COMFORT GLOVES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): COMFORT (2127)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.38 - 0.395

25 people like this.

38,775 comment(s). Last comment by Dannyfyl88 1 week ago

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-06-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

oversea orders goes to TOp4

xcu843

1,048 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2020-06-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

Director already sell. What about you? Don’t forget you are outsider. Ask yourselves, you manage their company?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-06-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

Idiot talking

rivter

163 posts

Posted by rivter > 2020-06-13 16:11 | Report Abuse

Albukhary Now you all know why Dato Lau sold his share, while Tan Sri Lim didnt sold his share?

If Dato Lau know his company profit can increase 300-400% like TopGlove, do you think he want to sell his share?

If Tan Sri Lim know his company profit only increase 90% like COMFORT, instead of 300-400%, I believe Tan Sri will sold his share also, since share price has go few fold
AGREE !!!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-13 16:34 | Report Abuse

apa glove to buy fruits? that one not comfort gloves

28,556 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

Moderna’s vaccine is in midstage testing in healthy volunteers. Moderna said on Thursday it plans to begin final-stage trials enrolling 30,000 people in July.

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-13 17:16 | Report Abuse

Please see the last sentence from latest uncle Koon today article.

https://koonyewyin.com/2020/06/13/this-is-what-fund-manager-mr-ross-cameron-said-about-top-glove-and-hartalega/

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-13 17:20 | Report Abuse

Congrats those who stilll hold comfort.
We buy for future, and the next quarter confirm jump. If share price is reflect the next three month, so the current price is very reasonable. Good to buy and hold for second waves virus coming.
Those who sour grape becuase they loss money and they hope to scare you so that they can buy at Low. Haha
This is lousy tactic lah. Operator alrrady planed everything, not for you to scare the ppls here.

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-06-13 17:21 | Report Abuse

Kyy lost 90% in dayang..

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2020-06-13 17:29 | Report Abuse

Consider good QR,PE now 41,lowest in glove stock.
Will goreng?!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-13 17:32 | Report Abuse

Up to sharks....

.....if they want to lose big here too

bootroop

257 posts

Posted by bootroop > 2020-06-13 17:52 | Report Abuse

Gloves needed for Covid19 pandemic

***During Pandemic- 7.2 mil pax worldwide

***when vaccine becomes available- 8 Billion pax worldwide

Luke91

520 posts

Posted by Luke91 > 2020-06-07 12:31 |

Posted by apolloang > 2020-06-13 17:58 | Report Abuse

result good but stock price up too much not in tandem with the profit

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-13 18:00 | Report Abuse

But Careplus only earn 1mil....

.....but half price

How?

(As long as sharks are stucked....ok one)

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-13 18:06 | Report Abuse

@apolloang I see ur comment I know you lossing many money in ur investment path, because of your short eye sight and some foolish comment I think you very hard to become a great investor. Stock from from 4.2 fall to recent Low at 2.6 is comsider a very good retracement for next surge. If you want to saidike that, then why not u go and take the lowest price at 0.605c to calculate up how many percent to current price? You really talk bullshit here and wasting time. I would suggest you go and study more and maybe invest ur money into some investment class.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-13 18:12 | Report Abuse

After what happened yesterday, the price is steady here, I think...

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2020-06-13 18:12 | Report Abuse

Can someone tell me which glove related stock not price in yet?

Posted by kennethlkf > 2020-06-13 18:16 | Report Abuse

Result is good, nowdays u go find what field of business can up 90% profit? Those billion market price company with million staffs also lose money or drop profit, u still hope comfort can become God? What u still expect comfort with 90% profit increase still not enough? but dont hope to sit roller-coaster with those big shark come in goreng suddenly up too much and suddenly down. Hope it healthy grow up. Blind or stupid ppl also know the next QR profit will much more higher than current QR. So jugde yourself to keep or run. Those asking to run, are those with low power cash, want to use their low cash to gap few cents lower and sell after price up some cents (goreng kaki). Strong cash holder are rich ppl, successful person, they not sohai brain same goreng kaki. Successful ppl will only look future, look the future profit. This is what we call INVESTMENT, and not NASI GORENG CASINO.

Cgeko66

41 posts

Posted by Cgeko66 > 2020-06-13 18:25 | Report Abuse

even though I'm new here, but I agree with kennethlkf... Be patient and pray, hopefully next week comfort will fly..

Effendy Tay

1,125 posts

Posted by Effendy Tay > 2020-06-13 18:30 | Report Abuse

Haha that's really meaningful. Ask ourselves are we belong to the speculator or investor.. Even fruits packer, vegetables packer are not spared. Without precautions it spread globally upon exports. The more we learn about the infection, many becomes caution. Think about how to save the world, investing is just a contribution to society.

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-13 18:31 | Report Abuse

Yes many sour grape and sinkalin here. Dun waste ur time over here too much get affected from the negative and poor investor here. Look forwards and invest for growing company.

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-06-13 18:38 | Report Abuse

^^^COMFORT: A BULLISH GARTLEY PATTERN BREAKOUT??!

In our previous EW review, Comfort has failed in breakout a solid flag pole pattern from around 3,55 to 3,94 zone. It dropped below 3,45 level that lead to a strong selldown in where bull may have top 4,22 on 1/6/2020 of recent 5th wave rally.

Clearly, we see now a big A-B-C three waves correction in progress, with probably a 3-3-5 pattern formation in place. If that is the case, wave (A) is corrective (3 waves), wave (B) is corrective (3 waves) and wave (C) is impulse (5 waves) and pattern become 3-3-5. An indication for a completed wave (A) is unhold from the low of 2,63 level, with a sharp degree rebound on wave (B) probably completed 3,94 that can now aim for wave (C) impulsive correction with fib retracement target at 1,98 or lower 1,67 zone.

However, If we take a closer look at the 1h chart, seems like Comfort can be forming a big bullish gartley harmonic X-A-B-C-D-E pattern and currently it could be in the lower degree wave »D« that from where we may see another drop back to 2,46-2,48 area before strong bullish rebound target at 5,26 (161,8%).

In the case trade for the final bull wave 5!

That said, be aware of any temporary, minor pullbacks during current uptrend could be appeared to be good opportunity to buy on next higher level.

Huat Huat ARRRR!!! Happy Trading!!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-06-13 18:43 | Report Abuse

Nice.....buy call huh

terrylam84

180 posts

Posted by terrylam84 > 2020-06-13 18:47 | Report Abuse

Those who say comfort overvalue. Go buy Ruberex and carepls. Or Top Glove Harta lo

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2020-06-13 18:50 | Report Abuse

Second waves virus coming.

Coronavirus live news: Beijing back into partial lockdown as new cluster emerges

https://www.theguardian.com/world/live/2020/jun/13/coronavirus-live-news-fauci-warns-against-trump-rallies-health-fears-in-australia-over-blm-protests?page=with%3Ablock-5ee453aa8f08bc1dd58e184c

xcu843

1,048 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2020-06-13 19:20 | Report Abuse

I agreed got profit 90% but compare with current price is really overvalue, from 80 cents to 2.90.

Posted by Broke College Student > 2020-06-13 19:22 | Report Abuse

One thing I don’t understand here. Are u guys completely new and just started investing since Covid?

“Buy and hopefully next week will fly?” Since when the price will shoot immediately after collecting for 1 or 2 days? Come on. Stock market is not easy at all. Don’t be blinded by the fact that stock market is hard to earn money all the time.

U should buy in by batches and monitor. If red then collect, if green if monitor. Come on guys. Next week red or green really don’t matter at all. Pls...always go back to fundamental. Just buy and hold for 2 months. Don’t all in in comfort. Split ur fund to supermx and harta. Please. Buy and fly immediately? I’m sorry. That’s the biggest joke I have heard. Pls study and improve ur knowledge. If not, better go online gambling or wait for genting to open. Stock market ain’t for retards like yall. I’m sorry, I could be mean. But I’m sincere. Brush up ur fundamental pls.

Posted by bursaking9999 > 2020-06-13 19:55 | Report Abuse

@Broker College Student I like your word better than that a few sour ppl

Posted by bursaking9999 > 2020-06-13 19:57 | Report Abuse

@jiunn tqvm for your analysis hopefully comfort can perform bullish soon

Posted by David Gunter > 2020-06-13 20:14 | Report Abuse

The ones who will see phenomenal profits is TG and Supermax

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-06-13 20:14 | Report Abuse

Tp 5-6

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2020-06-13 20:17 | Report Abuse

Wondering why people are shouting that the price is overvalued but unable to substantiate or prove it. It could be a desperate attempt to collect the share at a cheaper price when market open this Monday morning. It will be a fultile attempt as no one will believe them. The Quarterly Result is impressive with 94% in Net Profit and the forthcoming Quarter will be even better. DJ index also gone up by 400 plus point.

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2020-06-13 20:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jiunn for your bullish analysis of the counter. Those interested please read Jiunn posting today @ 6.38 pm. Appreciate your efforts and sharing with us.

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2020-06-13 20:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks Kennethlkf for your above posting and a very fair statement.
What field of business.... can up 90% profit.

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-13 20:36 | Report Abuse

@fairtalk not impressive to justify current share price. At 80 cents per share they were already making 8 mill. Now at rm16 mill profit share price should be rm1. 60 and if I am being optimistic I will factor in another 80 cents for the next quarter for increase ASP. So would be around rm2. 40.

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-06-13 20:37 | Report Abuse

to those newcomers into trading world, would recommend you to watch this video by warren buffett. i hope you find this useful for your upcoming days ahead...this 10 minutes video may make you better trader..please watch this.

Warren Buffett: How To Invest For Beginners: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yRr0_gJ-3mI

28,556 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-13 20:39 | Report Abuse

Johnson & Johnson (J&J) has decided to expedite the start of human clinical trials for its experimental Covid-19 vaccine by two months to the second half of July. The move saw its shares rising nearly 2 per cent to $148.69. On the other hand, Moderna Inc has started testing its vaccine candidate in a 600-subject mid-stage trial.

Kimgold

481 posts

Posted by Kimgold > 2020-06-13 20:40 | Report Abuse

If you guys chase above rm3 it would be expecting them to be making Rm50 mill the next quarter. If you want it to be rm4 per share expect them to be making rm70 mill. With the FDA level 2 it might not hit their target next quarter. So good luck.

Jeff5142

7,781 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-06-13 20:47 | Report Abuse

Monday open RM3.10 and climb up to RM3.40 at midday. Friday closing RM4.00. Just my expectation.

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2020-06-13 20:51 | Report Abuse

Kimgold, I was reading your comments from last week. Before the Topglove qr came out, you wrote here to expect all gloves to limit up post qr announcement, including Comfort. And now you seemed to have turned 180 degrees. So last week it's limit up and this Monday it's limit down according to you ? I don't mind people voicing their opinions here as long as they stay with the same conviction. Yours changes by the week.

Posted by bursaking9999 > 2020-06-13 20:53 | Report Abuse

Cuz motherfacker wanna collecting cheap tickets so said overvalue....

kadari

4 posts

Posted by kadari > 2020-06-13 20:55 | Report Abuse

Next week comfort price will be in the region of 4.00 to 4.50.mark my word.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2020-06-13 21:00 | Report Abuse

Guys the QTR is not up to the mark. overvalued.

stncws

10,574 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-06-13 21:00 | Report Abuse

next week downtrend 2.50 to 2.89

Jeff5142

7,781 posts

Posted by Jeff5142 > 2020-06-13 21:08 | Report Abuse

Gloves and health business is the only business booming at this time, no one can deny that as we can see the recent qtr announcements by other sectors which has shown profit decline and some even made losses.
Vaccines will take years to go through test and to be ensured safe for human use or not even to have one for example AIDS. That is why glove manufacturers are so confident to expand their production facilities including acqusition of lands to build new factories.
By the way oil price is crashing again. Next week will see speculators flock back to gloves and health sectors again.

Posted by secretinvestor8888 > 2020-06-13 21:08 | Report Abuse

SELL... pls recycle ur rubbish... be environment-friendly

xcu843

1,048 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2020-06-13 21:09 | Report Abuse

Look downtrend next week.