-0.03 (4.96%)

0.565 - 0.60

22 people like this.

30,118 comment(s). Last comment by mf 11 hours ago

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

Hi crawler . We meet again after benalec. You keep accumulate ?? I just in again ..

shpok4574

1,717 posts

Posted by shpok4574 > 2014-04-14 11:39 | Report Abuse

what price you in? ymtan...

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

told you all to accumulate since 1.4x

shpok4574

1,717 posts

Posted by shpok4574 > 2014-04-14 11:51 | Report Abuse

1.65 seller sekejap habis after lunch

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

wayang wayang mesti ada

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-14 11:53 | Report Abuse

I buy in at 1.63..

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-14 11:54 | Report Abuse

Let's watch the party for this week.. crawler , what u think ??

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-14 12:00 | Report Abuse

still cheap cheap...not yet my target yet

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-14 12:19 | Report Abuse

Crawler . U mean not yet ur target to sell ?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-14 12:21 | Report Abuse

yes..is still undervalue..more to come with the PJ Sentral and Penang Sentral..stay tune

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-04-14 13:01 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends

MRCB is the most debated stocks that I have ever bought since I am start investing in Malaysia stocks market as most of the investors are still have a negative views over MRCB.Overvalued,inefficient lots and lots of reason. However,after I have deep look over MRCB,I am totally agree with Crawler as MRCB is still an undervalued Gem.

As I mentioned in the previous statement,I viewed MRCB as turnaround stocks with improve margin and overall business performance as they are now transforming from contractors towards Developer and properties manager (REIT).

As mentioned by Crawler,PJ sentral,Kwasa,KVDT 5 billion project,Penang Sentral will be the short to mid-term catalyst for MRCB.Cheers. We should appreciate the chance given by weak overall market in accumulating both MRCB and MRCB-WA week after week,However I believe we can say bye bye to this range not so long from now.

Cheers.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-04-14 14:16 | Report Abuse

GREAT INFO !! ACELEE

knight1

73 posts

Posted by knight1 > 2014-04-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

Price should break & closed above 1.65 anytime soon.

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-14 15:28 | Report Abuse

from Source: AmeSecurities

More importantly, the latest plan reaffirms our conviction that MRCB’s asset monetisation moves are gaining traction. To be sure, MRCB is seeking approval from the authorities to redesignate the stock as a property counter from construction currently.

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-04-14 15:40 | Report Abuse

people actively buy in.... Something story must be there already.

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-04-14 17:31 | Report Abuse

ACELEE ~ Do you think QCAPITAL CAN BUY ?? SINCE THE NAME CHANGE TO MRCB-Q REIT :D

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-14 23:54 | Report Abuse

to break 1.65 level

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-04-15 08:27 | Report Abuse

To Vin Cullen

No doubt,QCAP is a good company with diversified asset portfolio but however,with the price at current level,it is still not fulfill my selection criteria yet.Moreover, the price of REIT are expect to further down when the interest rates are raise by BNM and hopefully then a panic selling can occur and provide us with a great margin of safety.

Again,I need to point out that I am not buying QCAP at current level is not because they are not good but rather it is not meet selection criteria.

Coming back to MRCB,buying in MRCB and MRCB-WA will be an alternative to participate in QCAP operation as "we" -MRCB are now the substantial shareholder in QCAP.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-04-15 08:32 | Report Abuse

Dear Vin Cullen

When I reviewed your previous postings,I had noticed you do also invest in BIMB-WA.It is great to hear that as BIMB-WA can be a short as well as long-term play.Cheers.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-15 08:47 | Report Abuse

kwasa kwasa coming... this guy can't wait but secure another piece of sungai buloh land :)

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2014-04-15 08:59 | Report Abuse

It is a great news as they want to fully ride on the trend of Kwasa.Cheers Crawler and Friends.

lynnc

15 posts

Posted by lynnc > 2014-04-15 09:53 | Report Abuse

seems like everyone is having great hope on mrcb? i'm one of those holding since its 2.xx time. shd i continue to hold or let go now? >.<

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2014-04-15 10:53 | Report Abuse

If can wait, wait lol until 2.50. But then for how long.....

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-15 10:55 | Report Abuse

waking up anytime, hold tight...

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-04-15 13:29 | Report Abuse

Lynnc, you should swap all your MRCB into MRCB-wa due to its high gearing of about 6.8

Posted by Mattew Chew > 2014-04-15 15:33 | Report Abuse

there is the srong resistance at rm1.65 ..not easy to break

ymtan

621 posts

Posted by ymtan > 2014-04-15 15:34 | Report Abuse

crawler .. why say so ?

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

relax mate, wayang wayang from the big fish

Posted by Mattew Chew > 2014-04-15 16:22 | Report Abuse

I hope so.....

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-15 16:24 | Report Abuse

so many good news lining up to be unwrap

Posted by S2thaRule > 2014-04-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

1.63... trending down?

Vin Cullen

1,547 posts

Posted by Vin Cullen > 2014-04-15 23:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks you very much !! ACELEE ~ I will like to follow your every post :D
Yeah ~ BIMB-WA I will keep end of year ~ Coz of SIFU tell me will hit alteast RM0.85- RM1 ~!
And MRCB I will keep until RM2.xx !!
Cheers !!

shpok4574

1,717 posts

Posted by shpok4574 > 2014-04-16 09:08 | Report Abuse

Any news for BIMB-WA?

acelee

175 posts

Posted by acelee > 2014-04-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

Dear Lynnc

With the gearing of MRCB and MRCB-WA getting wider,it is preferable to swap all your mother position to MRCB-WA as Cytew mentioned.As noted by your comments,your entry price is slightly higher with RM 2.++ level in which even the MRCB reach the level of RM 2,probably break even only.

The current price level will let you experienced a "paper loss" of probably 18% but if you take an effort to swap to MRCB-WA,as mentioned before MRCB-WA will only find it a proper valuation level at likely 0.315-0.405 level and this will turn returns to bout 27% to 68% in which you will happy to see your overall returns from MRCB will turn green and making a turnaround.This even has not taken into account of the fresh funds to be injected into MRCB-WA.

Thus,it will great choice to turn all mother share to MRCB-WA.I am personally bullish on both MRCB and MRCB-WA with the position allocation approx (30% of MRCB and 70% of MRCB-WA)

Cheers.

acelee

175 posts

Posted by acelee > 2014-04-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends

The prospect of MRCB and MRCB-WA looks great but investing solely in MRCB will not be enough as the returns of MRCB are bout 21% from current level if reach RM 2.00.However,the potential for MRCB-WA is greater with possible returns ranging from 27-68% from current price level.Thus,we should bullish on both to fully ride on this bullish MRCB.Cheers.

asoh

815 posts

Posted by asoh > 2014-04-16 14:07 | Report Abuse

wa- at 0.285-0.30 when MRCB at 2.00 is good enough for me, can hold long if aim for 2.40 as some people TP.

lynnc

15 posts

Posted by lynnc > 2014-04-16 14:33 | Report Abuse

acelee thanks! i might as well hold them since been holding since those 2.xx day.

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-04-16 21:43 | Report Abuse

you should swap into warrant, the logic is as follow, 1 mother share to 6.5 warrants, when mother shares reach 2.2 (may be your cost) , warrant at least 40 cents or more,if 40 cents, 6.5 x 40 cents =RM 2.60 , make profit 40 cents. understand ? lynnc

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-17 12:02 | Report Abuse

watch out for the break out soon..happy trading

Posted by davidlim07 > 2014-04-17 18:49 | Report Abuse

Double top

weijian

477 posts

Posted by weijian > 2014-04-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

then you can buy more if technically down.

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-18 09:48 | Report Abuse

come down to daddy if you could...again I am not a big fans of TA...I know what I am buying

angangang

27 posts

Posted by angangang > 2014-04-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

when will up ......

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-18 10:08 | Report Abuse

patient patient...sleeping tiger

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-18 14:05 | Report Abuse

crouching tiger hidden dragon :)

crawler

4,829 posts

Posted by crawler > 2014-04-18 14:53 | Report Abuse

dragon is showing his tail :)

zeeai

58 posts

Posted by zeeai > 2014-04-19 18:45 | Report Abuse

No projected launching this year and the development team is weak. Price movement will be due to speculation and fundamental is poor. Expect a roller Coaster year...

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-19 23:38 | Report Abuse

The news rally is just beginning -----CIMB REPORT DATED 11//04//14

MRCB has signed off on a RM750m asset injection exercise which kick-starts
its rationalising plans under the new management. It will end up with up to a
32% associate stake in the listed Quill Capita Trust REIT, which it will use for
future asset injections. The bigger picture is overall positive and investors are
likely to gradually appreciate the group's transformational initiatives. We
raise FY14-16 EPS forecasts by 13-25%. The deal is RNAV-accretive, largely
due to asset divestment gains and exposure to REIT. Our target price is raised
as we reduce our RNAV discount from 30% to 20%. Other potential catalysts
include newsflow on RRI Land, the tolling of the EDL and job wins. The stock
is worth the trade. We upgrade from Hold to Add.
What Happened
It has signed off on a REIT deal. MRCB has entered into a deal to inject
Platinum Sentral, one of its property investment assets in KL Sentral, into Quill
Capita Trust (QCT) Bhd, a listed REIT, for RM750m. QCT will issue new units
to MRCB to partly finance the purchase, leaving RM486m cash at MRCB's
disposal. It is also acquiring a 41% stake in QCT's REIT management company.
The deal is targeted to be completed in 6-9 months.
What We Think
Transformation strategy is positive. The REIT strategy is widely known
given the group's plans to monetise its property assets in KL Sentral. However,
emerging with a substantial stake in the listed QCT was a plus. This deal will
enable MRCB to 1) pare down its borrowings gradually through the cash
proceeds and 2) gain from the recurring REIT earnings from up to a 32% stake
in the enlarged QCT. The new management's turnaround initiative is taking
shape as it repositions itself as a major property player-cum-contractor.
What You Should Do
Accumulate. YTD, the share price has rallied 27% but has not fully priced in
the positives from this deal and other likely newsflow over the course of 2014,
in our view. We expect other developments including the likely positive
outcome for the PJ Sentral land, the government's decision on the tolling of the
Eastern Dispersal Link (EDL) highway, new REIT-related deals for key assets
in KL Sentral, tenders for the RRI Land development (see below the link to our
report) in which the group has the advantage due to its expertise in transport
oriented developments (TOD) and construction job flows including the
c.RM800m domestic rail rehabilitation project in which MRCB was granted a
letter of intent (LOI).

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-19 23:39 |