COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-05-24 20:41 | Report Abuse

this is a good time to do corporate exercise with the share price keep on improving. Last time the boss reward the employee with free share, hopefully he reward the shareholder this time.

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-24 20:43 | Report Abuse

COMFORT - Red Flag Cautious on over valuation
Publish date: Sun, 24 May 2020, 10:15 AM

From 30 April till to 22 May, Dato’ Lau had sold 18.784 million shares from low

of RM1.40 on 30 April to a high of RM2.89. Datuk Lau weighted average selling

price for the 18.784 mil sold was RM2.20

All the disposal of shares were done thru open market deal. I do not think it is

passing of blocks of shares to operators to goreng. If it is intended for

operators, it would more likely by DBT

The DISPOSAL COULD POSSIBILY reflect the fair value price of Comfort share.

IMHO, Dato Lau was unlikely or could not be wrong to sell Comfort shares

from RM1.40, “given his position”, he could know the business prospects and

projected profit based on operating full capacity of all plants. His disposal

could reflect market price being more than fair valued very much below

yesterday closing of RM2.86.

Market could have wrongly priced Comfort shares and had probably misled by

operators pushing the share price up daily with current “GLOVE THEME PLAY”

Below is the summary of the announcements.

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-24 20:47 | Report Abuse

Xiaoqing88 Blog

Author: xiaoqing88 | Latest post: Sun, 24 May 2020, 10:15 AM

Blog Headlines (by Date) Blog Index
COMFORT - Red Flag Cautious on over valuation
Author: xiaoqing88 | Publish date: Sun, 24 May 2020, 10:15 AM

From 30 April till to 22 May, Dato’ Lau had sold 18.784 million shares from low

of RM1.40 on 30 April to a high of RM2.89. Datuk Lau weighted average selling

price for the 18.784 mil sold was RM2.20

All the disposal of shares were done thru open market deal. I do not think it is

passing of blocks of shares to operators to goreng. If it is intended for

operators, it would more likely by DBT

The DISPOSAL COULD POSSIBILY reflect the fair value price of Comfort share.

IMHO, Dato Lau was unlikely or could not be wrong to sell Comfort shares

from RM1.40, “given his position”, he could know the business prospects and

projected profit based on operating full capacity of all plants. His disposal

could reflect market price being more than fair valued very much below

yesterday closing of RM2.86.

Market could have wrongly priced Comfort shares and had probably misled by

operators pushing the share price up daily with current “GLOVE THEME PLAY”

Below is the summary of the announcements.

MESSAGE FORWARDED FROM MR. TAN PENG LAM's Telegram.

Share this
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/xiaoqing88/2020-05-24-story-h1507829762-COMFORT_Red_Flag_Cautious_on_over_valuation.jsp
Share on Facebook Tweet This Share on Google+
Labels: COMFORT
Related Stocks

Chart Stock Name Last Change Volume
COMFORT 2.86 +0.10 (3.62%) 93,249,000
Show entriesSearch:
Date
Type
Subject
24-May-2020 Blog COMFORT - Red Flag Cautious on over valuation
24-May-2020 Forum 178 New Comments
22-May-2020 Insider DATO LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 2,300,000 shares on 22-May-2020.
22-May-2020 Insider DATO LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,000,000 shares on 22-May-2020.
22-May-2020 Insider DATIN GOH KIM KOOI (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,000,000 shares on 22-May-2020.
21-May-2020 Blog 上升股:Comfort手套阻力RM2.90
21-May-2020 Insider DATO' LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 3,500,000 shares on 19-May-2020.
21-May-2020 Insider DATO' LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,623,900 shares on 19-May-2020.
21-May-2020 Insider DATO' LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,900,000 shares on 18-May-2020.
21-May-2020 Insider DATO' LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,445,800 shares on 18-May-2020.
21-May-2020 Insider DATO' LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 735,250 shares on 18-May-2020.
21-May-2020 Insider DATO' LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 240,000 shares on 18-May-2020.
20-May-2020 Blog Comfort price correction overdone - Koon Yew Yin
20-May-2020 Blog Comfort: Day traders can make money but long term investors can make more money - Koon Yew Yin
20-May-2020 Insider DATO' LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 1,400,000 shares on 15-May-2020.
19-May-2020 Blog Glove makers fall on profit taking
19-May-2020 Insider DATO LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 600,000 shares on 14-May-2020.
18-May-2020 Insider DATIN GOH KIM KOOI (a substantial shareholder) disposed 969,400 shares on 13-May-2020.
18-May-2020 Insider DATO LAU ENG GUANG (a substantial shareholder) disposed 969,400 shares on 13-May-2020.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-05-24 21:00 | Report Abuse

What u want to proof over price? Not worth it for this price or u hope price can come down then u can buy back b4 qr?

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-05-24 21:03 | Report Abuse

@Johnng8882020 price will drop after our pocket full of cash.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-05-24 21:05 | Report Abuse

Let's see how many that this Director can sell on next week. No matter how many he sell the market still can absorbed. And continues to go up and up and up and up until u can't believe ur eye.

cK1973

1,873 posts

Posted by cK1973 > 2020-05-24 21:05 | Report Abuse

Judging from the past 1 mth movement, it still show up trend. TP3.5 should be a fair price for any short period target. Good luck & Selamat Hari Raya

Jack Khan

1,292 posts

Posted by Jack Khan > 2020-05-24 21:13 | Report Abuse

risk is risk doesn't matter how nice the graph look like! Operator won't let you see through their intent until too late to act!

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-05-24 21:16 | Report Abuse

Every glove share will drop back to normal but now we r in New Normal. Some old PE brain can't digest, so post long long long long long BUT old story to hope for price drop. Let me tell u what, Share market is what? Future and hope. If u r hopeless so why u come here?

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-05-24 21:33 | Report Abuse

Good graph risky? How about down trend graph? Falling knife cannot catch. So when is the best time to enter. I think should ask our friend Aramco and joker.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2020-05-24 21:35 | Report Abuse

Yes. Learn from the directors. Don't argue, just sell.

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-24 21:54 | Report Abuse

@Johnng8882020
AIYOH I M not so called expert and even i sold no record proven to show and nobody will believe me anyway. But i can recommend another sifu to you that is sifu DATO LAU ENG GUANG

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-24 22:01 | Report Abuse

Kacang or goreng stocks( kacang goreng) who want to buy is sohai

28,570 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-24 22:06 | Report Abuse

Exclusive: U.S. plans massive coronavirus vaccine testing effort to meet year-end deadline

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-24 22:09 | Report Abuse

Good news!! next week can kacang and GORENG again KAW KAW

teripen

76 posts

Posted by teripen > 2020-05-24 22:11 | Report Abuse

when a dog barks then let it bark and ignore, that dog itself will get tired of barking...same analogy here.

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-24 22:14 | Report Abuse

Wah ! newly created fake id by shark lackey's only 2 comments

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-24 22:19 | Report Abuse

Create fake id to become attack dog's
I m very scare ohh

paktua73

18,397 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-05-24 22:48 | Report Abuse

paktua love red sea mood..
paktua troops always serving with rea sea food..
here n supermx..
always good swing season..
here paktua will love to wait at 2.00-1.90
if any correction happen(its will)
paktua will bodo bodo reload..

tut tut
comfort still on greenbull mood..
red wave is paktua team best food..

scott88

411 posts

Posted by scott88 > 2020-05-24 22:49 | Report Abuse

The MarketWatch News Department was not involved in the creation of this content.

May 15, 2020 (The Expresswire) -- "Final Report will add the analysis of the impact of COVID-19 on this industry"

Global “Surgical Glove Market” report provides valuable information regarding new products in the market, current scenario, and key players operating the industry. It provides growth and development status of Surgical Glove industry with top regions, types, and applications. Each segment includes an in-depth explanation of the factors that are useful to drive and restrain it. Additionally, this report includes an accurate competitive analysis of major market players and their strategies during the projection timeline.

Advertisement
Surgical Glove market trends report offers details regarding the valuable estimations of the market such as market size, sales capacity, and profit projections.

Get a Sample Copy of the Report at -https://www.industryresearch.co/enquiry/request-sample/15043585

Key Players in the Global Surgical Glove Market Are:

Kossan
Siam Sempermed
Medline
KIRGEN
AMMEX
ARISTA
Rubbercare Protection Products Sdn. Bhd.
Shangdong Yuyuan Latex Gloves
Jaysun Glove
Hartalega
Supermax
Cardinal Health
Xinxiang Huaxi Sanitary Materials
Crown Medical
Jiangsu Cureguard Glove
Ansell
Henan Xinwei
Latexx
TG Medical
Zhanjiang jiali glove Products
Guangzhou Jun Da Gloves
HL Rubber Industries (HLT 0188)
YTY GROUP
Medicom
Top Glove

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-05-24 22:58 | Report Abuse

Talk until cannot tahan. Aramco come out SOHAI words. Rambutan welcome u.

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-05-24 23:05 | Report Abuse

Peanuts stock only suitable for monkey like
Johnng8882020 waterfish too who like to goreng goreng stocks n nanti kena goreng by shark

Posted by Predict_Future > 2020-05-24 23:25 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, Director selling because of MCO no money + others company need money mah. Aduh, fight for what ??? u so scare then selll, move to others counter. don't complaint here or there la. PLEASE la grow up !!!! finance stock market leh, not playground.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-05-25 00:24 | Report Abuse

Aramco already gila not just using SOHAI word, now become National geo scientist. Talk monkey talk kacang. Really have to put in Gunung Hijau. If not even more dangerous than covid19 virus.

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-05-25 00:30 | Report Abuse

Aramco let me tell u. I come to support Comfort. U come here talk SOHAI. Later I can talk pet pet lanjiao kukujiao nia mako hai chibai lan pet pet to u then finally u can get wet wet. OK

968 posts

Posted by 8055K > 2020-05-25 00:51 | Report Abuse

Tuesday u all will know wettt wettt and also edm party

Posted by Johnng8882020 > 2020-05-25 01:11 | Report Abuse

Nothing can block glove bull run trend . If KYY come out this red flag maybe many of us u turn. Small potato comes out red flag all go in to buy on Wednesday. Free advertising for Comfort. More people talk become more famous. Tq to the author.

Posted by Sakai Yoke > 2020-05-25 03:48 | Report Abuse

if i own a superb profitable company,
i won sell my share.

will we sell our share when we see the price keep rising ? nope.
i will only sell my share when i not confident enough that the price will move more further.

what if he/she is the director/shareholder...
is it mean he/she got such feeling ?

Kim33

961 posts

Posted by Kim33 > 2020-05-25 07:52 | Report Abuse

Judge ursell why LHI QR dropped 64% but the share price didn't drop? Who support behind the company? U all tot director use thier hand or money to support the company/share price? So where the director get the money? Use ur brain la if u r a smart investor/trader.

chopstick

518 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2020-05-25 08:12 | Report Abuse

it's better hit and run, profit taking first , can buy back anytime, but bad things also can happen anytime just like at \public bank high of rm24 now rm15 jus in just few mth.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-05-25 08:17 | Report Abuse

after long holiday, ah so uncle beh tahan. pump up to the ceiling on wed

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-25 08:29 | Report Abuse

Trump suspends travel from Brazil as coronavirus pandemic worsens in South America…

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-25 08:35 | Report Abuse

Dun simply sell your ticket to others. They trying hard to create panic sell so that they can on board cheap. Lol
Worlds pandemic is getting worst as today news saying trump going to suspends travel from Brazil as coronavirus pandemic worsens in south American.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-05-25 08:42 | Report Abuse

i remember during the 1993s semiconductor superbull run period, MPI electronic firm was going up from $ 5.00 to $ 50.00
It is 1000 % increase.
Now the glove superbull run is still early. It is only 2 months.
Those have not experience this superbull run, now is the time to become super millionaire.

chopstick

518 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2020-05-25 08:44 | Report Abuse

profit taking is the safer ways, anytime good news might just pop up like it happen b-4, VACCINE FOUND, China very close, all this companys very smart, they will always announce fews mths, infact behind they fast tracking to overcome each other to be the first.. this only my positive though. speculative game thinks both the positive and negative

chopstick

518 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2020-05-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

Dato lau, smart move, Cash is King, he dun worries about price going higher, he worries he dun have the CASH TO BUY LATER

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-05-25 08:53 | Report Abuse

i bet uncle make tons of money during the 1990s superbull run.
He will know now the glove superbull run is another opportunity in a life time.

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-05-25 08:54 | Report Abuse

@chopstick seem you are not really understand how the vaccine creation. I suggest you go study deep and more information before you simply comment here.

https://codeblue.galencentre.org/2020/05/22/fastest-vaccine-took-five-years-expert-says/

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-05-25 08:55 | Report Abuse

he have to support leong hup share.
now the quick service restaurant in trouble due to social distancing.
Millions of chicken supply but no demand. Superbear run for chicken firm. Leong Hup share beh tahan, anytime can plunge.

chopstick

518 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2020-05-25 08:57 | Report Abuse

NO NEWS IS THE GOOD NEWS

DJoker89

4,901 posts

Posted by DJoker89 > 2020-05-25 09:45 | Report Abuse

Glove indeed a theme play during pandemic, but not ALL glove counter able to put it through. Please choose wisely. Mr.Market will find every reason now to exit.

just carefully trade/invest.

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-25 10:10 | Report Abuse

For thoughts only. In investments, one must exercise judgement based on knowledge and experience and do a lot of homework. There is a lot of positive and negative views in i3.

------------------------------------------

Lee Kok Wee Jack Khan Before i go sleep
https://www.msn.com/en-my/health/medical/10-myths-about-the-coronaviru...=1
risk of no vaccine until next year is very high even higher than risk of investing in supermax now!
The risk of having vaccine by Dec 2020 - have no effect on supermax earning as they already have order for 1 year assuming by April 2021!
So if you hoping of vaccine soon and refuse to invest in supermax then you are taking bigger risk than most of us here that taking some risk to invest in supermax!

It is up to you all to calculate the PE however we don't know what will happen next day or next month! We only can control our risk ! Even if you are not investing you are also taking risk!
24/05/2020 9:34 PM

Sincerely , i really hope vaccine can come out soonest possible so that my business can resume as normal . But in reality , it is still a long way to go . I studied many expert commented that vaccine tested on human take very long time because need to monitor minimum 6 months to 1 year (or even longer time) to make sure no harmness to human body later stage .
During this period (global recession) , where to earn money ? U think other than glove and medic , what other shares can guarantee good return ? O&G ? Short term may be ok but very risk because demand still low .
As u all aware , many company QR out last Friday . Most companies RED .......
Of course share price cannot be always up , sure got investors cash out and price drop a bit then go higher and higher again . I bought when price RM1.50 , every drop will come another bigger up because when drop , all new investors will in . What so worry ?
To me , as long as below TP , i will buy .
Prove to me if i were wrong .

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2020-05-25 10:13 | Report Abuse

Is the H1N1 vaccine available already? Remember they said they used HIV drugs, Fuji Film drugs, Gilead drug soooo many. 100 people doesn't warrant a cure will be here soon. You think medical line is like frying kueh teow. 100 ppl okay means all okay? Malaysia's recovery rate at 1.6% without vaccine is still better.

chopstick profit taking is the safer ways, anytime good news might just pop up like it happen b-4, VACCINE FOUND, China very close, all this companys very smart, they will always announce fews mths, infact behind they fast tracking to overcome each other to be the first.. this only my positive though. speculative game thinks both the positive and negative
25/05/2020 8:44 AM

al8800

407 posts

Posted by singchai5375 > 2020-05-25 11:01 | Report Abuse

@BlessedInvestor agreed with your points!

Newplayer286

2,654 posts

Posted by Newplayer286 > 2020-05-25 11:41 | Report Abuse

Aiyo u all dun bla.... Sars vaccine took 18 mths. Covid-19 u think can how fast? Still have 1 years to go. Glove is unstoppable

kcap21

6 posts

Posted by kcap21 > 2020-05-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

i think vaccine will be fast...there are 100++ research house that are racing this, the probability of success is definitely there.... sars infection is far less compared to Covid...covid infection is the largest and of course vaccine will be made fast as its increasing daily globally...globally...they have to speed up...1 year to go? i think not, it will ready earlier.

maybe we are consolidating ourselves that it will take time and for obvious reason we own a piece of pie in this glove counter.

my 2 cents.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-05-25 12:03 | Report Abuse

vaccine got or no got; wed break 3.00
uncle words stronger than vaccine

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2020-05-25 12:04 | Report Abuse

no uncle no superbull run.
uncle is the superbull