generally, when interest rate goes up, main beneficiaries will b banks and comp with no debts or having more deposits than loan. property stocks will temporary affected as purchasers normally buy houses with loan.... its not surprising to see index going up bcos of bank counters moving up. another good indication is the number of counters going up against the number of counters going down and those unchanged.
The OPR is an overnight interest rate set by BNM. It is the interest rate at which a bank lends to another bank. The OPR, in turn, has an effect on employment, economic growth and inflation. It is an indicator of the health of a country's overall economy and banking system.
Drop a few cents you all ppl said panic selling? Wtf then how about this wave from 475 to 635 within a week. Super duper panic buying? that’s y rich become richer, poor become poorer.
HUAAN (2739) Phil Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Chart , Fundamental Analysis 0 Comments Apparently Upside Limited !!!
Business Involved … HuaAn is a producer of metallurgical coke.
It has been listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia for more than 10 years.
Its business is production and sale of metallurgical coke ("Coke"). Coke contributes 79% to the revenue (21% from other by products).
HUAAN business is supported by its 1.8 million tones per annum production plant in Linyi City, Shandong Province, China.
What is Coke? The producer buys coal and process it into COKE. The demand for COKE is from the steel industry as it is an important input in the steelmaking process. The process is called blast furnace.
HUAAN Financial Highlight
For 3QFY17 ended Sept 2017, it posted a net profit of RM34.147 mil vs. RM10.2m loss last year. EPS is at 3.04sen (vs. negative 0.91 sen in 3QFY16). Reason for the earnings surge is mainly due to better average coke price of RMB2,043 per tonne in 3QFY17 and higher sales volume of 210,000 tonnes.
As at Sept 2017 its cash and short term investment stood at RM22.13 million, total debt stood at RM25.36 million.
In 9M17, HUAAN already make 4.91 sen of EPS. Lets assume a full year FY17 EPS of 6.00 sen (A small 1.09 sen for 4Q17 which should be achievable).
What about FY18? Most conservative scenario = 6.11 sen (assuming only 2% earnings growth in FY18). Bullish scenario = 6.90 sen (assuming 15% earnings growth).
The Company is worth at least 6.75x PE. The 6.75x PE is at 25% discount against ANNJOO and MASTEEL (both trading at historical PE of 9x till 23 Jan 2018/).
Most conservative scenario = 6.25x PE * 6.11 sen = 38 sen
Noticed the 3rd qtr was reported one month early (Oct 2017) rather than Nov for all the earlier years. So, we cannot deny the Qr4 will be early for this year.
Operatorshowtin7777 is dompolee loh. Let him condemn more then I can buy Huaan at cheaper prices soon. Tqvm dompolee for your bad Karma work on Huaan so that I can accumulate cheap cheap.
I use cash ac lah. How to contra? No cash in ac cannot buy lah ! If contra can make a living nobody is working liao loh. Dompolee, don't be so childish lah ! Why wanna make yourself so low and keep cursing people. Very bad Karma. Trust me.
I guess Keith and Harlem can advise more regarding the QR. Both coke price and production rate were up comparing to previous quarter, so if previous quarter net profit was 35 milion, then i assume this quarter shoukd be at least 40 milions.
Aiyo don't say like that ma operator666, if not later his fans will come out and defend him as you can see that their balls drop recently when posted something. All different mentality from last time liao you see our jun jun become kaki judi then you know loh, kikikikiki!!!!!!!
Yesterday and today were t3 and t4, huaan again show his resilient against force sellers and contra players, i assume tomorrow road shoukd be cleared for 0.7 target.
@Betta68 how u see production rate? Anyway, in the end, it's about sales volume. I more worried about volume than price.
Btw I guess the oven 4 & 5 r open because sales volume in Q3 is 210k. Plus inventory almost doubling. It just mean that Huaan producing more than the capacity that oven 1, 2 & 3 can handle.
Dompolee, you kena trick liao. I knew Operatorshowtin7777 is you. I don't mind people curse me coz he only get bad Karma. You can continue to curse and I can buy Huaan cheaper soon ! Tqvm.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
investorwannabe
455 posts
Posted by investorwannabe > 2018-01-25 15:51 | Report Abuse
wonder got any action after 4pm?