TECHNA-X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHNAX (2739)

0.09 - 0.095

10 people like this.

24,159 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 day ago

Posted by T800Terminator > 2018-12-08 10:42 | Report Abuse

Back to 0.04??

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-12-08 10:48 | Report Abuse

chances are high Huaan will lower down to 0.08sen in 2019 as 10 years global bull markets come to tail end especially Dow Jones can down another 30% steep corrections.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-08 11:32 | Report Abuse

Haha, all of you are so good in predicting future prices. Go to Genting Highland to bet big or small. Easier to win! Even mkt operator also cannot tell precisely where the price will be eventually. Much will depend on economic developments and company performance.

Otherwise, it is an easy job for everybody. All can wait for the so-called lowest price to buy and the so-called highest price to sell.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2018-12-08 12:04 | Report Abuse

Wow director Liu disposed 54 miilion shares !! Huaan prospects does not look good, at least in the short term.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-08 12:59 | Report Abuse

I just checked the Bursa website. It was a married deal on 5 Dec at 18 sen. I wonder who has bought from him(4.81% stake).

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-12-08 13:18 | Report Abuse

Even the director also sold big chunk of shares? I think near term Huaan shares should be hovering around 10- 15 cents, based on its EPS 2018, but due to challenging 2019, probably it might go down.. operators likes to speculate the share up, but it will not hold..Good luck to all..

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-08 14:55 | Report Abuse

Gohhocks, you speak like an expert? I hope you are not wrong about Tune Protect Group's price. It is at 60 sen now.

For those who are very bearish about Hua An, better sell early....at Gohhocks's sell call.

********************************************************************************

Stock: [TUNEPRO]: TUNE PROTECT GROUP BHD
Nov 15, 2018 10:50 PM | Report Abuse
Target price by UOB at 85 cents looks quite realistic, upside around 15% quite possible.. e

Stock: [TUNEPRO]: TUNE PROTECT GROUP BHD
Nov 15, 2018 10:45 PM | Report Abuse
Qtr result not very bad, if can deliver EPS of 7-8cents for 2018, dividend should be around 3.5 cents, which still yield more than 4%, looking at current share price of 73 cents, it’s still quite attractive..

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-12-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

Hi John1234, for me, I just analyze Huaan EPS & prospect, I did own Huaan shares before, made quite good profit over this counter. If u can see, I Not really talk bad about Huaan. Please trade at your own risks, as I always think & do.. Tunepro is good shares for me, more for investment..follows a bit from shifu “cold eye”..haha..

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

Gohhocks,

Your so-called good share, Tunepro, can drop from 73 sen on 15 Nov, until 60 sen now(a drop of 17.8% in less than a month). So, we can deduce that this steep drop is across the board. Most counters are affected and it clears the misconception that only Hua An drops a lot.

Anyway, nobody knows for sure how the economic events are going to play out. Once the good news/factor comes in, all counters should get a lift up, hopefully in January.

Incidentally, I was rather amused by one of the postings at Tune Protect Group's thread:

*********************************************************************************

khwong2028 drop until mother also not recognised
28/11/2018 12:15

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2018-12-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

Keith, for reference to coke future contract, it is better to refer to the Main Contract (主力合约)as it is one of the more heavily traded coke future and can more accurately guide the future direction of the coke SPOT price.

The Main Contract ONLY fall on three months, namely Jan (J1901), May (J1905) and Sept (J1909). As now is the month of Dec, so the current main contract is J1905 (J1901 was the previous main contract).

Other months coke future can be quite irrelevant as not much trade volume. So the WEIRD Near Term contract that you cited below is the Dec month future contract J1812. Its volume is ZERO and it is EXPIRING on 10 Dec 2018 as all coke future contract expire on the 10th day of the contract's month.

Pls see all the different months coke future price and holding volume
http://futures.quote.stockstar.com/DCE/JM.shtml
(you may see that december contract J1812 has ZERO holding volume 持仓量)
----------
Posted by Keith Han > Dec 8, 2018 09:58 AM | Report Abuse

Huaan trading coke and use coal price at China only. Sometimes coke future price and real product price is different. Kindly refer to china website below :

http://www.100ppi.com/sf/617.html

Blue line is actual coke price : 2053.33
Purple line is Main contract price : 1987
Near Term contract price : 3380 ( a bit weird , suddenly boost up )

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-12-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing harlem

Come

1,146 posts

Posted by Come > 2018-12-09 16:55 | Report Abuse

This is goreng stock la..

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-12-09 17:30 | Report Abuse

maybe lower to 0.05...

chances are high Huaan will lower down to 0.08sen in 2019 as 10 years global bull markets come to tail end especially Dow Jones can down another 30% steep corrections.

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-12-10 08:38 | Report Abuse

now we know why the price weakness, Liu sold 54 million shares lately...

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-12-10 08:47 | Report Abuse

Yes, Mr Liu sold 54 m shares at 18s to someone, must be another big guy. Let's wait and see who is that rich guy who invested almost RM 10 m in Huaan.

lancetsy

57 posts

Posted by lancetsy > 2018-12-10 10:01 | Report Abuse

Mr Liu still have 124M to dump...Let's c how low will it get before year end...0.16 oredi...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-10 10:17 | Report Abuse

Married deals are off-mkt deals done between 2 parties on a willing-buyer-and-willing seller basis, out of personal/business considerations.

Today, most penny stocks are down slightly on low vol. A good sign if this can be maintained.

B4b4

7,597 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2018-12-10 11:12 | Report Abuse

I don't think Mr Liu dump his shares. I looked at it from another angle. Maybe a new partner, a rich guy is coming.

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-12-10 11:22 | Report Abuse

if business is good, y dispose off?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-10 11:39 | Report Abuse

Put it this way, I think Mr Liu is a smart guy. He would not want to sell a big chunk of shares in the open mkt to depress his own share price. Moreover, he could have had a business consideration to sell a stake to another party if that party can be deemed as an asset to the company. Only the parties involved know exactly the reason.

But if lancetsy happens to be Mr Liu, I dare not imagine...

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-12-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

i do not understand your last statement....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-10 12:23 | Report Abuse

Haha, u do not need to understand that. The fact remains lancetsy can never be Mr Liu, in all capacities...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

Sadly, a lot of "Prestariang" punters lost $$$ today, "played out" by the operator and aggravated by emil's sell call...

*********************************************************************************
Prestariang Berhad

emil ya plenty to collect at 10sen..
09/12/2018 07:35

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-12-10 16:56 | Report Abuse

RIP...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-10 17:31 | Report Abuse

The operator continues to push down Hua An on continued weakness in the broader mkt led by a sharp drop in Prestariang.

Currently, Bursa counters are "attacked" on 2 fronts:
1. Mkt operators that make use of buy and sell queues to induce more selling;
2. Words from operator's runners or agenda-driven forumers that talk down on the counters, hoping to collect cheap.

If you really cannot stomach this heightened stress test, I guess it is better to surrender and sell early....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-10 17:57 | Report Abuse

Greed and fear are always the 2 things a real investor has to grapple with.

Awea Pro

32 posts

Posted by Awea Pro > 2018-12-10 18:57 | Report Abuse

Sell. And never buy this stock.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-11 08:56 | Report Abuse

All Bursa stocks are affected. And I hate to tell pp to sell shares in a down and depressed mkt, unless u cannot wait out the volatility...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-11 09:24 | Report Abuse

Today, I am looking at Prestariang to see how the operator uses buy and sell queues to influence the market. In a quiet market, anything is possible, esp with the help of IT capacity.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-11 16:30 | Report Abuse

Trade tension is a major mkt risk factor. If this trade tension issue can be resolved amiacably or satisfactorily, global mkts will get to enjoy a good relief rally.
https://www.cnbc.com/2018/12/11/us-and-china-discuss-next-stage-of-tra...

Mrsky

Posted by Mrsky > 2018-12-11 23:49 | Report Abuse

Bad news, all ppl throw included director

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-12 08:38 | Report Abuse

Haha, I never pay much attention to forumers with just 1 posting. Dubious character....operator's runner?

If a majority shareholder really sells in the open mkt, u think the share price can still stand at 15 sen.....even a 12 year-old kid can tell u that! Lol.

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-12-12 09:24 | Report Abuse

As long profitable, even smallish, the dragon still got chance to wake up...

Posted by tonightbeattiger > 2018-12-12 09:38 | Report Abuse

huaan ...wakeup lor ...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-12 09:43 | Report Abuse

Today, China and HK mkts are leading asian mkts higher.

HK mkt is more sensitive to US-China trade talk progress. When there's some progress, this will be reflected in the index.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

As usual, big boys push up HSI call warrants for punters to chase ..

Haha...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-12 09:54 | Report Abuse

Structured warrants are a risky asset class. Trade only with specialised knowledge and skill.

Not for the novices...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-12 10:10 | Report Abuse

This morning, Hua An did not follow counters like My Eg Services, Prestariang, etc lower.

The credit goes to progress on trade talk...

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-12-12 10:43 | Report Abuse

Wonder who did Liu sold his 4.8% to... not announced to Bursa since not reach 5%... have to wait for annual report...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-12 11:02 | Report Abuse

Yes, below 5%. No need to announce...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

This Dec FOMC meeting carries extra significance for the mkts…..
https://www.cnbc.com/2018/12/12/trump-says-fed-shouldnt-hike-rates-but-calls-powell-a-good-man.html

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-12-12 11:38 | Report Abuse

Still grappling on why they bought TGIF... who goes there nowadays...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-12 14:59 | Report Abuse

Yesterday, it was Prestariang. Today, it is My Eg Services. Stockists take turns to whack down selected higher-priced stocks with a specific theme.

In a quiet mkt, mkt operators can prey on investors' fear to the extreme, assisted by short-sellers.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-13 10:23 | Report Abuse

16.5/17 sen. Operator never waits for me to collect more....

Where is Paloma? He has high taste. Do not tell me he is quietly chasing high....lol.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2018-12-13 10:40 | Report Abuse

Averaged down @ 16.5c this morning. Now I'm 'stuck' with 5,000 shares at an average cost of 28c, a far cry from 515,001 shares at an average 6.7c which I sold completely for $5,685.61 more than they're worth currently.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-13 11:07 | Report Abuse

Looks like value investors are in. More will depend on the final outcome of the US-China trade talk and the US rate hikes prospects, which I have highlighted earlier.

Not recommended for contra play.

m_aloha

607 posts

Posted by m_aloha > 2018-12-13 14:47 | Report Abuse

Be careful with technical rebound trap..

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-12-14 16:47 | Report Abuse

dead cat bounced.... back on the floor!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-12-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

Today, HK mkt(including most asian mkts) is down 400+ points as China's economic data missed expectations.

So, Hua An's drop is explainable. i am not surprised. Anyway, this is part of the mkt's volatility, until a clearer macro picture emerges.