PINEHILL PACIFIC BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PINEPAC (1902)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.32 - 0.335

1,054 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-12-26 10:09

Posted by VijaiDeb > 2023-02-28 13:56 | Report Abuse

How many times and years is KLSE going to grant extention which depletes the Cash in hand. At this rate all monies will be slowly diverted to Indonesian plantations and eventually Malaysian small shareholders will get nothing.

Posted by VijaiDeb > 2023-04-01 18:13 | Report Abuse

Three and half years have gone by and still no viable bussiness to be found in Malaysia.
Another extention in the offering by KLSE.

followKing

408 posts

Posted by followKing > 2023-08-21 21:24 | Report Abuse

Is me.... HIA!
MALAYSIA BOLEH.... EXTEND AGAIN!

Dehcomic01

299 posts

Posted by Dehcomic01 > 2023-12-26 10:09 | Report Abuse

According to Professor Damodaran, when you analyse cyclical companies, you have to look at the performance over the cycle. This is because the performance at any one time depends on where they in the cycle. Extrapolating from the current performance will lead to a misleading picture.

The palm oil sector is cyclical. As such when I look at the performance of plantation companies, I look at the past decade or more results to get the cyclical picture.
A good example is Pinehill Pacific, a Bursa plantation company. You can see from the chart that over the past 2 decades there was only one year with positive ROE. https://i.postimg.cc/0NgdV3YN/Pinehill.png

This is a terrible cyclical performance from a fundamental perspective. Why invest when there are better Bursa plantation companies? https://www.malaysiastock.biz/Blog/BlogArticle.aspx?tid=27266