TECHNA-X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHNAX (2739)

-0.005 (5.26%)

0.09 - 0.09

10 people like this.

24,146 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 3 days ago

Posted by Smarttrade > 2018-04-20 13:43 | Report Abuse

Buy!!! Buy!!Buy!!! Today last chance!!!

Posted by TheLegend27 > 2018-04-20 13:45 | Report Abuse

crude oil up reduce hengyuan profit. hengyuan buy crude oil to do refinery work. just like coal price up reduce huaan profit. so js2120 u better sell hy now. not the right time

GM68

1,581 posts

Posted by GM68 > 2018-04-20 14:15 | Report Abuse

Today Friday, we need blessing from operator to close the week in green so everybody will wish him a good luck.. hope he reed our messages and push up the share to 0.46 or higher. It would be good to have.

GM68

1,581 posts

Posted by GM68 > 2018-04-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

0.420 buy match,,lol.

GM68

1,581 posts

Posted by GM68 > 2018-04-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

0.420 buy match,,lol.

itch

1,178 posts

Posted by itch > 2018-04-20 15:03 | Report Abuse

Wa...0.42 can go in dy???

bowman

2,602 posts

Posted by bowman > 2018-04-20 15:03 | Report Abuse

0.42 is the support line over the past week. We have strong buyers here. Could it means they know what we dont as they snap up what some are dumping? It's an interesting feature and who know next

Jessie Ng

502 posts

Posted by Jessie Ng > 2018-04-20 15:34 | Report Abuse

thank

Posted by jagdish1970 > 2018-04-20 16:12 | Report Abuse

operator not interested in huaan anymore?

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-20 16:20 | Report Abuse

If he is not intrested, we still intrested..lol..oportunity to buy more..

Posted by jagdish1970 > 2018-04-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

hope we are in the right track by accumulating

GM68

1,581 posts

Posted by GM68 > 2018-04-20 16:39 | Report Abuse

0.410. Will buy more!

GayauQwe

357 posts

Posted by GayauQwe > 2018-04-20 17:07 | Report Abuse

Next week 0.32. Then buy more

js2120

80 posts

Posted by js2120 > 2018-04-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

@TheLegend27, I bought into HengYuan 5000@8.65 I think based on valuation it's cheap so I'll hold on into it and ride the price when it goes it..hopefully.

Today market sentiment crazy bearish no chance of anything going up at all. Huaan shared the same fate but lot's of accumulation esp the last 30 mins at least 1.5mil share transacted at seller asking price. Support 0.42 broken so R1 now at 0.42 and S1 at 0.385. Short term bearish (refer daily and weekly chart) with medium term still bullish. (refer monthly chart)

js2120

80 posts

Posted by js2120 > 2018-04-20 17:13 | Report Abuse

I also bought more 50k@0.425 today.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-20 17:21 | Report Abuse

ok ok

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-20 17:34 | Report Abuse

Today, coking coal future for Sept fall -2.4%, and coke future fall -1.6% only after gaining more than +3.17% yesterday.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-20 17:36 | Report Abuse

The above prices derrived from here: http://www.dce.com.cn/DCEENMO/Products0/Industrial20/Coke25/index.html

GM68

1,581 posts

Posted by GM68 > 2018-04-20 18:06 | Report Abuse

Js2120, i see HY annouce today a share buy back, do you think Huaan will do the same? Hope he do, he have cash allready for it.

Posted by FutureTong > 2018-04-20 19:13 | Report Abuse

Is Monday positive day?

Come

1,146 posts

Posted by Come > 2018-04-20 20:26 | Report Abuse

This counter go down,back again....

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2018-04-20 20:54 | Report Abuse

Metallurgical coke price still stuck at ard RMB1800 per tonne ....from 2200.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-20 21:17 | Report Abuse

When coke price was 2200, the coking coal price was about 1430 ( margin 830). Now coke spot price is about 1830, and the coking coal price is about 1190 ( margin =640), so the margin is bit lower now about 190 RMB less, however we need to look to the average of all prices within the QR, we still have May and June. Its too early to conclude on that.

Posted by Cyphuell Azm > 2018-04-20 21:41 | Report Abuse

Volume was low today

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-04-20 22:51 | Report Abuse

I think If EPS around 8-10 cents for 2018, then still got chance to go above 48 -60 cents range, other wise not..it still too early to judge now for Q2,Q3 & Q4, as for Q1, I think its EPS should be above 2.5 cents, hopefully.. Let’s see how it goes.. Good Luck. Merely My thought.

js2120

80 posts

Posted by js2120 > 2018-04-21 00:36 | Report Abuse

GM, a share buyback don't do much as I'm also holding Sunway that have been announcing few share buy back buy sentiment keep pushing it down. I prefer they announce dividend together with the annual report that will bring more interest in the share.

GayauQwe

357 posts

Posted by GayauQwe > 2018-04-21 06:57 | Report Abuse

Next Monday be go down, Down Jone pludge 200 point, Huaan be down to 0.31...will go up to 0.64 after election

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-04-21 08:17 | Report Abuse

i think Huaan share still very volatile, downside risk between 30-35cents, but 30 cents should be strong support currently. My thought.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-04-21 08:49 | Report Abuse

Huaan is like crushed sugar cane @ this stage...ppl like me who got in @ below 10c have drunk almost all the juice & the johnny come latelys can only eat the leftovers lol

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-04-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

I think EPS for Q1 no prob to deliver, Q2 & Q3 still too early to say, that’s why downside risk will be warranted. My food for thought.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-21 15:32 | Report Abuse

I expect Q1 EPS should be above 3c. Y18 EPS should be at least 12c.

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-04-21 18:59 | Report Abuse

I think F18 EPS above 12c is overly optimistic, if Huaan is able to deliver, then its share price should be around 80cents - Rm 1 in mid term, however, it’s still too early to judge as coke & coal price is very volatile. Let’s hope for the best.

Ask_Check

79 posts

Posted by Ask_Check > 2018-04-21 19:25 | Report Abuse

wonder to know about processing cost per ton from coking coal became coke, appreciate if anyone can advise on it .

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-22 09:30 | Report Abuse

Gohhoks, an EPS between 8c and 12c for Y18, will give Huaan a share value between RM0.80 and RM1.12.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-22 11:12 | Report Abuse

Huaan Y17, EPS was 7.2c which had 3 of 4 QRs showing profit as Q1'17 showed losses due to take over. Next week Huaan will issue the 2017 annual audited report to confirm the 7.2c.

The prospect for 2018 look mutch better for Huaan, compared to 2017. At least I see Q1 should be excelent est 34 millions, Q2 a bit less perhaps 24 milions unless coke price go up in May and June toward RMB2000, Q3 and Q4 still early to judge but if we give 24 millions each, than As of now I am confident to give 9c to 10c for 2018. Will visit this number again in June.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-22 11:30 | Report Abuse

G20 meeting: Usa Finance minister Steven Mnuchin will visit China soon to resolve the trade dispute, Mnuchin said he is optimistic the trade issue with China will be resolved. Next week we should see a posituve reaction on to the stock market.
https://www.cnbc.com/2018/04/21/treasury-secretary-mnuchin-may-go-to-china-as-trade-tensions-simmer.html

bowman

2,602 posts

Posted by bowman > 2018-04-22 12:16 | Report Abuse

Betta68, when is next qtr results for Huaan?

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-04-22 12:26 | Report Abuse

I think EPS for Q3 & Q4 is too important & very hard to predict now, its current share price will go north or go south basically depends on these both quarters. Good luck to all. My thought.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-22 15:19 | Report Abuse

Bowman, we should receive first the AGM agenda and meeting date, i guess the QR would be issued at same day, perhaps last week of May. Next week or week after as max, we should receive the annoucement for 2017 audited report.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-22 15:21 | Report Abuse

Gohhocks, the current coke price arround 1800 is normal, if you look back at every quarter youll see these prices, I do expect the coke price to go up starting from May onward toward August..

paloma

81 posts

Posted by paloma > 2018-04-22 23:35 | Report Abuse

Betta, why u are so confident the price will up? U keep promoting this counter, but the fact is the price keep dropping

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2018-04-23 00:24 | Report Abuse

Linyi city coke spot price bottomed at 1810 since 12 april, and stay there.
http://www.9ai9.com/market/2018-04-12/d83bb48a-50ab-45c4-bbfe-5055e08b73f3.html
http://www.9ai9.com/market/2018-04-20/70574acf-435e-4acc-bc03-8759b47aaaed.html

Linyi city coke spot price should move up by late April or latest by early May because coke futures (J1809), which spot price follow in delay by 3 to 4 weeks, has reversed from bottom since 29 mar.
http://finance.sina.com.cn/futures/quotes/J1809.shtml (select 日K to see the daily chart)

So monitor the futures to predict the spot movement.

JokerT

1,391 posts

Posted by JokerT > 2018-04-23 01:35 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will up... happy collect

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-23 08:53 | Report Abuse

Huaan reported 34 million ringgit as net profit in Q3 2017, note that in July 2017 the price of coke was between 1630 and 1850.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-23 08:57 | Report Abuse

Paloma, i only give my point of view and try my best to give some current and futur status and expectation based on my own finding, I cannot stop the share from faling or make it go up..its completely out of my control. Remmember if you reed my comments, you should verify it if you are intrested.

Ratman

520 posts

Posted by Ratman > 2018-04-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

Betta68, what is the next support price?

bowman

2,602 posts

Posted by bowman > 2018-04-23 09:34 | Report Abuse

Agree with you Betta68. I think people should differentiate between reading another's opinion on a forum that reading a stock advisory from a trading house. Most comments made here are own-findings. You read about something someone found out, and you must take it upon yourself to be intelligent enough to verify them and if they are worthy of your investing. If not, you are merely punting - not different from those people who sees and accident and decided to go punt on the numbers on the car. If the numbers do not win, can you go blame the accident victims? Likewise here.

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-04-23 09:41 | Report Abuse

Ratman, dont know the support price of the share, however what I know is that the future coke price for Sept is up by almost 3%, reaching above 1900.