COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

Cheong88

75 posts

Posted by Cheong88 > 2020-06-03 05:53 | Report Abuse

Just wondering,
Is shopee selling undervalue gloves?
The assumption that Mr Koon used in gloves is latex glove USD 0.2 and nitrile glove USD 0.35.
In shopee, one box of latex glove is RM16-20 (1 box has 100pcs of gloves), which mean RM 0.016-0.020 per pc rather than USD 0.2 per pc.
One box of nitrile glove is RM20-35, making it RM0.02-0.35 per pc rather than USD 0.35 per pc.

Why is that so much price difference? Does that mean if I buy in here in huge quantity and sell in US can get me triple the profit?

sin20999

105 posts

Posted by sin20999 > 2020-06-03 06:06 | Report Abuse

"Why is that so much price difference? Does that mean if I buy in here in huge quantity and sell in US can get me triple the profit?".... shoppee local to local ...what taxes? is there medical tax here? what taxes to send to usa? import? sales? medical supply constraints? simplifying it to local is a bit too simplistic. America made car in america 30k usd....come malaysia reaches 100kusd. where is the sense? that's the comparison you're making and hence invalid. Like that buy american cars in america and bring back malaysia lor? lol. technically you can but how many issues between? and its not like cheap knockoffs arent sold on amazon. it's why they're clamping down. Amazon even clamped on sellers they had as an "all encompassing" issue. I know cause I was buying on amazon and ebay. The sellers first shipment no issue. Subsequent sales amazon said cannot. Controlled product. I even spoke with local ministry for special letter to send to hospitals in uk to help. Local also had lockdown on the product by later lifted by customs but continued on by DHL ,fedex,etc policy. My shipments all got issue. Fixed after. Was doing charity work sending to hospitals.

Cheong88

75 posts

Posted by Cheong88 > 2020-06-03 06:10 | Report Abuse

Thank for pointing that out.
Let say shopee is not selling undervalue glove, does that mean the price that Mr Koon used in his blog is overvalue?

Cheong88

75 posts

Posted by Cheong88 > 2020-06-03 06:18 | Report Abuse

Plus the price that he put in haven't take into consideration of operating expenses (rubber and worker cost)

Posted by fightingdragons > 2020-06-03 06:41 | Report Abuse

Typical IB strategy to sell high and then make news to scare people to collect low. Just hold lah.

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-03 07:26 | Report Abuse

Give it 2 days to clear the margin financing holders first. They have to clear at least 37% of their share holdings. To buy now is quite risky. To buy on uptrend better.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-06-03 07:59 | Report Abuse

What 37%? Uncle K will support and buy all the way up to RM9.00

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-06-03 08:02 | Report Abuse

Gapping up or down today ?

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-06-03 08:14 | Report Abuse

I bet it will be down for 5-7sen and then should up to pass RM4.00 before 9.30am. I using max margin to hoot this comfort. I still believe OTB’s TP of RM8.90 is achievable in 2 weeks.

28,564 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-03 08:16 | Report Abuse

$40 Oil In Sight As OPEC+ Considers Extension

PUBLISHED 5 HOURS AGO

Khoo810

160 posts

Posted by Khoo810 > 2020-06-03 08:18 | Report Abuse

UOB

Dear all
In view of run up of glove stock market price in past two months, please be informed for the following control measure on glove stocks are implemented by the Company effective from 03.06.2020 :
1. Normal account: client is able to trade up to RM 100k. Any excess has to be covered by 1x cash or 1x marginable shares.
2. Collaterised account: system had capped the collateral price at 65% of market price (35% haircut).
3. Margin accounts: control measure is in placed based on capping and haircut by stock category.
4. Call warrant of glove stock have to be cash upfront

Please be extra careful.

By management

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-03 08:20 | Report Abuse

yalah yalah. Semua mau beli gloves.

Ravi Kumar

3,628 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2020-06-03 08:20 | Report Abuse

If you have Homily chart, you can see the banker's chips are in TG, Supermax, Comfort still. No selling sign. With the Covid-19 pandemic, IB's can't make a lot of money guess what do they do; sort of create a panic and everyone head thru the same one exit. People who see news just run without understanding. If you have money upfront to pay, no issue. People who use margin account are the ones who need to top up. It is like buying a house, house price 1 million, bank give 0.7 million you need to top up 0.3 million

Posted by Waikit2224 > Jun 3, 2020 1:19 AM | Report Abuse

Yestersay participation retail only 2.88M but financial institution 188M. That's d effect of hair cut from financial institution

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2020-06-03 08:22 | Report Abuse

Today brokerage houses downward adjustment of margin cover n cap would cause a spectacular burst of these glove bubbles as people would scramble for exit. The earlier you sell, the better. Dump all at opening bell.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-03 08:27 | Report Abuse

Jual itu namanya bodoh, paloi.

Max2838

494 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2020-06-03 08:28 | Report Abuse

Just change the players, the game is still the same

abcb

2,952 posts

Posted by abcb > 2020-06-03 08:32 | Report Abuse

Sell all before limit down

Jaes

161 posts

Posted by Jaes > 2020-06-03 08:36 | Report Abuse

don’t get caught. Some has too much skin in the game and some has not. Both will give a different opinion. The positive, demand is still there. The negative: most margin holders will sell 2 cover and these are big players. they have a month to readjust their portfolio.

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-03 08:45 | Report Abuse

Guys, all bank cut margin cap already, please panic sell later. Please sell finish your stock later, i already wait long time the opportunity buy cheaper share. Please throw it.

Posted by stephenbond > 2020-06-03 08:46 | Report Abuse

I think further down today for this counter.

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-06-03 08:47 | Report Abuse

Pre-opening looks promising. Vrooooooommmmm all the way to pass RM4.00

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-06-03 08:49 | Report Abuse

@abang_misai

bang colour blind ke.. merah jer.............

28,564 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-03 08:51 | Report Abuse

$40 Oil In Sight As OPEC+ Considers Extension

PUBLISHED 6 HOURS AGO

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-03 08:56 | Report Abuse

Looks bad. Panic selling. Queue at 3.20

Croxxx

368 posts

Posted by Croxxx > 2020-06-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

Understand only certain banks have capping? CIMB don't have i think.................

Anyone can verify?

Kelsey517

484 posts

Posted by Kelsey517 > 2020-06-03 09:01 | Report Abuse

Just collected. Huat ah!!

Apple1234

853 posts

Posted by Apple1234 > 2020-06-03 09:02 | Report Abuse

Guys, please panic sell, please.

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-06-03 09:06 | Report Abuse

See OTB trap kau u all

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-06-03 09:07 | Report Abuse

OTB is great conman remisier

lingch899

270 posts

Posted by lingch899 > 2020-06-03 09:11 | Report Abuse

blood sea

Posted by Rookieboombpipi > 2020-06-03 09:13 | Report Abuse

Tell u dun chase now OTB laughing

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2020-06-03 09:13 | Report Abuse

Only 7m can share make down 13% look like no more buyer already , scary .. all waiting to run . All glove stock push up by magin , that why bank cut the cap

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-06-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

What happen? Vaccine found? I thought the vaccine requires 12 months to produce

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2020-06-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

Told you ma, don’t chase and sell all. Even hinted you hengyuan, why no listen ?

harold8990

349 posts

Posted by harold8990 > 2020-06-03 09:14 | Report Abuse

catch at 3.2

Dcmh

953 posts

Posted by Dcmh > 2020-06-03 09:18 | Report Abuse

Short syiok syiok

Dcmh

953 posts

Posted by Dcmh > 2020-06-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

Lao sai

peggylian

130 posts

Posted by peggylian > 2020-06-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

3.2 now??

peggylian

130 posts

Posted by peggylian > 2020-06-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

wanna add at below 3.2

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

Guys, let’s not panic and think and ask ur yourself.
Mbb gv Topg 20 bucks to
RHB gv supermx10 bucks

So once this margin capping takes place then these gloves will be worth nth? Guys, really...use ur common sense and think, how does this margin cap affect those margin users? And why did banks do this.

Sometimes I am quite pathetic that there are so small fishes without knowledge at all in the sea. U can listen to others for advice but don’t just listen one side of the story. Listen both sides and think.

Don’t just come here goreng and goreng. Stock market is not the place for you if ure reluctant to read and learn. If you just chase high sell low, I think it’s better if u save your money in a milo tin.

Posted by Tradegentlemen > 2020-06-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

Any chances for comfort to hike up today ?

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-03 09:24 | Report Abuse

Just my 2 cent guys, if u wanna collect low, why not swap ur fund a little bit to supermx? I’m not saying comfort is not good but I think supermx and Topg are more convincing.

Posted by Rugi_kao_kao > 2020-06-03 09:24 | Report Abuse

Shark & Whale earn kao kao,

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-06-03 09:26 | Report Abuse

kyy cashing out ,boys...

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-06-03 09:26 | Report Abuse

his last article will be on how much he made.. and how we all are fools

Dcmh

953 posts