-0.015 (2.42%)

0.60 - 0.625

22 people like this.

30,110 comment(s). Last comment by Zikir95 4 hours ago

smallbull

80 posts

Posted by smallbull > 2018-01-22 10:34 | Report Abuse

1.20 already. faster collect. today may go up till 1.25

Posted by GooGooDolls > 2018-01-22 10:39 | Report Abuse

Auto pilot continues

ltw1123

629 posts

Posted by ltw1123 > 2018-01-22 10:40 | Report Abuse

Any chance for this counter to trend higher in the very near future?

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-22 10:53 | Report Abuse

Don't try to time the market
One thing that even Warren Buffett doesn't do is to try to time the stock market, although he does have a very strong view on the price levels appropriate to individual shares. A majority of investors, however, do just the opposite, something that financial planners have always been warning them to avoid, and thus lose their hard-earned money in the process.

"So, you should never try to time the market. In fact, nobody has ever done this successfully and consistently over multiple business or stock market cycles. Catching the tops and bottoms is a myth. It is so till today and will remain so in the future. In fact, in doing so, more people have lost far more money than people who have made money," says Anil Chopra, group CEO and director, Bajaj Capital.

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-22 10:54 | Report Abuse

Follow a disciplined investment approach
Historically it has been witnessed that even great bull runs have shown bouts of panic moments. The volatility witnessed in the markets has inevitably made investors lose money despite the great bull runs.

However, the investors who put in money systematically, in the right shares and held on to their investments patiently have been seen generating outstanding returns. Hence, it is prudent to have patience and follow a disciplined investment approach besides keeping a long-term broad picture in mind.

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

It never was my thinking
that made the big money for me. It always was my sitting. Got that? My sitting tight! It
is no trick at all to be right on the market. You always find lots of early bulls in bull
markets and early bears in bear markets. I’ve known many men who were right at
exactly the right time, and began buying or selling stocks when prices were at the very
level which should show the greatest profit. And their experience invariably matched
mine that is, they made no real money out of it. Men who can both be right and sit tight
are uncommon. I found it one of the hardest things to learn.
-- Jesse Livermore

SO IN BULL MARKET FOR MRCB THE BEST THING IS TO BUY, THEN DO NOTHING, BUT JUST SITTING TIGHT!!!

HOLD TIGHT TIGHT!!
SIT THIGHT THIGHT!!

THIS IS THE SECRET TO GREAT SUCCESS IN MAKING MOST MONIES

DO YOU GET IT?

smallbull

80 posts

Posted by smallbull > 2018-01-22 11:03 | Report Abuse

1.22 already. faster buy, time not waiting people

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

Everyone has the brainpower to make money in stocks. Not everyone has the stomach. ~ Peter Lynch.

If you are susceptible to selling everything in a panic,

you ought to avoid stocks and mutual funds altogether ~ www.enrichwise.com

Share this post FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle +Email

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-22 11:07 | Report Abuse

On fear and greed - By Warren Buffet

"Two super-contagious diseases, fear and greed, will forever occur in the investment community. The timing of these epidemics will be unpredictable. ... We simply attempt to be fearful when others are greedy and to be greedy only when others are fearful." This is the simple recipe for being a contrarian investor.

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-22 11:08 | Report Abuse

On patience, in three examples - Warren Buffet

"No matter how great the talent or efforts, some things just take time. You can't produce a baby in one month by getting nine women pregnant."

"Our favorite holding period is forever." This is buy-and-hold investing, pure and simple.

"I don't look to jump over seven-foot bars: I look around for one-foot bars that I can step over." In my own view, index funds are the ultimate one-foot bar.

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-01-22 11:08 | Report Abuse

Ta ma de

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-22 11:10 | Report Abuse

On value investing - WarrenBuffet

"Whether we're talking about socks or stocks, I like buying quality merchandise when it is marked down." That's what value investing is all about.

NOTE: Sifu Warren Buffet owns MRCB through his investments in JP MORGAN
JP MORGAN is in TOP 30 HOLDERS OF MRCB

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-22 11:11 | Report Abuse

On following the herd - Warren Buffet

"Most people get interested in stocks when everyone else is. The time to get interested is when no one else is. You can't buy what is popular and do well." Following the herd can be very dangerous. Just ask the many investors who staked their futures on technology stocks in 1999.

treety

345 posts

Posted by treety > 2018-01-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

taugeh is labbit food, good for health :D

Posted by Kenneth Lim > 2018-01-22 11:19 | Report Abuse

siaoliao, lai liao lor~

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-01-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

Okok...i press down harder.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2018-01-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

surge of volumes. 1.28 - 1.31 closing today?

Samara

73 posts

Posted by Samara > 2018-01-22 11:35 | Report Abuse

i come pai pai granny Sarahdeaton , i burn bmw for you, don't disturb here, kekekekekek......https://jalopnik.com/5325410/paper-bmw-to-be-burned-in-effigy-for-dead-pricks

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-01-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

Omg....the ring....rabbit scare the ring....

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-22 11:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by treety > Jan 22, 2018 11:13 AM | Report Abuse

taugeh is labbit food, good for health :D

Calvin also like to eat taugeh!

Ipoh lo wong taugeh chicken the best!!

Oh! Go Ipoh One Day Again?

Hmmmm

Nice!!

Abi Aman

14 posts

Posted by Abi Aman > 2018-01-22 12:16 | Report Abuse

TQVM Mr. Calvin,
Very informative feedback.... will decide wisely

"calvintaneng Abi Aman,

If Mrcb can reach rm1.80. And minus the reduced conversion price of rm1.68 you should see it at 12 sen

Hopefully?"

NoPainNoGain

1,018 posts

Posted by NoPainNoGain > 2018-01-22 12:18 | Report Abuse

My new spec > $_$

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-01-22 12:23 | Report Abuse

Guess that I have missed the boat congrats to those who brave enough to go in at low. I shall keep watching with my saliva flow down.....

Proact286

80 posts

Posted by Proact286 > 2018-01-22 12:48 | Report Abuse

this counter not suitable for who play countra but very good for mid to long term..dont have money can buy penny stock lor

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2018-01-22 12:57 | Report Abuse

See tomollow already sell

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2018-01-22 13:03 | Report Abuse

Ooh la la

ltw1123

629 posts

Posted by ltw1123 > 2018-01-22 13:40 | Report Abuse

Mr. Calvin, very wise words.!

akir91

Posted by akir91 > 2018-01-22 15:00 | Report Abuse

aiyaa mrcb-wa keep being press down

Posted by GooGooDolls > 2018-01-22 15:02 | Report Abuse

We are in cruising mode

Posted by cheshirecat > 2018-01-22 15:09 | Report Abuse

Aunty gives mrcb ginseng soup power !

jincheah

540 posts

Posted by jincheah > 2018-01-22 15:12 | Report Abuse

why WA no power....@@!

Posted by Kenneth Lim > 2018-01-22 15:30 | Report Abuse

no ppl buy son lar.,, aiyo,...better u cut

Anything

42 posts

Posted by Anything > 2018-01-22 15:53 | Report Abuse

I am buying, for Malaysia.

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2018-01-22 17:06 | Report Abuse

~.~

sarahdeaton

1,609 posts

Posted by sarahdeaton > 2018-01-22 17:24 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow i press down again

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2018-01-22 17:26 | Report Abuse

When Sarah said press down, it means up. Buy!!!

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-01-22 17:35 | Report Abuse

hahaha I watch only I think enjoy.

treety

345 posts

Posted by treety > 2018-01-22 18:25 | Report Abuse

sarah press down, okok... i sell my bird nest wait at 0.90

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-01-22 18:32 | Report Abuse

Martin, thats for your advice i notice that too ...Hope i wont miss too much...

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2018-01-22 19:21 | Report Abuse

Time to fly director knows he can earn big with the massive upcoming news

faizkl

268 posts

Posted by faizkl > 2018-01-22 19:36 | Report Abuse

Taugeh inside mee kari or mee sup.. very nice mah..

Posted by janetchiam8 > 2018-01-22 19:52 | Report Abuse

These shares were alloted (NO NEED TO PURCHASE FROM BURSA) to the Senior Executives of the company at @incentive price at rm1.07 (a modified version of ESSOS )

18-Jan-2018 Additional Listing Long Term Incentive Plan ("LTIP") - 4,027,000 shares at 1.070

Posted by janetchiam8 > 2018-01-22 20:04 | Report Abuse

Long Term Incentive Plan ("LTIP") - 4,027,000 shares at 1.070.

Not sure if the entitled directors need to pay for their allotments.

If these allotments were given as incentives and rewards for their senior positions and good achievements then the company would have to absorb the costs in their financial accounting

Posted by Luckystock > 2018-01-22 20:20 | Report Abuse

Calvin,janetchiam,martinbartesque, thanks for the continous sharing. Very informative. Go go go MRCB !!!

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-01-22 20:33 | Report Abuse

mrcb directors acquired for shares. tomorrow ☞ down...

Posted by janetchiam8 > 2018-01-22 20:47 | Report Abuse

Read somewhere that "Long Term Incentive Plan ("LTIP") " are actually GRANTS (which means that the company will bear the cost in its P&L ac (number of shares granted x rm1.07)

Reason ORDINARY SHARES UNDER THE FIRST VESTING OF 2017 RESTRICTED SHARE PLAN OF MRCB'S EXECUTIVE SHARE GRANT SCHEME

55,227 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-01-22 21:06 | Report Abuse

Latest Insider News

Instead of selling after collecting cheap RI shares Directors/Insiders are still buying up MRCB shares

No selling of even a single share by Insiders detected. How high do they expect MRCB to fly upward?

Historic records:

1) Insiders of Tomypak bought at 40 sens. Later Tomypak up 1,000% to Rm4.00

2) Insiders like Lim Pei Tiam Bought Super Enterprize from Rm1.29 until it was taken private at Rm3.80

3) Insiders of TN Logis bought at Rm1.50 until Bonus Issue caused TNlogis up Rm7.00 & Split (Up over 400%)

4) Insiders bought & Bought Kimhin at Rm1.30 & then Kimhin shot past Rm2.00

5) Insiders bought PTaras Jaya at Rm1.90 (Later PTaras up 500%)

6) INsiders Bought TGuan below Rm1.00 & later TGuan powered up over Rm4.00

7) SO INSIDERS ARE LOADING UP ON MRCB VORACIOUS JUST AFTER RI

WHAT'S UP AHEAD?

MOHD IMRAN TAN SRI MOHAMAD SALIM 19-Jan-2018 Acquired 133,200 - View Detail
TAN SRI MOHAMAD SALIM BIN FATEH DIN 19-Jan-2018 Acquired 458,300 - View Detail
DATUK SHAHRIL RIDZA RIDZUAN 03-Nov-2017 Acquired 500,000 0.790 View Detail
TAN SRI AZLAN MOHD ZAINOL 03-Nov-2017 Acquired 120,000 0.790 View Detail
TAN SRI AZLAN MOHD ZAINOL 03-Nov-2017 Acquired 30,000 0.790 View Detail
TAN SRI MOHAMAD SALIM BIN FATEH DIN 03-Nov-2017 Acquired 309,134,798 - View Detail
TAN SRI MOHAMAD SALIM BIN FATEH DIN 03-Nov-2017 Acquired 55,410,954 - View Detail
TAN SRI MOHAMAD SALIM FATEH DIN 07-Nov-2016 Acquired 6,223,171 0.000 View Detail
TAN SRI MOHAMAD SALIM FATEH DIN 25-Apr-2016 Acquired 60,000,000 0.000 View Detail
TAN SRI AZLAN MOHD ZAINOL 28-Sep-2015 Acquired 120,000 1.140 View Detail
TAN SRI AZLAN MOHD ZAINOL 28-Sep-2015 Acquired 30,000 1.130

ALL REPORT ENTRIES ARE BUYS. NO EVEN ONE SELL

INSIDERS ARE HOLDING TIGHT TIGHT

AND BUYING EVEN MORE ESOS SHARES!!!

SOMETHING YET UNKNOWN IS BREWING?

TEEXIAN1840

1,052 posts

Posted by TEEXIAN1840 > 2018-01-22 21:19 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, you're good extractor.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-01-22 21:23 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin who buy u know who sell u don't know? hehe

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2018-01-22 21:28 | Report Abuse

TIMELINE FOR RECEIPTS OF PROCEEDS FROM ASSET DISPOSALS :-

The timing of the completion of their disposals and the receipts of the sales proceeds can actually be several years away and thus will not be able to reduce MRCB's gearing any time soon. One case in point is the proposed sale of Menara Celcom indicated to be for rm680m :-

“A potential asset for acquisition by MRCB-QUILL REITS is Menara Celcom, Petaling Jaya (from its sponsor, MRCB). We gather from media reports that construction of the building is slated for completion in early-2018.

“Based on our understanding, MRCB has already inked a build-to-lease agreement of 15 years with Celcom for the property upon completion.

“Typically, due diligence and feasibility studies prior to an acquisition proposal can take c.9 months; hence, we do not expect it to happen any time before FY19F,” it said.
TAGS / KEYWORDS:
Analyst Reports , Corporate News , Property

BASED ON THE ABOVE, THE RM680M CAN ONLY BE RECEIVED AT THE EARLIEST 1 TO 1.5 YEARS AWAY. AND IF THE EDL TOLL DISPOSAL DO NOT INCLUDE OFF-LOADING ITS RELATED LOAN (VERY LIKELY TO REMAIN AS A SUKUK LOAN AT MRCB BCOS ITS NOT REALISTIC FOR THE GOVT TO PAY COMPENSATION FOR LOST TOLL COLLECTIONS AND ALSO ABSORB SUCH A HUGE LOAN AMOUNT. POLITICALLY NOT GOOD FOR BN GOVT NEAR G.E. TIME. )

THIS MEANS MRCB TOTAL BORROWINGS WILL REMAIN VERY HIGH FOR MANY YEARS
(ABOUT RM4.738B WHEN INCLUDE THE FRESH LOAN TO BE RAISED TO PAY EPF FOR ITS NEW TOD (KWASA DAMANSARA SENTRAL)