BURSA MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): BURSA (1818)

-0.01 (0.10%)

9.55 - 9.60

10 people like this.

5,372 comment(s). Last comment by findfreedom 4 days ago

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-28 14:13 | Report Abuse

Hong Leong Investment Bank:

Maintain BUY, TP: RM11.45 (30.5x PE on mid-FY21 EPS).

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-28 14:53 | Report Abuse

read up the Hong leong investment bank report, quiet positive and some of the info also available in Bursa report such as lower FD rate, however uncle aunty that put money in FD will they put money in Bursa since the risk so much higher..

with today eye opening for newbie like me, and factor in the up coming expiring warrant like C29,C33, the pricing not more than rm9, so we all pandai pandai liao lor...but his report is forecast for next year liao so we dont know what will happen next year..

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-28 16:11 | Report Abuse

It seems like CIMB prefers VWAP of 8.35

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-28 17:52 | Report Abuse

If potentially corrupted negative leader is appointed as dpm, ST will fall to 1450. Trading range remains 1450_1550.

liegelord

341 posts

Posted by liegelord > 2020-10-29 16:16 | Report Abuse

most disappointing buy so far...

Posted by SpeedNpower > 2020-10-30 00:42 | Report Abuse

Sell and buy glove n pharma counter. Xboleh pakaie burza

masterus

3,597 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-10-30 09:15 | Report Abuse

Where in Europe is in lockdown?
Nearly all of Europe currently have some form of restrictions in place, with a few exceptions, including Sweden, Norway, and parts of Eastern Europe.

Poland has imposed a “red zone” lockdown, resulting in the closure of primary schools and restaurants.

Italy has moved to close bars and restaurants by 6pm each evening, and other recreational centre’s like swimming pools and gyms are also closed

Spain is ordering residents to stay at home between the hours of 11pm and 6am, with the exception of the Canary Islands.

The Czech Republic has imposed a partial lockdown.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-30 10:57 | Report Abuse

TQ to old horse for good remarks that may create volatility opportunities.

Posted by yiheng0114 > 2020-10-30 11:09 | Report Abuse

Coz the banks are manipulating it so they pay out lesser to the warrant holders

Posted by Killsthebear > 2020-10-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

epf !!

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-10-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

dropped till no eye see, time to cut and leave....

Sheng1

182 posts

Posted by Sheng1 > 2020-10-30 11:57 | Report Abuse

y keep dropping?

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

perhap whole market sentimental too...sharks already done their job and wait for next one after next week budget 2021 approved

Posted by Alex Wong > 2020-10-30 14:57 | Report Abuse

Wow, from 9 to 8

Posted by SharkyBilis > 2020-10-30 15:43 | Report Abuse

Yeah, someone, I'm not going to say who, it's kinda obvious who it is since there is only one exercising now, is pressing down the price so they don't have to pay Warrant holders so much.

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-10-30 17:27 | Report Abuse

The average daily Volume Weighted Average Price (“VWAP”) of the underlying shares (subject to any adjustment as may be necessary to reflect any capitalisation, rights issue, distribution or others) for the five (5) market days prior to and including market day immediately before the expiry date (“Valuation Period”)

this is how settlement price for bursa-c27, its expiry date is today. the sentence looks quite confusing as there is no sample given. so probably today is also included for the calculation hence cimb further press down the price.

hope next monday will be green

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-30 18:10 | Report Abuse

Today is not included in the calculation. If CIMB is in the play, of course they want to collect some at lower price after dumping it for days, right? It could test RM8 again before rebound, possibly going to test 7.94 and 7.85 too.

For US presidential election, I do believe Trump will win, possibly with a landslide victory. So, before that, we should watch our cash level carefully. Short term rally is very likely after US election, tabling of Malaysian budget and its (almost certainly) approval in the parliament.

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-10-30 21:16 | Report Abuse

@WenJun, some said today is included. but is ok as kwap now owned 11.2%, feel safe to be on same boat with epf and kwap. can hold for long term

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-30 21:39 | Report Abuse

"... five (5) market days PRIOR TO and including market day immediately before the expiry date" means today is not included. Expiry date is just the date for them to automatically exercise the warrant: "The Call Warrants will be automatically exercised at 5.00 p.m. on the Expiry Date if the Cash Settlement Amount is greater than zero".

Yeah it is unintuitive to not include the expiry date into the calculation, but I think that is the norm for structured warrants in Malaysia.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-31 09:37 | Report Abuse

So I m wondering anyone got win some frm the c27 settlement here or any of your fren can share what is the calculation and settlement ? Hehe

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-31 10:42 | Report Abuse

Epf owned 60+% in mbsb but its price fell by 50%. Layman can't afford to follow epf averaging down strategy unless cash rich. Luck anyway.

Posted by Zhuge_hai > 2020-10-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

You all never learn. Deserve to be slaughtered by market. I have tried to warn you all on multiple occasions but none heed my warning Where are those shouting RM11 and RM14? Be mentally and emotionally prepared for it to go down RM7.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-31 15:55 | Report Abuse

Yes Zhuge, you are the best , kindly enlighten us more...

Posted by Invest with calm Heart > 2020-10-31 16:40 | Report Abuse

Bursa C27 final settlement price = 0.5622
Base on mother share VWAP price = 8.6612 (consider good pricing) https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3101074

Posted by Invest with calm Heart > 2020-10-31 16:41 | Report Abuse

if C27 not expire , as per friday closing RM 8.06 , the fair value would only left 0.44

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-31 16:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks Zhuge, anyway, I noticed that the day after or several days after Zhuge warns us, Bursa will shot up.. So let us see if a rebound is coming or not.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-31 21:38 | Report Abuse

I think not so soon, but if will surge, then only will be after next Friday budget 2021, my last hope to offload my c33 ...haha

28,935 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-31 22:05 |

sakurako

211 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-10-31 23:18 | Report Abuse

@Invest with calm Heart I see last price is C27 is 0.555, if CIMB give 0.56, mean still manage 2 earn a bit right for those buy on last day? since cw cannot convert to share, mean at closing the issuer will return me some amount, either lower or higher than my purchase price, am i right?

sakurako

211 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-10-31 23:23 | Report Abuse

based on my calculation, C28 is more premium that C33, wonder why C33 volume is much higher? because price is much lower?

cheated

977 posts

Posted by cheated > 2020-11-01 05:45 | Report Abuse

Full of scammers need new govn to change?

28,935 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-11-01 14:37 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 31): Bursa Malaysia will be in a bearish mode next week pending the Budget 2021 announcement on Friday.

An analyst said that technical analysis on the benchmark FBM KLCI has shown a three black crows pattern, which indicates a further bearish momentum.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-11-01 14:38 | Report Abuse

GE: Malaysia should borrow more to save jobs, businesses and not fret about its deficit now.... then and now. I always trust politicians and authorities.
Bursa ST 7.50.

James Ng

2,703 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-11-01 20:24 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-11-01-story-h1535570945.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈BURSA MALAYSIA BHD, BURSA, 1818] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Zhuge_Lin

441 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Lin > 2020-11-02 10:17 | Report Abuse

Bursa don't do gloves but highly dependant on them. If you can see the connection between these two, you deserved to be slaughter. I said it before but nobody heed my advise. Prepare yourself for RM7.

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-11-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

Power of gloves mah..

Posted by jonathanchee > 2020-11-02 11:46 | Report Abuse

@Zhuge_Lin agree with u. look at the trend this counter high chance will go down to RM7 soon.

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-11-02 12:18 | Report Abuse

yeah, is down trend, very highly back to rm5

Woolei

292 posts

Posted by Woolei > 2020-11-02 14:53 | Report Abuse

RM8 support line is already break, next support is around RM7.2 and Rm6. take care guys.

fruitcake

827 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2020-11-02 16:45 | Report Abuse

ya...shameful

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-11-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

very good, no need bonus issue already otw back to march price

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-11-02 17:16 | Report Abuse

So far technical signals are very accurate on Bursa... Once supports broken, the next day will follow by heavy selling. Today it closed at a very interesting spot..

Also, I wonder why big fund like KWAP buys less than 200 lots two days in a row... It is just a completely negligible tiny fraction of whatever they hold.

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-11-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

kwap saw drop too much trying to salvage a bit, but still can't help as the other end selling too furious. no worry, when it reaches the bottom sure can rebound one. now can just shut down the pc and wait for next jan to check how much the dividend

Zhuge_Lin

441 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Lin > 2020-11-02 18:39 | Report Abuse

Pity you all listen to those shouting RM11 and RM14. Where are them now? Prepare yourself for more downtrend.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-11-02 22:50 | Report Abuse

haha...same to your zhuge, when the price up, you also disappear right? haha..so expecting you already..

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-11-03 07:38 | Report Abuse

71% of EPF contributors have savings of less than RM50,000, with the minimum amount required to retire at the age of 55 being RM240,000.... this kind of data ignoring the details such as age band sound extremely alarming but shows authority competencies in using the data. Same to income differences among races without complete data or rather bias data for political mileage.
Bursa testing $7.50. Vision 2800 for KLCI remains.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-11-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

Zhuge, I pity you more for missing the great rally. At that time, it was around RM 7.xx as well, and you keep saying it's going to drop to RM 5-6. If you cannot make money when it gained more than 50% to nearly RM 11, then I really have nothing else to say.

PH_better

602 posts

Posted by PH_better > 2020-11-03 10:42 | Report Abuse

Soft stock market Sep-Oct'20 bec no more automatic loan moratorium backdoor PN cannot see? Let voted PH rule back.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-11-03 10:51 | Report Abuse

Hi all, i am currently doing some calculation for my C33 cash settlement just in case i am not able to sold out at my TP. Kindly comment if my calculation correct or not and see how is go since now C33 drop to 65-70sen.

So let say i have 100000 units of C33, exercise price@8.5, conversion ratio 8 for 1, so assuming closing price at rm9, the calculation as below:

Number of BURSA-C33 x (Closing Price - Exercise Price) x (1/Exercise Ratio)

100000 x (9-8.5) x (1/8)
100000 x 0.0625
=RM6250

So does it meant that if you pricing closing at rm9, and CIMB will payout rm6250 for you?
Really appreciate it and want to see what if i hold till end of expiration, and how does the premium work? meaning CIMB will deduct rm625 if premium is 10%?

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-11-03 10:59 | Report Abuse

Ernest, yes your calculation is correct except you should not use closing price but instead VWAP on the last 5 trading days before expiry. Assuming it comes to RM 9, then yes you are correct. And no, they won't deduct RM 625.