TECHNA-X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHNAX (2739)

0.09 - 0.095

10 people like this.

24,159 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 day ago

paloma

81 posts

Posted by paloma > 2018-11-12 17:46 | Report Abuse

Bad qr result, drop 80 percent

Posted by Vincent Soh > 2018-11-12 18:23 | Report Abuse

factor in already, current price is low, fair price is 30 centa

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-11-12 18:28 | Report Abuse

Yeah qoq improved

Des07

164 posts

Posted by Des07 > 2018-11-12 18:56 | Report Abuse

The number is ok... improving though below expectation. All know China steel and coke industry is doing pretty well but it did not reflect in Q3. Look like there is a time lag in cost and revenue? Had a look at the AR... they value inventory cost based on weighted average cost resulted in higher cost of good sold. and they measured stock based on judgement of the stock-pile, shapes which can impact the cost of good sold.

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-11-13 07:25 | Report Abuse

Haha... drop spectacles lor...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-13 09:44 | Report Abuse

Result is below many's expectations. But it still shows growth qoq. I think some contra traders could have bought into this counter on strong recommendation by Tipster and panic sell to get out this morning. Coupled with Dow's overnight crash, this gives the goreng master a good excuse to push it below 23 sen this morning....

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-11-13 09:56 | Report Abuse

exactly..will climb back..

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-11-13 10:06 | Report Abuse

lucky who bought 0.21..easily 10% profit

27,274 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-11-13 10:10 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/451582
tidur just admit tidur lar, no big deal!
but tidur then deny tidur is even worse. THAT"S LYING TO RAKYAT!

Posted by Henry Kueh > 2018-11-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

now sitting exactly at the support line 0.23, fall below than this time to say "bye bye"..

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-11-13 13:24 | Report Abuse

With EPS 18 only around 1-2 cents, current share price, 23 cents is highly overvalued, unless EPS significantly better for Q4, which is unlikely now, better watch out.. my thought.

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-11-13 13:26 | Report Abuse

I Can see the downtrend just started. Good luck.

jcpy

216 posts

Posted by jcpy > 2018-11-13 13:54 | Report Abuse

While coke prices were stable and strong, the reported average selling prices for this qtr was way below the market. I wonder whether they are selling below market or it is becoz of time lag? Either way, it seem quite difficult to even make a forecast. So, even if the coke prices get higher this qtr, we are not sure whether their margin will be good or not come next qtr result.

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2018-11-13 14:21 | Report Abuse

aiyo kawan downtrend already started some time ago la..you dont read chart aa..just that now it stabilise a bit, and the QR has improved a bit compared to the last two QRs. Your calculation correct or not?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-13 15:05 | Report Abuse

My investment experience tells me that EPS is used more frequently to value blue chips and growth stocks. For a 20+ sen penny stock like Hua An now, EPS does not matter so much, so long as it is not incurring (huge) operating losses. What is more important is mkt sentiments and mkt demand/supply conditions.

Sapura Energy is a good example. Negative EPS, but the share price moves along with news flows and mkt sentiments.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-13 15:54 | Report Abuse

HK and China mkt have turned positive already. The goreng master seems to set up a road block at 23.5 sen currently? For the weak holders, they can only sell at 23 sen....

We will know the master's real intention from the price movement later...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-13 17:11 | Report Abuse

"Aiyoyo, please go follow your old master kyy to buy Lion Industries Corp......kikiki"

Haha......

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-13 17:14 | Report Abuse

why call him old master? old manipulator not master

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-13 17:23 | Report Abuse

I just quote what he says. I cannot disrespect his master....

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-13 17:25 | Report Abuse

he's not a master,he's a pariah lah,press down stocks to let the retailers die one can call him master?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-13 17:52 | Report Abuse

Well, that is news to me. I will be wary of him.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-11-14 13:05 | Report Abuse

he is getting old....the mind can sangkut sometimes

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2018-11-14 15:04 | Report Abuse

Wow! 52 weeks low, scary....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-14 15:09 | Report Abuse

Mkt sentiments are weak. Most speculative counters are down. This one just follows along...

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2018-11-14 15:09 | Report Abuse

Bye for now, will come back below 0.20!

Posted by Younglearner > 2018-11-14 15:37 | Report Abuse

now only 0.21, can this counter suspend ar?

Posted by Vincent Soh > 2018-11-14 15:53 | Report Abuse

shit, why so.bad

cth0712

225 posts

Posted by cth0712 > 2018-11-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

price is quite attractive now, it's still a profit making company, wonder why market respond so negatively on this counter...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-14 17:52 | Report Abuse

Seriously, a lot of retail investors have been "white-washed" by the goreng master. Based on my understanding and observation, the goreng master operates like this:

Market is bad. So, the goreng master started throwing down his own shares at 22.5 sen in the morning, traded down the share price and ended the day to buy back some or all his sold shares at 21 sen and 21.5 sen, hereby making his trading profits.

How?
1. Lack of buyers to counteract the action by the goreng master. Most are too scared to buy!!!
2. Unlike retail investors like us, the goreng master just needs to incur a negligible fee for the churning activities.

So, the actual selling(by contra and panicked sellers) is not high, given the already low share price. So, what you see on the number is far from the whole truth!

Goreng master - my apologies! I have divulged your trade secret, to educate the "innocent" investors!

Posted by Vincent Soh > 2018-11-14 18:00 | Report Abuse

so, mean got hope or not?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-14 21:19 | Report Abuse

Vincent,

It depends on your own investment timeframe/ horizon, plus your own assessment of the company's outlook. You have to make your own decisions.

Mkt is weak currently in the short term, but things can change over a longer period.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-14 21:25 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo(Old Pussy), my sharing is not meant for you. Go and ask your smarter sifu.....kikiki

jcpy

216 posts

Posted by jcpy > 2018-11-15 08:27 | Report Abuse

Good sharing, John1234. Lets hope its market outlook will improve over time.

lancetsy

57 posts

Posted by lancetsy > 2018-11-15 09:04 | Report Abuse

LOL...dun live in your fantasy world...come out often to look around...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-15 09:20 | Report Abuse

Haha.....only the smart ones know how the mkt works....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-15 14:49 | Report Abuse

Today, it is up since morning. The goreng master has changed course today after having tested buying/selling conditions at 21 & 21.5 sen yesterday. 21 sen has become the immediate support for this counter now...

HK mkt has soared. This has provided the basis for today's price action too.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-16 10:49 | Report Abuse

I mentioned 2 things earlier for this counter's direction. The last quarter's result was out. Next, I am monitoring the big event at G20 meeting.

From mkt talk, something is brewing at this meeting. Let's see how true this is.

Not a buy or sell recommendation. Do your own due diligence!

paloma

81 posts

Posted by paloma > 2018-11-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

Always drop, no need monitor

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-16 11:33 | Report Abuse

Yes. Do not waste time here. Pls go and chase the high flying stocks like Prestariang, My Eg Services, etc.

The operators like to welcome u with both arms. Haha..

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-16 12:24 | Report Abuse

Talking about Prestariang, I just find this rather amusing and irrational, all nicely played out by the operator.

When it was pushed down to 40+ sen, a lot of forumers were so scared and commented that it would drop more, to 30 sen or even much lower. Not many seized this opportunity to buy low. When it was pushed up to 60+ and then 70+ sen, all chased like no tomorrow. The operator was very happy to release the (dumped) stocks to them at much higher prices.

Is this a rational investor behaviour? Maybe, a lot of them feel that higher priced stocks are much better in quality......lol

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-19 11:18 | Report Abuse

After falling 6 big sen last Friday, Prestariang continues its decline today, trading below 60 sen currently. Some punters/investors hoping for a rebound this week are already caught in a booby trap laid down by the operator. The operator has to do this to shake out some and bring down the share price to a lower level, to set up "possibly" for the next sprint up.

On the other hand, the operator is still operating in a "safe" zone for Hua An, waiting for mkt to turn better.

Awea Pro

32 posts

Posted by Awea Pro > 2018-11-19 11:32 | Report Abuse

Rubbish stock

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

There is always a price for each traded counter in a mkt. It will usually move up or down, along with the broader mkt. When the mkt is no good, even a good counter can also go.down in share price.

Theoretically, the share price will reflect the intrinsic value of the company.

Ask_Check

79 posts

Posted by Ask_Check > 2018-11-19 13:38 | Report Abuse

Referring to finance news reported for Shandong Linyi city , met coke price average 2300 , coal price average 1250 , from jun to sep 18 . Why so huge different with the QR . Where was those earnings gone ? Went to whose pocket ?

Posted by Market_live > 2018-11-19 13:54 | Report Abuse

Downtrend but technically it is sound, if you entered in Huaan you can hold. Anyone want to enter now, need to choose the right entry.
For tp & fundamental & technical analysis whtp 601157940369 to get all the information (live)

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-19 14:20 | Report Abuse

Ask_Check,

I do not think anybody can answer your question correctly. U can send your query on any discrepancy to the company...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-19 14:41 | Report Abuse

HK and China mkts are doing better recently, buoyed by hopes for the G20 meeting. But Bursa mkt is less active, ahead of a holiday tomorrow.

Ask_Check

79 posts

Posted by Ask_Check > 2018-11-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

Who have rights to instigate , there were about Rmb400 per ton been losing .

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-19 17:18 | Report Abuse

As a shareholder, you can write to the CEO or CFO of the company to raise your point on the lower profit reported by stating your own basis of calculation. Be discreet on the words used.
No finger pointing as there could be a real reason for the lower profit reported.

I am sure the office will want to address your concern.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-21 09:17 | Report Abuse

US mkt had a selloff, led by the tech sector last 2 days. This morning our mkt tries to react. I tried to queue at 20 sen to average down. Also, not done. Lol.