Singapore and drop by Johor just to make a visit to Malaysia.

chabalang

41 posts

Posted by chabalang > 2015-11-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

IVKLSE: I can accept your viewpoint that Southkey's office and hotel components may not fare as well as Mid Valley City in KL (the demand-supply dynamics for office/hotel in Iskandar is rather weak at the moment) but timing will be key. However, the office/commercial part will be phased out and not be built first (will be timed accordingly - remember even Mid Valley City was planned in the late 1908s and construction commenced in the 1990s -> it took more than 20 years to build until its last/current project - Southpoint) . The first phase of Southkey project is the shopping mall. If you understand JB retail scene and know the connectivity of the Southkey Megamall, you can appreciate better why I think it will be successful. Firstly, it will be the biggest shopping mall in JB - size, location/accessibility and mall management matter in retail space. Secondly, its connectivity/location is the one of the best among its key competitors (currently, the most popular malls in JB are City Square/Komtar, Aeon Tebrau City, KSL Mall, Angsana Tampoi and Sutera Mall) - > its direct link to EDL is the key and it is only 5 min from the CIQ. Thirdly, IGB will have a ready tenant pool from its Megamall & Gardens shopping malls and has run both of them successfully.

As for your debt analysis on IGB, it is too flawed for me to explain...sorry about that. It will be too long for me to explain why your analysis is off tangent. For liquidity/debt stress analysis, you have to look at CASH FLOWS (IGB REIT is supposed to be geared for 'optimal' capital structure - you should look at interest expense coverage and maturity profile of loans/financing). For simplicity, just ask any experienced corporate banker whether they think IGB can repay loans/financing or not. We are all still learning - keep an open mind...a good start is to read the two independent advisers' reports on Goldis' takeover offer on IGB (you can get it from Bursa -> one is for Goldis s/hs and the other is for IGB s/hs).

BTW, someone/some parties have been slowly 'pressing down' IGB share price in the past few weeks - for unknown reason(s) (or rather cannot be posted on a share forum). The sellers' brokers are mainly from CS, UBS, CLSA and Hwang-Affin, they (CS and UBS) have been selling 1 bid lower in 'bite-sizes' (it is untypical of big-time foreign brokers such as CS and UBS to sell in 1 or 2 lots as it is a waste of their time unless there are specific instructions to do so or to meet an objective). Guess for yourself why they are doing that. If you study IGB's shareholding structure (Goldis owns 73.4% (excluding extended Tan family direct holdings), EPF - 5.1%, Public Mutual funds - 4.4%, GIC - 1.4% and treasury shares - 2.2% , you will know the remaining free float of IGB in the market is less than 15% in the market.

Win188

276 posts

Posted by Win188 > 2015-11-06 00:12 | Report Abuse

chabalang...u mean someone pressed down the price slowly recently to let other party collect it at low price then IGB being take over?