TDM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TDM (2054)

-0.005 (2.17%)

0.22 - 0.23

22 people like this.

22,556 comment(s). Last comment by FortuneBlooming 1 week ago

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-01-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

Benchmark CPO contract price for March delivery on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives Exchange closed yesterday up RM74 at RM3,113 per tonne.

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-01-10 14:28 | Report Abuse

Thus is what many novice newbies still find tough to understand. But it is quite simple & straightforward actually.

When India restricts imports of refined palm oil, it just means that India has to import more CPO to be refined in local refineries in India.

Wham. Bam. Buzzzzz.

Posted by invisibleghost > 2020-01-10 14:47 | Report Abuse

let the show begin! just enjoy!

Posted by LoseKing_gg > 2020-01-10 15:25 |

Tony Wong

1,027 posts

Posted by Tony Wong > 2020-01-10 16:16 |

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2020-01-10 16:37 | Report Abuse

Watch cop price............

Posted by smallfisher > 2020-01-10 16:52 |

noreason

65 posts

Posted by noreason > 2020-01-10 18:35 | Report Abuse

CPO hits new height RM3,136

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2020-01-10 18:40 |

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-01-10 21:25 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's palm oil inventory down 11% in December 2019

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysias-palm-oil-inventory-down-11-dec-2019

Posted by Ridzuan Othman > 2020-01-10 21:54 | Report Abuse

Quarter result bakal keluar bila yerk

GrowingRich

2,740 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2020-01-11 06:33 | Report Abuse

CPO futures up on expectation of tight supply

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cpo-futures-end-higher-anticipation-tight-supply

Mabel

23,611 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-11 08:37 | Report Abuse

Let me repeat what ProsperousRealm said....

Benchmark CPO contract price for March delivery on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives Exchange closed yesterday up RM74 at all time high at RM3,113 per tonne despite India latest move to restricts imports of refined palm oil

What many Investors still find it tough to understand. But it is actually quite simple & straightforward.

When India restricts imports of refined palm oil, it just means that India has to import more CPO to be refined in local refineries in India. This is good for our CPO exports!

Huat Chaiii

Mabel

23,611 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-11 08:38 | Report Abuse

Very pleased with my collection this week..

Huat Chaiii

GrowingRich

2,740 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2020-01-11 09:11 | Report Abuse

That's right. That is what many people are still confused about.

They read news that India has restricted imports of refined palm oil. And they just go, 'Alamak, habis la, minyak sawit Malaysia dah kena block, x boleh masuk India lagi.'

Which is simply completely wrong.

'refined palm oil' is what you get from REFINING crude palm oil (CPO).

So, you still need to buy crude palm oil (CPO) from abroad (e.g. Malaysia), even if you want to perform the REFINING process in your own country (India) in order to defend your country's REFINERY industry.

GrowingRich

2,740 posts

Posted by GrowingRich > 2020-01-11 09:22 | Report Abuse

'refined' = treated, cleansed, processed etc. to make something become finer, better, higher grade etc.

'crude' = unrefined, coarse, gross, low grade etc.

Posted by Investar2862 > 2020-01-11 11:13 | Report Abuse

Good sharing... @ProsperousRealm
(I got a few people asking that question)

Posted by ProsperousRealm > Jan 10, 2020 2:20 PM | Report Abuse

Malaysian CPO surges as India restricts imports of refined palm oil

Thus is what many novice newbies still find tough to understand. But it is quite simple & straightforward actually.

When India restricts imports of refined palm oil, it just means that India has to import more CPO to be refined in local refineries in India.

Good sharing @ RiverOfSilver...

Posted by RiverOfSilver > Jan 10, 2020 8:51 PM | Report Abuse
Malaysia end-December CPO stocks fall 11% to 2 million tonnes

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/01/10/malaysia-...

Malaysia's palm oil inventory down 11% in December 2019

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysias-palm-oil-inventory-do...

We just need to "be patient" and let the operators do their job/process first - shake out some weak and very short-term speculators before stock price resume its uptrend course...

I expect a very good returns from TDM ("high probability win" in view of the strong FCPO uptrend). All the best !!!

Posted by smallfisher > 2020-01-11 11:32 | Report Abuse

https://www.enanyang.my/news/20200111/12月减11至201万吨-br棕油库存逾2年新低/

Posted by smallfisher > 2020-01-11 11:33 | Report Abuse

https://www.enanyang.my/news/20200111/12月减11至201万吨-br棕油库存逾2年新低/

Posted by Investar2862 > 2020-01-11 11:38 | Report Abuse

Note: TERENGGANU INCORPORATED SDN BHD the largest shareholders of TDM disposed a total of 5.9 million shares in January 2020 !!!

Q: Why ???
A: Well, there are many possibilities. But no need to speculate. Just beware that TERENGGANU INCORPORATED SDN BHD still holding 1,028,832,953 shares in TDM as at 8 Janaury 2020 (Direct interest = 61.14%).
5.9 million shares were merely about 0.57% of their total shareholdings of over one billion shares.

Still worry?
A: Don't be scared every time we see a major shareholder/director sold some shares - be careful not to misinterpret and be mislead by their action. There may be a GOOD reasons for them to do so and it could be a good thing for investors, maybe not good for short-term speculators.

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/substantialShareholder/2054/09-Jan...

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2020-01-11 11:51 | Report Abuse

From TA perspective, TDM already made a healthy correction/retracement since 3rd January and briefly touches 61.8% Fibonacci level (excellent Retracement depth). Currently it is sitting on its Support line, ready for rebound to higher level.

RPH02

46 posts

Posted by RPH02 > 2020-01-11 11:53 | Report Abuse

Palm oil stabil https :www.enanyang.com.my

RPH02

46 posts

Posted by RPH02 > 2020-01-11 11:56 | Report Abuse

https:enanyang.com.my

RPH02

46 posts

Posted by RPH02 > 2020-01-11 11:59 | Report Abuse

Really good time mile buy palm oil share?

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2020-01-11 12:14 | Report Abuse

CPO futures to trend higher next week
TheStar Sat, Jan 11, 2020 11:46am - 26 minutes ago

KUALA LUMPUR: The crude palm oil (CPO) futures contract on Bursa Malaysia Derivatives is expected to trend higher next week on better demand following last-minute buying from the Chinese market ahead of Chinese New Year.

Singapore-based Palm Oil Analytics owner and co-founder Dr Sathia Varqa said exports to the country will drive higher supply in the near term.

"China needs to buy the crop at least next week because it usually takes 10 to 12 days for the commodity to arrive in the country before Chinese New Year on Jan 25, ” he told Bernama.

Furthermore, Sathia said the market sentiment was also supported by the finalisation of the phase one trade deal between the US and China expected to be signed soon.

"Supportive external event of US-China trade deal next week will give a positive momentum to CPO prices, ” he said.

For the week just ended, the market was mixed on weaker production as well as the reinstatement of the CPO export tax on Jan 1 and restriction on imports of refined palm oil and palm olein by India.

On a Friday-to-Friday basis, the CPO futures contract for January 2020 rose RM21 to RM3,131 per tonne, February 2020 expanded RM19 to RM3,145, March 2020 increased RM18 to RM3,134 and April 2020 added RM12 to RM3,110 per tonne.

Weekly turnover increased to 288,983 lots from 164,912 lots in the previous week, while open interest rose to 279,059 contracts versus 267,359 contracts.

On the physical market, the CPO price for January South gained RM20 to RM3,140 per tonne. - Bernama

MoneyShow3

538 posts

Posted by MoneyShow3 > 2020-01-11 12:15 | Report Abuse

Bus leaving for 60sen

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-01-11 13:26 | Report Abuse

Let me forecast for next week again:-

Monday - 40.5sen
Tuesday - 44sen
Wednesday - 48sen
Thusday - 51.5sen
Friday - 49sen

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-11 13:32 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-11 13:32 |

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-01-11 14:50 | Report Abuse

Bulldog, much safer & wiser to just hold tight, than to try swing out & back in this kind of CPO bull time.

You might be thinking, 'Oh, I can sell out at 38, then I buy back in at 36, should be easy to achieve'.

But what happens in reality could be vastly differrent. You sell out at 38, and then price runs to 41, then you can only get back in fast at 41 , then you dither & hesitate, and you end up getting back in only at 43. So you have actually lost 5 sen off the upride.

And becos you now buy back in at 43, you now have less number of lots compared to previously.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-11 16:07 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-11 16:08 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-01-11 16:10 |

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-01-11 16:12 | Report Abuse

Aah, like that okay then. You sudah untung gaw gaw lor.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-01-12 00:27 | Report Abuse

Indonesia preparing for B40 biodiesel by next year

https://jakartaglobe.id/business/well-oiled-indonesia-spares-no-time-with-b40-biodiesel-mix

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-01-12 00:31 | Report Abuse

When B40 biodiesel is implemented by Indonesia, more of Indonesian palm oil will be consumed domestically in Indonesia.

Thereby, more room for export expansion for Malaysian palm oil exporters.

Mabel

23,611 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-12 11:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks a million for sharing all these wonderful news...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QHmKVEG5nW4

At this moment I'm feeling really upbeat about 2020. It’s all about Teamwork, the rest is Technology.

Meow!

Mabel

23,611 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-12 17:16 | Report Abuse

2 weeks to CNY, Angpow Angpow mari !

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2020-01-12 19:38 | Report Abuse

50 sen coming

Sky Liew

940 posts

Posted by Sky Liew > 2020-01-13 09:45 |