HARBOUR-LINK GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARBOUR (2062)

-0.01 (0.81%)

1.22 - 1.25

2,013 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 1 month ago

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-08-30 11:03 | Report Abuse

This stock dividen not sustain n will drop back to around 50 sens !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2023-08-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

If u like dividen u should buy vstec , gtronics , ranhill ! If u like capital gain then buy dnex , iwcity

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-08-30 11:14 | Report Abuse

@million76 hard to say it can still maintain half of the EPS in future, that's remain to be seen in the future, but I rather stay out 1st looking for other more consistent EPS undervalue counter

no point to stay loyal here while it's future is uncertain while I still I got profit in hand

if this counter continue to downtrend I might consider to reenter at some point, need a better entry position here

GLNT

545 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2023-08-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

Look at the segment profit before tax in quarterly results notes, if add up all the profit before tax, should be RM49mil plus which was more than the previous quarter. Why the overall PBT was reported at RM38mil? What did I miss?

Posted by SharehlderOppression > 2023-09-07 10:56 | Report Abuse

Edgar Lawrence Smith:
If a bond yields 4% and a stock yields 4%
The stock will outperform the bonds because there were retained earnings that were building beyond that.

That has been true for a very long time but nobody has been paying attention to it.
You don't get rich on the dividends that you receive along the way although you are happy to receive them,
You get rich on the fact that the retained earnings are used to build new earning power, repurchase shares which increases your ownership in the company.

katara

176 posts

Posted by katara > 2023-09-07 14:04 | Report Abuse

cash + investment securities = rm1/share
share price 1.16

katara

176 posts

Posted by katara > 2023-09-07 14:07 | Report Abuse

although shipping division will not be so good for next year, but integrated logistics will be favorable ..

katara

176 posts

Posted by katara > 2023-09-07 14:08 | Report Abuse

now dy is about 5% with pe3
so how do you value this counter?

JacNgu

214 posts

Posted by JacNgu > 2023-09-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

BUY

Posted by SharehlderOppression > 2023-10-09 15:13 | Report Abuse

Harbour net asset attributable to shareholders is 1.86. Harbour and MBSB at 1.15 and 76c currently is in my opinion good value buys.

i3Broly

31 posts

Posted by i3Broly > 2023-10-26 17:30 | Report Abuse

Dividend mai

flatso

63 posts

Posted by flatso > 2023-10-27 09:56 | Report Abuse

Row, row your boat.

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2023-11-30 18:55 | Report Abuse

Is there any website i could get NTA value without doing own calculation?

kingJ

125 posts

Posted by kingJ > 2023-12-13 09:33 | Report Abuse

Klse screener

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-20 11:45 | Report Abuse

hey guys, can I know where you guys check freight rate related to HARBOUR for reference?

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-20 21:58 | Report Abuse

https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/containerized-freight-index

is this the correct one to use?

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-21 17:14 | Report Abuse

finally reentered this counter again at RM1.10 today (last round leave at RM1.20 with little profit) , good opportunity now consider freight rate already at it's lowest level regular level, hardly goes lower consider the consistent demand. company own's prospect review through recent QR is positive, I did put a few trust to them at this. some more with previous retained huge profits, the company is operating at net cash balance with net positive finance income. The net current assets after minus total liabilities is RM1.05 per share, which is assume is the bottom price under this fundamental for at least short or mid term.

at DPS of merely only 6 sen and at current price, DY is already sitting above ASB's 5.25% DY.

6 EPS is fairly easily achievable with this company refering to it's good previous performance.

PE below 10 can be maintained easily if company can sustain 4 EPS per QR

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-21 17:16 | Report Abuse

43% NTA discount is also a great reason to have this share at this moment and price.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

RM1.05 is bottom accounting to their net current asset, unless they start making losses QR

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2023-12-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1254061

公司自2021财年以来,净负债率为零;截至9月30日,持有净现金约2.7亿令吉。

GLNT

545 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2024-01-02 12:35 | Report Abuse

Just amazing that the Red Sea tensions that are driving up container freight rates are having zero effect on Harbour. The lagging and sleeping investment community of Malaysia is out of this world.

25,061 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-02 12:39 | Report Abuse

By right should be limit up already ya?

GLNT

545 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2024-01-02 12:42 | Report Abuse

Should rebound soon

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-02 22:50 | Report Abuse

** Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-14 21:29 | Report Abuse**

quote ""the most underrated logistics company in bursa should be SURIA

much better EPS compare to Harbour at it's peak before pandemic kicks in,
huge NTA discount, NTA is almost 3x the price
still much better DY than Harbour even at it's weak performance year of 2020
cash > borrowing, very insignificant financial cost to be deducted from profits (much better debt position than Harbour)

while HARBOUR's price is moving up, SURIA should move even further up, SURIA is moving slower behind HARBOUR as of today, hopefully will chase up tomorrow""

posted this 2 & a half years ago, see where is HARBOUR and where is SURIA now, too bad I didn't stayed with SURIA till now, already sold all at RM1.56, didn't expect it's price can shot that high especially without real volume and reall good EPS

now I am with HARBOUR, slow, lagging, sleeping also nvm, most important is now sure is bottom, even if freight rate back to 1000 level, as it is tested to be bottom at that freight rate

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-03 09:58 | Report Abuse

topped up a few more at 1.13 today, nothing better than lagging responses to it's related index movement

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

@fruitcake "how to better & move forward in 2024?"

stop believing in technical stuff like EMA14, EMA50, SMA200

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-03 14:38 | Report Abuse

topped more again at 1.14. anticipating satisfying capital gains, if not also great dividend payout following a few great EPS from related upcoming QR

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-03 14:56 | Report Abuse

Company's NTA is almost twice prior to 2020's uptrend rally, cashflow is now so much stronger now following the great gains from the peak freight rate of the following years. Company is also keen in enlarging their current business capacity while not venturing into other uncertain or not their specialist sectors. With such fundamental and current prospect of freight rate, I think company at least worth it's previous peak at 1.5 ++ few years ago

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

👍😏 very confident I will be making money again very soon in this counter, should be the largest one compare to my previous record in this counter, consider the amount I have accumulated this time

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-03 16:22 | Report Abuse

👍😏 haha let's see, very good mood now day1 & day2 2024 very good year good start

btw why so negative keep thumbing down, your MCEHLDG also doing well what, despite not as good fundamental as APM, let's see who's end up higher leading autoparts trend

GLNT

545 posts

Posted by GLNT > 2024-01-04 18:25 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/696196 Investors still sleeping

katara

176 posts

Posted by katara > 2024-01-04 20:51 | Report Abuse

undervalued

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-04 23:10 | Report Abuse

@GLNT that's mean time freeze for us to accumulate as much as we could right? plus the net current asset balance, we got a almost warranted bottom at 1.05. I won't let this opportunity pass, if not that I also have almost as good counters to park my cash else where, I would have all in all my available cash here

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-04 23:13 | Report Abuse

@fruitcake, so many good opportunity this year, you don't like this counter? feel free to make your fortune else where

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

lagging behind KLCI as well now lol someone just collected siok2 at 1.16, wish I got that much cash lol

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

also let's not forget long term play of Indonesia's capital relocation to east Kalimantan, this stock now has short term momentum waiting for outburst and also long term play. dividend payout also available, almost win in all situation

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-05 10:46 | Report Abuse

techinical predict counter based on previous trading only la, it surely doesn't know about current freight rate lmao. really very funny nowadays people still believe in technical stuff, leave that thing to cryptocurrencies only, which is same as fake

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

wait technical signal to tell you to buy this counter it might be late already

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

who tell you fundamental don't have short term indicators? they are more precise than technical blind prediction base on only previous trade data.

latest news, prospects, QRs are fundamental short term indicators, I always play by these for years and made good profits out of it most of the time. these are true indicators based on facts, depends on how you analyst it.

for example in this counter, red sea crisis and freight rate increase is ALREADY happening, why you still want to wait techinical indicators to tell you to buy? your profit margin will be lesser if it is not too late. if it is too late, you are buying when people are taking profit already.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-05 11:30 | Report Abuse

techinical doesn't know any happening things before people react to it, affecting it's data to give a new late signal

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-05 11:32 | Report Abuse

investors surely doesn't wait years to react to news, change in prospect, change in commodities price, recent QR releases

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

what you need is fundamental analysis of a company, and play mind game to investors reactions towards fundamental indicators. for example, if a company's fundamental is actually bad, a recent good news can only provide chance for stucked investors to escape, not opportunity for new comers. that's why you don't enter all counters that has just had good news or one off "other income" good QR.

with that, and you can throw technical stuffs away already

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

but of course, in some situation of good fundamental companies, when there is lack of catalyst, we still need to wait blindly, but it sure worth the wait especially at bottom price while it is safe. just mix and match your portfolio, safeness come first

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-05 16:56 | Report Abuse

rally not even started yet, already bagged 4% profit margin hehe, nothing to lose

don't know if tomorrow morning still can get RM1.17 or below ya

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-05 16:56 | Report Abuse

just finished the above comment and RM1.17 sold out lmao

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2024-01-05 17:20 | Report Abuse

does Harbour's ships do the Asia-Europe route? If not I not sure how much of a benefit they would get from the current Red Sea shipping issues.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2024-01-05 17:26 | Report Abuse

@drakoryn you can refer to pass records of superbs HARBOUR QRs during when global freight rate is high few years ago. also refer to the company QR prospects review how freight rate affecting the company's profitability