TDM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TDM (2054)

0.24 - 0.24

22 people like this.

22,549 comment(s). Last comment by Albukhary 1 day ago

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-02 21:58 |

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-02 22:02 |

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-02 22:24 | Report Abuse

TDD1990 is posted threaten comments in careplus ..

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-02 22:26 |

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-02 22:26 |

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-02 22:45 | Report Abuse

Wahhhhh...Didn't know you love me so much...

Checking and following me wherever I go. Now even checking the colour of my underwear. Just to save you time, I don't wear underwear...

All you need to do is to ask the Admin...How would I know that guy kena flag or this guy kena flag. I have more other thing to do. I have 88 Babies to take care in 15 Sectors. No time to flags anyone. Now in the process of consolidating to 80...

Perhaps you may want to go for some training program on how to communicate. That could help and improve your communication skills as I keep seeing the admins are removing you everywhere you go..

Think about it...

Meow..

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-02 22:52 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc

Posted by DreamKentut > Apr 7, 2020 12:12 AM |
Post removed. Why?
02/10/2020 9:57 PM

For your information, I believe this guy is also here in this forum. He comes in here once in a while. Just like you he also keeps changing his id for the same reason ...being block and remove by admin for his comments.

Nowadays he's comments are more sober, not abusive and in some cases more intelligent with facts. I suppose he took my advice to go for communication skills...

Perhaps you may want to do that too...

Think about it..

Meow

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-02 23:14 |

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-03 00:29 | Report Abuse

Tuanku,

Today Palm oil futures decline as they extended losses, tracking a drop in crude and Chicago Board of Trade soyoil prices.

The benchmark palm oil contract for December delivery on the Bursa Malaysia Derivatives Exchange had fallen 2.1% to RM2,730 a tonne by the midday break.

CBOT's soy oil contract fell 1.1%, as farmer selling offset support from Wednesday's bullish US quarterly stocks report and strong weekly export sales.

Palm oil is affected by price movements in related oils as they compete for a share in the global vegetable oils market.

Crude oil, which fell over 1% on Friday over worsening demand prospects due to the Covid-19 pandemic, also weighed down prices. Cheaper crude makes palm oil a less attractive feedstock for biofuels.

Palm oil may revisit its Sept 30 low of RM2,708 per tonne, as it could have completed a bounce from this level.

Let's hope for the best

Today my Blue Chip Sime Darby Plantation and IOI Corp recover while KLK no change in price from yesterday's closing.

TaaNN closed at yesterday's price. The rest are all Red..

I believe this temporary due to Trump’s Twits..

Meow

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-03 00:31 | Report Abuse

Sometimes KLSE has its own life...and life has to goes on. People need to feed. Festive season is coming soon

Sometimes I wonder if Trump really got C19. He is an expert in deception to gain sympathy for the upcoming November Election..

You need to remember how he won the election. Hillary was winning all the way until the final moment.

Let us not hedge about one thing. Donald Trump may win or lose, but he will never concede...

Meow

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-03 00:49 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 1): Palm oil prices may decline slightly towards the end of this year from the current strong level, said IOI Corp Bhd group managing director (MD) and chief executive Datuk Lee Yeow Chor.

According to his statement in IOI Corp's Annual Report 2020, Lee explained that it is due to oil palm crop production likely increasing gradually from September to November this year while the demand is expected to taper off from the high restocking activities in the major importing countries.

While the demand for palm oil has recovered from the lows during the early days of the Covid-19 pandemic, from higher exports mainly led by improved demand from India and China, Lee said the Malaysian palm oil inventory dropped to 1.7 million metric tonnes (MT) in July 2020, the lowest in three years as a result of lower supply affected by heavy rain.

"This situation, coupled with higher exports, increased palm oil price significantly from around RM2,100 per MT in May to above RM2,800 per MT in August this year," he added.

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-03 00:56 | Report Abuse

CRUDE PALM OIL FUTURES (FCPO) ACTIVE CONTRACTS, DAILY CANDLESTICK CHART (MYR2,790) - SHORT TERM

Yesterday’s rebound was earlier than expected amid a gap up during the morning session that sent
the price higher afterwards. Despite a positive signal in the Stochastic, we reckon the overall bias remains weak thus pushing the FCPO price into a consolidation mode in the near term.

SUPPORT - S1: MYR2,700 S2: MYR2,605

RESISTANCE - R1: MYR2,840 R2: MYR2,928

MOMENTUM -Selling pressure still strong

TREND - Trend turn downward

14,599 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-10-03 01:14 | Report Abuse

PALM OIL is unhealthy.

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-03 08:24 | Report Abuse

@DickyMe PALM OIL is unhealthy.
03/10/2020 1:14 AM

Oil palm producers have for the last 15 years become the lightning rod for the public’s growing anger on issues relating to deforestation, global warming, subpar labour practices, and transboundary haze. Only a silent few have questioned these allegations, leading the vast majority of the public to swallow these headlines hook, line, and sinker and leaving the narrative unchallenged.

It is as if the endless supply of information in today’s modern era, through quick and easy forms of digital content, has reached a point of overload. Sadly, it has worn us down and induced a premature form of mental fatigue, taking away our ability to distinguish between credible research and catchy clickbait, and ultimately what is right and wrong, and whether we should even question it.

The palm oil industry is a vital agricultural player today, globally. While it only occupies less than 0.5% of the total area under agriculture today, it accounts for 37% of all the oils and fats produced in the world and continues, in spite of the Covid-19 calamity, to secure jobs for well over five million people globally, most of whom are smallholder farmers who depend on this crop for their livelihood.

Is everything perfect and rosy? Absolutely not. The oil palm – like all agricultural crops – requires one thing: land. And this is where the dilemma arises. In this context, we must acknowledge that the oil palm has contributed towards large tracks of deforestation, even though over the last 25 years it has accounted for less than 5% of global deforestation.

Boycotting palm oil and replacing it with an alternate vegetable oil is, of course, a decision that people or big brands are free to make. However, the price for such an action will be high, as it is proven beyond doubt that replacing palm oil with any alternate vegetable oil will result in using up to 10 times more land to produce the same quantity of oil.

Even the International Union for the Conservation of Nature and the World Wide Fund for Nature have recognised this, urging for and supporting the production and use of sustainable palm oil to prevent greater impacts on the environment, biodiversity and communities.

The problem with studies like Mr Dickyme is that they single out the oil palm without putting things in perspective and informing the reader that commodities such as beef, soy, maize, poultry, timber production and more account for over 90% of the world’s deforestation today, and are still in their infancy when it comes to providing consumers with a supply chain that does not come from recently deforested land.

Palm oil, however, has such a scheme in place today, assuring buyers of no deforestation, no new peat land development, and no exploitation of workers. The scheme is called the Principles and Criteria and is set by the Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO). It is a standard that I can state with supreme confidence goes beyond any similar sustainability standard in the world today, including oils from olive production in Spain, rapeseed production in France, soy production in the United States or canola production in Australia.

The palm oil sector is far from perfect and I will be the first to state that there is still a long road ahead in terms of making sustainable palm oil the norm, but the first steps were taken over 15 years ago to create a multi stakeholder platform, where buyers and consumers could be assured that the palm oil in the products they use and consume has indeed been sourced sustainably.

The aspirations remain high, and today we see the Malaysian Sustainable Palm Oil (MSPO) and Indonesian Sustainable Palm Oil (ISPO) certification schemes, providing an amazing platform to raise the floor of the “many” instead of just focusing on raising the ceiling of the “few”.

Together, we will drive the RSPO, MSPO and ISPO standards forward regardless of spurious claims by people like Mr Dickyme, and hopefully take inspiration from the words of wisdom from the late Chinese philosopher, Confucius: “It is better to light a candle than to curse darkness”. Sustainable palm oil is the “light” – it is the future – and any efforts to squash this movement will only move us back into darkness, where we will lose our way, remain silent, and fail to speak up when half-baked truths grab headlines.

In the end, this is about taking ownership and holding fast – especially when the headwinds are the fiercest. It is about appreciating that sustainability is a shared problem, requiring individual changes that must start today. This includes you.

TDM Tiada Dicky Mickey

Meow

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-03 08:38 | Report Abuse

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/544978

Khairuddin,

Put your good brains & doctorate to use in resolving this issue. The impact is big on smallholders so get on the job right away. Your predecessor, Teresa did a great job. Learn from her!

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-03 22:28 | Report Abuse

@SultanMelaka tq mabel.such a beutiful mind.

muah
03/10/2020 12:20 PM

Meow Tuanku!

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-04 22:01 |

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-04 22:03 |

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-04 22:04 |

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-04 22:05 |

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-04 22:06 | Report Abuse

TDM , let’s see the latest 5 years results:

FY15 : revenue = 381 million , profit = 74.3 million

FY16 : revenue = 429 million , profit = 21.5 million

FY17 : revenue = 449 million , profit = 22.7 million

FY18 : revenue = 405 million , Loss = - 76.4 million

FY19 : revenue = 432 million , Loss = -79.6 million

@>> FY20 Q1 ended March : revenue = 107 million, Loss = -8.28 million

compared to FY19 Q1: revenue = 104.7 million , Loss = -4.91 million

@>>> FY20 Q2 ended June : revenue = 83.938 million, Loss = -18.413 million .

Compared FY19 Q2 : revenue = 99.521 million, Loss = -369,000 .

## Referred to FY19 audited annual report:

Independent Auditors remarks :

>>EMPHASIS OF MATTER
We draw your attention to Note 42 to the financial statements where various significant and material misstatements have been adjusted
retrospectively in the 2018 financial statements. These errors have affected the financial position, results and the relevant disclosures of the prior
years. Our opinion is not modified with respect to this matter.

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

TDM Hospitals performance?

> Refer to FY QR2 ended June 2020 :

Revenue Profit/ ( Loss)

Plantations 47,868,000 7,766,000

Healthcare 36,070,000 ( 2,029,000)

note : Depreciation n amortisation is ( 20,836,000)

#Refer to FY20 QR1 ended March 2020 :

Revenue Profit/ ( Loss)

Plantations 57,120,000 ( 6,502,000)

Healthcare 61,915,000 3,008,000

#FY19 QR4 ended December 2019 :

Revenue Profit/ ( Loss)

Plantations 58,754,000 5,426,000

Healthcare 65,101,000 5,770,000

Note : Profit is reduced and become in Loss , and a lots of court cases , one court case is instructed to deposit RM 1.0 million as to winding up case.

>> note : Depreciation n amortisation is ( 20,836,000), Hospitals equipments n facilities is too Old .. sudden Huge amortisation although each years had done the amortisation .

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-04 23:36 | Report Abuse

Mickey ConMouse is totally run of idea
Every day parroting same cerita
He will face the same fate like in Armada
When the tsunami happens, he will be MIA...

How You Like That?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=32si5cfrCNc

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-05 09:39 | Report Abuse

RSI(14) Neutral 43.2
Stochastic(14) Oversold 7.1
Average Volume

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-05 09:40 |

Mikecyc

45,112 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-10-05 09:41 |

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc RSI(14) Neutral 43.2
Stochastic(14) Oversold 7.1
Average Volume
05/10/2020 9:39 AM

This is exactly how MHC Mickey Horrible Counter looks like this morning..

Ada period lagi ke?

TDM Tempat Dapat Medicine steady aje...

Meow

CoolBull

3,672 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-10-05 13:53 | Report Abuse

Still holding

CoolBull

3,672 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-10-05 13:54 | Report Abuse

Still firm

CoolBull

3,672 posts

Still strong

CoolBull

3,672 posts

Still stout

CoolBull

3,672 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-10-05 13:55 | Report Abuse

Still rock

CoolBull

3,672 posts

Still sweet

CoolBull

3,672 posts

Still hawt

CoolBull

3,672 posts

Still cool

CoolBull

3,672 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2020-10-05 13:56 | Report Abuse

Still bull

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-06 10:14 | Report Abuse

Nice and lovely...

TDM Tanaman Daya Maju..

Mickey,

How come your MHC not moving?

Ada period lagi ke?

Meow

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-06 13:40 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-06 18:42 | Report Abuse

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-06 18:47 | Report Abuse

Date Settlement Price RM
6 Oct 20 2817
5 Oct 20 2721
2 Oct 20 2708

Uptrend intact

Huat chaiii

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-10-06 20:09 | Report Abuse

Still holding

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-10-06 20:09 | Report Abuse

Still strong

Posted by ProsperousRealm > 2020-10-06 20:10 | Report Abuse

Still good

sign

503 posts

Posted by sign > 2020-10-06 20:41 |

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-08 11:09 | Report Abuse

Huat Chaiii!

US Soybean is 1050 now. FCPO is expected to challenge RM3000 again. I still believe the next rally will be Plantation

Don't ever miss this opportunity...

Meow Meow Meow

chesslim

890 posts

Posted by chesslim > 2020-10-08 12:59 | Report Abuse

Mabel : good job !!

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-08 17:47 | Report Abuse

@chesslim Mabel : good job !!
08/10/2020 12:59 PM

Meow chesslim!

(Oct 8): Palm oil purchases by India, the biggest importer, are likely to climb in October from a three-month low as the Hindu festival of lights drives up demand for the world’s most-consumed vegetable oil.

Inbound shipments could rise to as much as 725,000 tons this month as traders and refiners replenish stockpiles to meet rising demand, according to GG Patel, managing partner of GGN Research. That compares with an estimated 638,000 tons in September, which was the lowest since June, and 778,568 tons imported in October 2019.

Vegetable oil consumption generally increases during the September to November festive period in the South Asian nation as Hindus celebrate major festivals such as Dussehra and Diwali. Palm oil is commonly used as cooking oil and to make treats such as biryani and jalebi.

Shah Rukh Khan, Salman Khan, Ameer Khan sent their regards to all of you here...

Chappati, Tosei, Briyani does not taste the same without our Palm Oil...

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-08 17:47 | Report Abuse

@bulldog Bulldog current portfolio 90% exposure in plantation

Huat chaiii
08/10/2020 1:57 PM

Bravo bulldog!

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,468 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-10-08 18:11 | Report Abuse