BURSA MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): BURSA (1818)

-0.01 (0.10%)

9.55 - 9.60

10 people like this.

5,372 comment(s). Last comment by findfreedom 4 days ago

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-27 14:46 | Report Abuse

cant even break rm9...haih...

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-10-27 14:59 | Report Abuse

c27 now counting average closing price, cimb won't let it up too much one lar

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-27 15:23 | Report Abuse

same as c33 got big road block...

sakurako

211 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-10-27 16:03 | Report Abuse

no choice, not enuf supporter to push the price... if no show den shall keep until q4 ><

sakurako

211 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-10-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

epf u have too many money, please put some in bursa ><

liegelord

341 posts

Posted by liegelord > 2020-10-27 16:11 | Report Abuse

why good QR, but price.....

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-27 16:11 | Report Abuse

just now got a crosstrade of 2042 lots at 3.38pm, if no crosstrade should be push the price up liao

fruitcake

827 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2020-10-27 16:51 | Report Abuse

bursa not investor friendly. big disappointment for all

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-10-27 17:36 | Report Abuse

Recalled drb at one time announced profit jumped but share price dropped from around 2.80 to 2.20. Same go to Hai O.
Range bound 7.50_9.50 depending on market sentiment.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-27 17:50 | Report Abuse

Very disappointed, it touched briefly MA10 and MA100 then falls right on the uptrend support line at closing. However, this could be an inverted hammer

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2020-10-27 18:08 | Report Abuse

It goes to show that the more you expect the price to go up the more likely it will go down instead ! Nothing to feel disappointed, because the price is not decided by us small fries

fruitcake

827 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2020-10-27 18:25 | Report Abuse

LET SEE SUPERMX PERFORMANCE. WAH QR!!

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-27 18:58 | Report Abuse

Alright WenJun, let see if it is inverted hammer by tmrw..

sakurako

211 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-10-27 20:15 | Report Abuse

at least we have volume today

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

so is it too early to say we are screwed by IB? or just market sentiment? haiya...

MrPikachu

43 posts

Posted by MrPikachu > 2020-10-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

who can push bursa

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-10-28 09:40 | Report Abuse

c27 settlement price = (9 + 8.8 + 8.48 + 8.52 + <today>) / 5
you can see the trend, the price going downhill since day 1 the calculation for the settlement price of c27. there might million or even 10 million of tickets hold by retailers hence cimb will definitely press down the price to reduce the payout, even it is just 1cent but to cimb it could be 100k. so assume you're cimb, are you rather throw out your tickets to pull down the price or payout more for your call warrant?

Posted by Lynnett Kang > 2020-10-28 09:46 | Report Abuse

how to calculate the c27 warrant? today not suspended already?

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-10-28 09:53 | Report Abuse

warrant settlement price normally calculated using the average of last 5 days closing price
sorry, the formula shd minus out the strike price
(9 + 8.8 + 8.48 + 8.52 + <today) / 5 - 5.85

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-10-28 09:54 | Report Abuse

and divide again by the multiplier
[(9 + 8.8 + 8.48 + 8.52 + <today) / 5 - 5.85] / 5

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-10-28 09:55 | Report Abuse

c27 min shd able to get above rm0.55, those buy below 0.5 sure win one

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

so does C33 also able to converted mother share? another guy told me that C33 is not able to converted to mother share...

Posted by yiheng0114 > 2020-10-28 10:01 | Report Abuse

so after today only way is up?

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-28 10:02 | Report Abuse

C27 calculates its closing price using VWAP, not just ordinary closing price, it is the same for all CIMB warrants. So, in order for CIMB to pay lesser, they have to press Bursa with real volume. Cross trade could help too, so pay attention to cross trades in today and tomorrow.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-28 10:04 | Report Abuse

As for C33, for it to worth anything at all (so called “in the money”), Bursa needs to be above 8.50

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-10-28 10:05 | Report Abuse

thanks wenjun for clarification, i believe friday bursa will easier to go up as c27 already expired on that day

to cimb it is eaiser, it knows how much tickets hold by the retailers so the mission is to reduce as much as possible on the settlement price then they can payout less. hence it is usual IB will always suppress the share price when their warrant is in-money

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

@ernest60 All structured warrants are cash settled, no conversion to mother share, only company warrants that begins with “W” and some other symbol can convert to mother share.

terence775

550 posts

Posted by terence775 > 2020-10-28 10:24 | Report Abuse

ernest, c warrants cannot be converter to mother share. only w warrants can. playing with warrants is a dangerous game. please make sure you read and understand first before you do it.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-28 10:27 | Report Abuse

Yeah my mistake, only warrants starts with “W” can convert, others cannot

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-10-28 10:27 | Report Abuse

https://imgur.com/4NvuO85

https://imgur.com/gXzGjDR

https://imgur.com/rEjkKqU

RM 13.5 BILLION !!! NOT ENOUGH for the IB's ???

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-28 10:34 | Report Abuse

yup noted, just called my remiser and checked on this and i just realize on this..anyhow i also do not plan to hold c33 until expiry, just want to trade it..so at least now i learnt something on this by experience this..
really learn this through real experience, haha..because holding a lot C33...
also asked which website to know more about it and she told me macquarie live matrix for more,and the real calculation have to check with the register that issue it..
so at least now we know the reason? haha...so only will up back by next Mon lor?

sakurako

211 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-10-28 10:35 | Report Abuse

interesting entry price

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-28 10:44 | Report Abuse

Last day to include in C27’s settlement calculations is tomorrow, so CIMB may give us some breathing opportunity on Friday

Correction: Tomorrow is public holiday, so today is the last day.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-28 10:49 | Report Abuse

I really hope in the not too distant future, Malaysian financial market can be more developed, no more structured warrants issued by IB with high premiums. Instead, have proper call and put options for most stocks, like in the US.

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-28 10:52 | Report Abuse

true...and government also should not interfere the market by banning the short also..
as a Bursa share holders, able to propose this during AGM? haha...

https://www.malaysiawarrants.com.my/tools/warrantcalculator/181827
btw, can use this to see how much the settlement by end of today?

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-10-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

CROOKS IN THE STABLE. ARE WE BLINDSIDED ?

The amount of money the Investment Bank’s have collected from YOU, the Investors from Issue of the Structured Warrants is A Staggering RM 13.5 Billion in the LAST ONE & A HALF YEARS.

Now they use that money to make sure you lose what you invested. It’s up to you people. Decide !!!

https://imgur.com/4NvuO85

https://imgur.com/gXzGjDR

https://imgur.com/rEjkKqU

RM 13.5 BILLION !!! NOT ENOUGH for the IB's ???
“Out of Money”
https://imgur.com/KVsaLxJ

“In the Money”
https://imgur.com/cEk679H

Look carefully. Except the Glove counters, all others are only marginally ‘In the Money’. Easy for the IB to manipulate.

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-28 10:57 | Report Abuse

@Morpheus61 Very informative, where can we get this stats from?

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

@ernest60 This is just theoretical, can use for reference, but don’t rely on it.

I think this requires MoF, BNM and SC agree then only possible, very unlikely even in the next 20 years lol

Morpheus61

2,144 posts

Posted by Morpheus61 > 2020-10-28 11:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by WenJun > Oct 28, 2020 10:57 AM | Report Abuse

@Morpheus61 Very informative, where can we get this stats from?

The information is available on Bursa but needs to be collated. Some info may need to be scraped. The list is fairly comprehensive. We have more.

Historical data clearly shows that 99% of the Warrants expire 'Out of Money'. The remaining 1% marginally 'In the Money'. Enough to cover admin charges. Investors must be aware.

beginner

1,285 posts

Posted by beginner > 2020-10-28 11:26 | Report Abuse

cimb all out to drag down the price le, bursa vol normally low and not many retailers goreng like gloves. so cimb can easily manipulate the price

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-28 11:33 | Report Abuse

@Morpheus61 Well done!

COVID 19

339 posts

Posted by COVID 19 > 2020-10-28 12:21 | Report Abuse

Walao. Untung banyak price also keep going down. Apa Cerita ni

Posted by SharkyBilis > 2020-10-28 12:22 | Report Abuse

Cerita IB manipulate price.

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2020-10-28 12:31 | Report Abuse

so after this month, bursa will fly ?

ernest60

252 posts

Posted by ernest60 > 2020-10-28 12:38 | Report Abuse

very hard to say that, it is up to IB and if you got insider news then you will know..
however upcoming QR wont as good as now...so be prepared

Mustovoi

364 posts

Posted by Mustovoi > 2020-10-28 12:56 | Report Abuse

Even Bursa also not spared from pump and dump
after good result...
Malaysian style...

WenJun

542 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2020-10-28 13:22 | Report Abuse

Uptrend support line broken with high volume and long red candlestick, MACD is currently having a bearish crossover. If cannot hold 8.30 - 8.26, next immediate supports are 8.10, 8.00, 7.94 and 7.85. Let’s see what will happen after lunch.

sakurako

211 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-10-28 13:38 | Report Abuse

bursa c27 exercise price 5.85; last price 0.15; conversion ratio : 5:1. Means 0.555x5 + 5.85 = 8.625. will cimb push to this price?

tokohM

432 posts

Posted by tokohM > 2020-10-28 14:00 | Report Abuse

if cimb want to win, definitely it won't let the price over 8.6

sakurako

211 posts

Posted by sakurako > 2020-10-28 14:02 | Report Abuse

yupe, based on above cimb will make sure price not exceed 8.62, or anyone care to break cimb plan? ><