COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

0.365 - 0.375

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 2 weeks ago

tws13282

358 posts

Posted by tws13282 > 2020-01-28 18:37 | Report Abuse

Remember to donate with your profit to the victims.

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2020-01-28 18:45 | Report Abuse

Comfort still laggard...let see tomorrow...

sammofee

215 posts

Posted by sammofee > 2020-01-28 19:42 | Report Abuse

We should donate the profits to the victims.

Posted by hong55055 > 2020-01-28 20:25 | Report Abuse

good

Posted by HonTung Chung > 2020-01-28 20:56 | Report Abuse

Waiting to break 1.1 now... huat ah huat

mplus123

Posted by mplus123 > 2020-01-28 21:47 | Report Abuse

Left COMFORT still under 20 PE. Just compared COMFORT with RUBEREX. Both of them are small cap & rising stars in glove industy.

5.55 sen x 20 = RM1.11
5.55 sen x 30 = RM1.67

https://klse.i3investor.com/files/my/blog/img/bl3557_20200128.png

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-28 21:49 | Report Abuse

Just sapu....no need to be hesitant

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-28 21:55 | Report Abuse

“How can we protect ourselves and our families?”

1. When you leave your home, wear gloves and keep them on in subways, buses, and public spaces.

2. If you are in a social situation where you should remove your gloves, perhaps to shake hands or dine, do not touch your face or eyes, no matter how much something itches. Keep your hands away from contact with your face. And before you put your gloves back on, wash your hands thoroughly with soap and warm water, scrubbing the fingers. Put your gloves on.

3. Change a pair of new gloves daily

4. Masks are useless when worn outdoors and may not be very helpful even indoors. Most masks deteriorate after one or two wearings. Using the same mask day after day is worse than useless—it’s disgusting, as the contents of your mouth and nose eventually coat the inside of the mask with a smelly veneer that is attractive to bacteria. I rarely wear a face mask in an epidemic, and I have been in more than 30 outbreaks. Instead, I stay away from crowds, and I keep my distance from individual people—a half meter, about 1.5 feet, is a good standard. If someone is coughing or sneezing, I ask them to put on a mask—to protect me from their potentially contaminated fluids. If they decline, I step a meter (about 3 feet) away from them, or I leave. Don’t shake hands or hug people—politely beg off, saying it’s better for both of you not to come in close contact during an epidemic.

5. Inside your household, remove all of the towels from your bathrooms and kitchen immediately, and replace them with clean towels that have the names of each family member on them. Instruct everybody in your home to only use their own towels and never touch another family member’s. Wash all towels twice a week. Damp towels provide terrific homes for viruses, like common colds, flus, and, yes, coronaviruses.

6. Be careful with doorknobs. If it’s possible to open and close doors using your elbows or shoulders, do so. Wear gloves to turn a doorknob—or wash your hands after touching it. If anybody in your home takes sick, wash your doorknobs regularly. Similarly, be cautious with stairway banisters, desktops, cell phones, toys, laptops—any objects that are hand-held. As long as you handle only your own personal objects, you will be ok—but if you need to pick up someone else’s cell phone or cooking tools or use someone else’s computer keyboard, be mindful of not touching your face and wash your hands immediately after touching the object.

ktrader

1,886 posts

Posted by ktrader > 2020-01-29 07:26 | Report Abuse

Today gonna be Comfort day?

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-01-29 08:05 | Report Abuse

SELL.TP 10C

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-01-29 08:18 | Report Abuse

I think confort and rubberex are the lower PE..hence cheaper vs the big boys glove producers

TheGreg

59 posts

Posted by TheGreg > 2020-01-29 08:19 | Report Abuse

The real number really scarry!!!
https://3g.dxy.cn/newh5/view/pneumonia_peopleapp?from=timeline&isappinstalled

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-01-29 09:58 | Report Abuse

just hold, till mid of this year

Squirtle

803 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2020-01-29 09:59 | Report Abuse

Pharmacy No more stock
finish selling liao
thermometer n mask

tws13282

358 posts

Posted by tws13282 > 2020-01-29 10:31 | Report Abuse

go buy MTAG

Posted by Maxlim2000 > 2020-01-29 10:57 | Report Abuse

Will be more worst if touch feb 2020

Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2020-01-29 11:10 | Report Abuse

sell batch by batch.. most sell at 1.00

Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2020-01-29 12:05 | Report Abuse

buy back cheaper 0.96

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2020-01-29 12:41 | Report Abuse

Goreng counter be careful

James Ng

2,697 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-01-29 12:58 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-01-29-story-h1482961095.jsp
[转贴] [COMFORT GLOVES BHD:利润增加因产生了更高的收入] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-01-29 13:03 | Report Abuse

Sell ?

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-01-29 14:14 | Report Abuse

the current crisis will create opportunity for glove producer to clear out all the old inventory
whatever quality also sapu liao by china.
will expect a super high sales and profit next quarter.

luckyman

723 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2020-01-29 15:57 | Report Abuse

Demand for gloves will shoot through the roof for a while. Not only the pharmacies will have to replenish their stocks, the greatest demand will come from many families starting stocking up the gloves too at home.....

luckyman

723 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2020-01-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/52425.jsp

Impending six new lines to come in by end 2019. Comfort Gloves has 49 production lines that can produce up to 430m pieces of gloves/month. By end 2019, it is expected to add another six lines, which can collectively produce up to 490m pieces of gloves/month.

Fantastic timing for its 6 new production lines !!!

Frontline

37 posts

Posted by Frontline > 2020-01-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

Comfort expect to go higher in the coming months.

tws13282

358 posts

Posted by tws13282 > 2020-01-29 16:31 | Report Abuse

live info and 2 Live streaming of the hospitals:

Leishenshan: http://t.cn/A6PIeT14

Huoshenshan: http://t.cn/A6PIYNvD

https://3g.dxy.cn/newh5/view/pneumonia_peopleapp?from=timeline&isa...

Posted by Kido Kikidodo > 2020-01-29 16:40 | Report Abuse

My target 1.2......no sure can or not

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-01-29 17:21 | Report Abuse

the bull resume the run tomorrow .
all the new capacity should be fully taken up with the strong order.
Comfort continue to expand. Good future for glove industry.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-01-29 17:32 | Report Abuse

glove producer in msia will take the chance to increase glove selling price as demand now is more than supply.

Profit sure very good for glove industry.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-01-29 18:21 | Report Abuse

Rubber Gloves - Lifted by the Epidemic Outbreak

Author: PublicInvest | Publish date: Wed, 29 Jan 2020, 6:07 PM

Since the recent outbreak of the new coronavirus in Wuhan, share prices for the glove makers under our coverage universe have surged as the market anticipates stronger gloves demand. The number of confirmed cases and fatalities continue to climb in the absence of a vaccine that can effectively treat the coronavirus and we believe that history might repeat itself, where the valuations for the glove players will continue to expand and trade up to +2.0 SD of their respective historical 5-year mean, similar to the H1N1 outbreak in April 2009. On a side note, MARGMA also revealed that the Malaysian glove manufacturers have received urgent shipment request from China and as a result, we lift our earnings forecast for the glove players under our coverage for FY20-FY21F by 3-5% to account for the expected extra orders. We upgrade our rating on the rubber glove sector from Neutral to Overweight on a tactical basis, as we believe valuations will continue to expand as the absence of vaccine might lead to the coronavirus being spread across more countries.

Outbreak of coronavirus. The new coronavirus outbreak, 2019-nCoV, that began December 2019 in Wuhan, China has thus far infected more than 4500 individuals, death toll soaring to 106, while infections have been confirmed in more than 10 countries. According to World Health Organization (WHO), the new strain belongs to the same family of virus that includes the common cold and viruses such as SARS and MERS. Experts also believe that the deadly virus will last for another 6 months and infect tens of thousands of people, at the very least.

Unexpected increase in glove demand. Following the coronavirus outbreak in China, MARGMA revealed that the glove players have recently received urgent demand requests from China. Utilization rates for glove counters under our coverage are currently running at c. 88% and we believe that there is room for the glove makers to ramp up further to c. 95%, to meet the urgent shipment requests from China. We view that Top Glove is likely to be the largest beneficiary from this unexpected demand surge, as it has the strongest capacity growth (+16.8% YoY), while Hartalega and Kossan’s capacity will grow by 9% YoY and 10% YoY respectively in CY20. We are of view that the sudden spike in demand might drive glove ASP higher, hence resulting in slight margin expansion.
Possible further valuation expansion. Historically during other epidemic outbreaks, the glove counters have experienced valuation expansion, trading up to +2.0 SD of their respective 5-year historical mean due to market sentiment, coupled with an increase in gloves demand. The trend can be observed during the large outbreak of H1N1 (see Figure 4 & 5), from April 2009 to August 2010, where the valuations for both Top Glove and Kossan peaked at +2.0 SD during the tail end of the outbreak. However, the trend was less apparent during the SARS outbreak (see Figure 2 & 3), from November 2002 to August 2003, as the glove manufacturers had much lesser following back then. Not to mention that Kossan was also rather illiquid at that point in time, hence the valuation did not expand significantly, like during the H1N1 outbreak. With the recent coronavirus outbreak, we are of view that history might repeat itself and the glove players might trade up to its respective +2.0 SD like the prior H1N1 outbreak. While we note that a team of Hong Kong researchers have reportedly developed the vaccine to treat the coronavirus, it is also noteworthy that the pre-clinical and clinical studies are likely to take more than a year before it will be fit to use on humans. Therefore, we reckon it will not be so soon that the coronavirus outbreak can be conclusively addressed.
Upgrade to Overweight. We are upgrading our rating on the rubber gloves sector from Neutral to Overweight on a tactical basis, amid the outbreak of this deadly virus as we expect glove players’ valuations to expand as a result. We raise our PE valuation for Top Glove, Hartalega and Kossan to 43x, 48x and 29x (all valued at +2.0 SD of its respective historical 5-year mean, with the exception of Top Glove, at slightly below +2.0 SD as we ) respectively. We also raise our earnings forecast for glove makers under our coverage universe in FY20-FY21F by 3-5% to account for the possible extra orders from China that, in our view, will materialize. We also see slight margin expansion resulting from better bargaining power in the hands of the glove manufacturers.

moniekj

1,037 posts

Posted by moniekj > 2020-01-29 21:39 |

luckyman

723 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2020-01-30 08:18 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/01/29/virus-fears-push-malaysia-thailand-markets-closer-to-bear-levels

Compared to the last SARS epidemic, wouldn't this round of crisis create the demand for gloves to an unprecedented level as much more people would realize the importance of taking precautions like masks and gloves?

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2020-01-30 08:24 | Report Abuse

As a basic medical SOP handling, rubber glove demand will keep increasing in the next several months, no matter what ever statements out there....also based on the historical outbreak event. Glove supply may not be able to fulfill the demand....that is the truth...

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-30 08:36 | Report Abuse

New hospitals have been operating lately.....how to meet this increase in demand ?

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-30 08:36 | Report Abuse

(Once running, can shut down next month?

xcu843

1,050 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2020-01-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

Death hit 170

Posted by trading2019 > 2020-01-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

Yes, but there are 170 cured. Why there's no news of it?

China’s National Health Commission confirmed an additional 38 deaths and 1,737 new cases. Officials said that brings their total to 170 deaths and 7,711 cases, as of the end of Wednesday. They also said 170 people had been cured and discharged.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-01-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

NEED TO BUILD AND OPEN MORE HOSPITAL.....EVERY 48 HOURS

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2020-01-30 09:39 | Report Abuse

kes disahkan - 7736
kes yang disyaki - 12167
kematian - 170
sembuh - 124

All still increase...

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2020-01-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

7833 infected already..by toning..over 8k.. more than SARS...just a begining..more to come

jennychin

570 posts

Posted by jennychin > 2020-01-31 08:11 | Report Abuse

Very Sorry, coronavirus keeps spreading fast.
https://thewuhanvirus.com/

xcu843

1,050 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2020-01-31 08:12 | Report Abuse

Death hit 213

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-01-31 08:59 | Report Abuse

SELL SELL

joyvest

10,206 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-31 10:01 | Report Abuse

what the hell is going on ?

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-01-31 10:16 | Report Abuse

***COMFORT: BUY ON WEAKNESS?

THIS WAS BASED ON KYY'S TRADING PHILOSOPHY!!

1 Down trend:

Never buy a down trending stock because it is most likely the price will continue to drop in the near future. Never try to catch a falling knife.

2 Uptrend: When to buy?

Always buy an up-trending stock because it is most likely the price will go higher in the near future.

Temporary price corrections:

No stock can go up or drop continuously for whatever reason. After going up for some time, many shareholders who have bought it at cheaper prices would want to cash out to take profit. You must not follow to sell. After these weak holders have completed their sales and serious long-term investors continue to buy more aggressively at higher prices, the price will continue to go higher and higher.

When to sell?

As soon as I see the removal of the temperature detection equipment from the airport and train stations.

tws13282

358 posts

Posted by tws13282 > 2020-01-31 10:19 | Report Abuse

joyvest u are here hahaha

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2020-01-31 11:12 | Report Abuse

confirmed cases - 9720
Suspected cases - 15238
deaths - 213
cures - 171

miker