NEGRI SEMBILAN OIL PALMS BHD

KLSE (MYR): NSOP (2038)

673 comment(s). Last comment by Dehcomic01 2023-12-22 09:34

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-22 08:36 | Report Abuse

Very interesting opinion

That makes listening to the song more fun, as I try to feel what u said

Posted by ckwan11d > May 18, 2016 09:25 PM | Report Abuse

<意难忘> 是比较哀怨的歌...

这首歌如果没有喇叭的伴奏, 而换着guitar, 或 organ必然大打折扣. 不好听了.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CJjvtmHYKas

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-05-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

Hahaha,KC,you are a jocker n Lao Huan Tong , your Poverty Line is by what standard Ajib Khor or Norway ? Form 2 Drop out is much much better than a primary 6 drop out,you know during my time there was no automatic promotion to secondary school.hehehe.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-22 12:01 | Report Abuse

ckwan, can recommend a good website for TA ? A website that can screen out buy sell signals for stocks based on TA

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-05-22 12:23 | Report Abuse

It was in 1983 that I first touched on TA, paying $138.00 (that time was not even RM yet) for the book written by Michael J. Prince. This book is on the Elementary or the very basic, but opens the door to TA.

Years later, I bought another TA book, the Japanese Candle Sticks since the area of thought was then quite new and not being covered in the former.

Computers was not too common in the late 1980's. Window, Microsoft, Pentium was totally unheard of.

I skipped 'Elliot Wave Theory' ; 'Head & Shoulders' , but concentrated on 'Support & Resistance' ; 'Moving Averages' ; Oscillators & Candle Sticks price patterns.

Contrary to common knowledge, 'Price leads Volume' and not vice versa. I always view 'volume' as a second-rank indicator.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-05-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

I only go to the website to refresh my memory. Say for example - I could still remember a topic on 'Point & Figure' and that time it was said that this indicator was the most timely and accurate indicator for short-term players.

Well, time had changed. With complicated software, one can easily get adequate data and information.

Just type in the topic you like to look into. You may find what you wish to get.

Cheers.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

I started TA few weeks ago. It was the third time I attempted it. The first two times failed (lasted few days only. But this round I can smell the money a little bit. Getting more and more interested

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-22 12:38 | Report Abuse

They are people who belittle TA. Based on my experience so far, they are WRONG. TA works, however u need to put a lot of thoughts into it. You can't just follow the formulars. You need to question what other people tells u. You have to backtest them to see how the tools work in real life

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-22 12:44 | Report Abuse

its called the game theory.
that is why TA cannot work in real life.

Physicists call it quantum theory and the uncertainty principle.

I call it the greater fool theory.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-22 12:46 | Report Abuse

Say whatever u want, but my real life experience different

So how ? Trust u or trust my real life experience ?

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-05-22 12:50 | Report Abuse

You are right.

Kossan Rubber Bhd's daily price chart displayed buying signals on 05May2016 - a price pattern of triple-bottom ; bottoming of MACD signal line; 5-day moving average line hooked-up.

There were 3 signals turned bullish on that day. I am convinced and it worth to risk my investible capital on this common stock that day.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-05-22 12:52 | Report Abuse

I use HLe-broking's HLeCharts (Next View is the contractual infor provider)

It suits my eyes.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-22 12:56 | Report Abuse

life experience...TA works sometimes., it depends.

other times, it don't work, it depends.

trying to outsmart the opponent / the market.

there are an infinite number of answers.

in game theory, you try to guess how the opponent will react,
the opponent tries to guess how you will react....ad infinitum....discounting the possibilities to infinity.

IBM Watson can beat humans in chess....but even IBM Watson cannot report consistent results in the market.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

The idea is not to use TA to try outsmart everybody everytime. As u rightly pointed out, any concept built upon that principle is likely to fail. That is conventional wisdom. I don't dispute the correctness of your view.

The trick is to use it to spot pockets of opportunities

THAT, works in real life

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-22 13:24 | Report Abuse

but substantial shareholders have to sell when there is good news and volume. How else to sell?

new substantial shareholders have to buy when there is volume. How else to buy?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-22 13:32 | Report Abuse

ok...Lihen...good news....up or down?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-22 13:37 | Report Abuse

ok...Lihen...good news....up or down?

to answer that question, you look at the shareholder list and guess what the substantial shareholders will do.

you want to go inside people's mind.....

where got like one?

how reliable can that be?

what does it got to do with TA?

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-05-22 13:48 | Report Abuse

We all know very well that KC is not a Form 2 drop-0ut and nobody believes he is trying to fish praises from ppl,he is just trying to be humble ,to follow the teaching of Kong Tze.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-22 14:23 | Report Abuse

don't worry. Everyone thinks he is more capable , better than they actually are.

scientifically proven'

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-05-22 14:29 | Report Abuse

No. Mostly genetically born.

A kleptomaniac would shop-lift even a pencil.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-22 14:44 | Report Abuse

I subscribe to this view. Instead of saying ckwan inferiority complex... blah blah blah... I see ckwan as a genuine nice guy that is gentle, kind and humble

Posted by Chin Foming > May 22, 2016 01:48 PM | Report Abuse

We all know very well that KC is not a Form 2 drop-0ut and nobody believes he is trying to fish praises from ppl,he is just trying to be humble ,to follow the teaching of Kong Tze.

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2016-05-22 15:40 | Report Abuse

Hi uncle ckwan @@

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2016-05-22 16:22 | Report Abuse

Stopped for a while and worked for months, that's why no time to talk here. Haha. Who is Anyu? It's been a long time after OKA....

ANYU

979 posts

Posted by ANYU > 2016-05-22 16:57 | Report Abuse

Ckwan 真的很久了,我差点想不起来,En En 已出来工作,願工作顺利,愉快!

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2016-05-22 17:19 | Report Abuse

I never stop from learning, it's always progressing either in books or practical. Hi, anyu 大姐...那么久没聊了,过去一年赚了多少?

Uncle ckwan, does BPLANT inside your watchlist?

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-05-22 17:46 | Report Abuse

Try to monitor Menang, Ock, Ocr n Dufu.

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2016-05-22 18:12 | Report Abuse

尹兄,多了一位小侄女,二十三岁,后生可畏,长江后浪推前浪!

limchimleong

1,732 posts

Posted by limchimleong > 2016-05-22 18:25 | Report Abuse

很年轻,前途无量!
尹兄,你的康复很顺利吧!

Chua Zhi En

1,103 posts

Posted by Chua Zhi En > 2016-05-22 19:08 | Report Abuse

可惜OKA已提早退出,果然姜还是老的比较辣,小弟看漏眼,少赚了。

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-05-22 19:34 | Report Abuse

CKwan bro you said yr surname is very rare but there is one pork seller in my place having the same surname as you, the only difference is ,it is pronounce as Yee.I guess it is becos U R Hokkienn n he is kwongfu.

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-05-22 20:24 | Report Abuse

Hahaha,there is one young lady by the name che wan ,she is a Malay.Any Malay officer called you bro Wan?

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-05-22 21:49 | Report Abuse

There is one famous Chinese General(navy brig.general)by the name Yin Chok.You can see him on CCCTV4 almost everynight commenting on current military issue.He may be related to you (may be 500 yrs ago}

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-23 00:41 | Report Abuse

LOL Coldrat and Flyingrat

ANYU

979 posts

Posted by ANYU > 2016-05-23 09:17 | Report Abuse

Tekseng !!!

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-05-23 09:42 | Report Abuse

Farmbes,Dufu

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-05-23 10:11 | Report Abuse

Jalan better than stand still;resitance broken.now I concentrate on Efoeces

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-05-23 10:15 | Report Abuse

taking my hardearned profit @1.94

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-05-23 10:28 | Report Abuse

bot Farmbes @0.78 9.23.51am

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-05-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

Nasib baik

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-23 11:01 | Report Abuse

ckwan according to my newly learned TA skill, Johotin WA is a Buy as its MACD crosses Zero Line

can u give me your expert opinion ?

Posted by Chin Foming > 2016-05-23 11:05 | Report Abuse

just taken partial profit @0.495

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-05-23 11:23 | Report Abuse

No. It is not the MACD crossing the Zero Line that one should look at.

It is (one of the few signals) MacD Line crossing the Signal Line that one should look at.

On 12May16, (whence traded on the range of RM0.315 - RM0.395) the histogram was firmly crossing the Zero Line.

IF I WERE you, I wouldn't buy today since you are a few days late. Prices had surged quite substantially. I rather be MISSED than CAUGHT.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-05-23 11:24 | Report Abuse

2nd signal : SAR first sighted Turning Down at the price of RM0.495 today.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-05-23 11:26 | Report Abuse

As for Parabolic SAR trade signal, you may refer :

http://stockcharts.com/school/doku.php?id=chart_school:technical_indicators:parabolic_sar

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-23 11:30 | Report Abuse

thank you sifu ckwan for your explanation

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-23 11:34 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 and Ckwan11d about to become my walking dictionary now...

later shall become running dictionary ...... Ichiban Idi-shi-ka

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-05-23 11:35 | Report Abuse

Just try HLeBroking's HLe Chart. (Opening account with them is free. CDS RM10.60)

My order of preference for TA : 1) Trending following devise (8-day weighted moving averages);
2); Candle Sticks price patterns; 3) Support & Resistance prices; 4) Oscillators (MacD but less emphasis on RSI) and 5) Market Breath.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-05-23 11:36 | Report Abuse

ckwan11d senior...

One quiz for you!

U always said you are Form-2 drop out..
Ok..let me ask you who was ur Form-2 teacher and during ur drop-out how many students left????? and who was the guy always fighting in the class and who reluctant to throw dustbin???????????

I will check later...ngeh ngeh ngeh....wakakakkaka

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-23 11:38 | Report Abuse

if I don't like candle sticks, but use candy sticks, can or not ?

ckwan11d Just try HLeBroking's HLe Chart. (Opening account with them is free. CDS RM10.60)

My order of preference for TA : 1) Trending following devise (8-day weighted moving averages);
2); Candle Sticks price patterns; 3) Support & Resistance prices; 4) Oscillators (MacD but less emphasis on RSI) and 5) Market Breath.
23/05/2016 11:35

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-23 11:40 | Report Abuse

carrot stick also good

(I am infected by ckwan's habit of playing with words)