TDM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TDM (2054)

+0.005 (2.08%)

0.24 - 0.245

22 people like this.

22,549 comment(s). Last comment by Albukhary 2 days ago

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-19 13:01 | Report Abuse

Referred to FY20 (1Q ) :

a) Financial assets

Trade and other receivables 55,365,000

Cash and bank balances 103,997,000

Assets of disposal ( Indonesia Plantations)

total = 343,296,000

b) Financial liabilities

Loans and borrowings 461,557,000

Trade and other payables 185,004,000

Lease liabilities 57,300,000

total = 703,861,000

a) - b ) = ( 360,565,000 )

183,934,000 is not done yet as in payments finalisation .

Update : Bank announcement withdrawal on 3/8/2020.

>> Therefore net of a) - b) = ( 544,499,000 )

High Risk ...

Referred to FY20 (1Q ) :

Note : include overdraft, restricted cash .

Referred to FY19 audited annual report:

Cash and cash equivalents = 54,577,000

Note : exclude overdraft, restricted cash .

Total expenses = 171,583,000

Mabel

23,473 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-19 13:04 | Report Abuse

Crude Palm Oil is running bull..It has already breaches the 2nd resistance and rose as high as RM 2843 today ... All Green today

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,473 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-19 13:39 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzuOJ6JtYJg

Meanwhile Palm oil trade between Malaysia and India has moved back on track with the latter running low on local stock.

Our Plantation team in India are celebrating and rejoicing…Modern talking with the our new Brother Louie leaders works..

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,473 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-19 14:01 | Report Abuse

@Mikecyc haha kurakuratan is surfaced..
19/08/2020 12:59 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XS088Opj9o0

Mickey

You only see what your eyes want to see
How can life be what you want it to be
You're frozen
When your heart's not open

You're so consumed with how much you get
You waste your time with hate and regret
You're broken
When your heart's not open

Mm, if I could melt your heart
Mm, we'd never be apart
Mm, give yourself to me
Mm, you hold the key

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-08-19 14:49 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-08-19 14:49 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-08-19 14:52 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-08-19 14:52 |

aspenvit

289 posts

Posted by aspenvit > 2020-08-19 14:53 | Report Abuse

Bull because of SWKPLNT's quater result.

aspenvit

289 posts

Posted by aspenvit > 2020-08-19 14:56 | Report Abuse

Plantations suppliers of raw material for gloves, no?

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-08-19 14:58 |

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2020-08-19 15:43 | Report Abuse

It is just a fake breakout, TDM is lack of fundamental to up, all money flow into state goverment to bayar hutang

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-08-19 20:06 |

Mabel

23,473 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-19 20:15 | Report Abuse

Nice closing...

Slowly and Surely..

Meow Meow Meow

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-19 20:50 |

Mabel

23,473 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-19 23:33 | Report Abuse

@Mikecyc haha even the latest purchased plantation is a bail out . is already having cash flow issue .. purchased with cash and taken liability of the debt of purchased plantation.
19/08/2020 8:50 PM

Although companies and investors usually want to see positive cash flow from all of a company's operations, having negative cash flow from investing activities is not always bad. It's entirely possible and not uncommon for a growing and established company to have a negative cash flow from investing activities.

Remember Armada?

Today it's very green with 32 million shares traded.

Here's how Armada fare in my collection Fossil Fuel Battleships in term of margins

1. Serbadk Dinamik
2. Armada and Yinson (FPSO)
4. Dayang
5. Alam Maritime
6. Petronas Chemical
7. HengYuan (Formerly known as Shell)
8. Velesto
9. Dialog and KNM
11.ICON
12.Sapnrg
13. T7 Global
14 Hibiscus and Reach
16. TH Heavy, Scomies, Barakah (PN17 Battleships)*

All the above 19 Battleships are giving positive margin to my Energy P&L. Each Battleship has it's own P&L and I do not allow cross subsidy. Every Battleship has to stand on it's own. You are welcome to read my comments in all the above Battleships in their respective Forum. Unlike you, I do not delete my comments...

Mabel's 19 Battleships cover the entire Oil & Gas Supply Chain: Upstream, Middle Stream and Downstream. My holding is following the Pareto 80/20 rule. 80 is on Downstream which is less impact on oil fluctuation and 20 on upstream and middle stream which are affected by Oil Fluctuation.

Just to share about this Pareto principle (also known as the 80/20 rule). In economics, the original observation was in connection with population and wealth. Pareto noticed that approximately 80% of Italy's land was owned by 20% of the population. He then carried out surveys on a variety of other countries and found to his surprise that a similar distribution applied.

I have applied this principle when investing in my collection of 19 battleships, the 80-20 rule maintains that 80% of outcomes (outputs) come from 20% of causes (inputs). In the 80-20 rule, you prioritize the 20% of factors that will produce the best results.

* Motivated with the turnaround from Armada, Velesto and ICON, I have invested in 3 PN17 Battleships as I believe the best way to learn is to put your stake in it. My motivation is to be part of their journey for another turnaround story. TH Heavy and Scomies has registered 3 Consecutive Profits, Barakah has registered its 2 Consecutive profits. Now waiting for a completely New Regulation Plan.

Except for my Tier 1 Battleships, most of the above Battleships are having negative cash flows. In fact their cash flow issues is much bigger than TDM meaning like comparing my KLK Plantation with your favourite MHC

Summing up

My journey with TDM follow this simple rule: 22-55-77...

Other than this are all noises....

Enjoy your holidays..

Meow..

Mabel

23,473 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-20 19:42 | Report Abuse

Great ...Silence is always Golden..as it makes you think...

$CPO - Malaysia is still the second biggest producer

It seems that Malaysians forgot that they are the second biggest producer for palm oil in the world after Indonesia. In the past few months Malaysians believe that they only remember that they are biggest glove producers in the world.

Always remember that Malaysia Palm Oil feeds more 3 billion people in more than 200 countries across the world. We are doing a great job investing in Plantations.

Our Goal is to become No 1 Biggest producer for palm oil in the world. To achieve this goal we need to work in Team. It doesn't matter which Plantation you choose, just pick the plantation you like and trust you are doing a great job to make Malaysia as the biggest producers of Palm Oil as Indonesia are facing difficulties due to Convid 19...

Palm oil trade between Malaysia and India has moved back on track with the latter running low on local stock. Our Plantation team in India are celebrating and rejoicing…Modern talking with the our new Brother Louie leaders really works..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzuOJ6JtYJg&list=RDrzuOJ6JtYJg&...=1

Meow

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-21 07:23 |

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-21 07:24 |

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-21 07:24 | Report Abuse

Referred to FY20 (1Q ) :

a) Financial assets

total = 343,296,000

b) Financial liabilities

total = 703,861,000

High Risk ...

Referred to FY20 (1Q ) :

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-21 07:25 | Report Abuse

compared 2018 vs 2020 first 6 months , averagely 2020 is more RM 100 / ton , ie ard 4 % , but compared to 2018 n 2020 monthly output is reduced by 32.3 % .. scary ..

CPO Monthly Production ( tons) :

Dec2018 = 7618
Nov2019 = 6768
Dec2019 = 6197
Jan2020 = 5023
Feb2020 = 4930
Mar2020 = no report
April2020 = 6886
May2020 = 5636
June2020 = 8482

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-21 07:26 | Report Abuse

TDM , let’s see the latest 5 years results:

FY15 : revenue = 381 million , profit = 74.3 million

FY16 : revenue = 429 million , profit = 21.5 million

FY17 : revenue = 449 million , profit = 22.7 million

FY18 : revenue = 405 million , Loss = - 76.4 million

FY19 : revenue = 432 million , Loss = -79.6 million

>> FY20 (1Q ended March) : revenue = 107 million, Loss = -8.28 million

compared to FY19 (1Q) : revenue: 104.7 million , Loss = -4.91 million

## Referred to FY19 audited annual report:

Independent Auditors remarks :

>>EMPHASIS OF MATTER
We draw your attention to Note 42 to the financial statements where various significant and material misstatements have been adjusted
retrospectively in the 2018 financial statements. These errors have affected the financial position, results and the relevant disclosures of the prior
years. Our opinion is not modified with respect to this matter.

>> Loans and Borrowings to be Maturity in year 2020 , total = RM 80,632,000

Tanhboon

357 posts

Posted by Tanhboon > 2020-08-21 08:42 | Report Abuse

Price support at 24 sen .. market has turned , cup forming at the base from the charts - the pan handle forming ....

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-21 09:31 | Report Abuse

RSI(14) Neutral 47.0
Stochastic(14) Oversold 14.3

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

is oversold.. KurakuraDan ..

Tanhboon

357 posts

Posted by Tanhboon > 2020-08-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

Going up

Albukhary

2,880 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2020-08-21 10:05 | Report Abuse

Mikey Mouse caculation tak boleh pakai lah.

Always copy paste the same thing.

Tanhboon

357 posts

Posted by Tanhboon > 2020-08-21 16:31 | Report Abuse

Something missing in his calculation — lopsided towards negativism

Tanhboon

357 posts

Posted by Tanhboon > 2020-08-21 16:35 | Report Abuse

Market forces and investors sentiment excluded accorded zero value .... a big mistake from investors point of view

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-08-22 00:31 |

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-08-22 00:32 | Report Abuse

you layan them, you only end up wasting ypur own precious investing time.

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-08-22 00:33 |

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2020-08-22 00:37 |

Mabel

23,473 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-22 07:45 | Report Abuse

FCPO 21/8/2020 sideway with a support of 2589 area. TDM closed GREEN. It means it is well supported in this FCPO uptrend cycle.

Meow

Mabel

23,473 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-22 07:53 | Report Abuse

Just be patience until the another new pattern emerges.

Accumulation time to anyone to get on board.

As for me, waiting for someone to match my queue price at 22 to top up as I have enough already but still hungry only at the right price...so HOLD. CPO uptrend is still intact..

We gals loves boys with strong holding power...wink :)

Meow..

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2020-08-22 20:29 | Report Abuse

tabung haji might exposed another financial disaster again ? Then will affect TDM ?

Mabel

23,473 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-23 14:20 | Report Abuse

Except for the recent purchased on TH land which I think is good, TDM has nothing to do with TH.

TH has also TH Plantation which is also under my collection of 11 Plantations.

Meow

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-08-23 14:48 | Report Abuse

better don't layan any shhit spouting iddiots

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2020-08-23 14:49 | Report Abuse

just a big bloddy waste of time

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-23 20:58 |

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-23 20:58 |

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-23 20:59 |

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-23 21:00 | Report Abuse

Referred to FY20 (1Q ) :

a) Financial assets

total = 343,296,000

b) Financial liabilities

total = 703,861,000

High Risk ...

Referred to FY20 (1Q ) :

Mikecyc

45,125 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-08-23 21:00 | Report Abuse

TDM , let’s see the latest 5 years results:

FY15 : revenue = 381 million , profit = 74.3 million

FY16 : revenue = 429 million , profit = 21.5 million

FY17 : revenue = 449 million , profit = 22.7 million

FY18 : revenue = 405 million , Loss = - 76.4 million

FY19 : revenue = 432 million , Loss = -79.6 million

>> FY20 (1Q ended March) : revenue = 107 million, Loss = -8.28 million

compared to FY19 (1Q) : revenue: 104.7 million , Loss = -4.91 million

## Referred to FY19 audited annual report:

Independent Auditors remarks :

>>EMPHASIS OF MATTER
We draw your attention to Note 42 to the financial statements where various significant and material misstatements have been adjusted
retrospectively in the 2018 financial statements. These errors have affected the financial position, results and the relevant disclosures of the prior
years. Our opinion is not modified with respect to this matter.

>> Loans and Borrowings to be Maturity in year 2020 , total = RM 80,632,000

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-08-23 23:58 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-08-23 23:59 |

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2020-08-24 00:00 |