TECHNA-X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHNAX (2739)

0.09 - 0.095

10 people like this.

24,159 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 day ago

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-21 09:29 | Report Abuse

Wow, 21.5 sen now. A missed opportunity! I will not want to chase high...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

Talking about US tech sector selloff, our investment guru, Warren Buffet, just topped up his stake in Apple, before the selloff.

If bear mkt is coming, will he be so "bullish" to buy earlier?

Food for thought.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-21 10:35 | Report Abuse

Wow, some counters like Ewine, Opcom, Prestariang, etc have turned positive after early drops today...

I think the operators are more desperate than us, to push the counters up after so many "dumped" shares collected. These operators are not "rubbish collectors", mind you!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-21 12:07 | Report Abuse

It appears that Pretariang is still under some sort of selling pressure. Now, it turns negative again..

I pity the punters/investors having a hard time to decide whether to hold or cut loss now.

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-11-21 14:23 | Report Abuse

John, did u mail them to get more info?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-21 17:00 | Report Abuse

I only advised Ask_Check on the appropriate action. I hope he will do it since he sounded serious enough....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-21 17:03 | Report Abuse

My analysis turns out spot on for Prestariang. The operator will decide how it is played.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-21 17:23 | Report Abuse

No action for Hua An yet. But at closing, the operator stacked up buyers at 21.5 sen, as an indicative higher open for tomorrow - for traders to take 22 sen seller's bids?

Let's see if this turns out that way..

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-22 12:06 | Report Abuse

This morning, a lot of speculative counters reverse course on weakness, eg Prestariang, Opcom, Ewein, etc. So, the operator for Hua An reduces buy queues for 21.5 sen.....lol

One bright star is Goodway Integrated Industries, up on "stocks clearance sale", as usual.

Posted by Vincent Soh > 2018-11-22 20:21 | Report Abuse

Huaan new annoucement on 2 new company acquisition... sound good? TGIF still making money? lousy company worth for 8 million?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-23 10:00 | Report Abuse

Well, the rationale is good. Total investment is RM 28m(not a big investment). It takes time to tell if the management has made the right decisions. Hope the management has done the due diligence.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5981605

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-23 10:22 | Report Abuse

In a casino, some players use "system bets" to enhance winning chances at the casino. Likewise, we can use "dollar cost averaging" in a stock mkt to beat volatility.

Given a weak mkt, if we plan our trades well in a smart and disciplined way, we can still make a profit(provided the company does not make a huge loss or gets delisted) by doing dollar cost averaging. Once the prices goes above our average holding cost, we can sell for a profit. In fact, this is also practised by the mkt operator.

Wow, I share another trade secret of the operator today....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-23 10:28 | Report Abuse

Of course for those who bought at much higher prices, this method cannot work well as you need a lot of $$$ to do that.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-23 11:09 | Report Abuse

As at 11am today, only 468,200 shares traded. What it tells me is very few sellers for this counter. At the same time, also not many buyers. Next, we will see what the mkt operator does to achieve his daily KPI...

Why do I monitor this? If suddenly a surge of vol, I can tell which way the operator churns...

Haha...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-23 11:22 | Report Abuse

I wonder if punters do this. The answer is no. Majority just punt on vol, not knowing they are being made "pawns" in the operator's overall game plan. This applies to most stocks at Bursa.

Of course, the winners are those who chase earlier and the losers are those who chase last..

Posted by Vincent Soh > 2018-11-23 11:51 | Report Abuse

so, conclusion is?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-23 11:51 | Report Abuse

In the good old days(during the CLOB International), a lot of older Singaporeans also liked to punt on Malaysian shares during the period of 1990s. And they learnt their lesson after big drops in prices following the super bull run in 1993 and the later abolition of the CLOB International.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-23 12:29 | Report Abuse

Vincent,

My situation is vastly different from yours. My investment cost is low. I can sell anytime when I can make a profit. For longer term investors, you must do your own assessment of the company's latest investment, taking into account your own investment objective and timeframe too.

Mkt can be weak short term, but it can still have periods of upswings, supported by any positive mkt factors, eg G20 meeting(a trade deal?), FOMC meeting(positive guidance on 2019 US rate hikes?), CNY rally, etc..

People never plan to fail. But they fail to plan...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-23 15:06 | Report Abuse

Suddenly, the operator decided to churn down at 21 sen, led by weakness in selected counters like Prestariang, My Eg Services, etc.

I queued at 20 sen. Still not done? Lol.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-23 15:14 | Report Abuse

Why not done? The reason is obvious to me. Not many sellers, already tested at 21 sen.

Operator is no fool. If he cannot "squeeze out" shares at lower price, he will not try....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-23 15:28 | Report Abuse

The situation is very different for Prestariang. Some punters had chased high in the last 2 days. If the operator shakes on the price, he can easily collect back some of his sold shares at lower prices....

But somehow, it affects the sentiments on other penny stocks like Hua An..

Awea Pro

32 posts

Posted by Awea Pro > 2018-11-23 15:30 | Report Abuse

bad stock ...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-23 16:57 | Report Abuse

Haha, go and chase after your "good stock", Awea Pro. Share price drops so much after right and bonus issue.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Stock: [PWORTH]: PRICEWORTH INTERNATIONAL BHD
Nov 23, 2018 03:31 PM | Report Abuse
there is proposal tu buy back share

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-26 09:43 | Report Abuse

This morning, the KL mkt is pressured by a big drop in crude oil price. Most of the O&G counters are trading lower.

Mkt sentiments remain weak. And Hua An's operator is hoping to collect some cheap shares. On the other hand, China and HK mkts are higher.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

A stronger HK mkt has given a good excuse for operators to push up some speculative counters like Prestariang, My Eg Services, etc. Incidentally, these stocks were down last Friday.

Net net, they are still held in a trading range planned and dictated by the smart operators.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

China and HK mkts have been rather resilient of late. The HSI call warrants are having a better time, after heavy drops earlier in the year.

Is this an indication of better times to come or just a speculative play by the big boys before the G20 meeting? We will catch a glimpse of it at the coming G20 meeting this weekend.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

The operator of Hua An heard me? He has started to churn up slowly. Hopefully, he will be able to hit his daily KPI today....

Crasd123

729 posts

Posted by Crasd123 > 2018-11-26 15:22 | Report Abuse

Huaan willback to 0.28

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-26 17:14 | Report Abuse

Closed at 21 sen. Still did not hit his daily KPI today. Lol.

Posted by 蒋海源 > 2018-11-27 10:07 | Report Abuse

any new?

lancetsy

57 posts

Posted by lancetsy > 2018-11-27 10:14 | Report Abuse

LOL...Kaki Gong Kaki Song...

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2018-11-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

last time all peoples said this stock is very good, very sweet words... now what ? all kena kencing

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-27 10:27 | Report Abuse

Haha...since somebody does not like it, I'd better save my time and do more useful things. He gives me a good excuse to skip this chore of doing a thankless job. Good riddance! My time can be better used..

Tong

9 posts

Posted by Tong > 2018-11-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

What happened the share keep drop?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

My friend thanked me for the good tip I shared earlier on G20 meeting. He made good money from buying a HSI call warrant - probably too risky to enter now.

Mkt is for the prepared. I think this thread will have low traffic vol. Nothing interesting to read about.

Posted by Younglearner > 2018-11-29 14:58 | Report Abuse

@John1234, do you have any idea y this counter keep drop , the cmp 0.195

Posted by Younglearner > 2018-11-29 14:59 | Report Abuse

will this counter going to suspend ar?

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2018-11-29 15:30 | Report Abuse

i think so, but let's wait for the announcement good or bad...many people stuck with big money in this stock...included me,,, hahahaha

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-29 15:59 | Report Abuse

This is obviously the "collaborative" work by the operators combined. A lot of counters have been deliberately pressed down across the board to shake out investors. Look at Prestariang, it comes down even more today after its result release yesterday.

If you cannot stomach such volatility, you will simply fall into their trap to sell. The more the selling pressure, the lower they will push down..

The year-end lull period is here, where mkt demand is not high. This scenario is expected to change, comes January next year when mkt participants come back for the new year(CNY rally).

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2018-11-29 16:00 | Report Abuse

Sold earlier @.23,now buying back starting @.195

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

ShareRich, smart move! You are doing what the mkt operator is doing now. Sold much higher earlier and buy back much lower(by pushing down the price now)

ShareRich

391 posts

Posted by ShareRich > 2018-11-29 16:26 | Report Abuse

John1234, actually I cut loss @.23 earlier, now starting to buy back @.195,I'm also q @.19,hopefully can recover earlier losses

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-11-29 16:37 | Report Abuse

sure not catching a falling knife?

paloma

81 posts

Posted by paloma > 2018-11-29 17:02 | Report Abuse

Don't buy, just worry wil get delisted

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-29 17:30 | Report Abuse

Tipster, how long have you been in this mkt? U speak as though u are a newbie.

Every Dec, pp are going for holidays. Not in a buying mood. So, buying demand is low. So, the operators can churn down easily.

Why are they doing this? To collect low and prepare for the new year rally, when pushed up to throw to punters like Paloma(who thinks higher prices are better) to chase high and release their stocks.

Haha..do not be fooled with what u see! Mkt is always for the prepared!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

Actually I do not feel like teaching u guys. But I see some of u so pitiful. That's why I come in to help...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-29 17:53 | Report Abuse

Not many sifus are willing to impart this knowledge for free!

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-11-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

Are you implying you are the "sifu"?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-11-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

Sifu is just a title. It is for pp to judge.

In a bull mkt, a lot of pp can be called sifus. Only in a bear mkt, we can see whether one is a real sifu...

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2018-11-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

then what would be the fair value for huaan?